Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 92 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Fantastic controller for PC and XBOX ONE!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Tacoman2413

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Tacoman2413
by Tacoman2413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for $49 online where in store it would be $60. I needed a PC controller that wasn't a third party 360 controller, those controllers have analog stick feedback weaknesses. So I looked between the PS4 controller and the XBOX ONE controller. The XBOX ONE is the only controller so far without any problems after release. All of the upgrades from the 360 controller are awesome. Everything is way more readable, it takes less movement to make an action acknowledged. The joysticks input commands with a fraction of the movement and the trigger buttons take a third of the pull to fire or drive. I love the battery compartment being inside the controller now, so awesome! This controller fits right into the palms of my hands without needing to stretch my hands. Bonus feature with a micro usb to usb cable you can plug this into a PC or a console and it becomes a wired controller. NO BATTERIES NEEDED! w/ usb-to-micro-usb cable. For the PC version you must download drivers for the XBOX ONE controller but it works after some software restarts. Overall this controller is awesome to use on the PC and when my roommates or family get an XBOX ONE I will be able to join in. Essentially two controllers for $50, I am a happy gamer!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacoman2413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another great controller from MS.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Sparky7474

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Sparky7474
by Sparky7474
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The controller feels great... I have big hands and it feels perfect... Analog sticks sit a little bit higher the the 360 controller, but I got used to it real quick like

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky7474
Beamont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good. fast shipping
12/27/2013

Customer review by kim34543

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by kim34543
by kim34543
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good. fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kim34543
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits nicely in my hands.
6/23/2014

Customer review by nancykittymeow

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by nancykittymeow
by nancykittymeow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online and shipped it to the store and saved $10. I bought the energizer double controller charger also and they hold a charge for a while. Both good buys!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancykittymeow
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/12/2014

Customer review by Sancop

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Sancop
by Sancop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Controller is Good, but the shoulder buttons have a bad angle on them. And I wish Microsoft would have made it Rechargeable included . Not buy rechargeable battery pack separate. Now a days every company that makes controllers are rechargeable from the get go.... Other than that it's a good controller

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sancop
10001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Xbox One Controller!
7/22/2014

Customer review by Cupcakelvr514

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Cupcakelvr514
by Cupcakelvr514
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As always, Microsoft offers a great product. It's great that Walmart sells it and it's a little more discounted than most stores (e.g. Amazon or Gamestop). My husband loved getting a controller for his birthday. Definitely recommend shopping Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcakelvr514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xbox Loyalist
2/15/2014

Customer review by ReyRegis

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by ReyRegis
by ReyRegis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty much similar to the standard xbox 360 controller except with tighter mechanics. If you liked the 360's, you'll feel natural with this one. I have the day one edition plus a normal, no difference

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReyRegis
North Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 controllers.... all malfunctioning
11/17/2015

Customer review by Kali

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Kali
by Kali

I am on here trying to by yet more controllers. I see we are not the only ones with problems. The first controller to go was the Day 1. Then the second went wonky. I bought 2 more and now they are doing the same thing! The sticks get stuck moving you forward. Sometimes only in the main screen which makes trying to choose something simply fantastic, most of the time with most of the controllers in the games. Really makes playing Minecraft fun when Steve just wants to look at clouds. Seems like these should be deemed a lemon issue if you ask me. I am not even sure I want to purchase anymore, but what do you do with a game system with controllers that are bi-polar?

Kali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Controller!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Katongadeth

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Katongadeth
by Katongadeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not a stretch from the Xbox360 controller, it's the same size pretty much but has better rumble motors and the added trigger rumble is the best new feature. It's excellent for Forza 5 for steering and braking feedback. The triggers react well in FPS games and quite well in Lego Marvel for a variety of different actions, from the guns to when you make Iron Man take flight. Very good IMO

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katongadeth
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xbox one controller
12/11/2013

Customer review by BigKalob

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by BigKalob
by BigKalob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was great and it got to my house pretty quick. But walmart did not take the money out of my account until a few weeks after the product Got To my house which caused me to overdraw because I thought the transaction had already taken place!! But overall it was a good buy and I love my Xbox one and new controller

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKalob
Sottsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels Great
12/25/2015

Customer review by shadowsmasher2

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by shadowsmasher2
by shadowsmasher2

It is easy to hold and feels nice when clicking the buttons. So much better than the xbox 360 controller.

shadowsmasher2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE CONTROLLER
3/11/2014

Customer review by AGROMAGNUS

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AGROMAGNUS
by AGROMAGNUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT'S A CONTROLLER, IT WORKS AND WORKS WELL BUT THE FACT IT TAKES AA BATTERIES INSTEAD OF COMING WITH RECHARGEABLE AND A CHARGER, MAKESIT A BIT ANNOYYING. HOWEVER THE FOLKS OVER AT NYKO.COM MAKE A DARN FINE 2 CONTROLLER CHARGER THAT COMES WITH THE RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES AND BATTERIES COVERS FOR AROUND 35. SO IT ALL WORKS OUT IN THE WASH.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGROMAGNUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good controller
12/26/2013

Customer review by JFesto

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JFesto
by JFesto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good controller

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFesto
New Canaan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Buttons, Could Use Better Material!
3/6/2014

Customer review by OblivionXBA

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by OblivionXBA
by OblivionXBA

I personally loved the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 controllers for the time being. As for this controller, all I can really say is it works and it's great. I'm not going to go out and say this controller is the best ever, because it's not. It deserves a 4/5 because everything is great about it, especially the control sticks and triggers, except for the controller material itself. I guess the Matte does feel nice when the controller is first un-boxed, but after 4-5 months of use, the material starts to get sweaty easily and doesn't always feel good. If there are any aftermarket controllers from popular third-party brands, I might pick those up but otherwise, this controller is perfect if you prefer this kind of material.

OblivionXBA
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for Gift
12/26/2014

Customer review by momof3boys3

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by momof3boys3
by momof3boys3

My boys love playing XBOX, it was very important that they have multiple controllers, this controller made a great Christmas Gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boys3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good controller for what it is
11/18/2014

Customer review by COakley

4.0 stars 11/18/2014 by COakley
by COakley

I purchased this controller to play a golf game on PC. The game I play has been released on XBOX One among other platforms so I figured this would be a stock controller. This controller might be good for driving simulations, action sports games, first person shooters, etc, but it is not very precise. Of course the types of games mentioned don't require such precision. Golf does. And this one just doesn't cut it for the precision needed. I can't hit anywhere near a straight shot. "Shanks" (extremely bad mishits) are a common occurrence. I'm not blaming Walmart. They delivered a perfectly good product that conforms to the quality and technical specifications of the manufacturer. If anyone I blame the manufacturer. Of course they likely didn't have golf games in mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COakley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great controller, weak micro usb port
8/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ok haters aside this is a pretty well made controller. It feels good to hold, not to hanky big enough so us gamers with the big gamer hands disease lol can use it. It's onlybflaw I can see is the weak and some times easy to break micro ish port at the top of the controller. I mean I love this console don't get me wrong but that micro jab port broke and I couldn't notice till my new head set came and I had to update the controller, well can't now since the wire wouldn't link up to the controller. In short great controller but the micro jab port will break if your not gentle with it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always buy original equipment ...
12/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you want the best , buy original brand equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent controller
6/22/2014

Customer review by Notanidiot37771

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Notanidiot37771
by Notanidiot37771
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This controller is great. Buy it online, pick it up in store and you save yourself $10!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notanidiot37771
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great controller for the xbox
7/22/2014

Customer review by Lightinggod

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Lightinggod
by Lightinggod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Feels good in the hand. Prefect fit. Very accurate and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lightinggod
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews