Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
had to learn but it was so easy
10/26/2014

Customer review by Whitepanther64

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Whitepanther64
by Whitepanther64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE MY MOP AND GO, before I bought this, I could not stand and mop for any time, I had to sit while I tried to mop, the mop was so heavy it really hurt my back due to arthritis in my joints, pretty bad, so I got this, in hopes it would be light enough to hold and walk and mop, great product. DID I MENTIONED I LOVE MY STEAM AND MOP... If your body says no to moping the traditional way, this is sure way to go, push up and down on the handle and the more you do that the more steam you get.. I accidently purchased the wrong cleaner, but its not too bad, I have wood floors and laminate in the kids rooms, I like the feeling I can mop my floors every day and NOT have to sit doing it. Also not have to sit down to mop , or the pain would be so unbearable. YOU, IF YOU ARE LIKE ME, CAN NOT GO WRONG. My next purchase is getting the wood cleaner and extra mop heads. oh yea I also bought a dust mop with an extra dust head, this is a must I forgot to mention, clean your floors from all the dust and dirt,

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitepanther64
Big Stone Gap, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all my life?
2/14/2014

Customer review by Proudshamrock

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Proudshamrock
by Proudshamrock

Out of all the necessary chores in life, mopping is the bane of my existence. I have all hardwood and tile in my home and with a neck and back that has endured surgeries and tells me 24/7 how much they despise me, having to forcefully mop in order to remove the grime of two dogs and very messy humans is a painful reminder that I'm not getting any younger. The Shark Steam and Mop has made both me and my aches very happy. I just wish I had discovered this wonder product much sooner. If you want to breeze through your mopping, take a chance and buy this. You too will wonder what took you so long!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudshamrock
Helotes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Maybe defective?
2/11/2015

Customer review by jeheck

2.0 stars 2/11/2015 by jeheck
by jeheck

I returned this mop. I was excited to get it then realized after unpacking that it did not have multiple cleaning levels. Thought it would be ok but it was not. It was dumping so much water I had to turn it off every other minute to avoid completely soaking my wood floors. I did that a few times then the opposite problem started...it would hardly produce enough steam to dampen the floor. First few times I had to refill water after each room then at the end of my time with this mop it was using only 1/3 tank on the whole house. After cleaning, there were streaks from dirt softening just enough to smear but it was not wet enough to be removed. Cleaning was a complete waste of time when the mop would not use enough water. I was even trying to use a bunch of the cleaner spray but that wouldn't function either. It was just spraying right in front and hitting the mop head. Returned and got a Bissell Power Fresh.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeheck
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's okay
4/28/2014

Customer review by Toler86

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Toler86
by Toler86

I was expecting a little more. Maybe I watched too many commercials. I pictured a continuous hot steam coming from the mop, getting rid of any grim on the floor within just a couple strokes. However, in reality you pump the mop for steam and go back and forth many times. If the mop starts getting low on steam, you have to stop and re-pump. Many times, I feel like the pad gets too wet from the steam and is no longer picking anything up from the floor but just sliding it around. Overall, I don't ever use the product for actually cleaning anything up.... only to sanitize after my floor has been cleaned. I would recommend for getting that extra sanitation but not for cleaning any messes.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toler86
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Cleans Fast
3/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the shark steamer. It really removed the dark scuffs on my hardwood floors without intense scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lawrenceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This mop has been such a time saver!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Geisten

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Geisten
by Geisten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With wall to wall tile throughout my home, the steam and mop system is an answer to my prayers! My only disappointment is the "all purpose" cleaner which came with the mop was not offered for purchase thru Walmart...I had to go to the Shark site to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geisten
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
12/14/2013

Customer review by DG3DG

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by DG3DG
by DG3DG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great buy. My floors both tile and wood looks awesome! A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DG3DG
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
12/26/2013

Customer review by jeanv

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jeanv
by jeanv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE MY NEW SHARK STEAM MOP WITH CLEANER. I HAD PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT THE REGULAR ONE BUT I LIKE THE EXTRA CLEANER FOR STICKY SPOTS.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanv
texas city, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best floor cleaner on hardwood or tile.
12/27/2013

Customer review by MotherinGBW

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MotherinGBW
by MotherinGBW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a second Shark mop purchase for a gift to my son. The first did break after three years, the handle. He has hard wood floors and a dog. They loved it! So this Christmas I purchased the Mop and Spray for them. They said they like it even more It cleans very well. I have to say the online purchase was very very fast and the delivery was within three business days in early December. My daughter has had two also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherinGBW
Green Bay Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its OK
5/20/2014

Customer review by montanna1948

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by montanna1948
by montanna1948

Works well on hardwood floors. I have always used Murphy's oil soap but I can never seem to get the floors clean enough. The shark does a good job, they are cleaner and did pass the "white sock" test. Only drawback is it can be hard to push around.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanna1948
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
love the ease of use!
3/21/2014

Customer review by mamaw44

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mamaw44
by mamaw44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lightweight and moves easily across the bare floor!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaw44
marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mop
6/15/2015

Customer review by Reggie

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Reggie
by Reggie

I've only had this mop a couple of weeks now. So far it's great. It gets my floors really clean. I just wish I could by the Shark Cleaner in stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
work but not the best
8/7/2014

Customer review by ambsei

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by ambsei
by ambsei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works but not as good as I thought. After I used it i wiped the floor with a paper towel and it was still dirty. It also left streaks on the floor, even once I put a new mop head on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ambsei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one use so far
7/29/2014

Customer review by Acleanfloor

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Acleanfloor
by Acleanfloor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received my Shark Steam and Spray mop. I've only used it once but so far, so good. I especially like the spray feature. It feels great to walk on a "squeaky" clean floor barefoot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acleanfloor
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!!!
7/1/2014

Customer review by MizzKriz

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MizzKriz
by MizzKriz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My floors look amazing! I also clean houses and this mop is completely worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizzKriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
9/3/2015

Customer review by Cindy

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

Stopped working after a couple of months

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Review Shark Steam & Spray Mop System
2/27/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn

Although I just received this in the mail, I wanted to tell you how pleased I am with my new product. This is the second Shark Mop System I have purchased. and I am very pleased with it. The new Shark does everything that the old one did, plus some more. I did not have a cleaner with my last system, nor did I have only a one sided Mop pad (my old one would reverse for me) I am pleased with the product, however. Marilyn Celina, OH

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/3/2014

Customer review by RRRLLE

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by RRRLLE
by RRRLLE

I love this mop! I actually WANT to mop my kitchen now. My husband loves to use it too! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRLLE
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Great for us
5/29/2015

Customer review by asimon1033

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by asimon1033
by asimon1033

I love the steam mop I feel like I can use less chemicals and still have a clean floor and with little ones crawling around on the floor that is wonderful. One thing is that is doesn't get stuck on grime off very well and I do have to spot scrub if its getting bad. The other thing is that it doesn't have an off button so if your little ones are "helping" and turn plug it in, it is automatically on and that seems dangerous to me because of how hot the steam gets and how easy the chemical sprayer just sprays. One last thing is that it doesn't stand up on its own so you have to constantly find a corner to place it in to keep it upright and if said helpers bump it then it topples to the floor. Overall it needs a few improvements but all in all it cleans great! (And I LOVE the swivel head!!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asimon1033
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK..not as good as H2O 5x
10/26/2015

Customer review by scrapppygirl

3.0 stars 10/26/2015 by scrapppygirl
by scrapppygirl

If I had never owned an H2) 5x steam mop I would think this is great. My first steam mop was a regular shark. then a friend recommended the H2O5x. I got that and liked it a lot. (sold my shark).eventually..after several years the H2O stopped working ( after husband used it). Husband brought this home. the shark Steam and spray or Spray and steam. Takes longer to clean.. doesn't do quite as good a job in the same time. but that being said, if you have never tried anything else, you will be delighted. It is priced lower. I used water only because I dislike chemicals. Will try the cleaning spray another time. what you save in floor cleaners will pay for the mop if you use only water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrapppygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews