Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

115 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

115 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 stars
55
1-20 of 115 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Ok for a cheap tablet
11/29/2013

Customer review by craig431

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by craig431
by craig431

Bought this during WalMart's Black Friday Sale. Debated between this one and the $89 HP 7 inch tablet. I went with this one because it's a dual core and the HP packaging had no specs on it other than HP 7 inch tablet. After I got home and played with this tablet it was ok. The screen resolution is less than desirable unless you hold it like a book. If you turn it sideways the pictures become very distorted. The speaker impressed me though. It has really good sound quality, just not great resolution. I was able to pull the specs up for the HP at home and the resolution on that is 1024x600, compared to 800x480 of the RCA. I would have paid the extra $$ if the specs would have been on the HP box. If you want something to play around on this is an ok tablet. If you are looking for something for videos or gaming this is not the tablet for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craig431
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I'm very happy with it. Serves my needs very well
12/13/2013

Customer review by railman

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by railman
by railman

I have been using mine a bit over a week now and I'm very pleased with it's performance. I use it primarily as a reader. I have a Bible App (downloaded from Google Play) and Bible Study Aids downloaded as PDF files. This Tablets allows me to switch from document to document and to the app quickly and easily. I also use it to serf the web and watch an occasional YouTube Video or stream a TV show. While the screen is not HD it's good enough. Certainly better than the image quality of the Analog TVs we were all watching a few years ago. Viewing my photos that I've transferred over to it does not suffer from the screen's quality. I'm comfortable around computers and I have had no problem moving files from any of my Windows computers to this tablet. I've yet to add a memory card but again with using mostly a few apps and and PDF files the 8 GBs memory is plenty. The battery life is fine. About 4 hrs if your web surfing but as a reader it does a lot better. The one thing I see as negative is the plug-in for the AC adapter. Instead of using the Micro USB port for the charger they gave it it own port. It's a small (about 1 mm) plug that goes into the tablet. It's been my experience with laptops that they last as long as their A/C ports do so I advise that you take great care when this unit is plugged in and being recharged. I guess they did this so that you could plug in a key board into the USB port and charge the unit at the same time. I quickly bought a good case for it that will protect this port when it is in use. This unit is certainly the equal of anything in its price range and it's duel-processor and additional 4 GBs of storage gives it the clear advantage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
railman
Pico Rivera, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its great
11/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its very awesome ok I will advise u guys to buy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st.vincent and the grenadines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/6/2013

Customer review by Chuckjr82

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Chuckjr82
by Chuckjr82

Excellent first tablet, fast, responsive and updates right out of the box. Love it, great fot child or teen, I bought 3 for Christmas presents. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckjr82
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RCA 7"
12/31/2013

Customer review by TMULL

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by TMULL
by TMULL

I bought two of these for my kids on black friday at walmart for $49. I thought it was a good deal for a starter tablet. My kids love them. I think they are very easy to use and to download apps. I think the tablet is pretty fast and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. With that being said it is no Ipad or Kindle so if you are looking for that kind of quality this is not the tablet for you, but I think it is perfect for kids and people who would just like to have a tablet to play around with. I know people were saying that the screen hurt their eyes. I didn't see that being a problem. I think overall it is great product for the price and I think RCA did a good job providing a affordable tablet for familes who can't or won't buy an expensive tablet for their children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMULL
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeded my expectations!
12/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought 2 of these for our 4 and 5 year old boys and LOVE them!! My husband has an Acer tablet that we paid $200 for and they always want to play with it and fight over it constantly. We decided to buy these because of the price but we were pretty skeptical that they would be fast enough for the games and Netflix but they work great! We're buying 2 more for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my Rca is blew up
12/12/2014

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Denise
by Denise

It bork the screen on it it get hot when you charng it canyou send me a new talbe in cherg pleas

Denise
Evert ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Wanda
by Wanda

Had problem was fix right away! Fixed problem with my tablet right away! Thanks!

Wanda
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT UNIT
11/28/2014

Customer review by LIZZ

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by LIZZ
by LIZZ

I HAD MY TABLET REPAIRED GREAT TECH SUPPORT. WORKING GREAT THANK YOU

LIZZ
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tablet for the price
11/27/2014

Customer review by Parker

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Parker
by Parker

I purchased this tablet almost a year ago and never had a problem with it. I like that the tablet has an SD slot, and USB. The tablet will operate for hours without needing a charge. I would though recommend the larger RCA tablet for people with vision issues since 7 inches can be a little hard to see.

Parker
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks
11/27/2014

Customer review by Pinkbeckham

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Pinkbeckham
by Pinkbeckham

Its great but the battery life could be better, thanks

Pinkbeckham
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
service center
11/28/2014

Customer review by Mrstwm

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Mrstwm
by Mrstwm

When the power button on my RCA tablet broke I contacted the store where it was purchased. They gave me the runaround so I contacted the RCA service center. It was a great experience. I simply sent in the unit and 6 weeks later I received another unit. I wish there had been some type of correspondence included with the unit but none the less, the unit arrived UPS and is great.

Mrstwm
Lake Tapps, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
11/27/2014

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by steve
by steve

Amazing table ...........................................................................................t!!!!!!

steve
Lockport, NY, United States
Gender:Male
Rca 7in tablet
11/27/2014

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Hope
by Hope

I got this tablet and it is the best thing I have ever bought electronic. I can do just about anything with it. Takes great pics and I also use it to download books to read, plus fb and my yahoo acct. Thanks Rca for the help when I first got it. Y'all were great. Better than Walmart's help dept. When I go to upgrade later, I will definitely be getting another RCA model.

Hope
Covington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the money
11/27/2014

Customer review by DonnaS200

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by DonnaS200
by DonnaS200

Can check email and Facebook as well play games. Also, RCA stands behind this product and their service is great.

DonnaS200
Quanah, Texas, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sent in tablet for repair of dead battery
11/27/2014

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by dave
by dave

sent in and got everything taken care of RCA top notch service!!!!!

dave
Zanesville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoying it
11/27/2014

Customer review by Dora

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Dora
by Dora

I received my replacement tablet and have been thoroughly enjoying it. I love it

Dora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and friendly service
12/8/2014

Customer review by mommyof3

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by mommyof3
by mommyof3

When my children's tablets quit working, they handled things quickly.

mommyof3
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
customer service
12/1/2014

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Trish
by Trish

I had a problem with my grandson's tablet and Customer Service took excellent care of it. Thanks to Ivy@1800 and Benjamin Wong. They are truly great customer service people. My grandson is very happy. Thanks again

Trish
Lawrenceburg, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement screen
12/6/2014

Customer review by JMSRN

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by JMSRN
by JMSRN

My 13 year old bought this for his tablet and was able to do so without any help!

JMSRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews