Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 479 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

479 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

479 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
77
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 478 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 478 total reviews
1-20 of 478 reviews
Very nice!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Gartie

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Gartie
by Gartie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had looked at several fire place/entertainment centers online. I really just wanted to spend under $300. I saw this one and it had good reviews. It comes with a remote, the others that I had looked at in this price range didn't. Indicator display is on front. Heat comes out just above them. It has the different flame adjustments and you can also have the flame look and not the heat. Which is what I mostly use. It has a thermostat for the heater. There is a sleep timer. It does have a nice quiet fan. It does come about 85% put together. I loved that! It's heavy and looks more expensive than it was. Nice color and finish. Well worth the money!! I think it's nicer, from descriptions and reviews that I read, than some of the more expensive ones also.

Was this review helpful? (134) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gartie
Sulphur Springs, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely a great buy has everything I wanted!
12/30/2013

Customer review by leasl

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by leasl
by leasl

You will be so pleased with this fireplace! Has everything, thermostat, fan, heat or no heat, remote control, timer, 4 flame levels and flame brightness ( one level with just embers), large 26" wide by 17" firebox, LED for the flame and embers effects, very realistic flames and embers, flames mostly orange with slight blue and red flickers, amazingly realistic looking. Assembly is a breeze, it comes 85% assembled, just assemble the top and the two side shelf boards, that's it. Took me about an hour just taking my time and enjoying each of the results! The cabinet material is pressed wood, just like most furniture today, but don't frown on that, it is a very rich looking piece of furniture and should last a very long time. If there was one thing that I would like to have had, that would be a "crackling fire sound". But guess what, I made my own using miniature speaker. Couple the crackle sound with the fire display, so relaxing! The lighting on this model are LED, which means they are very efficient, will last a lifetime, never need replacing and provide better lighting for a very realistic looking fire! I have owned this unit for 2 weeks now, I am so pleased with it. I did do a lot of research before buying an electric fireplace, so I knew what features to look for and this one had them all! The price is amazing....comparable units are at least $150 to $300 more. I can't say enough good things about my new fireplace and my wife loves it! If you can find this, buy it immediately, they don't last long in the stores! Bottom line, if you can find this fireplace at Walmart store or online, buy it immediately, do not pass go! By the way, I am not easily impressed and usually find faults with most things, but this is as close to perfect as it gets!

Was this review helpful? (251) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leasl
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Jasperdo

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Jasperdo
by Jasperdo

The temperature is around 40 f at night right now and I have a 900 sqft apartment. I have kept the thermostat around 72 f with no other heating elements and it is nice and cozy in the whole apartment. My apartment is well insulated so I know it will very from apartment/house to apartment/house. The reviews are correct in saying that the pictures does not give it justice! It is beautiful! I have a 20 x 17 1/2 living room with big furniture and this size is pertect! I have an old 6 inch (H) receiver that fits perfect with an inch to spare on top and an inch to spare on the side. Each compartment on top is about 18 inches (L) so if you have older units, it works. I use an old Pioneer receiver, JVC vcr/cd/dvd unit, a laptop, wii console and xfinity cable box. I did have to put the wii console on top behind the tv but its not noticable. So if you have newer components I am sure you will have no problems! I have been looking a long time (3 to 4 years) in several major stores and I am very picky. The units I saw were too big and too expensive for what I needed for putting in my old components and I was about to give up when I decided to look online and saw this one. Although it is not real wood it looks like real mahogany! It is sturdy and well made. Follow the instructions and you can't go wrong! It took me about an hour to put it together only because I took my time (that's adding the time to get it out of the box)! It's really easy, the only thing you have to put on is the top with the sides that the top sits on! I have 18th century style furniture in mahogany and this piece of furniture goes great and adds the finishing touch to the room! I can't believe the price because it looks more expensive than it is. I have had neighbors come over and guess the price and they say it cost me around $500 to $600. Great design and idea to turn the compartments to the side instead of facing forward! I have it in the corner and can still open the doors wide enough to put my cd/dvds on one side and the wii remote charger on the other side with a few other items. (you have to work with fitting 60 plus cd/dvd's in because it is only 5 inches deep). The side compartment shelves are adjustable which helps. The fan is so quiet and you can't even hear it with the tv on and I love having the remote handy! You can adjust the temperature from 62 to 82. Putting it on high at first heats up the room faster then you can adjust it about 10 degrees lower. The flames look realistic with main color orange with a flicker of blue, red and yellow throughout the flames. The logs look so real that you will think that if you touch it, it will burn. I have had real fires places to gas fire places and my cat usually snuggles up in front. He didn't do anything different with this fake fire place. He is snuggled up next to it right now! It looks so real that when you come from outdoors you want to walk up to it to warms your hands. I don't know how picky this one reviewer is that said it doesn't look as realistic but of all the fire places I've looked at this looks better than the $600 to $800 price range I have looked at. I took some photos and no, that is not my cat you see! I took it after I set it up in light and one at night. I love it and I can't say enough about it! Best investment I've made in a long time! I haven't gotten the electric bill yet but with all the reviews being on que with this piece, I'm sure I won't see much of a differences in $$ if it only uses the amount a coffee maker uses! And I drink a lot of coffee! You will really be pleased and if there are flaws, as you know, there are always manufacture defects if mass produced. Luckly I didn't get a lemon! It is flawless and everything works great! Buy it now before the winter sets in and if its anything like last year (2013), you will wish you had it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasperdo
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fireplace/tv stand
11/24/2013

Customer review by kay4551

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by kay4551
by kay4551
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting one of these but all I could find were ones in the price range of $500-600. I was very excited when I happend to stumble across this. I love it and it goes great in my apartment. It is very nice looking also. I enjoy watching the flames and they are soothing. It was easy for me to assemble the parts that I had to. I love how you can adjust the flames from high to low and also that you can enjoy them without having to turn the heat on if not needed.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kay4551
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ShopperRoo525

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ShopperRoo525
by ShopperRoo525
Walmart associate

Love this item! Had a hard time finding anything that would keep the living room warm and this does the trick. Heats it up in 15-20 minutes tops. Very beautiful and realistic! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (108) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperRoo525
Cayce, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Fireplace/TV Stand
11/22/2013

Customer review by Rimrider23

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Rimrider23
by Rimrider23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was easy to assemble. It fit together well. And is of excellent quality for a "do-it-yourself" assembly piece of furniture. The fireplace is very realistic. And the heater works quite well also. We are very pleased with it. I looked at several of these online. And for the money. This is definitely a bargain. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (134) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rimrider23
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I went with this product!
11/29/2013

Customer review by HaydysMom

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by HaydysMom
by HaydysMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After searching and reading other reviews this seemed like the best choice simply because of the ease of set up and countless 5 star reviews. I received my stand in less then the time quoted and seriously only took 30 mins to put the top mantel on. The fireplace is realistic and the wood looks quality! I am absolutely happy with my purchase, there were several others out there that was more expensive.. But in my opinion; save your money and search no more!

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaydysMom
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice media center
11/28/2013

Customer review by Repairguydon

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Repairguydon
by Repairguydon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really glad we bought this looks and works just perfect

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Repairguydon
Des Moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fireplace
12/25/2013

Customer review by Fancynancy17

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Fancynancy17
by Fancynancy17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great alternative for us, we don't have a real fireplace

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fancynancy17
Livonia La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT .
12/14/2013

Customer review by STEELERFANZ

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by STEELERFANZ
by STEELERFANZ

a five 5 star purchase .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STEELERFANZ
kingsport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and efficient
12/30/2013

Customer review by HappyinABQ

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by HappyinABQ
by HappyinABQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fireplace/media stand is everything I was looking for. The assembly is simple and fast (about 1 hour for one person) and an upgrade to any living room. I live in a two story home and this is perfect for the lower level, it has a built-in blower and the remote makes it so convenient. The look and finish of this piece of furniture is outstanding. Everything I was hoping for and more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyinABQ
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fireplace/TV stand
3/15/2014

Customer review by Weber67

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Weber67
by Weber67

Beautiful piece of furniture much more than expected I research for weeks to find the best fireplace for the price this can't be beat I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weber67
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by Mommyof2boys08

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Mommyof2boys08
by Mommyof2boys08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not sure about buying this because in the past furniture from Walmart has been HORRIBLE. But this is a sturdy piece of furniture it came halfway assembled and the instructions were fairly easy. It's a great color and it looks great in my living room. Worth the money. It's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2boys08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful entertainment center
10/17/2014

Customer review by Clworkman

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Clworkman
by Clworkman

We bought this entertainment center last year and would not have made it through the winter without it. For its size it heats a nice sized room. It heated our living/dining room area which is more than the 400 sq ft stated. My only complaint is that when you have dvd cases in the side compartments they get stuck behind where the door is hinged on and makes it difficult to open at times. But that aside, this would look beautiful in any home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clworkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Love It
2/1/2016

Customer review by CPMKAM

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CPMKAM
by CPMKAM

I honestly read over 100 past reviews on this item before deciding to purchase it. When I first received it, I did notice some damage to the outside cardboard box. However when I carefully unpacked the fireplace and mantel, there was no damage to any of the pieces inside. It did take about hour to put the top mantel on and additional hardware. I would recommend that you unpack the fireplace in another location from where you plan to actually install it, due to the fact that there will be a lot of little Styrofoam pieces that you will have to vacuum up. The initial set up was easy and we love the real look of the flames and logs in the fireplace. I know there were some reviews that talked about noise coming from the heater when it was running. The heater on my fireplace is very quiet and simply hums when it is running. I have owned this Fireplace TV Stand for about a month now and our family really loves it a lot in our living room. Compared to other more expensive models, this is an awesome deal and would recommend this item to anyone who might be considering purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPMKAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slight damage but still happy
1/12/2016

Customer review by Amanda

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

I purchased this media fireplace, for $289 with free shipping. I received it in only 24 hours, was estimated to arrive almost a week later, so that was a great surprise! Two days after purchasing, I noticed the price dropped to $255. I wrote customer service and asked if I could get a price adjustment, and they credited my account back the difference! When I opened the box, the media center was mostly prebuilt. Needed the top shelf needed built on, and the cardboard back needed screwed in place. The fireplace itself was already mounted in. There was some damage. Sadly. There was a decent size scratch on the base, luckily with the side doors closed, it can't be seen. Also, the spring latch to the door on the opposite side was broken beyond repair. Should be an easy fix when I order the new part, a parts replacement list was included. There was also a correction pen included for scratches...but it didn't really work for me, the scratch was to deep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied
1/27/2016

Customer review by Hutch

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Hutch
by Hutch

The unit is built solid and very attractive. There is a little mahogany look to it but it is dark. The fireplace has a bright and realistic looking flame. The heater is quite and works great. It took a while to put together but that's because it is made solid. The only problem I had was the delivery. It weights 100# and it needed to go in the back door. I waited for a call telling me when it was going to be delivered. When we got back from shopping we found it upside down on our front porch in the snow. Fortunately it was in a snow storm and not a rain storm. I can't blame this on Walmart since it was delivered by FedX. It was only after it was delivered that I got an email. It told me it was already delivered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cozy!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Lenka

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Lenka
by Lenka

Received my first fireplace and the shelf was damaged. The hassle of returning and exchanging was made quite easy with the help of online support customer service. They issued a FedEx pickup the next day, I completed some online paperwork and another unit was shipped to me within 5 working days. 2nd fireplace arrived and no damages this time. Fairly easy to put together. Product looks more expensive then it is, perfect size for my 42" TV, the height is great too. Color of unit is rich and warm. Doesn't generate a "blast" of heat so don't worry if you put fireplace in a small bedroom. The remote is simple and very handy. Temperature settings helpful too. Overall, this piece offers a real cozy and functional experience. The depth and width fits perfectly in a bedroom. It would not be large enough for a big family room however I wanted it for a small den-like room and it's absolutely perfect! I am surprisingly pleased at the quality and appearance at this price point. Thanks Walmart online!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good but some small issues
1/12/2016

Customer review by mystyk

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by mystyk
by mystyk

I have had this unit for about three months now and have put it through its paces. I will list the negatives first then the positives (you will want to see the positives). Over all this unit works great. That being said it does have some small issues for me. First of all it seems that the heater only works when the flame effect is on. Small issue but that also means extra electricity, especially when your away for say work or trips and the lighting is not needed and you are using this unit as a constant supplemental heating source. There is a reason this unit is not energy star compliant. It does use quit a bit of electricity. Enough to notice an increase in your electric bill. Roughly my electricity cost has increase about $13.00 a month, but it does run alot. Also, I have a surge protector with three other items attached. HD TV, PS 3, and control unit for surround sound system. Every time the heater blower kicks on it would trip the surge protector. The surge protector is a quality 8 item connection product and does well with other items plugged in to check performance. The temperatures over the last two months have been pretty consistent with lows in the high 20's to mid 30's and the highs in the high 30's to high 50's, so this unit gets a daily work out since it is used for a high degree of supplemental heating. For me that is it for the negatives. As for the many positives let me start with the over all appearance. The cabinet its self is very nice. Although it has a veneer covering, it has the appearance of Mahogany wood and is very realistic. The touch up stain pen fell far short of covering the very few and minor defects though, but a small amount of regular wood stain (matched through Sherwin Williams), works great. A+ on the cabinet. The fireplace insert is great! Not the small toaster size insert you usually get with other units of this price range. The glass front is comparable of an actual fire place that has heavy glass doors. The heater blower is very quite. The flame effects are very good. If you look closely you can tell its not an actual fire. Will you care? Nope, its that good. Now the big question, how does it perform? Very good. I have a small home, approximately 1200 sq. ft. , with the living room, dining room, kitchen, and hall way at approximately 660 sq. ft. . I have one Lasko ceramic cycling heater in the dining room and this unit in the living room. With the temperatures mentioned earlier, the central heating unit seldom if ever comes on. I would however say that the temperature gauge on the fireplace unit may not be totally accurate. Home thermostat shows 73 degrees but the fireplace unit is set and shows 76 degrees. Would I recommend this unit? Absolutely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect !!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Christy

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Christy
by Christy

Recently picked this up after having it shipped to store. The box was in poor condition but after a limited inspection, I could see no damage, so I brought it home. A friend helped with assembly which was very easy. The piece was beautiful and had no visible signs of any damage to wood finish, but both magnetic catches on side doors were broken, and the pieces were on the floor of the cabinet. I intend to contact the company for replacements. Having read the reviews of others, I was mindful of the negative issues regarding shipment damages and defective fireplace mechanisms, so I was relieved to escape any serious issues. I must say the piece is well worth the price, and includes features of higher priced units. It was well worth the risk! Had it not arrived with broken magnetic catches, I would have given it a 5 Star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 478 total reviews
1-20 of 478 reviews