Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 63 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
GRT ****8******** TV FOR THE PRICE!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Gisam1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Gisam1
by Gisam1

I went to Wal-Mart on Thursday ( 1-Hour Door-Buster ) to buy this Funai TV for $98.00. Came home and set it up in my bedroom- "Wow" Great Deal The LED Make it look Like it is a 1080/ 120 (Not A 720/ 60) Could Not Believe The Picture In This T.V It Looked Great It Has 3 HDMI, USB,Etc. The Sound Is Excellent It Sounds Like Our Other TV. It is like a 65 Inch In sound ****** which we already own. I connected My sound Bar-**Wow Outstanding**. You can also use it as a Monitor for your Computer. It was worth getting in line for the 1st Event- (6PM) We were Number # 9- Got there around @ 3:45pm to get a bracelet to get this TV. The only thing is. " It States that the TV is 32', But it is Only 29.7'1". Screen is Fine. Still It's a Great TV for The Bedroom or Any Room and for the Price. Hey Glad I Brought It, Try One You Will See What We Mean-Great Deal Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gisam1
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Converted my dumb TV to a smart TV.
12/8/2013

Customer review by PirateNate

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by PirateNate
by PirateNate

I compared this TV to my old 42" Samsung TV. This TV has more natural colors. You will realize it when you compare skin tones. The white looks real white unlike bluish hue of Samsung phones. I bought an android stick for $40 on ebay and inserted it in to one of the HDMI ports. Now I have a smart TV. I installed netfilx, hulu, youtube and many other apps and games from Google Play store. Now I have huge 31.5" tablet and a smart TV. I installed remotedroid app on my nexus4. Now my cell phone connects to TV and acts like a remote/wireless keyboard/touchpad. It feels great to play angry birds on your TV. It is amazing what a $40 android stick can do to your $98 TV.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PirateNate
Malvern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it.
11/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

May of been on sale but this Flat screen is very nice, very light, very sleek. Did some research on this flat screen came from the makers of Magnavox an Emerson. So honestly I think this flat screen will last a good time. When I unpacked it everything was nicely sealed an covered like the higher brand flat screens, my brother even said the remote was like his LG flat screen remote that he has. An instead of 2 HDMI hook ups it has 3! The settings are easy to mess with. Happy with the deal an was happy with the help from the workers at my Walmart they handled it very well cause I got a wristband for the flat screen an when I showed up they told me to pull my car to the auto repair section so they can load the flat screen up so I wouldn't possibly walk out front an possibly get mugged. But I am very happy with this flat screen!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy if they keep selling and stand behind it
12/4/2013

Customer review by WallySam

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by WallySam
by WallySam

I got mine on the 2013 Black Friday sale. So far, so good. Overall good/great picture quality. Has a little problem rendering deep red as reds. They end up a little reddish brown even after a good bit of advanced color adjustment. Other colors are vivid and bright. HD is good, if not great. It has a lot more adjustment than I expected, and tuning options on sound, and picture quality. Sound is really good, and stereo provides an almost surround sound feel. Unit is much lighter than I expected. It's mounted on top of a TV stand but slides around easily with just a bare touch of the finger. It has a screw hole in the base to screw it down, though. Not sure if I want to mar my TV stand, but probably will end up because we have a small child who likes to pull and push things. I did buy the 2 year warranty, though at the price level if anything happens, its more likely they'll refund me the price instead of replacing it. LED's render black about as black as I care to view. No, it's not a high end unit, but fit, finish and overall look is very good and I have nothing to complain about. User menu has high quality look and feel and plenty of adjustments. Just be warned though if you have children...Elmo isn't his usual bright red self. He's a dull red.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallySam
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
11/29/2013

Customer review by florineta

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by florineta
by florineta

I like it. Im happy that i was able to connect to wifi and watch my netflix and vudu. bought it 11-28-13 black Friday. i bought a Toshiba blue ray dvd player that has Netflix and vudu movies and i connected to my wifi and it works great. im watching netflix and vudu. on setting it is set on ethernet and you have to change it to wifi. Then u can put your wifi info and it works great. The picture is from streaming on netflix.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florineta
downey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for $98 so far
11/30/2013

Customer review by Legendary81

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Legendary81
by Legendary81

Went on thanksgiving and only waited in line for about 45 minutes, got an armband, a ticket and was guaranteed a TV. Being my first outing on a Black Friday event to get something crazy like other people go for TV'S and other great electronics. I will say I was satisfied with the wait and now that I got it, the TV as well. Let's all be realistic here replacing a 32-36 in tube TV to this, if it lasts a year then I got my money's worth. So now let's get to the TV. As you should know by know having researching this TV it's only 720p 60hz LED. Still HD but not full. The picture is fantastic. It has 3 HDMI inputs (specs on Walmart and other people say 2 but it actually has 3) one component hook up, a usb, cable jack, and a hookup for a pc (if you want to use this TV as a monitor). I wish it had at least one more component input, but that's me just nitpicking out of nothing for $98. I already had a component 4 port switcher so that works. Got component cable for the Wii and the Wii looks fantastic on this TV. Just need a HD cable box and I'm good to go. For the price it would have been dumb to turn down this TV. Especially when the old tube TV was going green on the picture here and there, it was only a matter of time. I will later hook up a xbox 360 or ps3 to really see how the picture looks!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legendary81
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cheap led tv
11/30/2013

Customer review by CHOMPPPPP

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by CHOMPPPPP
by CHOMPPPPP

Nice led tv for the money. Compared to a Vizio smart tv the picture quality is not as good however the sound quality is just as good. For $98 you can't ask for much better of an led tv at this point in time. Funai, not being a major name brand I went ahead and bought the two year service plan for nine dollars just in case something happened.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHOMPPPPP
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PICTURE IS SO CLEAR! Sound is great
11/29/2013

Customer review by AMAZINGMOM1

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by AMAZINGMOM1
by AMAZINGMOM1

I Bought this Tv for my room and I had to wait in a long line to get it.the line was moving pretty fast.Got the Tv took it home and omg the picture is so clear and the sound is great! Very easy to set up and it's well worth the wait.I really luck up on this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMAZINGMOM1
WOODBRIDGE VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad atall for the price!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Bi2013

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Bi2013
by Bi2013

Never expected this Tv to be this good!! At first the picture wasn't great until we called our cable provider who took us through it to set up the HDMI cable..wow I was amazed! Nice buy for $98!! Happy the whole struggle to get this tv in walmart wasn't in vain.hahaha. Love it and recommend it to you guys

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bi2013
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
11/25/2013

Customer review by retiredanhappy1

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by retiredanhappy1
by retiredanhappy1

you need a sound bar, volume isn't the best. other wise it is a good buy. i'm going to get another one for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredanhappy1
Whitmore Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Friday promo -- seems to be fine
11/30/2013

Customer review by RoryRaccoon

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by RoryRaccoon
by RoryRaccoon

Could not pass up the chance to grab one of these at the <$100 Black Friday promo price. Store was super-organized with wristbands, security tape, clearly displayed product (141 units at my store!), and plenty of associates handing the TVs out one at a time. Took it right home and did the small-room TV upgrade I had been planning. Set-up was straightforward from box to display selection. I have been totally pleased with both picture and sound so far. Was thinking about going with a 1080p TV, but have no regrets with this bare-bones 720p purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoryRaccoon
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tech Service and worth $98
2/4/2014

Customer review by SaintsFan70065

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by SaintsFan70065
by SaintsFan70065

Got this TV with a certificate on Black Friday, was able to pick up from Site to Store on 12/20/2013. Did not set up until 12/23/13 and when I turned on the TV the entire screen was scrambled with horizontal lines. You could not see anything. Even though this was a Sunday night, I took a chance and called Funai tech support at the number listed in the owners manual. Much to my surprise I was able to talk to a human being who spoke English!! After explaining my situation the tech said that the TV would have to be replaced and emailed me a Fed Ex label and said to call Fed Ex and have them pick up the TV. The tech advised it would be about two weeks before I received a replacement. On about Jan 7th I did receive the replacement TV and everything works great. The picture is fine and the sound is OK. I am satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintsFan70065
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't find a better tv for $98
12/13/2013

Customer review by nole0689

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by nole0689
by nole0689

Bought this tv on a black friday guarantee certificate, and here two weeks later I finally have it at home to test it out. I must say that I am genuinely impressed with the simple quality and excellent picture this tv gives. Super light weight. Awesome picture through the pc input (1280x768). For $98, this is a stellar tv. It may not be overly feature packed, but I think I enjoy the simple sleek design it has. I would recommend this to anyone whenever it hits the retail shelves. The only drawback being on this tv is that the speaker system is sub-par. Very grainy and tin-can-ish. Might be considering a sound bar in the future. But overall an excellent value and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nole0689
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for a cheap price
11/20/2013

Customer review by smbagw1995

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by smbagw1995
by smbagw1995

I would recommend this TV. It is a great TV, and I'm very happy with it. It is relatively cheap, and it is good for my fiance and I because we are by no means rich, and we are college students. I felt like it needed a re-rating. I'm very pleased with this product. It works well with our lifestyles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smbagw1995
Glade Valley, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great little TV.
12/13/2013

Customer review by thegadget

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by thegadget
by thegadget

We bought 2 of these tvs from the Thursday sale. I am amazed at how good this TV is the for the money. The sounds is better than expected, the picture quality is very good, and it having 3 HDMI inputs is a plus! I am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegadget
Bruceville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/16/2013

Customer review by RumblePig

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by RumblePig
by RumblePig

Like everybody else who has posted here, I bought this TV for $98.00 on Black Thursday. To be precise about it, I stood in line for an hour and bought the right to order it online. It seemed odd that it took two and a half weeks before I could pick it up since the tracker indicated that it was in California the whole time. Anyways, for that low of price and prior disappointments with Funai products, I set very low expectations for this TV. During the wait for it's availability, I thought of plenty of reasons I wouldn't like it. After all. how good could it be? It's half the cost of any other 32" 720p LED and it's a brand I've had bad experiences with before. When I finally picked it up, I was shocked at how much it DOESN'T weigh, the first sign of cheapness, right? Turns out, everything I expected to be wrong wasn't. I thought the audio options would be non-existent but it turns out that it has more DSP and EQ options than my $600 Sanyo 37". Overall the audio is good, not spactacular, but good. Picture-wise, I thought that since it's a 720p/60hz, the picture might look like a paint-by-numbers painting, it doesn't. It's no 4D, but's as good as any other TV in it's class. Inputs are good, 3 HDMI, VGA, RF and USB thumb drive. The only thing that I feel is missing (only because it's on EVERY other TV since Y2K) is there is no analog stereo audio output to send the sound signal to an external amplifier. There is a coaxial digital audio out and an analog output signal COULD be had by using the 1/8" headphone jack, but no regular RCA stereo audio outs. Awesome bargain, maybe even still a good deal at the $175-$200 price point, which is what all other TVs with similar specs are going for right now. I wanted to hate it, but try as I may, I just can't. -J. Bone Northern california

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RumblePig
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Picture
12/10/2013

Customer review by RBrooks2121

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by RBrooks2121
by RBrooks2121

This is the TV Wal Mart was offering for 98.00 on Thanksgiving day. Everyone Knows the saying you get what you pay For, but I'm a little surprised with a TV Brand I have never heard of. Of course This is lowest you can get for a tv. 60 MHz a 720p is top picture but, all in all TV is worth the 98.00 even more. Picture Is crisp sound is ok could be better. But like I said you get what you pay for. Bottom line Is I am pleased with this tv would buy it Again any day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBrooks2121
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Funai = Emerson
11/18/2013

Customer review by ConsumerHelper

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by ConsumerHelper
by ConsumerHelper

I have a six year old 32" lcd Emerson that works perfect and was made by Funai. Emerson don't make most of their products as they source it out to someone else. We have had several Emerson tv's and they are just fine. Funai is a Japanese company founded in 1961. My tv was made in China. You can look them up on Wikipedia

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
great tv for a college student
11/26/2013

Customer review by tharr2240

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by tharr2240
by tharr2240

its a steal:) wonderful item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tharr2240
Columbus,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lovely tv
12/9/2013

Customer review by PouPoppa181

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by PouPoppa181
by PouPoppa181

It's great to have such a great tv for a great deal !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PouPoppa181
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews