Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
It works very well. A life saver.
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't had it very long yet, but it has lived up to my expectations. I have linoleum and concrete floors and it picked up dirt I couldn't see. So far the pads are holding up. You just need to rinse them and scrub with a little bit of soap and they come clean. It is difficult to find the cleaning solution, but just keep the bottle that comes with the unit and refill it with low cost floor cleaner found at hardware stores by the gallon. Don't throw the empty bottle away. I love the machine. Lots of steam when needed. It truly melts the dirt and saves me from back breaking scrubbing of the floor. You must use very good water or distilled water as it is the same technology as a steam iron. Tap water will clog it up eventually. The steam head gets very hot just like a steam iron.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (173)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SHARK proffessional steam mop
6/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My shark steam mop worked great the first time I used it, and has performed great for me every time since. I had just washed my kitchen floor the day before that I received my mop, but I was curious to try it out. I was both embarrassed and impressed at how much dirt that it picked up. Evidently I was breaking my back for no reason, I wish that I knew how well that these things work a little sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great For Wood and Tile Floors
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to use right out of the box. Cleaned up dirt that I couldn't even see. Dries very fast , almost instantly. I love it! I'm going to give one to my mom for her Birthday next month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
way better than a Swiffer
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Shark does a great job at getting my ceramic tiles clean. The drying time is fairly quick and there are no streaks. The steam loosens dirt and it's easily lifted by the cleaning pad. My floors have never looked so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely LOVE IT
6/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted one for awhile. I've used distilled water and had no problems at all. My floors look and feel cleaner than when they were new! It's well worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Out cleans the wetjet
12/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Adding steam to the cleaning process make it much easier to deep clean surfaces. Drys fast with no residue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to operate
3/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far I have used the steamer twice. It is very easy to operate and I like that it swivels and is light weight. It moves nice and fast on linoleum and tiles, a little harder and slower on the wood floor, but my floor is old and misses a lot of varnish due to heavy traffic. It really cleans well, but I have to figure out why it leaves the tiles a bit dull and streaky. Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Shark Co... BUT...
8/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love Shark products they work so great but I bought this steam mop & didnt realize that it needed a cleaner to hook up with it, I was hoping to just put water in it & mop away. But it also needs cleaner which is another expense. Also the button for the spray cleaner is so sensitive I get very nervous leaving ut around the house with my kiddos because one little touch near the handle & it sprays cleaner out. So I wish it had a locking system for the spray cleaner so no accidents happen. Also a sucky thing about this item is that it needs batteries or else the cleaner womt spray out.. So it has a wall plug, batteries, & needs cleaner.. Thats 3 extra expenses. Anyhow the color is great & the look is beautiful so thats the only reason why im keeping it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not at all what I was expecting
6/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had two other Shark steam mops that I really liked. I didn't use distilled water and so it was user error that they died out on me. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the distilled water instead of tap water. I am very disappointed in the quality of this model. Very little steam output and almost had a drag feel when using on my hardwood floors. I will be returning this model to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Steam mop
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the steam mop it woreally good on any floor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, easy to use.
3/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use, cleans both wood and ceramic floors well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's the best
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my Shark Steam and Spray Mop. It is great for all kinds of floors. It also covers a larger area than some of the other steam mops I previously purchased. Fits my needs to a "T".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great machine
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am completely satisfied with this steam mop. Made well, starts steaming seconds after its plugged in, easy to push and pull. I highly recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great like is was described
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Velcro pads too high
8/11/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this for a while now and it does a relatively good job, just not the best. The velcro pads are high and won't let the complete steam pad be flat on the floor. When you take the steam pad off you can see four spots where they have had contact more than the rest of the pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great, get one if you have tile floors.
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recommended by a professional; works like a professional cleaning tool. Easy to use with outstanding results... especially on tile floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love my shark steam & spary mop
4/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my shark steam & spray mop only thing I dont like about it is how the cover in the Multi Surface Cleanser wont come off so you cant reuse the bottle or use your own Multi Surface Cleanser. However I did figer out a trick for that all ya need to do is put watter in a cofey cup heat it in the microwave for about 2 min then site the Multi Surface Cleanser bottle in the hot watter for about 2 min & it will twist off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Early to Tell - But Good So Far
1/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have only had one use since purchase..too early to tell how much I like it although, even though I have only used once since I got it, it worked rather well, but I am reserving my final answer as to amount of steam that comes out....it didn't seem to be as much as I would like to see, but then I may have to research this a little further the next time I use it....but all in all, I am very pleased with the functions and use.....I think it will just work out fine in the end.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Looking Fllors
1/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use.........Used on laminate floors and ceramic tile - really cleaned. On laminate, used cleaner, then went over with just steam. The floors never looked better. Used just steam on ceramic............good cleaning and the tile looked great. Used the sample of cleaner provided. Will look to see if available in local stores. I hope finding some does not become an issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shark Steam mop
5/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second steam mop like this one I wore the other one out! Love it works great on my hard wood floors can't live without it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-