Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 895 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

895 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

895 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
262
3 stars
74
2 stars
54
1 stars
173
1-20 of 895 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 895 total reviews
1-20 of 895 reviews
Nice deal! Works great!
1/6/2014

Customer review by DMA122

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by DMA122
by DMA122

I paid a total of $95 for this tablet including shipping. It worked great out of the box. No problems with setting up Wi-Fi. I have been using it almost nonstop for Candy Crush. It also does a great job with Netflix as well as you-tube videos. However, it's not an expensive state of the art tablet. The camera is fair, at best! The touchscreen is not the most sensitive, but I've also kept the plastic screen that came with it in place to prevent scratches. I also understand what people are saying about the screen resolution. Videos seem to show up great, pictures are okay, and I've found that zooming in a bit on web pages helps the resolution immensely. It is a little bit slow to refocus, but certainly nothing I can't work with. There are a few apps that aren't compatible, i.e., my bank app and instagram. But for the most part, they all seem to work fine (facebook, twitter, yahoo and google email, candy crush and a few other games). The battery life seems to work well, but I notice that higher graphic games seem to use up the battery faster (and that happens with all devices). I had a hard time finding a case, but then found one on ebay that fits perfectly and was also inexpensive (around $11). I personally think this is WELL WORTH the less than $100 that I paid for it. I wanted a bigger tablet without paying a huge amount just to play a few games, browse the internet and facebook. The picture doesn't do the screen justice, by the way.

Was this review helpful? (423) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMA122
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tablet for the price, what to expect for $99
11/24/2013

Customer review by reyrey2013

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by reyrey2013
by reyrey2013

I got the RCA 9 inch tablets days ago for my relatives as X'mas gifts. I tried them both out first and they connected to my home wi-fi easily. The system seems okay fast and the screen for browsing internet and looking at pictures on Facebook is good enough. You probably don't need a more expensive tablet than this one if you main purposes are to browser websites, go to look at pictures of your friends and relatives on Facebook, etc. However, if your purpose is to play more advance online game, you may need a better tablet. Having said that the screen is really enough for reading e-books, since I tried that also. And no problem logging on to gmail, and Disney channels. For $99, I think this is pretty much good enough for the money. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (427) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reyrey2013
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tablet At A Great Price
11/8/2013

Customer review by RUgrad06

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by RUgrad06
by RUgrad06

This is a great entry level tablet. Very easy to use once you learn the layout, much like a Smartphone. It is a great alternative for parents who have children that are in need of a computer for school. No lags when it comes to moving from screen to screen, cuts on and off swiftly (compared to a Nextbook tablet). Doesn’t feel cheap and very easy to type on even for those with big hands. In conclusion: This RCA tablet has some nice features and hardware for a very reasonable price. You could pay $140 for a 7” Kindle Fire HD or you could pay $100 for this amazing 9" Dual Core Tablet. In my opinion the RCA tablets are the best "budget" tablets currently available. Whether 7" or 9". Final Rating: 4 1/2 Stars = Very Good

Was this review helpful? (285) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/2/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

RUgrad06
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Tablet!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Njones19

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Njones19
by Njones19

I purchased this tablet for Christmas for myself and it does exactly what it says it does. It connects to WiFi easily. It comes with Google Chrome already installed which is great for browsing. It has face detection so you can unlock your tablet using your face. You can also put widgets like email and cslender on your lock screen so, you dont have to unlock your tablet to check your email or the weather. It also supports 3D gaming so, you can download and play 3D games from the app store. You do need to download flash player to play online games. In order to download flash player you have to Google 'flash player for android archives' and there should be an archive of different flash players for different versions of android systems. For this tablet you'll look under 4.0 and higher and download a flash player. Make sure you go to your settings under security and check the unknown applications settings so that it can install. Once flash is install you can play games online. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (368) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Njones19
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the money!
11/15/2013

Customer review by chargedalyssa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by chargedalyssa
by chargedalyssa

Most apps are compatible but some are not like PayPal or bank apps and beats audio. Overall its fast 1.2 ghz processor compared to other tablets in same price range with 4.2 jellybean is nice. Battery life is very good I get at least six hours of constant use out of it! Camera is fair. Speakers are good not the best but pretty loud for the price. I love this tablet absolutely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (279) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chargedalyssa
kc, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Product
5/1/2014

Customer review by csolgot

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by csolgot
by csolgot

I've got this item for my granddaughter for Christmas. I read the review and checked out a lot of tablet's before getting this on. I've always like RCA items but this 9" tablet is really bad. I've had to exchange it twice now and the one she has now has to go back also#the third one#. Just like the other people it doesn't charge or turn on with in a month. The one she has now #I just received a email from RCA to send it to the repair dept and they will fix it, but it will take 3-4weeks to fix, and I will be paying for shipping. it's a nice tablet and works well when working. I did email RCA and let them know these tablets should be recalled ASAP. these 9' tablets are the only ones that seem to be having this issues. I did get my son the 7' RCA table for Christmas and his is just fine. Very heart broke about this tablet and I would not recommend this one to anyone unless RCA recalled all tablets and fix the flaw in the tablet. Walmart should stop selling these this is a BAD PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (157) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

csolgot
algonac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Price was great but product quality is not
1/2/2014

Customer review by Winniedago

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Winniedago
by Winniedago

I bought this RCA tablet on-line and picked it up at the store. It arrived earlier than I expected. This is a gift for my hubby. I was happy to give this to him as gift. But after a few days using the product, one day it won't charge anymore. I'm not sure it's the charger or the tablet itself. I will need either a refund or a replacement. It's disappointing to buy something and after just a few days something is wrong with it. Photo is attached as you can see I have it charging but the tablet is not charging.

Was this review helpful? (267) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/10/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

Winniedago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Gift Ever!!!!
11/24/2013

Customer review by GHIGH

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by GHIGH
by GHIGH

I bought this for my 92yr old Dad as an early Christmas gift, and it's a hit! Nice size screen, just the right size for him to play his games, and now even on Facebook! Very easy to operate- even for him, and that's what I wanted. I'm about to purchase another for myself- great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (159) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHIGH
Galveston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
11/20/2013

Customer review by Kabrain

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Kabrain
by Kabrain

It's very responsive and great for all the the things I use it for. I only wish RCA made custom cases/sleeves for the 9" model. I found a generic but doesn't fit very well. Overall I'm satisfied with it. I primarily use it for testing android apps that I've written and watching video on Netflix, YouTube, etc... The dual core processor makes a difference. For the money, it's a great value, compared to other tablets with the same specs costing almost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kabrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/25/2013

Customer review by Iamtanyansons

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Iamtanyansons
by Iamtanyansons

I saw the other reviews; I am not sure what they did wrong. I had no problems with it. First thing, I was able to set my WFI and start downing app.s and back ground screens. I bought 2 of them for my 9 & 10 year sons. The down load speed was excellent. You have to remember down load speeds depend on your internet speed. I wish I had bought one for my self. For a starter tablet, you can't bet the price, speed and name band for this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (195) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamtanyansons
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect price, great tablet.
11/6/2013

Customer review by Blackfridayboy

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Blackfridayboy
by Blackfridayboy

I may not be an expert, but in terms of what I expected for the price, i couldn't be happier.The picture is great, the ability to up the storage is awesome.and im not sitting around waiting for things to load. unlike other no-name tablets, it looks and feels like an expensive toy, instead of a Mcdonald's toy. RCA isn't new to providing quality products for a lower price. Recommend to anyone. $100. vs $200.. no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (144) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackfridayboy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Inexpensive Tablet!
2/25/2014

Customer review by CCWob

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by CCWob
by CCWob

A few years ago, I bought an inexpensive Android tablet and was very disappointed with the speed. So, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this one, but, after seeing the specs, I thought it was a good choice. When I got it, it was easy to set-up and begin using right away. Shortly after the process began, it actually imported all of the apps that I have on my Android phone! What a great time saver! My son has an iPad2, as he has autism, and there are apps for autism on it. However, I am not an Apple person, and feel that they are overpriced and don't agree with the philosophy of the company. This does everything the iPad2 does, but the screen is not as sharp or crisp. But, for 1/5 the price, I can't complain. I use it every day and have had absolutely no issues with it. Also, the camera is not very useful, but I don't plan on taking pictures or video on it. I use a camera for that. Overall, this was an excellent choice and I have recommended it to others. The performance for the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCWob
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Battery/Charging problems
1/20/2014

Customer review by rcatabletmom

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by rcatabletmom
by rcatabletmom

After 2 weeks of flawless use....Tablet would not charge, Wal-Mart switched out the power cord because I was leaving on vacation. It worked well for 1st charge, then had to be moved to keep charging and weighted to keep connection. The problem is also the battery will show fully charged, but only shows 54 minutes left of use. I emailed RCA, responded 5 days later, with reset or send it to them. It is going back today, to Wal-Mart. They have to know it's an issue, and hopefully will stand behind their product, as Wal-Mart seems to be the main retail outlet. Trying to fix is not worth the hassle. I must say, it worked fine downloading apps and playing a few games. We downloaded movies to a micro card and that worked well, when we had a charge. RCA needs to test and put in a better charging system, I would pay a bit more for something that was reliable. I was swayed the the good reviews, but wonder how many are developing issues a month or so out. Think twice before you buy........

Was this review helpful? (109) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/10/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

rcatabletmom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great tablet for the price!
11/21/2013

Customer review by BudgetFamily

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BudgetFamily
by BudgetFamily

I purchased this 9” RCA tablet for my son. He was able to set it up in no time at all! The tablet looks nice, feels comfortable and sturdy, has great sound, and excellent flow rate. My son has been using it to surf the internet, downloads books to read, watch YouTube, movies from Google, and many more. Overall, this tablet is easy to set up, easy to use, and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (95) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetFamily
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I expected better quality from RCA!
3/13/2014

Customer review by RegretfullyYours

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by RegretfullyYours
by RegretfullyYours

I figured I couldn't go wrong with RCA. Boy was I wrong! I purchased 2 of these tablets for boys after having to warranty out the 7" nextbook ones I had bought them the previous year for Christmas. So with the gift cards I only had to pay about $15 each because they were on sale. After only 2 weeks one of the tablets would not charge AT all. Customer service didn't give me any hassle about sending it back, besides making me pay for the shipping, and told me it would take 3-4 weeks for the new one to arrive. Now the 2nd is having problems charging. It will be fully charged and within 10 mins die and like someone else stated to even get it to charge you have to get the charger in just the right position. So it looks like I will be calling customer service and doing the whole return process again. I would have bought Wal-Marts extended warranty but they wanted $28 for it! That's outrageous! Don't take the risk on this great deal, buy a different brand, and I don't recommend Nextbook either.

Was this review helpful? (93) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

RegretfullyYours
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Tablet ever, and worst customer service RCA
3/3/2014

Customer review by sad987

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by sad987
by sad987

I purchased this tablet Dec. 11, 2013, received it approximately Dec. 20. It worked fine for about a month and a half. Then it quit charging. I could not return to walmart, policy stated 15 days with receipt, so I contacted RCA. After about a week of emailing, they finally sent a new charger for the tablet. I received the charger about 10-12 days later. Plugged it in, it acted like it was charging, it said 95% in about 15 minutes. It died minutes after turning on. I plugged in and unless held in a certain position it would not charge. I emailed the company again, I was told I had to call customer service. I called and they could not find any records of me or the chargers. They said my address was invalid even though they just sent me a charger. Finally, they gave me a return authorization as long as I have my receipt (I DO), but I have to pay shipping to return it for them to work on. They will not refund or replace. I will Never buy RCA again.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

sad987
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You really cannot beat this one!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Hungertime

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Hungertime
by Hungertime

This tablet was purchased at a great price. Everything the info says it will do, it does it! To clear up some comments, the battery lasts 6 hours, sometimes more depending on what your doing. It comes with a protective screen sheet, already on it, and the charger. Any universal 8"-10" cover seems to fit this 9" tablet. If you have large hands, I suggest you purchase a stylis to save a lot of aggravation, the touch screen on this tablet is extremely touchie. You can enlarge the screen to keep from hitting two buttons at a time, but it is easier and faster using a stylis. I called RCA to find out if this tablet has Bluetooth or not. It does not come with bluetooth, but it is not needed according to C.S. at RCA. I am glad I purchased this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hungertime
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for MY husband...
12/28/2013

Customer review by dahside

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by dahside
by dahside

I was neither shopping for, nor expecting an iPad here. I have one, got my son an Air for Christmas. I was shopping for a cheap tablet for my husband. Something he can surf the net on at home---and one he can take on the road with him that I won't worry about him losing or destroying. He is NOT tech savy---and is rough on everything. He has a Droid phone that he can somewhat maneuver. I love the tablet---he does too. The display is fine. Looks like a pixal or two might be messed up---but who cares? For the price, it is a great deal. He will never add apps, but looks like any other Droid to me (I'm an iPhone/iPad woman). Only 8gb, but you can add a SD card. The display is not that of an iPad---but is fine for my 48 year old eyes (and his 61 year old bifocal eyes---especially if you don't compare it side by side to the iPad). If it proves durable, I might buy another one or two to leave in the playroom for guests to play on. I would like to know which case fits it? Sent an email to RCA for a recommendation, but have received no reply thus far.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahside
Deatsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great tablet
11/26/2013

Customer review by runt2homer

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by runt2homer
by runt2homer

I bought the RCA tablet for a present and it is a big hit. I even love it better than the one that I have which is a Polaroid. Thanks Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runt2homer
Tupelo,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive to say the least
12/1/2013

Customer review by Lutzski

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Lutzski
by Lutzski

I'm an IPad guy but wanted something for my kids. Bought 2 of these tablets and honestly can say they are as quick for sure as the iPad. So pleased with this buy. And u can find a generic case for it on amazon for like 6 bucks! Hope this review helps. The android has tons of great apps. Battery life is legitimate when they say 6 hours. My kids get at least that. great for road trips as I was able to put numerous movies and music on the as well!

Was this review helpful? (232) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lutzski
Virginia beach virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 895 total reviews
1-20 of 895 reviews