Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1440 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1440 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1440 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
676
4 stars
351
3 stars
135
2 stars
81
1 stars
197
1-20 of 1437 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1437 total reviews
1-20 of 1437 reviews
Free from the HP stranglehold and loving my Canon!
4/20/2014

Customer review by TheWizard1

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by TheWizard1
by TheWizard1

I paid $29 bucks for this technological marvel. It prints,scans and copies in high quality. The lack of a USB cable was no big deal since I have many lying around from past printers. The ink is inexpensive as well.......if you refill yourself. I buy mine on ebay from entrepreneurs that will sell it to you with instructions and all the parts and ink included to refill your original Canon cartridges. I finally broke free from the HP stranglehold!

Was this review helpful? (612) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWizard1
Valley of the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
What a great deal!
1/24/2014

Customer review by WandaGT

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by WandaGT
by WandaGT

I went to Walmart to get some ink for my old Lexmark printer/scanner and they were out. So I figured I'd check the printer/scanner section while I was there as I have needed a new one for awhile now. I was pleasantly surprised to find this Canon PIXMA MG2520 for $39; which was less than the ink would have been for my Lexmark and I even got the 2 year plan (warranty). And I also found out the ink is less than the Lexmark's was, as I also bought a spare black ink cartridge for the Canon, even though it came with both the black and the color. I would have bought an extra color too, but they were out! So I went home and hooked it up in no time and used my old USB cable that worked just fine with the Canon. I'm very pleased to have a new printer/scanner now and it's nice to be able to put a stack of paper in the holder again, as my Lexmark got to where I could only do one piece at a time and half the time didn't work without having to mess with it. I recommend this Canon PIXMA MG2520 to everyone and hurry in while they still have them!! :)

Was this review helpful? (890) (142)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WandaGT
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great and inexpensive printer
5/15/2014

Customer review by DesiNM

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by DesiNM
by DesiNM

When our old printer died due to dust and living in the southwest US, went to walmart and found this Canon printer. It's inexpensive, does a GREAT job of printing as well as scanning and the ink cartridges lasted a little longer than i expected them to. The ink for this printer however, to replace the cartridges, is more expensive than just buying a whole new printer every time. Look at the pricing for the Canon ink cartridges: 245-black ($16.99) and the 256 tri-color ($20.82) at a total replacement cost of $37.81 plus tax. It's actually more economical to just buy a new printer every time and restock the electronics shelves at your local thrift store... Even at the original $39.99 price, it's comparable and you have a brand new printer without clogged jets or wear plus there's the warm fuzzy feeling that you've added more plastic to the earth. That's my biggest complaint; why the ink cartridge prices are so high in comparison to the printers they go into.. it's just so wasteful saving money by buying a whole new printer every time.

Was this review helpful? (189) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesiNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little printer for the price
10/2/2013

Customer review by SoCalshopperz

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by SoCalshopperz
by SoCalshopperz

Had to replace a older high end printer quick with little funds asap, chose this one and it's perfect for my temporary print jobs. This unit does not come with a USB cable like most do not do. I just used my old one off a HP. Nice software included, I like the interface. Printer is Not a high end and does print slow, just needed it to print out shipping labels. Love the color of this machine. At the time of purchase they did not have the ink in stock for this printer so I can't give a value cost for that. All in All, great printer for a student/child or a back up..for 29.00 it's worth every penny and more. The msp on Canon web site is 69.00.

Was this review helpful? (449) (138)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalshopperz
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Printer
6/27/2014

Customer review by hostess2

2.0 stars 6/27/2014 by hostess2
by hostess2

I cannot recommend buying this particular Canon printer because I discovered it is discontinued and purchasing the printer ink at any kind of a discount will be impossible. The printer works just fine, quality is good but fortunately, I started looking at prices for both OEM and remanufactured cartridges right away and discovered there are basically no remanufactred ones available. I have an older Canon Pixma which I also paid only $29 for at least 3, possibly 4, years ago around Black Friday and I still have a very large choice of where to purchyase the best deal in my ink cartridges. I thought this older printer had broken but then discovered it was a defective printer cable causing the problem. But I was going to keep the new Canon anyway and give the other one away till I found out it is discontinued and the ink will come only from Canon or Walmart (at Canon prices) so WAY too expensive. So I ended up returning the prinjter and just buying a new printer cable.

Was this review helpful? (134) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hostess2
Stratford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bundle for the price
3/11/2014

Customer review by Katrine3003

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Katrine3003
by Katrine3003

I spent 2 weeks researching printers from a wide variety of stores. I wanted an All-In-One that was reasonably priced. I also had to have a white one, I have vision problems, and black is too hard to work with. The controls on printers are so small! So I finally settled on this one, I liked the bundled price, better than other stores for this model. I was afraid it would be larger than my old one, but it's a bit smaller, fits in the spot nicely, I had trouble installing it, took a while. But I finally got it and so far it's cool. Haven't printed much; just installed it yesterday. I notice that while it has some cool features, they must be accessed via computer, not available from the printer directly. Not even a Menu. The thing I would have liked most is a direct USB port to print without having to use the computer. Bottom Line: for the money, this was a good buy, and I hope it will bring me many tears of service!

