Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1966 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1966 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1966 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
958
4 stars
472
3 stars
168
2 stars
102
1 stars
266
1-20 of 1961 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1961 total reviews
1-20 of 1961 reviews
Love It - But too early to tell
5/19/2014

Customer review by Cupcaketoo

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Cupcaketoo
by Cupcaketoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Red Printer, but the printer was way out of my Budget. When I saw the White Canon, printer I jumped at it for the price was right in my Budget. I picked up the printer at my local Walmart, which saved me a bundle on shipping. I did have to pay tax. I have only had the Canon Printer for a few days now, even though my rating seems high, I believe this printer is going to work for me. I do find the printer start up noisy, as it pulls the paper down into the print mode. I used the "silent", option, in the soft-ware, but still find the unit noisy. The printing effect is actually very quiet....I like the clean white look, and lines are very simple of this Canon Printer. I'm a simple person, and like simple things. At this juncture, only time will tell, whether or not, I made the mistake of rating this Printer to high. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (127) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcaketoo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little printer for the price
10/2/2013

Customer review by SoCalshopperz

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by SoCalshopperz
by SoCalshopperz
Top 1000 contributor

Had to replace a older high end printer quick with little funds asap, chose this one and it's perfect for my temporary print jobs. This unit does not come with a USB cable like most do not do. I just used my old one off a HP. Nice software included, I like the interface. Printer is Not a high end and does print slow, just needed it to print out shipping labels. Love the color of this machine. At the time of purchase they did not have the ink in stock for this printer so I can't give a value cost for that. All in All, great printer for a student/child or a back up..for 29.00 it's worth every penny and more. The msp on Canon web site is 69.00.

Was this review helpful? (644) (176)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalshopperz
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Company
1/30/2016

Customer review by ammienem

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by ammienem
by ammienem

Is the printer perfect. No of course not. It is available at a wonderful price. You can print black and white and in color. It is a scanner. Because it is a scanner you can also you it as a copier! Now when I moved into my new apartment my printer got knocked around while moving I am sure. Shortly after I moved I couldn't even get it to turn on. Being the type of person I am, when I couldn't get it to work I looked at the instructions that it came with, and called then number to speak to someone to see what I could do to fix it. Oh my Gosh! Best idea I had ever! When he found out that I hadn't even had the printer for a year. He got my information and Canon sent me a new one! I sent them the one that stopped working and I guess I would looking at it to see what went wrong. My advice this is a great company and it is a wonderful printer. Always keep all the information that comes with your products because if you really have a problem with the product contacting the company is the best way to fix it. Good companies do what they can to resolve the situation.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ammienem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money saved on printer spent on ink
2/5/2016

Customer review by ImaBusyBee

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by ImaBusyBee
by ImaBusyBee

Very affordable and compact printer. I was initially impressed with the simplicity in both the appearance and the the set-up procedure for this printer. However, after using the printer for a few months, I have a bit more understanding. First, the scanning software seems limited and saving images is not very streamlined. When I scanned some of my artwork, it yield much loss in the detail with the simple way to adjust the issue. The software seems confusing, does not prompt you to save the image in the usual way other such programs I've experienced. I have been purchasing only the black cartridges and have purchased 2 cartridges for $20 each in this past month alone, just for basic household use (printing forms and documents). Maybe all printers are similar in this regard of low yield per cartridge. It is only a fraction cheaper than to print at the library (10 cents a copy) but much more convenient and quicker than printing at the library, which is why I feel it is fair to give this product the average rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaBusyBee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great multi printer with a great price!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Bewitchedmommy

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Bewitchedmommy
by Bewitchedmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a multi use printer to replace my old one that had broken a few years back ( which was almost three times what I paid for this one) . I was'nt looking for anything over the top,just mainly to print documents,school and doctor forms for the kids ect.,and found the Canon Pixma . I asked around and apparently several friends also had Canon's and said they were extremely durable and trustworthy to last long ( my last was a different brand) . While the ink did go faster than i had hoped( mainly because my kids were so excited to finally have a printer again and printed a million pictures ) - it does come with starter ink which was a huge help. It prints clearly , the colors are bright ,and I have yet to have a single paper jam( which actually happened quite a bit in the past). The software is very easy and fun to use! and it scans fast as well . If your on a tight budget like i am, and need something reliable for day to day basic use, I suggest giving this printer a try!

Was this review helpful? (293) (114)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bewitchedmommy
Roselle Park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst printer ever
11/6/2014

Customer review by Kghagar

1.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Kghagar
by Kghagar

I bought this printer with high hopes based on the previous reviews, but I have had nothing but trouble with it. It is fairly easy to install, however it has a lot of pop of messages randomly about the printer and it installed a weird L-shaped toolbar on my homescreen. Annoying, but fixable. The real problems came in when I started printing and scanning. I used the printer one time and it printed without a problem, however the second time I tried to use it it keeps saying there is no paper but it is full of paper. I've tried with one sheet at a time, many sheets at a time, shook the printer to make sure nothing was jammed inside, removed and re installed the software and ink cartridges, cleaned the roller, everything! The roller at the top is not catching the paper. It will grab it and pull in the paper for about an inch and then it says its empty. Over and over and over. The scan function is also very loud and not good quality. Very disappointed in this purchase, would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kghagar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Printer
6/27/2014

Customer review by hostess2

2.0 stars 6/27/2014 by hostess2
by hostess2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot recommend buying this particular Canon printer because I discovered it is discontinued and purchasing the printer ink at any kind of a discount will be impossible. The printer works just fine, quality is good but fortunately, I started looking at prices for both OEM and remanufactured cartridges right away and discovered there are basically no remanufactred ones available. I have an older Canon Pixma which I also paid only $29 for at least 3, possibly 4, years ago around Black Friday and I still have a very large choice of where to purchyase the best deal in my ink cartridges. I thought this older printer had broken but then discovered it was a defective printer cable causing the problem. But I was going to keep the new Canon anyway and give the other one away till I found out it is discontinued and the ink will come only from Canon or Walmart (at Canon prices) so WAY too expensive. So I ended up returning the prinjter and just buying a new printer cable.

Was this review helpful? (262) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hostess2
Stratford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful for price comes with ink.
5/18/2015

Customer review by 19shoptillyoudrop79

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by 19shoptillyoudrop79
by 19shoptillyoudrop79

Order this online. Picked it up next day. Paid 29 total. Came with ink. Popped cd in her xp dell. took about 10 mins for it to upload everything. At first yellow did not print but was just a little stuck as i went to paint and painted a few yellow streaks and it did then print. Must have just needed a min for in to get going. Was a little nervous at first when the test sheet did not print yellow but it resolved its self in just a min. everything worked great. Pulls one sheet of paper at a time does not bunch up. Was looking for ink for our old hp. went with whole new printer instead very glad I did. I will be throwing my other old hp printed away and buying a second for my house. Very happy with this printer scanner seems to be better then old hp was as well. Can not be beat for less then 30 bucks. I am hard to please and expect thing to work well. This printer did and if I give something the thumbs up then I would suggest you buy it. Hard to please lady that was please with this printed. Wonderful choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19shoptillyoudrop79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great deal!
1/24/2014

Customer review by WandaGT

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by WandaGT
by WandaGT
Top 250 contributor

I went to Walmart to get some ink for my old Lexmark printer/scanner and they were out. So I figured I'd check the printer/scanner section while I was there as I have needed a new one for awhile now. I was pleasantly surprised to find this Canon PIXMA MG2520 for $39; which was less than the ink would have been for my Lexmark and I even got the 2 year plan (warranty). And I also found out the ink is less than the Lexmark's was, as I also bought a spare black ink cartridge for the Canon, even though it came with both the black and the color. I would have bought an extra color too, but they were out! So I went home and hooked it up in no time and used my old USB cable that worked just fine with the Canon. I'm very pleased to have a new printer/scanner now and it's nice to be able to put a stack of paper in the holder again, as my Lexmark got to where I could only do one piece at a time and half the time didn't work without having to mess with it. I recommend this Canon PIXMA MG2520 to everyone and hurry in while they still have them!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1314) (206)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WandaGT
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great and inexpensive printer
5/15/2014

Customer review by DesiNM

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by DesiNM
by DesiNM

When our old printer died due to dust and living in the southwest US, went to walmart and found this Canon printer. It's inexpensive, does a GREAT job of printing as well as scanning and the ink cartridges lasted a little longer than i expected them to. The ink for this printer however, to replace the cartridges, is more expensive than just buying a whole new printer every time. Look at the pricing for the Canon ink cartridges: 245-black ($16.99) and the 256 tri-color ($20.82) at a total replacement cost of $37.81 plus tax. It's actually more economical to just buy a new printer every time and restock the electronics shelves at your local thrift store... Even at the original $39.99 price, it's comparable and you have a brand new printer without clogged jets or wear plus there's the warm fuzzy feeling that you've added more plastic to the earth. That's my biggest complaint; why the ink cartridge prices are so high in comparison to the printers they go into.. it's just so wasteful saving money by buying a whole new printer every time.

Was this review helpful? (506) (108)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesiNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MISLEADING, DOESN'T COME W/NECESSARY USB CABLE
12/15/2015

Customer review by SWin

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by SWin
by SWin

I should have realized that this printer was not wireless, despite being listed in the middle of several similarly priced printers that are wireless. I foolishly selected this one because it had so many reviews. Not only is it not wireless, it doesn't even come with the necessary usb cable to make it functional. This information is buried in the small print both on the website and in the set up instructions that come with the printer. The illustrated set up instructions don't mention this and in fact have misleading icons that make it look like you can scan a barcode and print wirelessly from your handheld devices. Not until you have run the entire install disk on your computer and ripped the tape off of the cartridges, making the printer difficult to return, does it mention that the final step requires a usb cable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for occasional letter writing or copying ....
1/25/2014

Customer review by sueben123

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by sueben123
by sueben123
Top 1000 contributor

I used to do a lot of daily printing, (approximatly40 - 50 pages a day). If I had to do that with this printer, it would never happen. I don't know how easy it is to set up, because someone did it for me. But once it's set up, it's very easy to use. This is a good printer if you have to write an occasional letter or a spread sheet NOW & THEN. It is VERY noisy, even on the quiet setting. I haven't had any problems scanning or copying, but it does use the ink up VERY quick. I found an old picture of my Mother and made a copy of it. IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL!!! That made it worth every penny! For $4. extra, I got a two year extended warranty. Hopefully I won't need it, but for $4. you can't go wrong. But don't try to register on-line, when they ask for your zip code, they only gave options of Canadian codes. By phone they were extremely polite and helpful Other than that, like everyone else is saying, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" I'm not disappointed, because I didn't expect much, it's perfect for what I need . . .

Was this review helpful? (108) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueben123
Rockville Centre, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome all-in-one.
1/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For $30 you can't go wrong. I use this for everything from printing a simple sheet to scanning documents. It works as good as ones three times as much. So glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bundle for the price
3/11/2014

Customer review by Katrine3003

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Katrine3003
by Katrine3003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent 2 weeks researching printers from a wide variety of stores. I wanted an All-In-One that was reasonably priced. I also had to have a white one, I have vision problems, and black is too hard to work with. The controls on printers are so small! So I finally settled on this one, I liked the bundled price, better than other stores for this model. I was afraid it would be larger than my old one, but it's a bit smaller, fits in the spot nicely, I had trouble installing it, took a while. But I finally got it and so far it's cool. Haven't printed much; just installed it yesterday. I notice that while it has some cool features, they must be accessed via computer, not available from the printer directly. Not even a Menu. The thing I would have liked most is a direct USB port to print without having to use the computer. Bottom Line: for the money, this was a good buy, and I hope it will bring me many tears of service!

Was this review helpful? (118) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrine3003
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not quite Windows 10 ready.
10/27/2015

Customer review by countrymouser

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by countrymouser
by countrymouser

Site said it was Windows 10 compatible, but it wasn't 100% ready because I still had to go to Canon's site to download a driver. After a successful download, the printer didn't respond. I shut everything down several times hoping that would make the printer would work. Got a message that said that the printer needed attention but didn't say what the issue was. I rechecked the ink and paper and even did a trouble shoot that said that nothing was detected. After wasting several frustrating hours, I shut it down overnight. The next day when I tried it again, for some strange reason, the printer finally worked without any issues. The printer suits my needs and would have received 5 stars if it wasn't for the problems I had with getting the Windows 10 driver download and actually getting the printer to work when there was nothing wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrymouser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Disappointed
8/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this printer to use in college and immediately noticed problems while setting it up. The first is that once I turned the device on, the alert light started flashing a certain number of times. The Canon troubleshooting page said to unplug the device, wait a couple minutes, plug it back in, and turn it on. I followed these instructions and the alert light kept flashing. I repeated this multiple times but the alert light would not stop flashing. I would have been compelled to contact customer support regarding this issue but then I realized a second problem: the printer does not come with a USB cable. While the box says in very small print that a USB cable is not included, a USB cable should be standard for a printer. It would be like buying a brand new car without any tires. If you advertise your device as a printer/copier/scanner then I should have all the necessary components in the box. At least have the courtesy to make it more clear, on the box, that the USB cable is not included.

An anonymous customer
Utica, New York
printer
1/27/2016

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by sammy
by sammy

I love that it is a one in all .. easy to install great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
12/21/2015

Customer review by crmc

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by crmc
by crmc

After throwing out a more expensive printer with lots of features and lots of very expensive ink after little more than a year, I decided to buy this very inexpensive printer. I'm very happy with this purchase. There's very little warm up time and the print looks good. I only print from my desktop, so the wired connection is no problem for me. It prints, scans and copies for $26.99. That works for me. I haven't had it long enough to need new ink, but when I need it, I won't be afraid to try a cheaper generic ink, since I only have $27 invested.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love price match
10/25/2015

Customer review by FedupMom

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by FedupMom
by FedupMom

I needed a new printer because my Lexmark kept not communicating with my computer. I grew tired of their break ups and how all of a sudden my printer didn't want to print, even with new cartridges. I looked online and after reading some reviews decided to get the Canon Pixma MG2520. Walmart.com had it priced at $23 and some change. I wanted to see it in person, so I went to my nearest store where it was priced for $39. I wasn't going to buy it because I was once told that Walmart does not price match it's online prices or affiliate stores prices. The lady working in the aisle told me that was not true. After checking I was able to purchase this printer and it's ink combo pack for the sales price online. Even though printers usually come with ink I bought the extra ink because the ones that come with the printer are half filled. When I got home I started setting it up. Set up is easy. However my CD slot was not cooperating and I had to use their website. Set up took less than 8 minutes. The printer works great and the color is beautiful (when I use color). Reasonably priced and a lot smaller and cheaper than my old Lexmark.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FedupMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money Pit
1/12/2016

Customer review by Katie

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Katie
by Katie

This is a nice little printer, especially for the price, but the black ink won't even print 100 pages before it runs out. Everytime I install a new ink cartridge, the ink never shows as full, it always looks like its almost empty. I'm a music teacher, and today I needed to print out a 150 page score, not even heavy on the ink, and I put in a brand new cartridge. It ran out halfway through the printing process. Seeing as the ink is $18 a pop, I should have just gone to the UPS store or something to print. It would have definitely been more economical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1961 total reviews
1-20 of 1961 reviews