Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great budget-friendly tablet for smaller hands
12/15/2013

Customer review by SKBinMIA

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by SKBinMIA
by SKBinMIA

I picked up this tablet in pink 2 days ago (took only 3 days from order to store pickup!) for my 10 year old daughter as a replacement for a 7" HKC (which by the way lasted all of 4 days before the speaker went out; would only work with headphones). First of all, the color is beautiful! The pink is not too bright and it looks exactly like the picture. It has a matte look and feel so the fear if it slipping out of your hands if you need to handle it without a case is reduced. It is very compact and perfect for a child's hands/fingers. Fits in a purse nicely! This little powerhouse breezes through downloads (she recovered all her games in no time), the sound is great and the screen is very crisp and clear (great for Netflix and the Kindle app). I found that the back of the unit got kind of hot when charging but the cheaply made, plastic type case she has for the time being was a contributing factor because it was cooler after I took it out (material cases are made of do matter!).The charger wiggles some when attached to the unit but it charges with no problem or interruption. It took a while to start up after being powered off but once up and running there were no issues. We haven't tried the camera as she's more interested in her games but so far I'm very pleased and in my opinion, so far this is a wonderful little value packed find.

Was this review helpful? (353) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKBinMIA
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great design and easy to use
11/26/2013

Customer review by steve12232323

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by steve12232323
by steve12232323

I love the choice of colors. Perfect tablet to fit in your pocket. Easy to use. Very reactive. Up-to-date OS. Runs very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (196) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve12232323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
12/11/2013

Customer review by ACJArchitect

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ACJArchitect
by ACJArchitect

I bought two of these tablets for my two boys for christmas and decided to test them before putting them under the tree. It has excellent speed due to the quad-core. Very smooth and fluid android 4.2., pack with features, such as screen mirroring.battery life is average and again this may be due to the quad-core processors demand of power. The thing that really made me hate the tablet is the screen resolution. Although it claims to be 1046x600, when you go to settings it says the screen is 600x 900.Alsothe picture quality is very poor. Website images and text don't look sharp and blurry when you zoom in. Games colors look faded.customer service is also an issue, there is no number to call. When you get to their website you need to email them to contact them. I'm still waiting for their response. I'm returning it

Was this review helpful? (256) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACJArchitect
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems Good for Price
12/10/2013

Customer review by Lizziebeth84

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Lizziebeth84
by Lizziebeth84

I bought this tablet for my 6 year old for a Christmas gift. I received it through a Site to Store delivery and I promptly picked it up and the woman who assisted me was very nice. I've played with it a little to pre-load some of his favorite apps and set it up. Very user friendly and pixilation is great. Could use a bit of better battery life but other than that so far so good. Guess the ultimate test will be once he has it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizziebeth84
Bradyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed........
12/5/2013

Customer review by heyyou211

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by heyyou211
by heyyou211

I saw all the good reviews on this product and was hopeful. I did not have the same experience as the other users. It had a hard time recognizing wi-fi, not only when setting up, but even just trying to use youtube. I was also unhappy about the fact that that it has no bluetooth......did not read that in the description I guess, figured it would, most things do now days. It went back to the store the same day I received it.

Was this review helpful? (139) (171)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyyou211
Southeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never