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrine3003
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpesive and does the job
10/17/2013

Customer review by BC1970

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by BC1970
by BC1970

I read all the reviews here about this printer and I had no problem at all with it. I use winXP and if the USB cord is the only issue then that can be overlooked. It setup just fine and I even copied right out the box as a stand alone copier without being hooked up tp the pc yet. A USB cord not included is not gonna make me give this a 1 star but it will stop me from giving it 5. I printed color pics on plain paper and it was great !!! scan is quick and I navigated everything in no time. All in all I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC1970
Allentown,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
11/12/2013

Customer review by skwoody

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by skwoody
by skwoody

For the purpose that I picked this up for, it's perfect. I home school my 6th grader and this allows me to print and scan what I need inexpensively. What do you really expect for $30?

Was this review helpful? (169) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skwoody
kingwood texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multi printer with a great price!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Bewitchedmommy

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Bewitchedmommy
by Bewitchedmommy

I was looking for a multi use printer to replace my old one that had broken a few years back ( which was almost three times what I paid for this one) . I was'nt looking for anything over the top,just mainly to print documents,school and doctor forms for the kids ect.,and found the Canon Pixma . I asked around and apparently several friends also had Canon's and said they were extremely durable and trustworthy to last long ( my last was a different brand) . While the ink did go faster than i had hoped( mainly because my kids were so excited to finally have a printer again and printed a million pictures ) - it does come with starter ink which was a huge help. It prints clearly , the colors are bright ,and I have yet to have a single paper jam( which actually happened quite a bit in the past). The software is very easy and fun to use! and it scans fast as well . If your on a tight budget like i am, and need something reliable for day to day basic use, I suggest giving this printer a try!

Was this review helpful? (208) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bewitchedmommy
Roselle Park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks and prints awesome for 30$
10/22/2013

Customer review by cXoN

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by cXoN
by cXoN

LAST ONE hidden at walmart , got home when i opened i realized it was missing the usb i looked on the side of the box AND IT DOES SAY INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING AND SHOWS PICTURES OF WHATS IN THE BOX AND THE ONLY CABLE YOU SEE ITS THE POWER CABLE !!!! not a problem i have a bunch of extras, then i saw a cd it said windows sometimes theres a folder that has MACINTOSH drivers but i wanted the latest ones so i went online and downloaded DRIVER 1ST: MG2500 series CUPS Printer Driver Ver. 10.75.0.... 07/22/13 12.68 MB FROM http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/support/consumer/printers_multifunction/pixma_mg_series/pixma_mg2520#DriversAndSoftware then SECOND: installed all 3 softwares for it to scan and edit pictures RECOMMENDED . INK IS $24 NEW PRINTER IS $30 .... I WILL INJECT THEM WITH NEW INK OR BUY FROM EBAY SOME GENETIC INKS OR WALMART HAS REMANUFACTURED INKS FOR $5 + DOLLARS

Was this review helpful? (230) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cXoN
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer for the Price
12/23/2013

Customer review by SunshineLadyx2

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by SunshineLadyx2
by SunshineLadyx2

It's really light weight and the paper tray (that the paper feeds out onto) could be made a little better, sometimes when closing it up it gets stuck and seems like it will break and I almost have to turn the printer upside down to close it. The Scanner Door is very light & flimsy, I feel like it's about to fall off every time I open it, so i'm just very careful. It's energy efficient, when not in use it will turn itself off which is a nice feature but also a hassle to have to remember to turn on each and every time you want to print something. Otherwise, this is definitely a good printer for the price and what I would expect for the price, the print quality is above average for the price however, which is why I would recommend it, plus it comes with some cool photo shopping program. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineLadyx2
Kirbyville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Canon PIxma has been JUNK for us!
5/18/2014

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom

After being a life-long HP user I bought 3 of these when they were on sale for $29. I'd bought a different, more expensive wireless Canon for kid going away for college and it had done very well so I felt confident buying the less expensive models. My old HP seemed like it was in it's last days and I had 2 other kids I wanted to get printers for and it seemed a wise thing to have all our printers use the same ink. I gave one to oldest kid but it wasn't wanted because it wasn't wireless, not sure what happened to it. The second one worked for a while, but once we changed the ink cartridges it never worked again. Opened up the 3rd one - the one I'd been saving for myself for when my HP died (which it still hasn't by the way) - it didn't work right out of the box! I'd bought these about 8 months before giving them so I couldn't return them or get any help. I know Canon usually does well so I was shocked by this but with 1 brand spanking new printer sitting here that's never worked and another that only worked a few months, it's been enough to completely turn me off Canon products.

Was this review helpful? (70) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
INK HOG, low ink light never goes out
11/19/2013

Customer review by grannywahm

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by grannywahm
by grannywahm

printed 25 mixed media pages mostly text, black ink low light came on, printed 3 more pages and no more ink. replaced ink cartridge, did alignment, low ink light will not go out. have searched all over online for solution that do not have to pay for.. canon websight no help.. .. do not mislead yourself into thinking you are saving money with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (63) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannywahm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/3/2013

Customer review by 3JsandandA

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by 3JsandandA
by 3JsandandA

I originally went shopping to get a wireless printer. I saw this one next to the wireless one I was eyeing. It was $10 cheaper, the only difference was that it was a corded and not wireless. So I figured eh whats the difference? Well apparently there is one. First it comes with no cord...but no where on the box does it say that. Only place I found that it said that was on one of the little pamplets inside almost at the bottom of the page in little print. Second, it says all in one, print, SCAN, copy but it does not scan. I, for the life of me cannot figure out to get it to scan. So I looked it up online. Found a bunch of people telling you how to run the drivers ect. I am NOT tech savvy and have no idea what they are talking about. If you do, then great no problem I guess. But I still don't see why you have go online to install/run whatever drivers in order to scan when it should already be able to do that as the box states. Total waste of my time and my money. Next time I won't be so cheap and spend the extra $10 for a printer/scanner/copier that actually does all that right out of the box!

Was this review helpful? (195) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3JsandandA
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It - But too early to tell
5/19/2014

Customer review by Cupcaketoo

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Cupcaketoo
by Cupcaketoo

I wanted a Red Printer, but the printer was way out of my Budget. When I saw the White Canon, printer I jumped at it for the price was right in my Budget. I picked up the printer at my local Walmart, which saved me a bundle on shipping. I did have to pay tax. I have only had the Canon Printer for a few days now, even though my rating seems high, I believe this printer is going to work for me. I do find the printer start up noisy, as it pulls the paper down into the print mode. I used the "silent", option, in the soft-ware, but still find the unit noisy. The printing effect is actually very quiet....I like the clean white look, and lines are very simple of this Canon Printer. I'm a simple person, and like simple things. At this juncture, only time will tell, whether or not, I made the mistake of rating this Printer to high. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (93) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcaketoo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All depends on what you want to spend
11/24/2013

Customer review by sac195903

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by sac195903
by sac195903

I previously had a Brother Multi-function printer that also included a fax. This Cannon printer MG2520 is a basic printer. No gimmicks here. It is good for a quick fix. If you are going to depend on it quite a bit, not the right printer for you. It is slow, noisy and kind of flimsy. For the price and what I needed it for, I had the money in my pocket to pay for it. To replace the in the ink the black runs about $16.94 and the color is $26.94. The printer is $39.00. My Wal-Mart store stocks both the printer and the ink refills. You get what you pay for..

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sac195903
Clarksville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great printer for everyday use at home.
11/21/2013

Customer review by dancerdaisy

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by dancerdaisy
by dancerdaisy

This is the first time I have purchased a Cannon printer and I was a little leery not knowing what to expect. In the few weeks I have had the printer, I have found it easy to use with good print quality. The only drawback was that the paper entrance was not big enough to put in an envelope in landscape position, but otherwise I have enjoyed using the printer.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancerdaisy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for occasional letter writing or copying ....
1/25/2014

Customer review by sueben123

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by sueben123
by sueben123

I used to do a lot of daily printing, (approximatly40 - 50 pages a day). If I had to do that with this printer, it would never happen. I don't know how easy it is to set up, because someone did it for me. But once it's set up, it's very easy to use. This is a good printer if you have to write an occasional letter or a spread sheet NOW & THEN. It is VERY noisy, even on the quiet setting. I haven't had any problems scanning or copying, but it does use the ink up VERY quick. I found an old picture of my Mother and made a copy of it. IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL!!! That made it worth every penny! For $4. extra, I got a two year extended warranty. Hopefully I won't need it, but for $4. you can't go wrong. But don't try to register on-line, when they ask for your zip code, they only gave options of Canadian codes. By phone they were extremely polite and helpful Other than that, like everyone else is saying, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" I'm not disappointed, because I didn't expect much, it's perfect for what I need . . .

Was this review helpful? (99) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueben123
Rockville Centre, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Do not buy. Replacement ink is outrageous.
6/5/2014

Customer review by magnoliatreefarmer

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by magnoliatreefarmer
by magnoliatreefarmer

This printer is easy to use. Makes great copies and is portable which is why I bought it. Scans things great. However ink only produces about 100 or so copies and the replacement ink costs more than the printer, which is why I am saving this just for scanning. Totally ridiculous price on ink. Not worth the cheap price of the copier because the ink is so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnoliatreefarmer
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/24/2014

Customer review by hillbillylarry

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by hillbillylarry
by hillbillylarry

This is the 2nd canon mg 2520 printer that I bought and not to long after buying them they both came up with a paper jam error, to fix this you will have to send it to a service place and have it repaired. Read the reviews on the net about it, they all say the same thing. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbillylarry
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1437 total reviews
1-20 of 1437 reviews