Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 55 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
What do you expect for $150?
4/27/2014

Customer review by Flippo

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Flippo
by Flippo

Some people expect a lot for a $150 TV. First off this a combo unit, not a separate unit, so some minor issues like not being able to eject the DVD while watching TV is just silly, all you have to do is eject the DVD after your done watching it then watch TV, what's so difficult about that? Also I read issues about the sound quality, again this is a small inexpensive TV, there isn't enough space inside the TV to put expensive full sounding speakers, a person should realize that when they look at TV's this size; and the cost of the TV would prohibit using expensive speakers anyways. If you want great sound and great picture at any angle, and a DVD that ejects whenever you want without switching from one to the other then consider a $549 19" combo from Philips; unfortunately these type of high end combos are disappearing from the marketplace. I bought the JVC because it was going in a camper and didn't want an expensive TV for that purpose, and I have got to say for the price it has a great picture, the sound is average but what I expected from small speakers, features are more than adequate, but most importantly it's a great value. My only complaint about the TV is aimed at the remote, the print is too small for farsighted people, and it's the most confusing remote I've ever owned and the manual doesn't help much, but once I played with it for awhile I got the idea how it worked.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flippo
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Disappointing
10/9/2014

Customer review by TLH321

2.0 stars 10/9/2014 by TLH321
by TLH321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was attracted by the price and the JVC name. The picture is good enough. The sound is poor but I expected that from a flatscreen tv. The remote stopped working after 2 weeks (it was not dead batteries). The USB slideshow feature is very poor. There is a file size limit that isn't mentioned anywhere in the documentation. The slideshow user interface is so poorly designed and described that there is no way that I could find to customize the slideshow speed which is too fast by default. A call to JVC was useless since it seems this model isn't actually supported by JVC support but rather a 3rd party who can only be contacted at certain times. Picture disc feature is easier to use than the usb mode but it runs on a different sizing format that, again, isn't listed anywhere. The tv works fine as a tv/dvd combo. I wouldn't recommend this product though since the JVC quality I was expecting isn't there and I hate paying for features that don't work properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLH321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great T.V. Great Price
5/7/2014

Customer review by dupui

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by dupui
by dupui
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased JVC products before and I've never been disappointed. I'm not disappointed this time either. It's the perfect size for the space I had. The picture is vivid and the sound is great. The instruction book left a little to be desired, but I figured out what I needed to know. I purchased this for the guest bedroom where there's no cable hookup. Guests can watch DVD's or internet tv. My needs are met and it didn't cost me a fortune. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dupui
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV was good but DVD player not good.
6/30/2014

Customer review by DisappointedwithRCA

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by DisappointedwithRCA
by DisappointedwithRCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for our camping trailer. The TV worked great. It tuned in to the local stations automatically but the first night we wanted to play a Dvd was a pain. First it took several times to get it to take the disc .Once we got it playing it worked fine until we wanted to watch another movie. The TV would not eject the disc. We tried several times to get it to eject but it would not. We eventually had to get the disc out which scratched the disc to where we cnnot use the disc any more.When we got back into town I looked for the TV/DVD player on Walmarts web site where I bought it from and it was no longer available. I even looked for a different brand of TV/DVD and the only one of the same size was an RCA which is $50.00 more. I will be returning the JVC TV/DVD but I will look other places for another TV.Even trying to send this I cannot change the nickname. If I could it would be "Very Disappointed with JVC".

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedwithRCA
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the Price
2/25/2014

Customer review by Linnus

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Linnus
by Linnus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only begun using the tv but we were very pleased with the ease of setting it up and the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linnus
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping
3/28/2014

Customer review by tombo5000

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by tombo5000
by tombo5000

You can't really see the picture if you're looking up at it, which defeats the purpose of hanging it on a wall. I didn't know that would be an issue but it is. You can NOT eject a dvd if you're watching regular tv. You have to stop what you're watching, switch to dvd and then eject. A small issue I know but do we buy these things for the convenience too? I'm just sayin'. If you sit right in front of it then it's an ok tv, otherwise I wouldn't recommend it. I'm gonna return mine and get a different one, one that I can see from any angle. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tombo5000
Grants Pass,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JVC LT 19" combo tv
4/16/2014

Customer review by Nanasoftball

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Nanasoftball
by Nanasoftball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv was the perfect size for what I wanted. I needed a smaller tv for an area that didn't have as much room and I didn't want to wall mount (even though it can be) and it fit perfectly. The tv/dvd combo is so nice because again, the space was limited and it would have been so crowded if I had to have something else with it. The price was great and the tv sounds and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanasoftball
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT .THIS IS JUST GREAT
4/27/2014

Customer review by REDROSE13

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by REDROSE13
by REDROSE13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS TV IS FOR MY OFFICE AND I DONT HAS TO INVEST IN CABLE . THIS TV CAME WITH A BUILD IN DVD JUST THE SIZE I NEEDED

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDROSE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tv was broken when sent to store for pick up.
2/18/2014

Customer review by OldCaveDweller

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by OldCaveDweller
by OldCaveDweller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Turned it on ,pic &sound ok ,would not accept dvd. looked like part of the accepter was missing . Had to return for a refund. Bought one at best buy,works great. walmart quality control is lacking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldCaveDweller
Beaumont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great combo tv for my gueast bedroom
3/30/2014

Customer review by ulri

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by ulri
by ulri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv is great looks great in my guest room

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ulri
Springfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY POOR PRODUCT
12/30/2013

Customer review by LM777111

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by LM777111
by LM777111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SOUND VERY LOW VOLUME AND THE PICTURE IS OF POOR GUAILTY

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LM777111
GULFPORT, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Good Buy!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Sidly

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Sidly
by Sidly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound with FULL BASS and MINIMUM TREBLE is "Tinny" and annoying ... enough said.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sidly
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/24/2014

Customer review by Jojomama50

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Jojomama50
by Jojomama50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought two vizio TV's in the past had to call to help with setup. But with The JVC it was so easy to setup. I had also read other reviews before my purchase so I knew it would be a good product. The value is great too. It has the built in DVD player a nice feature if you get movies from redbox or netflix. My vizio smart tv had to be replace within a month and now if I try to access the amazon app the tv goes off. I understand they are being bought by Samsung so I wanted to get a new tv that I knew was reliable and didn't have a lot of bad reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojomama50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for occasional use
7/4/2014

Customer review by JessOoooo

3.0 stars 7/4/2014 by JessOoooo
by JessOoooo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Other reviews have mentioned the sound quality being not so great, and that you need to be looking straight at the TV for best picture quality, and I found this to be true. You won't have a great theater-like experience watching Hollywood's latest blockbusters on this one. Having said that, this TV does the job of playing exercise DVDs in our home gym without taking up a lot of space. Plus, it is extremely portable (lightweight and no separate dvd player to unplug and move) if you want to cart it to another room of the house, like a bedroom. Not the best quality, but for a 19" and $120, I didn't have really high expectations. It's good enough and serves its purpose, as long as this isn't your main TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessOoooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
7/5/2014

Customer review by SaleShoppr

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by SaleShoppr
by SaleShoppr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the low price, it's acceptable, but the picture quality isn't good unless you're sitting right in front of the screen, not off to the side. If you're not squarely in front of the screen, the images look like you're viewing photo negatives! It's maddening. The built in DVD player is nice. Would have been nice if they'd made a remote that could light-up at the touch of a button (to see the buttons in the dark), so, overall, if you're on a budget and you alone will be the only one watching it from just 1 spot in your room, then you could position it so that the picture looks good to ya from there, but otherwise it would be a bad choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaleShoppr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall very pleased.
12/26/2013

Customer review by bellyd73

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by bellyd73
by bellyd73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellyd73
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for camp trailer
7/5/2014

Customer review by flaggergirl

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by flaggergirl
by flaggergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice picture, remote is user friendly, but to eject a dvd there is no button on remote. Must find button on side of tv. Sound quality is good, but definitely lacks in the volume departmrent. Will be adding mini speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaggergirl
southern oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall very disaapointing.
6/9/2014

Customer review by CampCove

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by CampCove
by CampCove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound quality is very poor. When viewing direct on picture quality good but at any angle quality is very poor. DVD player worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCove
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv
6/24/2014

Customer review by Ncladyjae

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Ncladyjae
by Ncladyjae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice picture. Took a minute to figure out how to eject a dvd because the directions were not in the manual. Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ncladyjae
Monroe NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT SMALL FOOTPRINT.
3/9/2014

Customer review by MILAGRO1313

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by MILAGRO1313
by MILAGRO1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT RESOLUTION AND FOOTPRINT ALLOW PLACEMENTS WITH MUCH VARIABILITY. ONLY CON SO FAR IS THE SCREEN NEEDS TO TILT FOR MORE VIEWERS TO SEE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MILAGRO1313
TUCSON, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews