Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
It works very well. A life saver.
11/28/2013

Customer review by palunt

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by palunt
by palunt

I haven't had it very long yet, but it has lived up to my expectations. I have linoleum and concrete floors and it picked up dirt I couldn't see. So far the pads are holding up. You just need to rinse them and scrub with a little bit of soap and they come clean. It is difficult to find the cleaning solution, but just keep the bottle that comes with the unit and refill it with low cost floor cleaner found at hardware stores by the gallon. Don't throw the empty bottle away. I love the machine. Lots of steam when needed. It truly melts the dirt and saves me from back breaking scrubbing of the floor. You must use very good water or distilled water as it is the same technology as a steam iron. Tap water will clog it up eventually. The steam head gets very hot just like a steam iron.

Was this review helpful? (119) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palunt
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out cleans the wetjet
12/9/2013

Customer review by RavensFanInIllinois

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by RavensFanInIllinois
by RavensFanInIllinois

Adding steam to the cleaning process make it much easier to deep clean surfaces. Drys fast with no residue.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavensFanInIllinois
Taylorville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way better than a Swiffer
3/28/2014

Customer review by Roborovermom

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Roborovermom
by Roborovermom

The Shark does a great job at getting my ceramic tiles clean. The drying time is fairly quick and there are no streaks. The steam loosens dirt and it's easily lifted by the cleaning pad. My floors have never looked so good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roborovermom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great like is was described
11/11/2013

Customer review by simpletymes

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by simpletymes
by simpletymes

great buy

Was this review helpful? (45) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simpletymes
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Wood and Tile Floors
1/24/2014

Customer review by kmac362

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by kmac362
by kmac362

Very easy to use right out of the box. Cleaned up dirt that I couldn't even see. Dries very fast , almost instantly. I love it! I'm going to give one to my mom for her Birthday next month.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmac362
Vancouver,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's the best
12/28/2013

Customer review by MyPlace

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MyPlace
by MyPlace

I love my Shark Steam and Spray Mop. It is great for all kinds of floors. It also covers a larger area than some of the other steam mops I previously purchased. Fits my needs to a "T".

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyPlace
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not at all what I was expecting
6/3/2014

Customer review by CashandRoxie

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by CashandRoxie
by CashandRoxie

I have had two other Shark steam mops that I really liked. I didn't use distilled water and so it was user error that they died out on me. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the distilled water instead of tap water. I am very disappointed in the quality of this model. Very little steam output and almost had a drag feel when using on my hardwood floors. I will be returning this model to the store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CashandRoxie
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to operate
3/22/2014

Customer review by gittavinci

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by gittavinci
by gittavinci

So far I have used the steamer twice. It is very easy to operate and I like that it swivels and is light weight. It moves nice and fast on linoleum and tiles, a little harder and slower on the wood floor, but my floor is old and misses a lot of varnish due to heavy traffic. It really cleans well, but I have to figure out why it leaves the tiles a bit dull and streaky. Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gittavinci
Sherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, easy to use.
3/23/2014

Customer review by momandgrandmaforever

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by momandgrandmaforever
by momandgrandmaforever

Easy to use, cleans both wood and ceramic floors well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momandgrandmaforever
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely LOVE IT
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dislikescleaning

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Dislikescleaning
by Dislikescleaning

I wanted one for awhile. I've used distilled water and had no problems at all. My floors look and feel cleaner than when they were new! It's well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dislikescleaning
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too Early to Tell - But Good So Far
1/27/2014

Customer review by darcysmom

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by darcysmom
by darcysmom

Have only had one use since purchase..too early to tell how much I like it although, even though I have only used once since I got it, it worked rather well, but I am reserving my final answer as to amount of steam that comes out....it didn't seem to be as much as I would like to see, but then I may have to research this a little further the next time I use it....but all in all, I am very pleased with the functions and use.....I think it will just work out fine in the end.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darcysmom
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great, get one if you have tile floors.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Ralloc

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Ralloc
by Ralloc

Recommended by a professional; works like a professional cleaning tool. Easy to use with outstanding results... especially on tile floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralloc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
7/31/2014

Customer review by whisperhill

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by whisperhill
by whisperhill

cleans, sanitizes our tile floors quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whisperhill
Saluda, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Experienced Mopper
1/25/2014

Customer review by ChiefHousekeeper

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by ChiefHousekeeper
by ChiefHousekeeper

I think it should of been cheaper. I wished it picked up hair better

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefHousekeeper
Somonauk, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
1/6/2015

Customer review by MynameisSANDY

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by MynameisSANDY
by MynameisSANDY

I received the vacuum this Christmas, and haven't used it yet, but I like the convenience and it being lightweight. I am very happy with it and look forward to using it soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MynameisSANDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Looking Fllors
1/7/2015

Customer review by DirtfreeNow

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by DirtfreeNow
by DirtfreeNow

Easy to use.........Used on laminate floors and ceramic tile - really cleaned. On laminate, used cleaner, then went over with just steam. The floors never looked better. Used just steam on ceramic............good cleaning and the tile looked great. Used the sample of cleaner provided. Will look to see if available in local stores. I hope finding some does not become an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtfreeNow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my shark steam & spary mop
4/29/2015

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Jamie
by Jamie

I love my shark steam & spray mop only thing I dont like about it is how the cover in the Multi Surface Cleanser wont come off so you cant reuse the bottle or use your own Multi Surface Cleanser. However I did figer out a trick for that all ya need to do is put watter in a cofey cup heat it in the microwave for about 2 min then site the Multi Surface Cleanser bottle in the hot watter for about 2 min & it will twist off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You want be disappointed
5/6/2015

Customer review by Tabby

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Tabby
by Tabby

It's easy as pie! And works great for any floor !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHARK proffessional steam mop
6/5/2015

Customer review by Diablo

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Diablo
by Diablo

My shark steam mop worked great the first time I used it, and has performed great for me every time since. I had just washed my kitchen floor the day before that I received my mop, but I was curious to try it out. I was both embarrassed and impressed at how much dirt that it picked up. Evidently I was breaking my back for no reason, I wish that I knew how well that these things work a little sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diablo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean floors
8/7/2015

Customer review by Kitt

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Kitt
by Kitt

Does a great job on ceramic tile floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews