Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2702 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

2702 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

2702 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1334
4 stars
658
3 stars
238
2 stars
131
1 stars
341
1-20 of 2695 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2695 total reviews
1-20 of 2695 reviews
Not ready for immediate use
2/16/2017

Customer review by Rush

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Rush
by Rush

they dont tell you thzat you need to buy aditional products

Rush
Columbus, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly Disappointed
8/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this printer to use in college and immediately noticed problems while setting it up. The first is that once I turned the device on, the alert light started flashing a certain number of times. The Canon troubleshooting page said to unplug the device, wait a couple minutes, plug it back in, and turn it on. I followed these instructions and the alert light kept flashing. I repeated this multiple times but the alert light would not stop flashing. I would have been compelled to contact customer support regarding this issue but then I realized a second problem: the printer does not come with a USB cable. While the box says in very small print that a USB cable is not included, a USB cable should be standard for a printer. It would be like buying a brand new car without any tires. If you advertise your device as a printer/copier/scanner then I should have all the necessary components in the box. At least have the courtesy to make it more clear, on the box, that the USB cable is not included.

An anonymous customer
Utica, New York
Won't power on
1/22/2017

Customer review by Joe d

1.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Joe d
by Joe d

Brand new, won't power on at all...I'm so mad, waste of money!!!

Joe d
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
ALL IN ONE !
4/3/2014

Customer review by mself61

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by mself61
by mself61

I've owned quite a few PCS machines, my previous one was a Cannon as well, for the cost of the new cartridges of ink you can buy a new PCS, of course they sell you the low level cartridges out of the box that last a few times if you use them "regularly", I bought the MG2520 because my last MP160 died, and I need to do scanning and for some odd (Cough) reason they seem to cost way more just for a scanner only, I don't need to print much at all and if I do they usually seem to run out of ink when you need them the most. so I bought this to just SCAN from and not use the printer at all, funny it worked the first time without installing cartridges at all, now I'm finding out you can't scan even from the "windows scanner program" without having the cartridges in. so now I MUST install cartridges I will not use to do my scanning and eventually there WILL be an error that of course will NOT allow me to scan. so next time shoping I will be on the lookout for one that does scan WITHOUT the need for cartridges.

mself61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product for the price
5/23/2014

Customer review by clickabic

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by clickabic
by clickabic

This Canon printer replaced a larger and heavier Canon printer. The MG2520 is much lighter and has a smaller footprint. I've used the printer, scanner, copier functions with no complaints—except one. The software that came with it seems to be geared too much to "fun" things like collages, greeting cards, etc. When scanning, windows appear on top of each other without my asking. The file name after scanning is always followed by unwanted numbers, which I have to delete before saving with the file name I use to identify the document. Other than the software, which is sometimes irritating, the machine itself works very well, and I am pleased with it. The price I paid for the printer was more than worth the product's value. One last thing: I always check the outside of the box to see what things are NOT included so I don't go home wishing I had read it before leaving the store. It only takes a minute to read and saves a trip back to the store with frustration.

clickabic
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent All-in-One Printer
11/24/2016

Customer review by Leemer015

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Leemer015
by Leemer015

I bought this printer about a month ago. I am pleased with this printer. Canon is well known for their printers.

Leemer015
Las Vegas, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I Never Bought This
10/25/2014

Customer review by Silvrcat

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Silvrcat
by Silvrcat

Purchased this printer from a large box store, upon opening the box, I realized there was no usb cable provided. This is apparently important because although I was told this is a "wireless" printer, it needs that usb cable in order to function at all, never mind properly. It would not complete the setup from the provided disc without a cable, I added the computer to my wireless desktop network, still nothing. The user manual clearly shows that a cable is needed, the website only gives you tech support if you have said cable... I had to go back to the store to purchase a usb cable that should have been provided in the first place, or if this product was/is truly wireless, then software and tech support should be available for it as well. Thankfully I bought the warranty for this item, because when it breaks as I'm sure it will, I will return it and get my money back. I think I'll keep the usb cable just in case....

Silvrcat
New Bedford, MA
Ultra-basic printer/scanner
8/18/2016

Customer review by skaizun

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by skaizun
by skaizun

If all you're looking for is a basic printer/scanner, then look no further. The print quality is very good even in draft mode. I haven't used it long enough to gauge the ink usage, but, it seems to use a lot, so keep it in draft mode, if you can! The duplex (print on both sides) function is MANUAL, which means you must wait for the page(s) to print on one side (it prints all of the odd pages in one shot), then flip the page(s) over and put them back in the tray, then click a button (Canon's pop-up) on your computer to print the "back" pages (all the even pages in one shot). That's fine for a document with just a handful of pages, but, it'll be difficult to do so for a book! My recommendation: spend more to get a higher quality printer/scanner with AUTOMATIC duplex!

skaizun
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon printer review
11/7/2016

Customer review by CCTex

4.0 stars 11/7/2016 by CCTex
by CCTex

I love my printer but now I don't know how to check ink levels.

CCTex
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
10/22/2016

Customer review by expobill

3.0 stars 10/22/2016 by expobill
by expobill

cheap and worth the price-just tricky figuring out airport and using matte paper

expobill
Madison, WI 53703, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, to the point printer.
10/15/2016

Customer review by eviv21

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by eviv21
by eviv21

I've had this printer for 3 years now, and I have not had one problem with it. For the price, this is a great product. It's simple and I can print easily.

eviv21
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
10/5/2016

Customer review by ads2016

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by ads2016
by ads2016

I bought this printer a few months ago because I needed something simple to print pictures and documents, I have now used it for scanning/copying as well and can say for the price I paid it was completely worth it. I use it almost daily and the ink is a great price and lasts for months. I did not expect such quality for such a low price.

ads2016
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does basic chores
10/4/2016

Customer review by djinn7615

3.0 stars 10/4/2016 by djinn7615
by djinn7615

Disc loaded poorly on windows 7 and wouldn't load on Vista

djinn7615
Rockport Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Help
4/14/2016

Customer review by Mose

3.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Mose
by Mose

I bought this printer thinking it was black, and it is white. Bought it thinking it had a scan function, set it up, needed to scan with it a few days later, no scan button. So I had to re-install my old printer/scanner to get my task accomplished. Now I read that it does have a scan function, just don't know where it is, or how to use it, and haven't been able to find it in the service guide on line. I have 3 Canon cameras, fine quality, printer works good, if I could find that darn scan button. And yes, the USB cord would have sure been nice, I used the one off my old printer, which I now have installed and am using because I don't know how to scan with the new one. This is on top of trying to go from Vista to Ten all in the same week, good thing I stopped drinking a while back.

Mose
Grove, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst printer I have ever had
9/4/2016

Customer review by Eddie

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

The error keeps saying that I have a paper jam when I don't. I have looked everywhere and I can't find one and therefore nothing works.

Eddie
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent for a great price!
7/16/2016

Customer review by EdavisLee

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by EdavisLee
by EdavisLee

I bought this printer because I just needed a simple printer for home use. This particular brand is excellent just for that! Its perfect for anyone that only needs to print out resumes, scan documents to computer, or arrange a library of photos! I am please for what I spent, I got exactly what I needed. Easy to install and maintain! Excellent product for simple life!

EdavisLee
Pineville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
7/31/2016

Customer review by jennifer4

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by jennifer4
by jennifer4

We just purchased this printer and it is AMAZING!!! Such a GREAT DEAL for the amount purchased. I am so glad we bought this. Thank you Canon for making such a GREAT product!!

jennifer4
Kingsburg, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and easy to update
7/29/2016

Customer review by Bnemo11

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Bnemo11
by Bnemo11

I've had my printer for years the price was very cheap, but I had a Canon printer already and these are good products that last. The ink cost more than the printer though...

Bnemo11
El Paso County, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my first "Canon" experience
3/29/2014

Customer review by alex

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by alex
by alex

When I go to buy a printer I assumed it came with all the necessary hardware: a horrible assumption. I figured such a big name company would at least give their customers a way to connect a computer to the printer. I set out to solely buy a printer and its about a two hour job with two toddlers and an infant to accompany me in the store. I get home after the exhausting run through the store and open my new printer. It seemed to be a good looking printer. I follow the instructions and realize there is no USB to printer cord. I am extremely surprised that you expect me to go back to the store and spend another 2 hours getting something that should have been supplied to begin with. This has been my first Canon experience as well as my last until further notice.

alex
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
never again
10/20/2013

Customer review by Katie

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Katie
by Katie

Bought this printer as a backup because mine is needing some things that are costly. Knew that it didn't include a USB cable(which is weird but oh well) I assumed without that, that it would have a wireless option. Additionally, the directions say "USB cable is required when USB connection is selected" indicating that there is a different selection to choose from (i.e. wireless) theres not. So now your cheap replacement printer requires a USB cable for it to function-and now it is no longer a cheap printer, its an average priced printer except that it functions like a cheap one. This is virtually like buying a TV just to find out that it doesnt come with a power cable. WILL be returning and not taking my chances with ANY products from this brand again.

Katie
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 2695 total reviews
1-20 of 2695 reviews