Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
1-20 of 175 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great TV
12/13/2013

Customer review by JSTLE

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by JSTLE
by JSTLE

I would like to start out by saying this, most items sold on Black Thursday/friday are dumbed down versions of the actual item. I.e computers with less storage and ram, TVs that have less features ect. At the end of the model number it says "E" that is for "Event model". The tv may not come will all the neat features like 3d, surround sound, qwerty remote. If that's what you wanted take the dang tv back and spend $300 more on the same tv with those features. In my opinion this is a awesome deal for a great tv. You can buy a qwerty vizio remote off eBay for less than $20 shipped so it's not that big of deal. Good: TV looks sleek, bright clear picture, pretty light and slim for its size, install and setup was simple and quick. Bad: Sound is a little distant as others have said, I've got surround sound and a vizio sound bar so it doesn't bother me. The stand is a bit wobbly so I may mount it on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSTLE
Phx,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Careful what you purchase
1/13/2014

Customer review by HounderHutch

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by HounderHutch
by HounderHutch

First tv screen had multiple colored vertical lines and we returned for replacement. Now replacement tv has green vertical line and we are waiting for its replacement. Photos of screen were sent to Visio.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HounderHutch
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, great value
2/4/2014

Customer review by BigJim333

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by BigJim333
by BigJim333

purchased 1/5/14 I have viewed for 1 month. I love it. Had been researching the Vizio 70" for 6 months, and in the store the 60" looked much smaller in side-by-side comparison. But saving $500-800 between the 70" and 60" I decided to be reasonable. The 60" on it's own seems very big in my room and is more than adequate, and quite impressive to my friends. The sound is better/fuller than the Vizio 37" I viewed for 2 years #18 hours per day#. I used a soundbar with the 37", but when I used with the 60", there was a lipsync gap; but the 60" sound is good enough without the soundbar. I tried a few color adjustments, and then decided to reset to factory, which I think is very good color and tint, etc. I would make the same decision to buy this TV again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJim333
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
1/12/2014

Customer review by srssimon

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by srssimon
by srssimon

I would highly recommend this product. It is a great clear and sharp picture. This is our 2nd Vizio and we really like it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srssimon
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV so far....
12/20/2013

Customer review by WarrenIII

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by WarrenIII
by WarrenIII

I'm retired seven years and have no connection to Walmart except as a customer. I purchased the Vizio E601I-A3E on black Friday when it was priced at $688. I also purchased the S4251 wB4 surround for $199. So, for $900 I got a complete home theater. In short, I LOVE it. The TV was a snap to set up. Three screws for the base, then plug it in, plug in the HDMI cable from the cable box. Turn it on and it does it's own setup. I have the TV in an 18x15 family room. It's in a corner and looks great. The TV is NOT too big for the room. The picture quality is crisp and sharp and the remote control is much more ergonomic than the 42" Vizio it replaced. I promise, if I have any regret it's that I didn't buy the 70" for the BF price of $998. If you are undecided about a 'too-big' TV, ask yourself this: have you ever gone to the cinema and complained because the screen was too big? No. Buy big or be disappointed. For some reason I was under the impression the TV came with TWO remotes. A regular and a QWERTY keyboard for the SmartTV. It doesn't. The QWERTY is a separate purchase for ~$15 (Amazon). The onscreen keyboard does just fine, however and since I now have *FIVE* remotes on the table I doubt I'll purchase the additional QWERTY. SmartTV does -NOT- mean it will search the web. There is no internet access. You only have access to apps like Netflix, Hulu, etc, via the Smart apps menu. You can add apps to the menu by searching the available apps from the TV menu (ex: YouTube). But you cannot email your friends or Google. The 'smart' in the TV seems to be primarily Yahoo based and you can get news, weather, sports, etc, from their site. Maneuvering to these sites with onscreen keyboard is a lot of key-presses so I find it easier to just flip to the weather channel, ESPN, FNN, CNN etc. Much of the SmartTV stuff is fluff, you'll never use it. Especially if you have a PC in your lap like I do now. The carton dimensions were such that I picked the TV up in my Trailblazer as a Site to Store at my local Walmart. The pickup was completed in 5-minutes and I rolled out the front door with the box on a cart and was not challenged or asked for proof of purchase by anyone, which I found odd. In a Miami Walmart a week earlier I was asked for my receipt on a $2 bag of ice. Go figure. I always Google everything and research before I make a major purchase and I find these reviews helpful so I'm adding mine. But I encourage anyone to read reviews from more than one site (Amazon is a good review source). If my experience goes sour I'll return. But for now I'm completely satisfied and I also recommend the sound bar for a complete theater experience. Happy Holidays

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarrenIII
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio only has throwaway products
2/16/2014

Customer review by Wikll2014

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Wikll2014
by Wikll2014

Here is my horrible experience with this TV: I bought it at Wal-mart on Black Friday 2012. The TV looks decent and everything was fine until two days ago which is on Valentine's day, there is a vertical blue line in the middle of the screen showed up when we turned the TV on. I had no clue that I should have bought extended warranty with it which turns out to be a huge mistake because my TV right now is a throwaway TV. (To be honest, please buy extended warranty with it if you really need to choose this TV, but think about the possible stress you are going to deal with if there is something wrong, maybe you need a second thought.) I called the customer service and also took some picture of the problem and uploaded them. They supposed to call me back next day, but they didn't, so I call them and ask whats going on with it. Here comes the most horrible experience I ever have. They said my TV is not repairable and three month out of warranty, they could not do anything about it. but they could sell me another refurbished one at about 800 dollars plus tax and with 90 days warranty. what kind of choice they were offering? I spent 750 dollars on this one and it still looks new (one year and three months) but need to be thrown away..is it a waste of my money and my feeling? I insist they figure out a way to fix it or I will stay on the line. They said you could stay online whatever how long you want, but we were not going to do anything about it.....the bad attitude, the arrogance made me super mad and sad and helpless. I hung up eventually, who should I blame but myself not buying the extended warranty. if you choose this TV please remember this. or you may end up like me having a throwaway TV and you cannot do anything about it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wikll2014
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV but having problems already
1/5/2014

Customer review by Tiffylaine

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Tiffylaine
by Tiffylaine

The TV picture is great! The apps are great too although Hulu Plus is awful on the TV but works fine through my XBox. I have had this TV for less than a month and the remote has already stopped working. I called the protection plan people who told me I have to take the TV back to the store even though I have purchased the protection plan. I'm not happy about taking a 60" TV back down 2 flight of stairs and back to the store. I would definitely recommend this TV, however, I would not recommend purchasing any major electronics from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffylaine
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv ..... great sound....... great picture
2/8/2014

Customer review by Junior315

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Junior315
by Junior315

vizio surprised me, no need for a expensive sound bar. great tv. picture quality is very good it"s like im right there. 60" for $798.00 my tv repair man told me to buy a vizio im glad I did. plus 4 year warranty for $89.00...not $249.00 like best buy. got quick credit with walmart. the others that say there's were broken when they first got them must of been from shipping. I picked mine up from the store got home 20 min built and set up. im happy with mine. had it 3 months now. love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junior315
detroit mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
1/20/2014

Customer review by Lestat76

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Lestat76
by Lestat76

I love my new TV, it doesn't have 3D or a steel frame, but it definitely works great and is a good value for the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lestat76
Oakville, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome tv
1/18/2014

Customer review by cj3333

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by cj3333
by cj3333

Bought during black friday sale. Can't come close to beating for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj3333
wellington ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Model and Features!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Reeftanker

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Reeftanker
by Reeftanker

Been watching for a good price on this model and finally got it on Thursday preceeding Black Friday. Got it home and the setup was very simple and thorough. Set up my cable and now I get the HD channels that my cable company normally charges more for. :) Set up the wireless network, wam bam. Attached my blue-ray and receiver, simple. The TV sound is quite good but if you want full fidelity and surround sound, hook to your home entertainment center. It has so many features and options I could never cover them here, but easy to setup and watch. Great remote too. Now let me tell you about the picture... Amazing.. Awesome.. Superb! WOW! I'll review again in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reeftanker
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal for the Price of Black Friday
12/16/2013

Customer review by JJRamirez

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JJRamirez
by JJRamirez

The television itself is a great value for its price and size. Good picture on HD channels; average picture when not HD. Sound is good. TV is ultra slim and is very sleek. I am changing out all of my programming to as much HD as possible (Dish - Hopper/Joey's) to get the best out of my tv. The set up was so easy a child could do it. Only complaint is the remote, in the advertisement Wal-Mart showed the remote with keyboard on the back, this remote does not have one. My previous television was a Samsung LCD which had a amazing picture, so this TV does not match up to it. I give it a 3.5 rating and would reconsider when buying, I have read reviews about people rating great pictures I have not seen it yet unless it is blue-ray. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJRamirez
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
1/8/2014

Customer review by N2MotoX

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by N2MotoX
by N2MotoX

I have had the TV for the last four weeks and enjoy it about 3 hours a day (except on Sunday's due to football). The speakers are not that great (typical with a flatscreen) so I bought an LG soundbar with wireless sub to go with it, which sounds amazing. Amazing deal for Black Friday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2MotoX
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by Seamore1

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Seamore1
by Seamore1

The TV is great! Walmarts shipping is not..

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seamore1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE
2/5/2014

Customer review by Gary1C

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Gary1C
by Gary1C

This truly is an excellent TV. It replaced a Sony LCD TV. There is o comparison in picture quality Vizio hands down. The color, & depth of the picture are outstanding. The only thing I'd change is the speakers lacked a little depth in my opinion. There not bad they could've been just a little better. I'm very pleased with my purchase and expect to have this TV for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gary1C
Burlington Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the money
2/15/2014

Customer review by SportsFanatic48130

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by SportsFanatic48130
by SportsFanatic48130

Looking for something inexpensive but good quality, meets expectations. The only draw back that I have with the TV is in the menu section screen mode. It is a 60 inch TV and the only one that fills out the screen is the zoom mode but takes writing and scores out off the screen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsFanatic48130
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hopefully this is just a bad one not a trend
2/14/2014

Customer review by docjuan

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by docjuan
by docjuan

The online purchasing process through WM was great. My TV seems like an excellent product and value except this particular one has a blue line running from top to bottom about 6 inches out from the left side of screen. Otherwise, the TV itself is pretty cool with LOTS of good features for the value. I will be returning it to the local store for an exchange and am hopeful that process is as easy as purchasing online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docjuan
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV for the Price!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Nubber13

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Nubber13
by Nubber13

60", 120 HZ, LED TV for less than $700.. just can't beat that! Overall - very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nubber13
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Awesome TV until it goes black
2/14/2014

Customer review by BYCA

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by BYCA
by BYCA

Loved this TV and after 2 weeks picture started going black could still hear the sound but the picture would go black for sometimes up to five minutes. Had to return.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BYCA
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Television for any reason!
2/19/2014

Customer review by killem2

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by killem2
by killem2

The tv is brilliant. The setup is the easiest thing I've ever done. My wife was not real pleased about the tru motion stuff, but we turned it off with a couple clicks. The sound is very good, but I plan on upgrading to surround sound speakers. You won't be sad for buying this. Any of the negative reviews are from people who don't understand how to review products for the reason they bought it for. This is very very great. Even the box it came in is easy to take a part and just slide right off the TV! Genius idea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killem2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews