Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A great TV/DVD for the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by Flippo

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Flippo
by Flippo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for a TV/DVD combo for the daughters apartment and stumbled across this JVC for just $149 so we decided to try it even though typically she and I don't like the picture quality of LED TV's which is why our 50" is a plasma. Since this TV is only a 24" screen size any imperfections in the picture quality is reduced a lot so the picture looks fine. The picture has cold, neutral, and warm balance feature which we prefer warm for a more natural look, and it has different cinema features which we prefer the movie setting again due to a more natural look. We also chose this one because it uses LED backlighting instead of fluorescent which should give it better life expectancy. It plays DVD's exceptionally well with no skipping or stalling, and it plays music CD's if you want; this player does not make loud mechanical noises at all when playing, it does make noise loading and unloading the DVD but it's making very little noise at all while playing and can't even be heard unless the volume is off and you get your ear up the where the player is. The sound quality is ok, probably average from other's we listened to in this size and price range, nothing outstanding, but it's a 24" TV, you can't pack big speakers in a small space so that was to be expected, if you want better sound then you'll have to pay a lot more; and the automatic volume limiter doesn't always work good so she turned it off. My only real complaint is as a first time user of this particular TV the remote and the instructions are vague, and the one (not two as one said) remote uses very tiny print for the buttons to show their functions; JVC needs to correct those items. The other is nick picky complaint and that is the coax input jack is poorly located and took some dexterity to screw the cable on to it. Overall for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flippo
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good TV, sounds terrible
12/26/2013

Customer review by JustJennifer72

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JustJennifer72
by JustJennifer72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 5 tv/dvd combos over the last year, from 24" to 32", this one is by far the worst. The DVD player makes so much noise when a DVD is being played, even when you are just watching regular TV the sound of the TV is REALLY bad. I made several adjustments and nothing made it sound good, it was very tinny sounding. We bought a 32" RCA which wasn't very good but this one had to be returned, it wasn't worth keeping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJennifer72
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR VOLUME
3/16/2014

Customer review by GARDNERDB

2.0 stars 3/16/2014 by GARDNERDB
by GARDNERDB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT SOUND'S LIKE THEY ARE IN A TEN CAN BUT HAS A REAL GOOD PICTURE

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARDNERDB
MISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice all around tv
12/31/2013

Customer review by Kempton2006

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Kempton2006
by Kempton2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only flaw I found was using the dvd player, I purchased this for my mother who is in a nursing home and gets confused when there is 2 remotes, this being only one I thought would be great, but using the dvd player is a little more complicated than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kempton2006
King of Prussia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase. Excellent service and quality prod
6/2/2016

Customer review by cleophus

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by cleophus
by cleophus

As stated above.

cleophus
st. joseph, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Get what you pay for
5/19/2014

Customer review by nickname87

2.0 stars 5/19/2014 by nickname87
by nickname87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No issues with ordering and delivery, although the website was a day or two off from the actual shipping, it was quite quick. Ordered this small TV for my bedroom. Eeasy to set up and use and the picture is acceptable. The built in DVD player, which was the reason for choosing the TV, is very loud. Like distractingly loud. A sigh of relief is felt when the movie is over and the DVD mode is turned off. The sound quality is not the best, but ok for the purpose of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the money
3/23/2014

Customer review by Nibbles2014

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Nibbles2014
by Nibbles2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the TV for the RV. Fits great and is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nibbles2014
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clearance Steal of a Deal!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Ruetheday

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Ruetheday
by Ruetheday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this television set on the Wal-mart.com website. Clearly a steal! You can search high and low and believe me I did; and still never find this kind of bargain! (some used prices couldn't match this one!) Everything is great about this set. The only things I would change are: 1.) It's not very User-Friendly--I had to get my daughter (just out of college) to help me with it-and it had her stumped for about 20 minutes; with the instructions! 2.) The dials on the remote are microscopic and some of the colors make the letters next to impossible to read! However, even with those two not so great items-it's still a wonderful set and a truly magnificent deal! I'm Outstandingly Delighted!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruetheday
Halethorpe, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay bedroom tv.
3/15/2014

Customer review by DaveDD

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by DaveDD
by DaveDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not bad for the price, good picture, but the sound leave a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my camper. Good buy
3/31/2014

Customer review by proudmomandgrandmom

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by proudmomandgrandmom
by proudmomandgrandmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The arrival was good, product is good. The set is nice and works great and DVD has a great picture. I bought this for my camper and fits the bill quite well. Thank you for the affordable product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmomandgrandmom
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JVC quality as always
3/14/2014

Customer review by EmeldaMarco

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EmeldaMarco
by EmeldaMarco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great picture - hdtv/dvd was crisp

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmeldaMarco
Chesterfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loved it
3/28/2014

Customer review by Payerofbills

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Payerofbills
by Payerofbills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sweet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Payerofbills
Dayton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp picture but audio is lacking .
11/21/2015

Customer review by Monies

3.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Monies
by Monies

Picture is very sharp and color is excellent. The audio leaves a lot to be desired but considering the size I suppose its to be expected?

Monies
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good value, bad sound
7/4/2014

Customer review by Disappointedwithsound

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Disappointedwithsound
by Disappointedwithsound

I bought this TV to replace a 20" box TV to fit on my kitchen counter. Obviously the flat screen is a huge space saver, especially with the built in DVD player, and I love that. The picture is good and I have no complaints, except....the SOUND. Will all flat screens always have poorer sound quality than the old box TVs? Luckily I can plug it into my Bose sound system if I need to.

Disappointedwithsound
Spring, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product.
5/11/2014

Customer review by jlkawilkerson

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by jlkawilkerson
by jlkawilkerson

We bought two of these for our children's rooms. They have a wonderful picture and colors are very clear. Did not expect such a great tv dvd combo for less than $300 but these tvs are awesome. Highly recommend them.

jlkawilkerson
Ocean Springs, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great TV for a bedroom. Great picture.
6/29/2014

Customer review by barginseeker

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by barginseeker
by barginseeker

Great tv for the price,it was exactly what I wanted for my bedroom. Good quality picture and built in DVR. This tv has a very good picture. The cabinet is sleek and stylish. I love this tv.

barginseeker
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
LOOKS LIKE A GOOD TV WITH GOOD FEATURES.
7/28/2014

Customer review by stewa

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by stewa
by stewa

GOOD COLOR AND NICE FEATURE HAVING A DVD PLAYER. GREAT COLOR!

stewa
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very poor sound
10/10/2014

Customer review by Jerilang

3.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Jerilang
by Jerilang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the size and the price, but the sound from this small TV is really poor. Which means I have to have it on the highest setting to hear dialogue. Will probably have to get outside speakers because it is really hard to hear what people are saying, even at the very highest setting on this TV. DVD works really well, easy to understand directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerilang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, reasonable sound
4/19/2014

Customer review by Woodtwowork

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Woodtwowork
by Woodtwowork
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very nice set for the money. Picture about as good as two small Samsung TV's we have in bedrooms. The sound is ok, but not great. None of these down firing tiny speakers are anything to write home about, but given the TV's size, they are "ok." DVD player works well. All in all, a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodtwowork
Winston-Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Combo LED TV with DVD Player
10/24/2014

Customer review by bbdflm

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by bbdflm
by bbdflm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a combo and found this TV offered online only. It is a great price and perfect for our small exercise room. It came in 5 days earlier than promised. It was easy to set up and it works with my Xfinity remote. A solid value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbdflm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews