Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Where have you been all my life?
2/14/2014

Customer review by Proudshamrock

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Proudshamrock
by Proudshamrock

Out of all the necessary chores in life, mopping is the bane of my existence. I have all hardwood and tile in my home and with a neck and back that has endured surgeries and tells me 24/7 how much they despise me, having to forcefully mop in order to remove the grime of two dogs and very messy humans is a painful reminder that I'm not getting any younger. The Shark Steam and Mop has made both me and my aches very happy. I just wish I had discovered this wonder product much sooner. If you want to breeze through your mopping, take a chance and buy this. You too will wonder what took you so long!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudshamrock
Helotes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This mop has been such a time saver!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Geisten

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Geisten
by Geisten

With wall to wall tile throughout my home, the steam and mop system is an answer to my prayers! My only disappointment is the "all purpose" cleaner which came with the mop was not offered for purchase thru Walmart...I had to go to the Shark site to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geisten
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's okay
4/28/2014

Customer review by Toler86

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Toler86
by Toler86

I was expecting a little more. Maybe I watched too many commercials. I pictured a continuous hot steam coming from the mop, getting rid of any grim on the floor within just a couple strokes. However, in reality you pump the mop for steam and go back and forth many times. If the mop starts getting low on steam, you have to stop and re-pump. Many times, I feel like the pad gets too wet from the steam and is no longer picking anything up from the floor but just sliding it around. Overall, I don't ever use the product for actually cleaning anything up.... only to sanitize after my floor has been cleaned. I would recommend for getting that extra sanitation but not for cleaning any messes.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toler86
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Excellent machine
12/14/2013

Customer review by DG3DG

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by DG3DG
by DG3DG

This is a great buy. My floors both tile and wood looks awesome! A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DG3DG
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans Fast
3/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the shark steamer. It really removed the dark scuffs on my hardwood floors without intense scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lawrenceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
12/26/2013

Customer review by jeanv

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jeanv
by jeanv

I LOVE MY NEW SHARK STEAM MOP WITH CLEANER. I HAD PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT THE REGULAR ONE BUT I LIKE THE EXTRA CLEANER FOR STICKY SPOTS.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanv
texas city, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the ease of use!
3/21/2014

Customer review by mamaw44

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mamaw44
by mamaw44

lightweight and moves easily across the bare floor!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaw44
marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best floor cleaner on hardwood or tile.
12/27/2013

Customer review by MotherinGBW

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MotherinGBW
by MotherinGBW

This was a second Shark mop purchase for a gift to my son. The first did break after three years, the handle. He has hard wood floors and a dog. They loved it! So this Christmas I purchased the Mop and Spray for them. They said they like it even more It cleans very well. I have to say the online purchase was very very fast and the delivery was within three business days in early December. My daughter has had two also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherinGBW
Green Bay Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its OK
5/20/2014

Customer review by montanna1948

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by montanna1948
by montanna1948

Works well on hardwood floors. I have always used Murphy's oil soap but I can never seem to get the floors clean enough. The shark does a good job, they are cleaner and did pass the "white sock" test. Only drawback is it can be hard to push around.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanna1948
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
had to learn but it was so easy
10/26/2014

Customer review by Whitepanther64

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Whitepanther64
by Whitepanther64

I LOVE MY MOP AND GO, before I bought this, I could not stand and mop for any time, I had to sit while I tried to mop, the mop was so heavy it really hurt my back due to arthritis in my joints, pretty bad, so I got this, in hopes it would be light enough to hold and walk and mop, great product. DID I MENTIONED I LOVE MY STEAM AND MOP... If your body says no to moping the traditional way, this is sure way to go, push up and down on the handle and the more you do that the more steam you get.. I accidently purchased the wrong cleaner, but its not too bad, I have wood floors and laminate in the kids rooms, I like the feeling I can mop my floors every day and NOT have to sit doing it. Also not have to sit down to mop , or the pain would be so unbearable. YOU, IF YOU ARE LIKE ME, CAN NOT GO WRONG. My next purchase is getting the wood cleaner and extra mop heads. oh yea I also bought a dust mop with an extra dust head, this is a must I forgot to mention, clean your floors from all the dust and dirt,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitepanther64
Big Stone Gap, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!!!
7/1/2014

Customer review by MizzKriz

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MizzKriz
by MizzKriz

My floors look amazing! I also clean houses and this mop is completely worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzKriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
work but not the best
8/7/2014

Customer review by ambsei

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by ambsei
by ambsei

Works but not as good as I thought. After I used it i wiped the floor with a paper towel and it was still dirty. It also left streaks on the floor, even once I put a new mop head on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambsei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one use so far
7/29/2014

Customer review by Acleanfloor

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Acleanfloor
by Acleanfloor

I just received my Shark Steam and Spray mop. I've only used it once but so far, so good. I especially like the spray feature. It feels great to walk on a "squeaky" clean floor barefoot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acleanfloor
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
2/3/2014

Customer review by RRRLLE

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by RRRLLE
by RRRLLE

I love this mop! I actually WANT to mop my kitchen now. My husband loves to use it too! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRRLLE
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too Much Work
11/26/2014

Customer review by Babyd05

2.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Babyd05
by Babyd05

The cord isn't very long, it doesn't have an on/off button so you have to unplug it and then be pre-plan so you don't walk back over the floor to unplug it. This would be good for one small room but not for multiple larger rooms. I was disappointed in it. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyd05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spray didn't work
9/24/2014

Customer review by Wizard04

3.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Wizard04
by Wizard04

I haven't messed with it much to see if I can get it working properly, but the "spray" is more like a dribble. The batteries are very difficult to install properly (they keep popping out while trying to replace the cover) and this may have something to do with the problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizard04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/27/2013

Customer review by GrandmaOfTwo49

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by GrandmaOfTwo49
by GrandmaOfTwo49

I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (11) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaOfTwo49
District Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Santitized
12/12/2014

Customer review by Northerly

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Northerly
by Northerly

The Shark Steamer worked excellent on my tile and laminate floors, very clean and no residue. Peace of mind that the floors were sanitized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northerly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
1/14/2015

Customer review by BaldEagleLover

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by BaldEagleLover
by BaldEagleLover

I got this for a Christmas & I Love It, I wont want to mop with a regular mop again after having this. I Love It

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaldEagleLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/6/2014

Customer review by Rosairene

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Rosairene
by Rosairene

I have used this shark steam spray & mop on both wood floor and bathroom tiles floor as a replacement for several types of mop. I can see the difference. I am very happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosairene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews