Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

347 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

347 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 346 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Easy, Beautiful, and Right On The Money!
11/3/2013

Customer review by MrLightEyez

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by MrLightEyez
by MrLightEyez

My wife and I have been searching for a fireplace/TV stand for a while. We have been watching one at Lowes, and many other outlets, including Walmart. They have a few on there website; however, we did not bite the bullet until last night. We found this on their website and were amazed at the price considering all other were well over $300-$400. We actually picked it up from our local store and brought it home. It comes about 85% assembled and took me about 30 minutes to set up and about 45 minutes to hook up our cable, and surround sound speakers (all of our cords and wires not had to go through a smaller hole). Either way, the look of this fireplace it amazing. The color is amazing, deep, rich, and looks more like real real wood and not like that fake veneer stuff, although I am certain it is veneer. The cost is amazing and it even comes with a remote! This was one feature we had to have. If I had to name one con it would be that it will take a while to heat up your home. We have approximately 450-500 sq feet on our first floor, and it takes a while. However, once it is on and doing its magic, its solid. I definitely recommend this product. The name "Better Homes and Garden" should say it all. Its a solid piece of furniture, the price is great, and the look will make people believe you paid twice what you actually paid.

Was this review helpful? (168) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLightEyez
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely a great buy has everything I wanted!
12/30/2013

Customer review by leasl

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by leasl
by leasl

You will be so pleased with this fireplace! Has everything, thermostat, fan, heat or no heat, remote control, timer, 4 flame levels and flame brightness ( one level with just embers), large 26" wide by 17" firebox, LED for the flame and embers effects, very realistic flames and embers, flames mostly orange with slight blue and red flickers, amazingly realistic looking. Assembly is a breeze, it comes 85% assembled, just assemble the top and the two side shelf boards, that's it. Took me about an hour just taking my time and enjoying each of the results! The cabinet material is pressed wood, just like most furniture today, but don't frown on that, it is a very rich looking piece of furniture and should last a very long time. If there was one thing that I would like to have had, that would be a "crackling fire sound". But guess what, I made my own using miniature speaker. Couple the crackle sound with the fire display, so relaxing! The lighting on this model are LED, which means they are very efficient, will last a lifetime, never need replacing and provide better lighting for a very realistic looking fire! I have owned this unit for 2 weeks now, I am so pleased with it. I did do a lot of research before buying an electric fireplace, so I knew what features to look for and this one had them all! The price is amazing....comparable units are at least $150 to $300 more. I can't say enough good things about my new fireplace and my wife loves it! If you can find this, buy it immediately, they don't last long in the stores! Bottom line, if you can find this fireplace at Walmart store or online, buy it immediately, do not pass go! By the way, I am not easily impressed and usually find faults with most things, but this is as close to perfect as it gets!

Was this review helpful? (158) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leasl
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ShopperRoo525

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ShopperRoo525
by ShopperRoo525

Love this item! Had a hard time finding anything that would keep the living room warm and this does the trick. Heats it up in 15-20 minutes tops. Very beautiful and realistic! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperRoo525
Cayce, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Fireplace/TV Stand
11/22/2013

Customer review by Rimrider23

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Rimrider23
by Rimrider23

This product was easy to assemble. It fit together well. And is of excellent quality for a "do-it-yourself" assembly piece of furniture. The fireplace is very realistic. And the heater works quite well also. We are very pleased with it. I looked at several of these online. And for the money. This is definitely a bargain. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (103) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rimrider23
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Gartie

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Gartie
by Gartie

I had looked at several fire place/entertainment centers online. I really just wanted to spend under $300. I saw this one and it had good reviews. It comes with a remote, the others that I had looked at in this price range didn't. Indicator display is on front. Heat comes out just above them. It has the different flame adjustments and you can also have the flame look and not the heat. Which is what I mostly use. It has a thermostat for the heater. There is a sleep timer. It does have a nice quiet fan. It does come about 85% put together. I loved that! It's heavy and looks more expensive than it was. Nice color and finish. Well worth the money!! I think it's nicer, from descriptions and reviews that I read, than some of the more expensive ones also.

Was this review helpful? (87) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gartie
Sulphur Springs, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
11/4/2013

Customer review by Tylash1

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Tylash1
by Tylash1

We have been shopping around for an electric fireplace media stand. Anything else of this quality was several hundred more. This fireplace looks much more expensive than it is. It was very easy to assemble and only took about a half hour. Overall it is a very good product and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylash1
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fireplace/tv stand
11/24/2013

Customer review by kay4551

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by kay4551
by kay4551

I had been wanting one of these but all I could find were ones in the price range of $500-600. I was very excited when I happend to stumble across this. I love it and it goes great in my apartment. It is very nice looking also. I enjoy watching the flames and they are soothing. It was easy for me to assemble the parts that I had to. I love how you can adjust the flames from high to low and also that you can enjoy them without having to turn the heat on if not needed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kay4551
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For this price this can't be beat!
11/17/2013

Customer review by BentleysMom

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by BentleysMom
by BentleysMom

You can't get a better fireplace for this price. Putting this thing together is a breeze. Like a previous poster mentioned the bottom with the firebox is already put together (doors on side included!) and you just have to put the mantel together. Came very well packaged! The firebox is 26W X 18H so pretty good size. Perfect size for a flat panel TV. We actually put a 47" on there and it reaches the whole way across the mantel, but it supports it just fine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BentleysMom
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a very nice unit !!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Trucker996

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Trucker996
by Trucker996

This unit is better than we expected. Not hard to set up with the instructions easy to follow. Flames can be used with or without heat. Looks great with flat screen on it or on wall above it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trucker996
Small Town, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I went with this product!
11/29/2013

Customer review by HaydysMom

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by HaydysMom
by HaydysMom

After searching and reading other reviews this seemed like the best choice simply because of the ease of set up and countless 5 star reviews. I received my stand in less then the time quoted and seriously only took 30 mins to put the top mantel on. The fireplace is realistic and the wood looks quality! I am absolutely happy with my purchase, there were several others out there that was more expensive.. But in my opinion; save your money and search no more!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaydysMom
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fireplace
11/3/2013

Customer review by timybuk2

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by timybuk2
by timybuk2

Love this fireplace. Good quality for the price and easy to set up. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timybuk2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice media center
11/28/2013

Customer review by Repairguydon

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Repairguydon
by Repairguydon

Really glad we bought this looks and works just perfect

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Repairguydon
Des Moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product awesome price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jodens

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Jodens
by Jodens

This was the easiest thing we ever put together love it. It is beautiful and such a low cost, never seen one this nice at this price. Thinking of getting one? They are selling fast best act soon!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodens
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEASANTLY SURPRISE
11/12/2013

Customer review by LORIMIL

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by LORIMIL
by LORIMIL

Only con. Wish you could control the fan speed, The room would warm up a lot faster!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LORIMIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
11/29/2013

Customer review by Myscootch93

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Myscootch93
by Myscootch93

I had been looking for an electric fireplace that was not only elegant but efficient as well for several years and every time I skimmed through the information of the other units I was put off by price, quality issues, assembly issues, etc. This electric fireplace met my needs in the fact that it is not only a beautiful piece of furniture, well made, easy to assemble and uses a standard electric outlet which was extremely important as I live in an apartment. The flame is realistic and relaxing to just watch. The heat is also good and the only thing that would make it perfect would be an adjustable blower unit. I had purchased a Better Home and Garden desk which is why I trusted the brand as it also was a nicely built unit and fortunately both pieces match in my living room. I am not one to write reviews for standard items but with this particular item I felt so wonderful about it that I needed to write this review!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myscootch93
Flanders, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Jasperdo

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Jasperdo
by Jasperdo

The temperature is around 40 f at night right now and I have a 900 sqft apartment. I have kept the thermostat around 72 f with no other heating elements and it is nice and cozy in the whole apartment. My apartment is well insulated so I know it will very from apartment/house to apartment/house. The reviews are correct in saying that the pictures does not give it justice! It is beautiful! I have a 20 x 17 1/2 living room with big furniture and this size is pertect! I have an old 6 inch (H) receiver that fits perfect with an inch to spare on top and an inch to spare on the side. Each compartment on top is about 18 inches (L) so if you have older units, it works. I use an old Pioneer receiver, JVC vcr/cd/dvd unit, a laptop, wii console and xfinity cable box. I did have to put the wii console on top behind the tv but its not noticable. So if you have newer components I am sure you will have no problems! I have been looking a long time (3 to 4 years) in several major stores and I am very picky. The units I saw were too big and too expensive for what I needed for putting in my old components and I was about to give up when I decided to look online and saw this one. Although it is not real wood it looks like real mahogany! It is sturdy and well made. Follow the instructions and you can't go wrong! It took me about an hour to put it together only because I took my time (that's adding the time to get it out of the box)! It's really easy, the only thing you have to put on is the top with the sides that the top sits on! I have 18th century style furniture in mahogany and this piece of furniture goes great and adds the finishing touch to the room! I can't believe the price because it looks more expensive than it is. I have had neighbors come over and guess the price and they say it cost me around $500 to $600. Great design and idea to turn the compartments to the side instead of facing forward! I have it in the corner and can still open the doors wide enough to put my cd/dvds on one side and the wii remote charger on the other side with a few other items. (you have to work with fitting 60 plus cd/dvd's in because it is only 5 inches deep). The side compartment shelves are adjustable which helps. The fan is so quiet and you can't even hear it with the tv on and I love having the remote handy! You can adjust the temperature from 62 to 82. Putting it on high at first heats up the room faster then you can adjust it about 10 degrees lower. The flames look realistic with main color orange with a flicker of blue, red and yellow throughout the flames. The logs look so real that you will think that if you touch it, it will burn. I have had real fires places to gas fire places and my cat usually snuggles up in front. He didn't do anything different with this fake fire place. He is snuggled up next to it right now! It looks so real that when you come from outdoors you want to walk up to it to warms your hands. I don't know how picky this one reviewer is that said it doesn't look as realistic but of all the fire places I've looked at this looks better than the $600 to $800 price range I have looked at. I took some photos and no, that is not my cat you see! I took it after I set it up in light and one at night. I love it and I can't say enough about it! Best investment I've made in a long time! I haven't gotten the electric bill yet but with all the reviews being on que with this piece, I'm sure I won't see much of a differences in $$ if it only uses the amount a coffee maker uses! And I drink a lot of coffee! You will really be pleased and if there are flaws, as you know, there are always manufacture defects if mass produced. Luckly I didn't get a lemon! It is flawless and everything works great! Buy it now before the winter sets in and if its anything like last year (2013), you will wish you had it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasperdo
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Been Looking for a LONG Time!
11/19/2013

Customer review by JoyfulHome

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by JoyfulHome
by JoyfulHome

I've always wanted one of these and there's always been something about them hasn't been right for our household. They are all most absurdly priced, so I knew I'd pay a lot for one. Not only is this one reasonably priced, it's gorgeous! My husband took it out of the box and it was mostly assembled. It took him about 20 minutes to get it all set up. We tried it out (even though it's in the 70s today) and turned on the heat. It starts blowing heat immediately, with many temps to choose from. Beautiful piece of furniture. I almost want to buy another for the bedroom. Thank you, Better Homes and Gardens, and thank you, Walmart for selling it at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyfulHome
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fireplace
12/25/2013

Customer review by Fancynancy17

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Fancynancy17
by Fancynancy17

Great alternative for us, we don't have a real fireplace

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancynancy17
Livonia La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for 42 inch TV
4/10/2014

Customer review by mrmikeh61

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by mrmikeh61
by mrmikeh61

Well worth the price. Easy to assemble and I like that they delivered it to my house (about 130 lbs) Looks more expensive then what it is. As many on here say the fireplace flames look real........I kinda disagree. I have seen other "fake" fireplaces with a more realistic flame.........but for the price its okay. Overall I would diffintely recommend this media fireplace if you want to save money and are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmikeh61
delavan il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you follow set-up directions its GREAT
12/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When the delivery company first dropped off my package I was upset. They damaged the box and merchandise. However it was so damaged that I wanted to make a fuss about it. I opened the box and felt overwhelmed when it needed assembly (Im a single female with no tools). I called my father over to help who is an average older male who refuses to use directions for assembly. After I got many kicks and giggles from his frustration I offered to read him the directions as he assemblied it. About twelve mins later my new Fireplace was together TV set up and it made a huge statement in my livingroom. I love the product and very happy WE DECIDED TO READ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews