Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great product for a senior person
9/21/2014

Customer review by Graywolf1945

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Graywolf1945
by Graywolf1945

I am a recently widowed male that never learned how to cook. Never thought I would need to until wife suddenly passed away. I was devastated trying to cook for myself and ruining many food dishes that I tried to prepare. I am semi homebound so going out to eat was a no no. Then a good friend told me about this slow cooker at Walmart and how easy it was to prepare excellent food. I checked it out, the price was right, bought it, and now I am cooking up a storm. Clean up is a breeze. Now I am cooking up healthy foods with no sweat. My wife would be proud of me. Thank you for this wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graywolf1945
Hitchcock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/19/2013

Customer review by teacup2u

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by teacup2u
by teacup2u

The color is so pretty and I like that it has a warm feature because many don't. The small hole in the lid helps to let the steam out, my previous one would rattle on top when cooking on high. The price was very inexpensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacup2u
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for your money!
3/2/2014

Customer review by TravvysMommy

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by TravvysMommy
by TravvysMommy

I love this slow cooker! Only weird thing to get used to is the fact that it's settings are only low medium and high.. There isn't 6 8 or 10 hours. So I just set my kitchen timer when I'm cooking with this. The color is perfect, just like Tiffany blue! No cons!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravvysMommy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bang for my buck
4/17/2014

Customer review by SweetC07

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by SweetC07
by SweetC07

I don't do a ton of cooking, but I love this thing! I'm not really sure what else to say! It gets the job done! The ceramic bowl is removable for easy cleaning. I often cook roast in it and it comes out delicious.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetC07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
5/5/2014

Customer review by seahorse61

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by seahorse61
by seahorse61

I was very happy with my new slow cooker the first time I used it. Easy to use and easy clean up. Much better guality than my last one of a different brand that I bought years ago and paid more than double the price for. And love the color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahorse61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The Hamilton "and Co" crockpot
9/12/2014

Customer review by JCLO1

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by JCLO1
by JCLO1

I was suddenly captured by this stunningly teal crock pot in the midst of such bland white, black and polished stainless steal that begs for finger prints. The teal reminded me of a fine jewelry and lamp shades known as, Tiffany. Since I will never own a fine Tiffany piece, I dreamed that at the least I can own my own wanna-be crock pot that brighten any dull space such as the employee staff room when its pot luck day (which I never took part in.) I highly recommend this pot to any mother, daughter, aunt, sister, grandmother, weddings, baby showers and bar mitzvahs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCLO1
Seacoast NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great looking slow cooker
3/2/2014

Customer review by kate129885

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by kate129885
by kate129885

I own original Crock pot and ordered this for my parents because this one is cheaper. I love the color of it and Hamilton Beach have gasket lid so it's not moving while it's cooking. My crock pot's lid jumping a little bit and making noises. Hamilton Beach also has Lid-latch strap which is very convenient for transportation food in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate129885
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best portable slow cooker for two people
8/7/2014

Customer review by erdee

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by erdee
by erdee

it is the best buy forthe price and very good looking cooker it is excellent feature and easy to manage

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooks great!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Stina36

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Stina36
by Stina36

I ordered this because of the color. I love it. I made a soup today and it cooked great. Heated up fast and I love that the lid has a rubber seal on it. I don't care for the strap that use on the lid but I can see maybe just using it for when you transport food. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stina36
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift Purchase
1/19/2014

Customer review by dymodnrose

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by dymodnrose
by dymodnrose

This was purchased as a gift. The price and appearance for this could not be beat. Large enough for a meal and small enough for storage. Fits great on my shelf with one of my other crocks. Just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dymodnrose
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for great crockpot
3/18/2014

Customer review by Fruitville

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Fruitville
by Fruitville

cooks fast and stays moist with the rubber seal gasket. Only wish the handles were a bit bigger and that the rubber band had more to grab on to, but stays put none the less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fruitville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waiting on a new one to replace it
11/23/2013

Customer review by 1bumb

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by 1bumb
by 1bumb

I had to return the Slow Cooker because the insert was completely shattered. I'm reordering a other one because I really love the color. I just hope that it will come in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bumb
Talla. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't really review the product...
5/17/2014

Customer review by Mommaknits

1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Mommaknits
by Mommaknits

I ordered this for a present for my daughter. When the box arrived, the side was smashed. The inside box was smashed also, and the crock pot had a big dent in it. None of the stores carry it in stock, so I had to order another one. I need this for May 22, and it's May 17. So if you need it for a present, give yourself lots of time. I hope the next one is OK. And I am annoyed I have to pay for shipping twice! I looked at all the competitor's and you can't the blue one anywhere else... Oh, the color os really pretty, like an Aqua blue... Hope this helps someone! I will do another review when I get the next crock pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaknits
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice crockpot
10/13/2014

Customer review by jjeepin

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by jjeepin
by jjeepin

Love this crockpot and love the color! I can fit alot in it and the blue color is really pretty, way better than the normal colors offered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjeepin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
10/14/2014

Customer review by Zippy101

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Zippy101
by Zippy101

I needed a crock pot this size and when I saw the color I was in love. For the money spend it was a wonderful value, after I ordered I wondered if the inner crock was removable and to my delight when it arrived it was in fact removable which makes for easy cleaning and storage. Love this crockpot and would buy again. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippy101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/13/2014

Customer review by Luvbrianna

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Luvbrianna
by Luvbrianna

I love the color and the rubber seal on this crock pot! It's the perfect size for my little family!! It works great too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvbrianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/18/2014

Customer review by Bells2

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Bells2
by Bells2

Love it ! Perfect size and the color is fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bells2
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach 5qt. Crock pot is wonderful !
4/1/2014

Customer review by blais14590

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by blais14590
by blais14590

Love the retro color and it works great !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blais14590
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
slow cooker
2/24/2014

Customer review by lovediscount

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by lovediscount
by lovediscount

I haven't tried this slow cooker yet, but I brought this as I love the color and the strap on top. Last week was going to an event and had food donation in my old slow cooker when I was going around a curve the slow cooker tipped over and the food got all over the place and broke the knob off my slow and that is when I got this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovediscount
Honesdale PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was a great gist to my now learning to cook niece.
4/7/2014

Customer review by murphyiv

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by murphyiv
by murphyiv

She loved using it. It is easy to operate and the food came out wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphyiv
Philly, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews