Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 49 reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Not 90A, but a super light, super cheap charger
1/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this charger as a replacement when the HP-issued charger broke for my HP Pavilion dv6. This charger is basically a travel charger for an amazingly low price/value. It is extremely lightweight, extremely compact, and has a Velcro strap to wrap up the cords. The only problem is that I'm pretty sure something in the item description gives the impression that this is a 90A charger like the original charger that comes with the HP Pavilion, and it is definitely not that powerful. This is really more like a travel charger, being really small but carries charge more slowly. So that being said, it doesn't charge nearly as quickly as the original charger will, and when your battery isn't charged much some of the performance options in the laptop are removed for efficiency because the computer recognizes this as a travel charger. But it's nice for students because it's so light and small, unlike the original.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect adapter charger for my laptop.
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I originally went into my local Walmart store to purchase this cord and the sales clerk there told me to order it on line because it would be cheaper. So I took his advice, and he was right! The exact same product at the store was $54. something, I ordered it on line and it came right to my house in about five days for $10.27! Wow! I was impressed. Good job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong charger
8/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Searching for my exact model of pavilion touchsmart told me to order this. Gotta throw in trash and start over. Doesn't fit or match.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great charger!
12/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I opened my nicely packaged charger that looked brand new and plugged it into my laptop to find that it worked perfectly. And for only 8 bucks!! I didn't mind the small shipping fee either. :) *happy customer*
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I needed
1/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this as a replacement for HP wall adapter/charger. Don't waste your time trying to find it through HP, they don't carry them anymore. Best price you'll find, believe me I searched everywhere. Works perfectly. The shipping for this product was incredible. Got it about 8 days before scheduled date and at the time shipping was free. I'll search Walmart before trying anywhere else from now on for my electronic accessories. Very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DONT DO IT
1/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the computer tells me that this adapter is not equipped to handle the Compaq 6910p
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get replacement charger for laptop's.
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the price I was certain it would not work or even be the wrong item but boy was I wrong. This charger I purchased is amazing it has not failed me yet and I LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy!
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My original charger died on me and this is a GREAT alternative. It worked great with my HP Laptop
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
2/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seems well made and it works to power my HP G62.The price is certainly a good one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
11/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
would not fit
2/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a HP Pavilion / Compaq Business Notebook NX 9010 and it says it will work but the end too big to plug into the laptop. Is a 2.5 MM plug and 1 they sent was way to big.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does everything the original charger does but cost only 1/3 of what they were asking for in the stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HP power cord is awesome
2/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works very well. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT BUY. EVEN BETTER PRICE
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THE AC POWER ADAPTER WORKS PERFECTLY WITH NO PROBLEMS AND THE PRICE IS THROUGH THE ROOF AND OFF THE CHARTS COMPARED TO OTHER PLACES THAT WERE SELLING THE SAME PRODUCT. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
..it's perfect...performs the task...
1/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
..easy to handle and carry in my computer case...and here's the best part: only $11 and changec.......ertainly cheaper than buying new battery
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would like to recommend the product although it work very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not universal
9/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We needed a new charger for my wife's HP laptop. We were told this one was a universal charger that would work for it. Not true as the plug end for the laptop port would not fit no matter what tip what used.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
right charger
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very very happy finally find the right one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT AS ADVERTISED
10/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS DID NOT FIT LAPTOPS AS DESCRIBED. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You could do better.
6/5/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You need to force the two pieces together, and the prongs into the wall. It doesn't work well with my DV6 like it said it would. It keeps charging, then not charging in second intervals. It takes nearly 4 hours to charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-