Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 58 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good Suit for the Price
4/12/2014

Customer review by Catmom60

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Catmom60
by Catmom60

I've bought several of this suit over the years through Walmart. They used to be about 12 bucks. It seems well-made, has double stitching around the arm/leg/back openings and is fully lined. It has slightly-padded sewn-in cups that are triple-stitched into the lining. Be aware, as others have said, it fits SMALL. I measure 38" bust, 32" waist, 37-1/2" hips, and it's pretty snug. I have kind of a flat butt, so it has a little "pooch" at the bottom -- you know, the place where you're always tugging to pull it down in back!! It's worth a try and you can always return it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catmom60
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flattering bathing suit
7/9/2014

Customer review by laplover

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by laplover
by laplover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over the last 3 years, I have purchased at least 8 of these suits. I swim laps 6 nights/week at a public pool and use up a suit every 3 months or so. I heave also purchased the black one piece mesh inserts suit and wear that one every other swim. These suits are affordable for under $15 and look good! One problem is the sizing for this suit and other Catalina suits that I have purchased as the sizes are much smaller than other brands. I wear a size 10 in most clothing, sometimes a 12 in bathing suits and I have to order the extra large, 16-18 in this suit for a correct fit. Worth it for the comfort and price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laplover
Wine country, Cali.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Suit ever for the price and good wear
1/27/2014

Customer review by EssexNJ

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by EssexNJ
by EssexNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Long distance swimmer who does not like confining straps in the back simple comfortable suit using in chlorinated pool, price is right I buy this suit every time I find it, any color

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EssexNJ
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a short Torso
7/7/2014

Customer review by alanaG

2.0 stars 7/7/2014 by alanaG
by alanaG

I bought this in a 16, it fit over my round bottom without being tight, which is all good. Until I was bringing the straps over my shoulders. I'm not tall, and have an average torso, but I almost gave myself a wedgie getting the straps up and once up I felt like the suit was pulling my shoulders down. And it was pretty small in the bust area, granted I am very busty. I could say it was almost wider than it was long, weird, not good, took it back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alanaG
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Thick
6/27/2014

Customer review by Meaway

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Meaway
by Meaway

The is the style I like with wide stripes an low back. Love my Old Catalina in this style. HOWEVER---- this suit is thick an heavy and short and small in large for my 5'5" and belly bulge. Poor walmart as almost all swim suits are returned as too small. Part of the problem with this suit is the back is so high it's a struggle to get on. I would need 2 sizes larger but Catalina large has fit fine other years. Catalina had to be skimping on fabric.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meaway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
This is my 2nd time buying this suit.
8/14/2014

Customer review by AnnieBettyBoop

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by AnnieBettyBoop
by AnnieBettyBoop

I really like this suit! This one is lined which is a plus. The first one I bought (a few years ago) was not lined and lasted a long time with just occasional use. This one, I'm wearing several times a week for lap swimming and hot tubbing. The outer layer of fabric is starting to stretch out a bit. That would probably happen with lots of suits. It covers you up w/out being matronly. Fit might be tricky: My usual size was too big around the legs. I went down a size and it's a tad tight around the legs but ultimately kept the smaller size. I really like the ribbed fabric. It helps hide the bumps :---) For the most part, you can't beat this suit for the money. If it only lasts one summer, it will have been worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieBettyBoop
Springfield VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Value
7/23/2014

Customer review by MsJudee

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by MsJudee
by MsJudee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

For under $17.00 on sale, I think it was a super value. I wish the bust size was more ample and truer to the XL sizing I wear in blouses and shirts (38D). It seemed a bit too snug in the bust as well as in the under the arm area. Needed to be a little longer in the torso for me. Still a good deal if you get the fit you want.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJudee
Escondido, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great product
2/25/2014

Customer review by Suiting

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Suiting
by Suiting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I swim three to five times a week. This suit holds up in the pool and I can get several months out of it. I buy about four a year and they always look good. It is a great value for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suiting
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too tight under arms, too loose around legs
7/16/2014

Customer review by puamana

1.0 stars 7/16/2014 by puamana
by puamana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the style but fits badly. Too tight under arms, too loose in legs, too skimpy in crotch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puamana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice suit for water aerobics class
4/27/2014

Customer review by SwimmerFriend

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by SwimmerFriend
by SwimmerFriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great bargain price for a stylish suit that works great for vacation and for water aerobics classes! Delivery to my home made it even nicer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimmerFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish slick swimsuit
4/23/2014

Customer review by STARLITE111

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by STARLITE111
by STARLITE111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first swimsuit in years. I'm bigger than I've ever been and this is my first whole piece suit. The style is very complementary.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STARLITE111
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sized too small
1/10/2014

Customer review by csec

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by csec
by csec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking forward to my new suit! It was sized incorrectly... I ordered a Medium, which should have fit perfectly. Even though it had a medium tag, it was extra- small. Also, I expected it to to be lined only, as the description did not mention the built- in bra cups , as most of the suits have. I was disappointed, but my home store gladly refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csec
Granbury Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs on the small side.
3/7/2014

Customer review by WaterWorkout

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by WaterWorkout
by WaterWorkout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using these Catalina swimsuits for years and have enjoyed them. I ordered 4 of them to see me through the year. This time all 4 suits are cut smaller than in the past. I am relatively tall so I need a Medium to allow for vertical stretch. They are wearable but take the new cut of these in mind when ordering size based on past experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaterWorkout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unable to wear
3/10/2014

Customer review by OscarG01

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by OscarG01
by OscarG01

I ordered this swimsuit last year from Walmart.com. Overall, I liked the suit but the workmanship was very poor. The material on the straps were not cut evenly and the elastic around one leg was very loose. Too loose to wear. I will try to purchase this item again this year in a local store where I can try it on first. Yes I would recommend this suit but with caution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OscarG01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Runs Small
6/3/2014

Customer review by ianewport

2.0 stars 6/3/2014 by ianewport
by ianewport

I have been buying these suits for years and they always fit perfectly. I ordered it this year and couldn't even pull the suit past my hips, and I am the same size as always!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ianewport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bathing suit
6/9/2014

Customer review by brothersister

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by brothersister
by brothersister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately need larger size and did not want the "high cut". Looking for regular cut at legs. Do they make in one size? Can only get with the "skirt" suit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brothersister
ringwood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great classic swim suit at great price.
9/26/2014

Customer review by hallie42

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by hallie42
by hallie42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first bought a Catalina tank suit probably more than 15 years ago. I soon learned that I could just pick one off of the rack as I knew what size fit me, and they always fit the same. Every year, I would check to see what new colors and prints were available in that style and bought what I liked. The last couple of years I have been extremely disappointed, in that about the only color offered was black. I still have quite a few in colors and prints but since I swim laps several times each week year round, I do wear out a couplel each year. I hope that Catalina will go back to producing more (bright) colors and prints in that style, and that Walmart will stock them. Also, I prefer the original that was unlined, even though those wore out quicker, but am satisfied with the new lined style if that is what is available. Please keep making/stocking them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hallie42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product not as described.
4/28/2014

Customer review by Futcher

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Futcher
by Futcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The swimsuit was advertised online as having a low-cut back, but it did not, so I returned it to the local store. I used to buy several of these Catalina swimsuits every year in the various bright summer colors in which they were available, and am disappointed that they are no longer available because they were a great product at a reasonable price. If they come back, I will continue buying them as before, but I am currently looking for other alternatives for my swim workouts. Please let me know if and when they will be available again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futcher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
8/18/2014

Customer review by Gammychan

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Gammychan
by Gammychan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This had really fast shipping! It took a few days to process the order but once it shipped it only took one day. It's difficult to see by the picture, but this suit is TEXTURED. Not a problem though because it doesn't show up in pictures. Really good padding and great simple look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammychan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fitting bathing suit
8/22/2014

Customer review by JJ2062

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by JJ2062
by JJ2062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this suit. Fits wonderfully and lasts for many months.. This is my 6th suit and I will continue to purchase it in the future. I wear it at least 3 times a week in the pool. Nice snug fit, comfortable straps and the ribs help it last longer. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ2062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews