Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 457 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

457 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

457 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
338
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
52
1-20 of 456 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 456 total reviews
1-20 of 456 reviews
This generations console to get.
11/21/2013

Customer review by TrueGamer7631

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TrueGamer7631
by TrueGamer7631

Within the following year of 2013, I saw both revealings of the consoles, but that didn't sell me. I waited until the end of the event Games-com to make my choice. In the end I decided to choose the PS4. So I waited until the 15th, picked it up, and took it home. the console itself was what I expected sleek, modern looking, and built for gaming. I hooked it up turned it on and put in COD Ghost, but I recommend Battlefield. The Operating System of the console was a far improvement over the PS3. The loading time of starting and downloading games is so much faster. The games look amazing at 1080p and running at 60 fps. It's a gaming PC that most people can afford. PS Plus which is the payable service to play multi-player is not required for free to play games. Plus if you want to try PS Plus out it comes with a 30 day trial also including a music service and $10 to your wallet (which is currency to buy items in the PS Store). So try the PS4 out I promise you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (384) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueGamer7631
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS4 vs X Box One
12/12/2013

Customer review by cerealkeller

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by cerealkeller
by cerealkeller

NOTE: I originally wrote this review for the X Box One, but it applies here all the same I want to give you an objective review from somebody who owns a Wii U, PS4, X Box One, PS3, X Box 360 and 2 High end gaming PCs. I own all the major consoles and one, well actually two, of the fastest PCs that money can buy. So, first of all I want to give you a comparison of the hardware between these consoles. Because the hardware is what makes the difference. The Xbox One has an 8 core CPU running at 1.75 GHz, so that makes it great for multitasking. It works very well. You can switch between games and other apps like Netflix, Internet Explorer or pretty much any app available on X Box Live seamlessly. It's quick and very easy to learn. Another advantage of the 8 core CPU is when game developers are creating games for the Xbone, that's what I'm calling it, they can dedicate processes to an individual core making rendering and processing faster and more efficient. The Xbone has 8 GB of DDR3 RAM. Which in my opinion is plenty. However, speaking as somebody who has been into PC gaming for many years I know a lot about RAM usage. And games are continually using more and more memory, or RAM, as time goes on. For example, older Call of Duty games usually only require 1 or 2 GB of memory between the video RAM and the system RAM. Which is not an issue on the consoles as they share memory between the CPU and the GPU. The GPU is graphics processing unit. But newer games can easily use 6 GB of RAM, on the PC. I don't know for sure how much they use on the consoles, but it will never be more than what you'd use on a PC as PC games allow for much higher resolutions and other options you don't get on the consoles. So I can see the day coming when 8 GB of RAM won't be enough, it's not too far off. The GPU on the Xbone has 768 shader cores with a core clock of 853 Mhz. The GPU is made by AMD. All the newer generation of consoles use AMD GPUs making them much easier to compare. However, as somebody who has used a number of AMD GPUs I know that an AMD GPU with 768 shader cores is medium performance GPU. The core clock doesn't matter as much, the core clock is pretty close across all the consoles so that's not really much of a factor. The truth is that GPU will have a tough time rendering games at 1080p with a decent frame rate. Many of the games for the PS3 and Xbox 360 render at 30 frames per second or FPS. Which is far from stellar. 60 FPS is the desireable framerate. Most HDTVs will display 60 FPS at 1080P. For example, if you're playing a racing game like Forza 30 FPS is going to feel laggy. With racing games especially a higher frame rate is critical. I have Forza 5 and it actually renders at a decent framerate and plays very well, but there are 3D features that were left out due to resource constraints, such as anti aliasing. The game may have a low level of anti aliasing but it doesn't work very well at all. The Xbone has a Blu Ray disc drive so you will be able to use it to play all the newest movies, but it doesn't support 3D Blu Ray playback at this time. The Xbone does support games in stereoscopic 3D but it uses the side by side format, which doesn't render as well as the standard 3D alternative-frame sequencing that is used by the PS3 and PS4. Side by side 3D gives me a headache and doesn't give very good depth perception. 99% of 3DTVs render at 24 FPS at 1080P. So most games will drop to 720p to give you a smoother experience in 3D, which can render at 60 FPS on most 3DTVs. The audio on the XBone stands out. It can play native 7.1 with Dolby Digital or DTS. The sampling rate is still stuck at 48Hz, but regardless it has excellent sound quality. However I have read that higher sampling rates and audio settings may be unlocked with future updates. Apparently both the Xbox One and the PS4 support 4K resolution video output. I want to make it clear, they will put out a 4K video signal for Blu Rays and other videos with that option but they will never, not now and not 10 years from now, play games at 4K resolution. Maybe a game like Minecraft, but that's about it. Hardware limitations. If you want a system to play games at 4K then you're gonna have to spend at least $1000 or more, almost definitely more, on a custom gaming PC. A feature that I really liked about the Xbone was that you can set it up to turn on your home theatre and your TV when you turn on your console. Pretty cool. There are a lot of other options for media and cable TV, but I haven't used any of them. For me a game console is used primarily for gaming and not much else. I also want to talk about the PS4. The PS4 also has an 8 Core CPU, this one running at 1.6 Ghz. A little slower than the Xbone's CPU, a minor disadvantage. It has 8 GB of DDR5 RAM. Which is going to be much, much faster than that of the Xbone. The Xbone has the memory integrated in such a way that the latency is much lower, giving it an advantage in some situations, but the superior memory speed of the PS4 will give it the advantage most of the time. The PS4 GPU has 1152 shader cores, 50% more than the Xbone. This is where the PS4 takes a huge leap above the Xbone. The GPU performance is the major factor when rendering video games and the PS4 GPU crushes the Xbox One. The PS4 also has a Blu Ray drive that does support 3D Blu Rays. The PS4 also has much better support for 3D gaming. One flaw that the PS4 for some reason integrated into its console is an internal power supply. Power supplies create a lot of heat, and all that heat is going to be radiating into the PS4s case and heating up your hardware. The Xbone played it smart and kept the power supply external. If you own a PS4, do like I did and either play it upright or use 4 small rubber boots underneath to prop it up about half an inch. It allows heat to flow much more freely, instead of trapping it under the console causing your PS4 to overheat. Both consoles are fairly quiet, but the Xbones power supply has a fan that makes a bit of noise. The audio on the PS4 so far is pretty good. I didn't have the option to increase the sampling rate above 48 hz like I did on the PS3, but you still get 7.1 lossless audio and they're supposed to activate more options as time goes on. The controllers. The Xbones controller is almost the same as the 360s, but a little bit smaller. The bumpers aren't quite the same as the 360s controller, they don't really work well if you liked to press them like a normal button, you actually have to use the side of your finger to bump them as intended or they don't depress correctly sometimes. I find it irritating and imprecise under certain circumstances. The Xbone does not come with a rechargeable battery. So you'll either need to buy one or use AA batteries. Which is what I'm doing, I found that its much cheaper to just buy a couple sets of rechargeable AA batteries and use those. I don't know exactly what aspect of the Xbones controller it is, probably because its smaller, but I find it to be very uncomfortable compared to the 360 controller. My right hand will start to ache after an hour or more of game play. So I really don't like the Xbones controller. The PS4 has an excellent controller. It's got the same layout as the PS3 controller for the most part, it also has a touch pad that works very well and a share button. The share button is an interesting addition. It allows you to instantly save a screen shot at any time or record video that you can later review and post to online social media or just add it to your Playstation profile. The touch pad, well there's not a whole lot that can be said about it aside from it works pretty well and games are going to be integrating its use into future titles. In Killzone Shadow Fall you can use it to switch between modes for your drone. It basically just allows for a few more commands to be integrated into the controller. There is also a microphone that is fairly loud built into the controller. The PS4 controller also has integrated motion control and doubles as a motion controller for the PS4 Camera. For those of you with the PS3 Move camera, you will remember having to buy the extra controllers if you wanted to play Move games. Fortunately on the PS4 that won't be necessary. The PS4 controller has an LED light on it that acts as the beacon for the camera to lock on to and track movement adding another layer of value to the already very fairly priced PS4. The PS4 controller is fairly comfortable even over hours long gaming sessions. I wanted to talk about the Wii U and PC gaming but they made me cut my review in half. Oh well, in the end I endorse the PS4 as the best system for any serious gamer on a budget. If you want to talk about graphics, that's not really all that applicable at this point. Graphics will improve as time goes on. Killzone Shadow Fall has excellent graphics, very, very nice. Forza 5 also has very good graphics. So at this point a comparison by visuals doesn't really apply. In the end the hardware will be the deciding factor, and PS4 has Xbone beat where that is concerned.

Was this review helpful? (909) (254)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerealkeller
Emporium, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Best Next-Gen Experience
2/26/2014

Customer review by TheV1c1ousOne

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by TheV1c1ousOne
by TheV1c1ousOne

Pros: $399 Compared to $499 for the Xbox One Superior GPU and GDDR5 Dualshock 4 Controller True HD gaming @ 1080p Playstation Network Benefits (Free games, Huge discounts on DLC and Digital Downloads) Cons: Battery life on Dualshock 4 is very short and needs recharging often No options to customize the UI (dashboard) HORRIBLE Earbud Headphones included First let me say that I have had 2 defective Xbox One consoles since 11/22/13. Right now I am on my 3rd Xbox One replacement and it arrived trashed by their repair center. So now I will be awaiting my 4th Xbox One from Microsoft. That was enough for me when it came to the Xbox One and I picked up a Sony Playstation 4 instead. I received it from Walmart.com 1 week ago and it has been an outstanding experience so far. Coming from the Xbox controller was challenge at first, but within a couple of days I felt like the controller was an extension of my own body. It is THAT good! After my own 10 year hiatus from the Playstation brand, it is great to be back with Sony! Amazing console and couldn't be happier! Assassins Creed 4 does look and play much better on the PS4 console compared to it's Xbox One counterpart. Graphically the Playstation 4 beats Xbox One without question.

Was this review helpful? (174) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheV1c1ousOne
Mount Sterling, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little light on the games.
12/15/2013

Customer review by RiceAstoria

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by RiceAstoria
by RiceAstoria

System is great. Runs quiet and was easy to set up out of the box. Tho only problem I have right now is that it doesnt have many games out. But obviously thats a problem thatll get solved over time. Got a few free games from Playstation+ which is...a plus. So far im happy with it and i can wait for future games to come out.

Was this review helpful? (295) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiceAstoria
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Performance
11/28/2013

Customer review by AKAtheSEEKER

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by AKAtheSEEKER
by AKAtheSEEKER

I've been an Xbox 360 player for 8 years, but I made the jump to the PS4 two weeks ago and I have been absolutely satisfied with the product with no regrets. We pre-ordered two of them for the household and both consoles have performed perfectly since day one. On launch night PSN was a bit unstable until around 3am, but I've had rock solid performance all the way around from the network and the hardware since then. My biggest concern before purchase was the DS4 controller. I absolutely hated the DS3 that came with PS3 because of the cramped designed, but the DS4 and it's touchpad are an amazing improvement. I would put it next to the 360 in comfort, just lighter and it took about 30 minutes to adjust to the change in stick location after playing 360 for so long. We picked up 3 FPS games, Killzone Shadow Fall (looks amazing), COD:Ghosts (about what you'd expect from COD) and Battlefield 4 (also an amazing looking game), but even if you didn't pick up any games at all you'd start out with several games as soon as you got home. The PS4 console comes with a 30 day PSN trial account that gives you access to Resogun and Contrast for the PS4, along with a bunch of games for PS3 and Vita if you have those too. It also has a bunch of free online games too. You don't even need PSN to play the free-to-play games like Blacklight Redemption, DC Universe Online and Warframe. Premium titles require PSN Plus now, but the FTP games are still playable on regular free PSN. The bottom line is that I like this console so much that I'm actually trying to find a 3rd one to give as a gift to my other son.

Was this review helpful? (162) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKAtheSEEKER
Mustang, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Xmas Present or Birthday Gift
12/13/2013

Customer review by Hellstrome

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Hellstrome
by Hellstrome

Well as we all know the Playstation 4 in here. I can honestly say a well done purchase. The UI(user interface) is very easy to navigate through. All the news of the games you have is right there in your face on the console. It boots up fairly quickly. The UI is very neat as well as pretty, even the music it plays is very calming. Sony created another Beast of a console, only problem you can't have your own wallpaper like you did on the PS3. But that little problem can be over looked. But overall the PS4 is a wonderful console to enjoy your Gaming on. I plan to buy 2 more. I will write a deeper Review later.

Was this review helpful? (69) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hellstrome
Hogansville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great system with good promise. Launch games so so
11/18/2013

Customer review by QuickScopz

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by QuickScopz
by QuickScopz

Worked great. The reported failures are over stated. The estimated number of affected consoles is .4 percent of the alleged 1 million. Which, if it is true, it is just 4,000 people. The 360 had an initial failure rate of almost 60% and the PS3 of just under 11%. The social aspect of public opinion wasn't as huge as it is now, back in 2005/2006. There is SEEMINGLY more damaged consoles just on sheer articles and tweets, etc complaining but many if not most articles are referring to the same other articles referring to the same occurrences. IF it really is only .4% of PS4s or even if it was 2.5% or even 5%, that is WAAAAYYY lower than most any products failure rate of any kind. The games however are either polished PS3 games or graphic heavy next gen stuff with little substance. But that goes for both systems. I look forward to the lineup come April.

Was this review helpful? (83) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuickScopz
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not only a gaming system, controls your seamlessly
4/14/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

PlayStation 4(PS4) is an amazing system that you will love. The system made some major improvements from its predecessor the PlayStation 3. The start-up process is super fast and moving from watching TV to playing games is quick, light speeds from the old generation's systems. The PS 4 has the computing power for this next generation of systems. In the future the games will utilize all that power more efficiently as the new class of games can code to take advantage of this technology. PlayStation 4 has a very powerful graphics system and the user interface is able to be personalized as well. The online component to the PS4 is the PlayStation Plus. With PlayStation Plus not only can you play online but each month you will get 2 free games. You will not regret getting this system and I would definitely recommend the PS4. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (73) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
PS4 for Husband...
11/27/2013

Customer review by dblutful

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by dblutful
by dblutful

...but I play it now just as much as he does which I'm sure he doesn't like hahaha! I don't follow gaming systems, the games, or the technology advances but I love the PS4. Compared to the PS3 it is more modern and I love the "dashboard" or "home page" - whatever it's called. For us, no Blue Light of Death so we're good. Plus, we got the 2 year warranty just in case. Worth the money imo.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dblutful
White River Junctions, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
11/27/2013

Customer review by nitrious

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by nitrious
by nitrious

Superb out-of-the-box experience. Simple setup. Flawless operations. INCREDIBLE graphics. Immersive game play. Quiet operations. Decent indie games. Seamless patches/upgrades. Well built, smoothly operating controller. As good as the system is now, I believe the next 2-3 years will find this console's games to be the benchmark for the video game industry as developers learn to fully utilize the infrasructure of this machine!

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitrious
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent System, Just Lacking Games Currently
12/2/2013

Customer review by chewtoy11

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by chewtoy11
by chewtoy11

The good? The graphics and quickness of the system make it feel like a superior system to the last generation of consoles. The bad? There is a poor lineup of games at launch to offer a rich experience, which is going to be a big downer for some people. There are several free games available for PSN members (membership is required for online multiplayer on the PS4, as well as the competition -- aka Xbox One). The games at the time of this writing are Resogun and Contrast. Resogun plays like the arcade classic Defender, with extremely beautiful graphics and an online multiplayer option. Contrast is a quirky, yet dark game where you follow a little girl through an old-timey noir story switching between your real body and a shadow version of yourself. It's neat looking, but feels shallow and like it would be easy to complete in a relatively short amount of time. PSN members have been enjoying free games for a long time, and truthfully it is one of the things that really sets the system/experience apart from the Xbox One. The controllers are great, but they need to be recharged more often than the old PS3 controllers. The system comes with a single charge cable, and extra controllers come with NO cable in their boxes. The good news is that you can now charge your controllers after putting the system in Standby mode (not Power off, mind you). Watchdogs was a great looking game, and probably did a LOT to sell the system, and despite being in the launch lineup, was mysteriously pushed back at the last minute (for all systems). The disappointing thing here is that it was pushed back to the second quarter of 2014. I was heartbroken by the news. Many gamers were also looking forward to the free-at-launch-for-PSN-members game DriveClub, which lets you form racing teams and race online, and it was supposed to be available at launch -- but that fell through, and rumors indicate it will be available in the first quarter of 2014. It will still be free for PSN members when it comes out, and a retail version will be available too. One undertouted feature of the system is that it constantly is recording footage of your gameplay, so that you can upload or stream it to twitch.tv. Also, available at the push of a button is a screen grab feature that can post instantly to Facebook or Twitter. This will probably really appeal to teenage gamers, or people that like to record Let's Play videos. A surprising downside to the system, is that it currently does not appear to support streaming media from your PC, nor does it play music CDs. I can only assume this has to do with an effort to bolster rentals/sales from their Music Unlimited and Video Unlimited stores. The CD thing really gets me though. Ultimately, for my family's money -- the most fun game so far has been LEGO Marvel Superheroes, which is definitely the best so far in the long line of LEGO games. If you need something to keep a few younger kids occupied, this is the way to go. And really, I dare anyone who's played it to come forward and deny liking it -- it's just plain fun.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chewtoy11
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/30/2014

Customer review by Lorenzothunder

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Lorenzothunder
by Lorenzothunder

Love the updated home screen, the ability to play games and switch between applications without having to close them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorenzothunder
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatness Awaits, they weren't kidding!
12/14/2013

Customer review by KenDoug

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by KenDoug
by KenDoug

Love the PS4! My brother and I haven't stopped playing it since I got it. Killzone: Shadow Fall is awesome, singleplayer and multiplayer! RESOGUN is a blast from what I've played. Contrast is a very unique and fun puzzler experience, a little short in length though. Warframe is a pretty cool game for a free-to-play game, nothing special, but not too bad. Blacklight: Retribution has really surprised me with how fun it is. NBA 2K14 is awesome, I have played that non-stop since picking it up. The system itself is where everything shines though, I really thought I'd miss the XMB, but I absolutely love the new UI. The social features are so neat, I have streamed gameplay from Killzone: Shadow Fall in Twitch and USTREAM both about five times, it was flawless and although I don't use a mic or camera, I still like streaming gameplay. I also really love going and watching the live streams of others as they play whatever game. I have uploaded videos of gameplay three times to Facebook, looks perfect, only hope Sony updates the editing process, so we can make our gaming videos into montages. What's more, I love how the trophies have been handled now, I love how fast it is to sync and how you can compare trophies with individual friends in individual games, lickity-split, as well as the rankings on the trophies now, with Common, Rare, Very Rare and Ultra Rare rankings..etc. Moreover, when you hover over a game and press down on the d-pad you get cool information, like which of your friends play that specific game, the recent activity in that game from all your friends..etc. Furthermore, the "What's New" area, where you can see what all your friends have been doing on PS4, whether it shows the trophies earned, a game played, a screenshot or video shared, an accomplishment in-game outside of trophy specific actions, high scores, levels completed, a movie watched through Video Unlimited, new PSN friends your friends make..etc. Neat little things like that are cleverly implemented. What's more, I love how you can put regular headphones in the headphone jack in the controller (Best Controller Ever BTW) and then hold down the PS Button and go to adjust devices and switch it to "All Audio" and then adjust the volume up and listen to your games or netflix and not be disturbed or be the one disturbing. In addition, you can control the UI with voice commands with your mic or PlayStation Camera, it works instantly, no lag in voice to action. Simply say "PlayStation" to activate the voice commands, not too loud in the mic though, it distorts the sound when speaking too loud in the mic. After that you are given certain words to say for actions (they show up at the bottom of the screen) like, "Log in" then you say "User 1" or "User 2" you can say just the game title name like "RESOGUN" or "Killzone: Shadow Fall" and it will go directly to the game and then say "Start" and it will play. You can say "Take Screenshot" and it will take a screenshot and it will take a screenshot and if you say "Home Screen" when you are away from the home screen it will take you there. You can say "Power" then say "Enter Standby Mode" or "Turn PS4 Off". New voice commands will come in future updates. I've been impressed daily with something new and neat. The smooth and lighting quick interface and hardly any loading times as you start your games (or during gameplay for that matter) it literally only takes about 13 seconds or less to start your games and get to the main menu of any given game. I've been thoroughly impressed in almost every conceivable way and with future updates, we are in for new neat features and improvements as time goes by and gamers voice their thoughts and suggestions to Sony. I could keep on going with my impressions of this awesome machine. On the horizon, we the gamers have tons of games announced and games yet to be announced. Sony said they have some EPIC announcements in the pipeline, I figure E3 this year will be loaded with new IP's from Sony Santa Monica, Media Molecule, Sony Bend, maybe Team Ico with The Last Guardian and more, I'm excited. inFamous Second Son, The Order 1886, Driveclub, Destiny, Watch_Dogs, Mad Max, Transistor, Thief, The Witness, Octodad: Dadliest Catch, Dragon Age: Inquisition, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, RIME, Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes and Phantom Pain, Final Fantasy XV, Kingdom Hearts 3, Deep Down, MLB 14: The Show, Tom Clancy's The Division, PlanetSide 2, The Crew, Uncharted PS4, No Man's Sky, just to name a few. Also when I can afford it, I'll be picking up Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag and other games that are already out. I'm stoked for this year of gaming and beyond, I believe we are in for a great generation of gaming.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenDoug
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME GAMING SYSTEM
11/17/2013

Customer review by Vermn

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Vermn
by Vermn

Ordered PS4 back in June and its been a long wait but well worth it. Best system I've ever owned which is quite a few. Superior graphics, very easy to setup and transfer of PS3 account was simple. Controller is much better than the PS3 version though battery life doesn't seem to last as long. Overall a great system, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vermn
Dayton,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS fan for life
4/4/2014

Customer review by Spartacus962

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Spartacus962
by Spartacus962

Before I start I want to say I understand some people have had issues with the PS4 at the start. I however did not have this issue, and over all the PS4 is outstanding. The graphics are amazing and the performance is pretty good for a gaming console! Also the controller for the PS4 I see as an improvement from the PS3 controller. Now I'm not fond of buying it as a bundle package, but Walmart did a great deal with an extra controller, Killzone, and Infamous: Second Son. So of course I bought it. Do I recommend this for everyone.. of course not, some people are just die hard Xbox fans or they want an entertainment center like the Xbox One. But if you want to truly game then get a PS4. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartacus962
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Console To Put The X1 To Shame
12/2/2013

Customer review by echoparkpanda

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by echoparkpanda
by echoparkpanda

I love my Playstation 4. The overall size is probably 30% smaller than the PS3 Slim and the amount of processing power is unbelievable! I bought mine in the Holiday Solution after sitting on my computer constantly refreshing the page for an available preorder for 4 hours. All I have to say, it is totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echoparkpanda
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great system
5/14/2014

Customer review by mkcffmn

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by mkcffmn
by mkcffmn

great system overall, but here is what makes this the system I chose. I'm an XBOX MAN and own the xbox 360, but was looking into what system to get. with the deal walmart was running, I could get the XBOX ONE with a game for 449, which is a great value when you consider 60 for a game and 100 for a kinects, it had GREAT VALUE. so, I go to a friends house that has a PS4, and laugh at him, tell him im getting a X1. he tells me play killzone, you won't want it anymore. WOW. the ps4 blew my mind. I played the X1 a lot at my cousins, but never the PS4. all the XBOX FANS out there, give PS4 a chance in this battle.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkcffmn
deltona fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
greatness was worth waiting for
11/24/2013

Customer review by KSH55

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by KSH55
by KSH55

It does everything it said it could, and so much more. Killzone and Battlefield 4 are just amazing and the new controller is easily the best controller i've used. (NES all the way up though Todays) and the Daul Shock 4 comes out a clear winner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSH55
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome game console
11/28/2013

Customer review by forcerecon73

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by forcerecon73
by forcerecon73

I love the new look, doesn't take up much space. Sony still has a few bugs to work out of the system, but with a few firmware update i'm sure they will. Game play is more detailed than the ps3, and load time to start a game is fast.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forcerecon73
Garland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system, great value, fun
10/28/2013

Customer review by dthelounger

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by dthelounger
by dthelounger

This is the ultimate video game console. I have played it a few times at a few different locations, and soon to own my own. All I can say is WOW. This is what I have dreamed of since I was young playing Playstation 1. Its a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (354) (372)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dthelounger
Stockton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 456 total reviews
1-20 of 456 reviews