Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Great slow cooker at a great price.
11/29/2013

Customer review by KatLadyJo

5.0 stars by KatLadyJo

This is such a nice slow cooker at an unbelievable price. I bought it at the store the day before Thanksgiving and used it for the first time on Thanksgiving Day for a really large portion of slow cooker mashed potatoes. I used the "low" and "warm" functions, both of which worked exactly as they should. It looks really pretty on the countertop (a metallic dark red) and the inside ceramic crock cleaned up well. I own many sizes and brands of slow cookers/crock pots, and this is working just as well as some of the more expensive ones. And the 6-Quart size is going to work well for large roasts or big vats of soup this winter. I haven't used the little dipper yet but it looks really cute. Overall this is a fantastic value!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatLadyJo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use, great value
12/13/2013

Customer review by pakair

5.0 stars by pakair

Got this 2 weeks ago and already using it non-stop. The 6 quart keeps plenty of veggies inside. Even the small crock pot that comes along gets full use. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pakair
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for someone learning to cook.
12/7/2013

Customer review by KelCyn

4.0 stars by KelCyn

The picture was accurate. It is a gift for my daughter who just moved into her first place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KelCyn
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Food bank crockpot classes
2/23/2014

Customer review by Bookie69

5.0 stars by Bookie69

This is the second large order I have placed for crockpots. I conduct crockpot cooking classes at our local food bank highlighting food bank food items. At the end of the session, those clients in attendance receive a free crockpot. This has been very successful and well attended. The crockpots are a good size and are easy to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bookie69
Chehalis,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my west bend slow cooker
2/17/2014

Customer review by 2hearts1soul

4.0 stars by 2hearts1soul

I love my West Bend Slow Cooker, the color is awesome and it's the perfect size. this was a gift from my granddaughter for Christmas, one of the best gifts I've ever received...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2hearts1soul
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely worthless food destroyer!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Lunabug81

1.0 stars by Lunabug81

I bought this for Thanksgiving... Thought I would use it to slow cook candied sweet potatoes, they came out burnt pretty much...within only 3 hours of cooking on low they were boiling! I thought maybe it was just a fluke.. not enough moisture perhaps. Today I used a slow cooker sauce and recipe from Campbell's... 8 hours on low for a thick beef roast....sure enough..4 hours on low it was burning. This is junk..I can't even imagine using it on high!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lunabug81
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal!!!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Cutie102

5.0 stars by Cutie102

The Crock pot was really big. It looked like it was worth a lot more then what I paid for it. It was delivered to me undamaged and well packaged. I would recommend this to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cutie102
Aliceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crockpot
2/2/2014

Customer review by Flo911

5.0 stars by Flo911

Pretty good crockpot works well and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flo911
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Great!!
2/4/2014

Customer review by whitetoes

5.0 stars by whitetoes

I love my slow cooker, the price was right and it cook like a dream. I got the red one to go with my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whitetoes
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
2/11/2014

Customer review by childs38

5.0 stars by childs38

I purchased a gift for my sister she was thrilled!! she said it look expensive but was satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
childs38
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
12/11/2013

Customer review by shammes

4.0 stars by shammes

gift for daughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shammes
Neenah,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems great for a wonderful price
1/2/2014

Customer review by Barbiegirl0822

3.0 stars by Barbiegirl0822

I gave this to my brother and sister-in-law for Christmas. It was shipped quickly, and arrived in great condition. The price was great, and they were very excited to receive it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barbiegirl0822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Gift for Christmas
12/15/2013

Customer review by products321

5.0 stars by products321

At this price this was a gift from the store to me. I wanted one for so long and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
products321
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the small one for dipping pretzels
12/21/2013

Customer review by Olymana

5.0 stars by Olymana

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Olymana
Minier Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great crockpot & beautiful color Red
12/28/2013

Customer review by shopImust

5.0 stars by shopImust

I used this crock on Christmas Day I love the big size & oval shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopImust
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This might be a very good deal.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Chiefredfish

5.0 stars by Chiefredfish

This was purchased in silver color and it is good looking. We were looking for a SIMPLE "crockpot" like several we have owned and this fits the bill. While we have not yet used, it appears well made and the right size for our needs. Unless there is a manufacturing defect we expect this to work just fine. Why am I reviewing now? Sellers quickly ask for feedback and I like to clear the requests as soon as possible! I wish the review requests would be delayed for several months so the purchaser would have time to put the product to work. No knock on Walmart in particular as most companies do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chiefredfish
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great slow cooker
12/30/2013

Customer review by angelfromabove

5.0 stars by angelfromabove

Got this for Christmas I just love it. It cooks the food evenly love that it has a lift out crock and the small one is great for sauces keeps it just the right temperature this was a great plus at my Christmas dinner getting my daughter and daughter in law one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelfromabove
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for someone who can't get around wel
12/31/2013

Customer review by Bigshe

5.0 stars by Bigshe

I purchased this Item for my niece for Christmas, and she loves. She says it's nice and large and she likes the fact that the bowl separates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigshe
St Louis, MO 63125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
West Bend Slow cooker
1/14/2014

Customer review by Juven

5.0 stars by Juven

love, my slow cookers, I can cook anything and leave it, I know I will have dinner when I get home at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juven
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this item!
1/20/2014

Customer review by lgblady8

5.0 stars by lgblady8

Actually bought one in Florida for my son, came home and the local Walmart didn't have it. The ones they did have were either smaller for the same money or bigger and twice the price. Ordered it online and picked it up at the store 2 days later. Bonus warmer great for chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lgblady8
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews