Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 897 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

897 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

897 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
262
3 stars
74
2 stars
54
1 stars
175
1-20 of 897 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 897 total reviews
1-20 of 897 reviews
Nice deal! Works great!
1/6/2014

Customer review by DMA122

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by DMA122
by DMA122

I paid a total of $95 for this tablet including shipping. It worked great out of the box. No problems with setting up Wi-Fi. I have been using it almost nonstop for Candy Crush. It also does a great job with Netflix as well as you-tube videos. However, it's not an expensive state of the art tablet. The camera is fair, at best! The touchscreen is not the most sensitive, but I've also kept the plastic screen that came with it in place to prevent scratches. I also understand what people are saying about the screen resolution. Videos seem to show up great, pictures are okay, and I've found that zooming in a bit on web pages helps the resolution immensely. It is a little bit slow to refocus, but certainly nothing I can't work with. There are a few apps that aren't compatible, i.e., my bank app and instagram. But for the most part, they all seem to work fine (facebook, twitter, yahoo and google email, candy crush and a few other games). The battery life seems to work well, but I notice that higher graphic games seem to use up the battery faster (and that happens with all devices). I had a hard time finding a case, but then found one on ebay that fits perfectly and was also inexpensive (around $11). I personally think this is WELL WORTH the less than $100 that I paid for it. I wanted a bigger tablet without paying a huge amount just to play a few games, browse the internet and facebook. The picture doesn't do the screen justice, by the way.

Was this review helpful? (424) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMA122
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price was great but product quality is not
1/2/2014

Customer review by Winniedago

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Winniedago
by Winniedago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this RCA tablet on-line and picked it up at the store. It arrived earlier than I expected. This is a gift for my hubby. I was happy to give this to him as gift. But after a few days using the product, one day it won't charge anymore. I'm not sure it's the charger or the tablet itself. I will need either a refund or a replacement. It's disappointing to buy something and after just a few days something is wrong with it. Photo is attached as you can see I have it charging but the tablet is not charging.

Was this review helpful? (267) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/10/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

Winniedago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
8/8/2014

Customer review by CherylThings

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by CherylThings
by CherylThings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really enjoying the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (40) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.

CherylThings
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to have.
7/28/2014

Customer review by Dot56

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Dot56
by Dot56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for my grandson to take to school.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/10/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet

Dot56
Norcross ,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Njones19

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Njones19
by Njones19

I purchased this tablet for Christmas for myself and it does exactly what it says it does. It connects to WiFi easily. It comes with Google Chrome already installed which is great for browsing. It has face detection so you can unlock your tablet using your face. You can also put widgets like email and cslender on your lock screen so, you dont have to unlock your tablet to check your email or the weather. It also supports 3D gaming so, you can download and play 3D games from the app store. You do need to download flash player to play online games. In order to download flash player you have to Google 'flash player for android archives' and there should be an archive of different flash players for different versions of android systems. For this tablet you'll look under 4.0 and higher and download a flash player. Make sure you go to your settings under security and check the unknown applications settings so that it can install. Once flash is install you can play games online. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (369) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Njones19
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
5/1/2014

Customer review by csolgot

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by csolgot
by csolgot

I've got this item for my granddaughter for Christmas. I read the review and checked out a lot of tablet's before getting this on. I've always like RCA items but this 9" tablet is really bad. I've had to exchange it twice now and the one she has now has to go back also#the third one#. Just like the other people it doesn't charge or turn on with in a month. The one she has now #I just received a email from RCA to send it to the repair dept and they will fix it, but it will take 3-4weeks to fix, and I will be paying for shipping. it's a nice tablet and works well when working. I did email RCA and let them know these tablets should be recalled ASAP. these 9' tablets are the only ones that seem to be having this issues. I did get my son the 7' RCA table for Christmas and his is just fine. Very heart broke about this tablet and I would not recommend this one to anyone unless RCA recalled all tablets and fix the flaw in the tablet. Walmart should stop selling these this is a BAD PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (157) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

csolgot
algonac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I expected better quality from RCA!
3/13/2014

Customer review by RegretfullyYours

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by RegretfullyYours
by RegretfullyYours

I figured I couldn't go wrong with RCA. Boy was I wrong! I purchased 2 of these tablets for boys after having to warranty out the 7" nextbook ones I had bought them the previous year for Christmas. So with the gift cards I only had to pay about $15 each because they were on sale. After only 2 weeks one of the tablets would not charge AT all. Customer service didn't give me any hassle about sending it back, besides making me pay for the shipping, and told me it would take 3-4 weeks for the new one to arrive. Now the 2nd is having problems charging. It will be fully charged and within 10 mins die and like someone else stated to even get it to charge you have to get the charger in just the right position. So it looks like I will be calling customer service and doing the whole return process again. I would have bought Wal-Marts extended warranty but they wanted $28 for it! That's outrageous! Don't take the risk on this great deal, buy a different brand, and I don't recommend Nextbook either.

Was this review helpful? (93) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

RegretfullyYours
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery/Charging problems
1/20/2014

Customer review by rcatabletmom

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by rcatabletmom
by rcatabletmom

After 2 weeks of flawless use....Tablet would not charge, Wal-Mart switched out the power cord because I was leaving on vacation. It worked well for 1st charge, then had to be moved to keep charging and weighted to keep connection. The problem is also the battery will show fully charged, but only shows 54 minutes left of use. I emailed RCA, responded 5 days later, with reset or send it to them. It is going back today, to Wal-Mart. They have to know it's an issue, and hopefully will stand behind their product, as Wal-Mart seems to be the main retail outlet. Trying to fix is not worth the hassle. I must say, it worked fine downloading apps and playing a few games. We downloaded movies to a micro card and that worked well, when we had a charge. RCA needs to test and put in a better charging system, I would pay a bit more for something that was reliable. I was swayed the the good reviews, but wonder how many are developing issues a month or so out. Think twice before you buy........

Was this review helpful? (109) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/10/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

rcatabletmom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Inexpensive Tablet!
2/25/2014

Customer review by CCWob

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by CCWob
by CCWob

A few years ago, I bought an inexpensive Android tablet and was very disappointed with the speed. So, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this one, but, after seeing the specs, I thought it was a good choice. When I got it, it was easy to set-up and begin using right away. Shortly after the process began, it actually imported all of the apps that I have on my Android phone! What a great time saver! My son has an iPad2, as he has autism, and there are apps for autism on it. However, I am not an Apple person, and feel that they are overpriced and don't agree with the philosophy of the company. This does everything the iPad2 does, but the screen is not as sharp or crisp. But, for 1/5 the price, I can't complain. I use it every day and have had absolutely no issues with it. Also, the camera is not very useful, but I don't plan on taking pictures or video on it. I use a camera for that. Overall, this was an excellent choice and I have recommended it to others. The performance for the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCWob
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worst Tablet ever, and worst customer service RCA
3/3/2014

Customer review by sad987

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by sad987
by sad987

I purchased this tablet Dec. 11, 2013, received it approximately Dec. 20. It worked fine for about a month and a half. Then it quit charging. I could not return to walmart, policy stated 15 days with receipt, so I contacted RCA. After about a week of emailing, they finally sent a new charger for the tablet. I received the charger about 10-12 days later. Plugged it in, it acted like it was charging, it said 95% in about 15 minutes. It died minutes after turning on. I plugged in and unless held in a certain position it would not charge. I emailed the company again, I was told I had to call customer service. I called and they could not find any records of me or the chargers. They said my address was invalid even though they just sent me a charger. Finally, they gave me a return authorization as long as I have my receipt (I DO), but I have to pay shipping to return it for them to work on. They will not refund or replace. I will Never buy RCA again.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

sad987
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for MY husband...
12/28/2013

Customer review by dahside

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by dahside
by dahside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was neither shopping for, nor expecting an iPad here. I have one, got my son an Air for Christmas. I was shopping for a cheap tablet for my husband. Something he can surf the net on at home---and one he can take on the road with him that I won't worry about him losing or destroying. He is NOT tech savy---and is rough on everything. He has a Droid phone that he can somewhat maneuver. I love the tablet---he does too. The display is fine. Looks like a pixal or two might be messed up---but who cares? For the price, it is a great deal. He will never add apps, but looks like any other Droid to me (I'm an iPhone/iPad woman). Only 8gb, but you can add a SD card. The display is not that of an iPad---but is fine for my 48 year old eyes (and his 61 year old bifocal eyes---especially if you don't compare it side by side to the iPad). If it proves durable, I might buy another one or two to leave in the playroom for guests to play on. I would like to know which case fits it? Sent an email to RCA for a recommendation, but have received no reply thus far.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dahside
Deatsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price and works well
1/5/2014

Customer review by Auspicious

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Auspicious
by Auspicious

I read most of the current reviews before I decided to purchase the tablet (two of them one for me and one for my husband). I ordered them online and the delivery was fast! (Less than 5 days Thanks Walmart!) The size is awesome (we wanted something just a little larger than a 7") and it's light weight, had no problem connecting to the Wi-Fi and it is fast! easy set up, resolution is very good. The only thing that I found a little disappointing was the camera what was RCA thinking I have no idea!?!?!?!?!? Our daughter has the I-pad and she likes the RCA too even though it does not have the extras like the I-pad. If you are looking for something simple, convenient, inexpensive this is for you. I got it just to watch my Netflix movies on our television and to have something to use when we are traveling other than using my I-phone. If you are looking for a tablet that works similar to the I-pad I suggest you keep on looking.......

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auspicious
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy the Walmart warranty!!!
9/19/2014

Customer review by unvaso

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by unvaso
by unvaso

I got this tablet for my son last Christmas, and he loved it. Unfortunately, it stopped working a month later (wouldn't hold a charge) and I had not purchased the Walmart warranty. I called RCA customer service who verified that it was covered under their warranty and they would repair it for free, so I shipped it off to them. So, since then I call RCA customer service once or twice every month and am told the same thing: a UPS label was printed off for the tablet to be shipped back to me 3/05/14, the customer service rep will now "escalate" the issue and email his supervisor/another department/ etc. etc. etc., and I will be getting the tablet in "1-2 weeks." Obviously I have never been sent the tablet. I have spent WAY too much time on this, on the phone with customer service, on the net attempting to find any other possible contact or solution. I could write a really long boring Kafka-esque book about my frustrating experience. But I won't. I am finally giving up on ever getting this tablet back, and writing this just to warn others: if you do get this, BUY THE WALMART WARRANTY!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/24/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646

unvaso
Would recommend to a friend? No
THe tablet I received would not even take a charge
7/15/2014

Customer review by roznez

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by roznez
by roznez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, I have batted 0 in ordering tablets over the online system. This is the fourth one I have purchased. I returned 1 and the other two I kept. THe lifespan was only about a month. I attempted to contact the company and never received a callback. The company is out of the country and I don't even know if they speak English. I only ordered the RCA because RCA has a good reputation or should I say had. The tablet would not take a charge in the store either so I know if wasn't something at my house (electrical outlet)that wasn't working.I have since taken it back to the Walmart store and I am so disappointed with Walmart online products. The bicycle I bought only lasted about three months. I sits in the basement until I guess one day, will throw it out. It was out of warranty by the time the next summer had come. Disapointing for my grandson who has autism and really loves riding a bike. That has become such a rewarding time in his life.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

roznez
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Tablet ruined by poor battery life
1/28/2014

Customer review by AnonymousFriend

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by AnonymousFriend
by AnonymousFriend

It's a good, decent tablet. I can look past the lack of bluetooth and the front facing only camera (what kind of nonsense is that?!?!) But like a lot of the other reviewers, I'm having trouble keeping the device charged. First off, the included charger did not work. So I used my cell phone charge cable. Then, the charge display is slightly misleading. It will stay at a percentage for a long time, then drop 10 - 20%. A lot of others seem to have no problem with the device. And other than the charging and staying charged issues, it seems like a solid product. The browsing and downloading is great. None of that's of any use when I can't even leave the device and standby and have it keep a charge. I wish I was one of the users without issues, but I will be returning mine and trying a more expensive model which will hopefully be more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

AnonymousFriend
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You really cannot beat this one!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Hungertime

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Hungertime
by Hungertime

This tablet was purchased at a great price. Everything the info says it will do, it does it! To clear up some comments, the battery lasts 6 hours, sometimes more depending on what your doing. It comes with a protective screen sheet, already on it, and the charger. Any universal 8"-10" cover seems to fit this 9" tablet. If you have large hands, I suggest you purchase a stylis to save a lot of aggravation, the touch screen on this tablet is extremely touchie. You can enlarge the screen to keep from hitting two buttons at a time, but it is easier and faster using a stylis. I called RCA to find out if this tablet has Bluetooth or not. It does not come with bluetooth, but it is not needed according to C.S. at RCA. I am glad I purchased this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungertime
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After Several Choices This Is It!
11/16/2014

Customer review by Hobar

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Hobar
by Hobar

I am not up on all the newest gadgets. This is the fourth tablet I have tried in one year! The first three I returned for many reasons, the most common was how user un-friendly they were! I got this tablet on a one day sale for $69! It is very easy to use and does more than what I wanted it for! Great for email accounts, watching movies on Netflix, and all the other little things like weather and traffic reports! The only thing I miss is the ability to watch videos from Amazon as there is no app available for Amazon Instant Video that works with this tablet. This is not a fault of the tablet but rather, (from what I could find out), is because Amazon is having many problems creating an app that works on the majority of non-Amazon tablets and android phones! For this reason I gave it the full five stars as for less than $70 I found this tablet with it's NINE inch screen a fantastic deal! Who would of guessed RCA would beat out the more well known tablets such as Samsung and Amazon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/17/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

Hobar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tablet for the price, what to expect for $99
11/24/2013

Customer review by reyrey2013

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by reyrey2013
by reyrey2013

I got the RCA 9 inch tablets days ago for my relatives as X'mas gifts. I tried them both out first and they connected to my home wi-fi easily. The system seems okay fast and the screen for browsing internet and looking at pictures on Facebook is good enough. You probably don't need a more expensive tablet than this one if you main purposes are to browser websites, go to look at pictures of your friends and relatives on Facebook, etc. However, if your purpose is to play more advance online game, you may need a better tablet. Having said that the screen is really enough for reading e-books, since I tried that also. And no problem logging on to gmail, and Disney channels. For $99, I think this is pretty much good enough for the money. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (427) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reyrey2013
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT Tablet
1/26/2014

Customer review by madgolfer1

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by madgolfer1
by madgolfer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery was much faster than originally stated - It came pre-charged and ready to use - the screen clarity is very sharp - I am a NOVICE with anything computer related and this is easy to use and to add apps - an EXCELLENT tablet for the money (Very inexpensive) - I can't find a screen protector for it, so I left the one it was packed with in place and it's working fine - I found a cover with a keyboard on Amazon for under $20 that fits it like a glove - I like a separate keyboard - battery life is acceptable - I don't know how long it takes to re-charge because when it's low I leave it plugged in over night - It gives a warning at 14% battery left - DON"T lose the charger unit because this doesn't have the HDMI charging port - Overall it's a Really Good Buy, easy to use and if it breaks, you are not left with a significant $ loss

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madgolfer1
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet At A Great Price
11/8/2013

Customer review by RUgrad06

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by RUgrad06
by RUgrad06
Top 500 contributor

This is a great entry level tablet. Very easy to use once you learn the layout, much like a Smartphone. It is a great alternative for parents who have children that are in need of a computer for school. No lags when it comes to moving from screen to screen, cuts on and off swiftly (compared to a Nextbook tablet). Doesn’t feel cheap and very easy to type on even for those with big hands. In conclusion: This RCA tablet has some nice features and hardware for a very reasonable price. You could pay $140 for a 7” Kindle Fire HD or you could pay $100 for this amazing 9" Dual Core Tablet. In my opinion the RCA tablets are the best "budget" tablets currently available. Whether 7" or 9". Final Rating: 4 1/2 Stars = Very Good

Was this review helpful? (285) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/2/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

RUgrad06
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 897 total reviews
1-20 of 897 reviews