Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
17
1 stars
59
1-20 of 121 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Ok for a cheap tablet
11/29/2013

Customer review by craig431

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by craig431
by craig431

Bought this during WalMart's Black Friday Sale. Debated between this one and the $89 HP 7 inch tablet. I went with this one because it's a dual core and the HP packaging had no specs on it other than HP 7 inch tablet. After I got home and played with this tablet it was ok. The screen resolution is less than desirable unless you hold it like a book. If you turn it sideways the pictures become very distorted. The speaker impressed me though. It has really good sound quality, just not great resolution. I was able to pull the specs up for the HP at home and the resolution on that is 1024x600, compared to 800x480 of the RCA. I would have paid the extra $$ if the specs would have been on the HP box. If you want something to play around on this is an ok tablet. If you are looking for something for videos or gaming this is not the tablet for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craig431
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
No more RCA tablets for me
11/27/2014

Customer review by Marcia

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Marcia
by Marcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From the start, tablet wouldn't hold charge. Under warranty, sent for repairs, but 6 weeks later got a replacement that had a broken screen, looked like it was stepped on. This was not my original unit! Called for shipping label, was told I would have to wait 4 weeks for a shipping label! Completely unacceptable. After one week, I wrote to RCA online and got a good response, was told a replacement would be sent, which I received within two weeks and in good condition. Also got a return shipping label. I'm not a fan of outsourcing, and this situation is exactly why. I always got the same guy when I called, like there is a staff of one. He has no clue how to properly handle a new vs repeat situation. The contact in the states handled it professionally and quickly. The tablet was an inexpensive one but with the problems I couldn't recommend it to anyone and won't buy another one.

Marcia
Missouri, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth It
11/27/2014

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet for myself on Black Friday last year because of the great pricing. It was not opened or used until Christmas. By March, it stopped holding a charge. I would charge it for hours and it would only stay charged for 10 minutes before it would go dead. By June, it started shutting itself off within a minute or 2 of being turned on, even if it was fully charged. I have contacted RCA who informed me that I would have to pay to ship it back to them and let them take a look at it. If it's less than a year old, that should have been free, not at my expense again. I would NEVER purchase a RCA tablet again. The price was great for it but it is true, you get what you pay for.

Jess
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not great
11/11/2015

Customer review by tonym

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by tonym
by tonym

I bought this RCA tablet last year and within 6 Month.The tablet shut of and it wont charge even when I restart the tablet a couple time and I even use the USB cord to charge my tablet and it still doesn`t work. how do I find the nearest shop In Stockton California.

tonym
Stockton, CA, United States
Gender:Female
Poor Battery Life
11/23/2015

Customer review by janna

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by janna
by janna

This is the second one of these I bought and both of them the battery went dead, it will not hold a charge.

janna
Eva, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
DESTROYS YOUR EYES...WORST SCREEN EVER!!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by z28chevycamaro

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by z28chevycamaro
by z28chevycamaro

I bought the tablet for my 4 year old nephew and i opened it up to test it. The screen is horrible to say the least. It has a very small view angel and when the angle is good you get a bad reflection from the screen even in a dark room. I had three different people look at it and they all agreed. The price is awesome and tablet works great just kills your eyes. Great tablet if you dont need to look at it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
z28chevycamaro
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceeded my expectations!
12/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought 2 of these for our 4 and 5 year old boys and LOVE them!! My husband has an Acer tablet that we paid $200 for and they always want to play with it and fight over it constantly. We decided to buy these because of the price but we were pretty skeptical that they would be fast enough for the games and Netflix but they work great! We're buying 2 more for us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wifi problems.
10/13/2015

Customer review by Alliosha

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Alliosha
by Alliosha

Constantly cannot connect to Wifi .Then, when it connects it looses connections again. Brand new out of the box. Other 10 wifi devices work w/o problem . Very disappointing. Model RCT6378W2 Android ver 4.2.2

Alliosha
Pérez Zeledón, San José, Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I'm very happy with it. Serves my needs very well
12/13/2013

Customer review by railman

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by railman
by railman

I have been using mine a bit over a week now and I'm very pleased with it's performance. I use it primarily as a reader. I have a Bible App (downloaded from Google Play) and Bible Study Aids downloaded as PDF files. This Tablets allows me to switch from document to document and to the app quickly and easily. I also use it to serf the web and watch an occasional YouTube Video or stream a TV show. While the screen is not HD it's good enough. Certainly better than the image quality of the Analog TVs we were all watching a few years ago. Viewing my photos that I've transferred over to it does not suffer from the screen's quality. I'm comfortable around computers and I have had no problem moving files from any of my Windows computers to this tablet. I've yet to add a memory card but again with using mostly a few apps and and PDF files the 8 GBs memory is plenty. The battery life is fine. About 4 hrs if your web surfing but as a reader it does a lot better. The one thing I see as negative is the plug-in for the AC adapter. Instead of using the Micro USB port for the charger they gave it it own port. It's a small (about 1 mm) plug that goes into the tablet. It's been my experience with laptops that they last as long as their A/C ports do so I advise that you take great care when this unit is plugged in and being recharged. I guess they did this so that you could plug in a key board into the USB port and charge the unit at the same time. I quickly bought a good case for it that will protect this port when it is in use. This unit is certainly the equal of anything in its price range and it's duel-processor and additional 4 GBs of storage gives it the clear advantage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
railman
Pico Rivera, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worthless
8/21/2015

Customer review by heather8484

1.0 stars 8/21/2015 by heather8484
by heather8484

I bought 2 on black Friday 2 years ago. Within a few days one of them wouldn't hold charge. So I took it back and got a replacement. That one lasted about 4 months before it quit charging/holding charge too and the other tablet started having the same issues about the same time. So 3 tablets were all useless within 4 months. Bad worthless product. Don't waste your money.

heather8484
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Never Did Work
9/30/2015

Customer review by Mac50

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Mac50
by Mac50

I bought it six months ago and it never worked properly. The touch screen would act too sensitive at times, and then would no respond to my taps or holds.

Mac50
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
RCA 7"
12/31/2013

Customer review by TMULL

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by TMULL
by TMULL

I bought two of these for my kids on black friday at walmart for $49. I thought it was a good deal for a starter tablet. My kids love them. I think they are very easy to use and to download apps. I think the tablet is pretty fast and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. With that being said it is no Ipad or Kindle so if you are looking for that kind of quality this is not the tablet for you, but I think it is perfect for kids and people who would just like to have a tablet to play around with. I know people were saying that the screen hurt their eyes. I didn't see that being a problem. I think overall it is great product for the price and I think RCA did a good job providing a affordable tablet for familes who can't or won't buy an expensive tablet for their children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMULL
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
battery holds no charge
11/27/2014

Customer review by helen

2.0 stars 11/27/2014 by helen
by helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tablet as a gift last Christmas. It was my first tablet. I really liked it. It does everything I need to do plus more. However the battery does not hold a charge. It doesn't even last an hour. I am very disappointed. At this point I would not buy another rca tablet. I have talked to a few other people who are having the same problem. One of them called and complained. they were told that if they had their receipt they would get a new one. That would be great but mine was a gift and of course I don' have one.

helen
Fort Loramie, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
11/27/2014

Customer review by Anna87

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Anna87
by Anna87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these tablets around Christmas last year. I had to return them twice because they would not charge. After the second return I was told if it happens again I had to contact the company. So when it happened again I did. I was told I had to send them in and they would see what they could do. Needless to say I won't buy rca again, I ended up just throwing them away. They didn't last even a year. They were never dropped or anything, wouldn't charge or screen would just go black and couldn't use.

Anna87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THANKS SO MUCH FOR FIXING
8/17/2015

Customer review by WFLUFFYHUFF

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by WFLUFFYHUFF
by WFLUFFYHUFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT THIS TABLET ON BLACK FRIDAY AND UNFORTANTLY IT JUST STOPPED WORKING LUCKLY I GOT THE EXTANDED WARRENTY AND THEY FIXED IT WITH NO HASSLE WORKS GREAT NOW BETTER THEN BEFORE

WFLUFFYHUFF
Highlands, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
7/22/2015

Customer review by TMT1975

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by TMT1975
by TMT1975

Bought 2 of these & they both quit charging! Both was handled with care & are still in perfect shape appearance wise because they quit working before we got much use out of them!

TMT1975
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
12/1/2014

Customer review by Michelle Brinkman

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Michelle Brinkman
by Michelle Brinkman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three RCA tablets in November 2013. I had to have 2 of them replaced due to cracked screens (our fault) but neither of the two replacements will stay charged (have to be plugged in while playing-only 6 months old) I have had 1 that has not been replaced (only a year old) and the screen gets white/black lines across it and won't work at all if not plugged in. (rarely works when it is plugged in). I am not happy with them at all.

Michelle Brinkman
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battery no good
12/19/2014

Customer review by erica13

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by erica13
by erica13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet black Friday of last yr 2013 for my 4 yr old for Christmas . He barely used it like 2-3 months and the battery stopped holding a charge. We put it away in a cabinet for a couple of weeks and I was looking for something else when I discovered the tablet had burst open and the battery blew up. Like a pillow. This is really weird. I recently shipped it back o hope they replace it

erica13
Montclair, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is a piece of garbage
11/28/2014

Customer review by Junkbunny

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Junkbunny
by Junkbunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last year on Black Friday, I purchased 2 of these RCA tablets for my boys. I was so excited to get these for them and worked very hard to get the money to buy them. Weeks after Christmas, the charger would no longer charge them. I contacted RCA about the problem and requested my money back. They want me to ship the units to them for repair. What a pain in the butt. Won't buy anything from them again.

Junkbunny
Concord, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive
11/27/2014

Customer review by jklake

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by jklake
by jklake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it last Christmas and had an issue with it back in August. It was still under warranty and was able to send it back to RCA.. They in-turn sent me a new one to replace the other and it would be awesome to use again, however I have misplaced the wall charger for it.. I tried to order one from the RCA site but I was unable to do so. I contacted support again and they never got back with me!!!

jklake
Chilhowee, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews