Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 117 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Nice combination of old and new
10/22/2013

Customer review by thecodeman74

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by thecodeman74
by thecodeman74

The price and simplicity sold me on this product as soon as I laid eyes on it's advertisements. Not the most attractive piece of gaming hardware you'll ever see, but don't let the appearance ruin the rest. The system feels wonderful in the hands, and nothing feels odd or out of place. Plays all 3DS games (from what I've read) in 2D, and saves a few bucks in the process. Best purchase I've made in a while. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? (180) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecodeman74
'Stan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome handheld game system.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Alikatblues

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Alikatblues
by Alikatblues

I wanted a handheld gaming system that wasn't the 3-d one that hurt my head. This fits the bill perfectly. It's comfortable in my hand and plays a wide array of games that come at an affordable price. I do recommend getting a screen protector for the bottom screen that you use the stylus on.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alikatblues
Arkadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgraded Handheld. Great buy!
12/2/2013

Customer review by southernmom1234

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by southernmom1234
by southernmom1234

Bought this 2DS as an upgrade from the DSi lite. GREAT BUY at a GREAT PRICE! My kids love the shape of it better than the original DS, its not bulky or hard to hold and a plus that it plays DS & 3DS games! We have owned Nintendo Game Consoles ever since the original Nintendo, so it was no question what kind of handheld game device to buy (Gotta love Mario & Luigi) :-)

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernmom1234
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/4/2014

Customer review by don31

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by don31
by don31

I love the dact that it plays DS and 3DS games in 2D. My son loves it and it is so easy to manage.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
don31
new York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better than I expected
12/6/2013

Customer review by Nivvel

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Nivvel
by Nivvel

I love this console! No hinges makes it so much easier to play, plus no worrying about when that part finally gives out. Love it

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nivvel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2ds
11/4/2013

Customer review by jenafamaine

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by jenafamaine
by jenafamaine

My son loves it. It's easy to hold and plays all the games he already has

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenafamaine
saco Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for 3DS starters
10/28/2013

Customer review by lordmagna

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by lordmagna
by lordmagna

Excellent console, for the ones who want to know the 3DS library .... this is an excellent starting point ....

Was this review helpful? (40) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lordmagna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nintendo 2DS
10/28/2013

Customer review by ugmomma3

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ugmomma3
by ugmomma3

excellent,my grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugmomma3
columbia,south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quite possibly video game perfection.
6/23/2014

Customer review by MetallicaFan9001

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by MetallicaFan9001
by MetallicaFan9001

I've been a Nintendo fan my entire life and supported their consoles for as long as I can remember. I remember Reggie Fils-Aime showing off the console on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon (Fallon is now the host of The Tonight Show, but that's beside the point) and I was won over by the AR Cards. I only ever had one reason for never buying one: I'm poor. I recently sold my Wii after deciding to move on, and with perfect timing, Walmart offered a bundle that came with this console, a carrying pouch, and a $40 (which I used to buy a couple of games for the console). Considering I was on a budget at the time and my friend referred this over the 3DS, I couldn't pass it up. Long story short, it was everything I hoped it would be. Without a doubt in my mind I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetallicaFan9001
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
9/6/2014

Customer review by Asterias

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Asterias
by Asterias

I was very skeptical of buying my 6 yr old this device, but it way surpassed my expectations. Both of us love it. It has activities for all ages, he used it to take pictures on a family trip. He draws, plays games, and I can use parental settings to limit the stuff he can access.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asterias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 2DS System
3/4/2014

Customer review by 7MIMI

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by 7MIMI
by 7MIMI

I bought this for my grandson's birthday. He previously had a DS and owns approximately 40 DS games. The 3DS system would not have suited him as he would have had to buy all new games. With the 2DS system, he can play both regular DS games and 3DS games. The system works very well, screen is sufficient size and the blue color is very cool. He is very happy and pleased

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7MIMI
Granby, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
6/9/2014

Customer review by Naruto7

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Naruto7
by Naruto7

recived mine as a gift as a early birthday pesent. i was given the sea green not this coler works great. i like tat it playes 3ds and ds games

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naruto7
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Great handheld
12/9/2013

Customer review by Chrisor87

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Chrisor87
by Chrisor87

This little handheld holds its own on being a great system. Great library of games and good features. Besides the camera quality being particularly lacking, it is great and I know I will enjoy this console very much!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisor87
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I absolutely love it!
7/12/2014

Customer review by Dukeman94

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Dukeman94
by Dukeman94

I bought this several weeks ago. I have used it almost every day. I love it. It works great, has great battery life, is cheaper than the 3ds, and feels nicer in my hands. Only drawback is it doesn't fold. (Some may say the lack of 3d is a drawback too.....but I never used it when I would play on a friend's 3ds.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dukeman94
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
My son loves Nintendo
10/29/2013

Customer review by Pattygringa

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Pattygringa
by Pattygringa

Awesome as all the Nintendo products

Was this review helpful? (39) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattygringa
Blakely , Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 6th Grader
8/24/2014

Customer review by 2DSOwnersFather

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by 2DSOwnersFather
by 2DSOwnersFather

Nintendo DS has a great library of kid friendly titles. The 2DS plays all the 3DS and DS games. There are 1000's of titles. Tons of used selections at the local game store too. The number of latest release adult oriented titles may be limited, but if that's what you're looking for go buy the latest consoles. Finally, the 2DS is abut $100 cheaper than the new 3DS XL. The major difference are (1) 2d only games, no 3d screens, this does not effect game play and (2) the 2DS does not fold in the middle like the 3DS. I was worried that this might lead to scratched screens, but we bought an inexpensive case to stick the thing in when it's in my son's backpack or on the car floor :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2DSOwnersFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than 3ds for little eyes and hands
8/23/2014

Customer review by studieman

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by studieman
by studieman

The 2ds fits in 3 year old's hands very well. He can access all buttons and controls and it's light enough he doesn't drop it. It's comfortable for adult hands as well. What a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studieman
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
1/8/2014

Customer review by mamawife2

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mamawife2
by mamawife2

I bought this for my 5 yr old. But I ordered the BUNDLE which was $129 and I got 2 games. Anyways this handheld is awesome because it will play the 3DS games and reg DS games! My oldest had a DS LITE and after MANY uses it started to break from openening and shutting so much! Well no worry with the 2DS! Plus I got him the matching blue case. I eventually ordered my oldest the RED 2DS with matching red case for him! If you want a great DS game case, get the INSTEN 24-in-1 Game Card Case For Nintendo 3DS, White. It holds 22 DS and 3DS games plus 2 slots for SD cards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawife2
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! The cheapest way to play 3DS games!
12/22/2013

Customer review by portablegamer64

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by portablegamer64
by portablegamer64

After owning this 2DS for a couple weeks now (playing Super Mario 3DLand) it's a great system. I've done some research comparing the regular 3DS, 3DSXL, and 2DS. The 3DS is for everyone, 3DSXL is for the hardcore, and 2DS is for kids who could break the machine (since the 3DS's with hinges could be broken by a kid who is still rough with his toys) or people with big hands. The 2DS is for kids or a person like one of my friends with big hands, has an easier time playing on it than on the other 3DS's. I bought this with the intention of just getting the cheapest thing to play 3DS games. I'm starting really like 3DS games but the 2DS isn't meant to go into your pocket or being so portable. The screen is as big as the regular 3DS but not as portable (can't fold it in half). I ended up buying a 3DS XL and will be selling the 2DS to a friend. Pros: -CHEAP! (got it on the Walmart web site for $100!) -Doesn't seem to break easy. A kid can't break it as easy as the other 3DS's -it may feel better to play on the 2DS for people with bigger hands -The 2DS plays all 3DS and DS games. (you can also buy old NES SNES games on the estore) -There's Hulu and Netflix! Cons: -Not so portable -No 3D (but I keep hearing people not caring for 3D after a while and keep it off) I played with 3D on the 3DSXL but it's just a gimmick. Just looks pretty cool. -If you're a hardcore gamer, wait for the 3DSXL to go on sale and buy that instead, it's a better investment. -The screens feel exposed to scratches and there isn't a nerf casing out for it yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
portablegamer64
Honolulu HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/14/2014

Customer review by MTGirl3

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by MTGirl3
by MTGirl3

Got this product for the portable aspect of gaming on the go. The device itself is fabulous. We are quite happy with it, but not so happy with the small amount of games available to play on it. The only down side to this product is do not trip over the charger cord. We did this by complete accident and the prongs inside the charger port are now bent and it can not be charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTGirl3
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews