Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 29 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Samsung 840 EVO 120gb Magician Rapid Mode

Customer review by 09Z51

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by 09Z51
by 09Z51

Like the rapid mode, I have a none EVO 840 and real life seems the same but benchmarks tell another story...Faster and much faster in Rapid Mode because Samsung does not offer you to enable Rapid Mode on the none EVO Drives. They both boot up super fast, about the same. The magician software is nice.

Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best SSD in the World!

Customer review by LindenGuy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by LindenGuy
by LindenGuy

I have to be truthful. I bought this drive by mistake. I already own a Samsung 830 that has performed FLAWLESSLY for years. About a month ago I noticed all of a sudden my computer was taking longer than normal to boot. I thought maybe I had wornout the 830 so I bought an 840 EVO and installed it and still had the same problem. Then, all of a sudden I remembered I had left the Micro SD card adapter in the memory card slot of my computer and forgot to take it out all the time the computer was taking a long time to boot. So I took it out and IMMEDIATELY discovered back to 10 second boot up time with my Samsung SSD. Now I have a spare Samsung SSD 830 BUT my conclusion on 830 vs 840 EVO? The 840 EVO does everything I bought the 830 for, except it does it 1 or 2 seconds faster. Thanks Samsung! Happy New Year!

Linden, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to an aging laptop

Customer review by GarfieldFan1969

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GarfieldFan1969
by GarfieldFan1969

My 2010 model Dell Studio 1747 is still a well-made, solid machine but I had begun to consider replacing it with a 4th generation (Haswell) Intel Core i7 quad-core machine that was lighter and thinner. However, I chose instead to upgrade what was still upgradable to get more performance from my current machine; this drive was one of those purchases. I had recently experienced a disappointing issue with a Samsung tablet that led to a serious breach in customer service, almost turning me away from my loyalty from Samsung altogether. However, excellent reviews on many websites convinced me to stick with the brand for this drive and I am very glad I did. The migration of data from my old drive was fast and simple and I cannot hardly find words for the improvement this addition has made to my machine's performance. Boot times are almost nonexistent, and apps launch so much faster that I find myself wondering why I waited so long to make this move. I highly recommend buying this drive to replace your existing hard drive (I kept my old hard drive in my laptop's secondary drive slot and now use it for all of my media) and see for yourself how much faster and more responsive your machine can be. :-)

Smithfield, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Install and Super fast!!

Customer review by cruzanjuju

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by cruzanjuju
by cruzanjuju
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this drive for a windows 7 install on a desktop pc. It easy installed win 7 in under 30 minutes I was expecting to take over 1 hour like my old ata hard drives. Pc runs much faster with it. I failed to see that is did not come with a 3.5 drive bay adapter but easily found one on ebay for 4 bucks. Overall very satisfied with the drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This SSD is Amazing!

Customer review by Compkid4593

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Compkid4593
by Compkid4593

I have a laptop that had a standard 500gb HDD that was feeling a bit slow, so I decided to pick one of these up to replace it. After transferring the data from my old hard drive to the 840 EVO I opened up the computer and popped the new SSD in. The data transfer process was painless and simple, and as soon as I turned my laptop on the difference was obvious. Much faster booting up, waking from sleep is practically instant, everything is just snappier by a mile. And the software included gives me so much control over the performance of the drive, I am very happy with my purchase. If you're looking to perk up your computer without emptying your wallet, this is my first choice!

Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fasted SSD I own

Customer review by deeminter

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by deeminter
by deeminter

I have four (4) SSD drives. Two Samsung 830 120 Gig drives, one Samsung 840 Evo 120 Gig drive, and one M4 120 Gig drive. The 840 Evo 120 Gig drive is by far the fastest of the four drives. On the Evo drive I am currently using Linux Mint 15 Cinnamon as my operating system, One of the 830 drives has Ubuntu 13.10, and the other Windows 7. The M4 ihas Linux Mint 15 Cinnamon. I have been pleased with all of the Samsung SSD drives I own. I highly recommend the Samsung SSD product line if you are considering purchasing an SSD.

Texarkana Texas 75503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung 840 Evo

Customer review by Keetoowah

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Keetoowah
by Keetoowah

If you are like me you don't like waiting and i don't,Ihave a Sabertooth FX 990 Mother board it takes 3 times as long as bios to complete takes 6 seconds from bios post then to get to desktop that i like Plus my Browsing is Much faster,down loads and uploads no change Uggg lol..Read the Pdf files here it is worth it..The Evo ssd what i have read over the Internet runs about a 99 percent approval rating so what does that tell you about the 840 series

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
money well spent

Customer review by orca2

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by orca2
by orca2

I installed a Samsung SSD drive to replace a hard drive that crashed in an core duo laptop. Drive was simple to install, and with the software on CD, was able to quickly configure the drive. Bootup from shutdown was a quick 30 seconds - instead of over a minute with the older drive. Being spoiled with this drive and gave life to an old laptop. So instead of buying a new laptop, I saved the money for the SSD.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Performance

Customer review by HISJoe

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by HISJoe
by HISJoe

Purchased this memory to breath new life into an aging laptop. It's now running Windows 8.1 and is like new! Fantastic performance over the OEM hard drive. I purchased a Samsung memory because I trusted Samsung based on experience with several other Samsung products. I have never regretted it!

Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Speed

Customer review by Wilem17

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Wilem17
by Wilem17

I'm just upgrade my old hdd laptop to ssd, I choose samsung because, from some reviews in website samsung has good score. So, i try to buy samsung ssd from the first time I buy the design is simple and light but the performance is great. The speed for booting is fast, overall great....

Jayapura, Jayapura, Papua, Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Life

Customer review by WIJoe

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by WIJoe
by WIJoe

This SSD breathed new life into an older Laptop! Installation tools worked well. All-in-all, a great product and package. I chose it over many other choices because of prior Samsung experience with other devices, and because the specs were better than other options.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by tradeguy

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by tradeguy
by tradeguy

This is the first HDD I installed using the Data Migration software. It took only 4 minutes to transfer the OS and files from the drive I was using (60GB SSD) to my new Samsung 120 GB SSD. This used to take 3-4 hours. Thanks Samsung.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast Drive

Customer review by enoac

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by enoac
by enoac

Never thought I would really need the speed of an SSD, but this thing is just fantastic. loading screens pretty much don't exist for me using this drive. great drive for the price.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product

Customer review by PcGamer23

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by PcGamer23
by PcGamer23

I have owned this product for a few months now, and so far it has worked great. I have had no problems at all with this drive, and it is as quick today as it was the first day I received it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance

Customer review by Supernaut

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Supernaut
by Supernaut

Really great performance for the price, as well as decent enough capacity to use as a primary drive. I have also tried it in a Playstation 3 and it worked very well in it as well.

Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product

Customer review by JeffT1

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by JeffT1
by JeffT1

Purchased this item for the quality of other Samsung products I've purchased throughout the years - only thing I would change is getting a bigger drive. :)

New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great SSD

Customer review by 1LoveSamsung

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by 1LoveSamsung
by 1LoveSamsung

These SSD's are highly recommended. If you are in the market to speed up boot times and increase daily productivity then I would look no further.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why i love my galaxy s4 active phone

Customer review by faja

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by faja
by faja

it works great every time I use it, I wouldn't leave home without it! I cannot wait for it to wear out before getting another Samsung phone. :0)

Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back up before you use it!

Customer review by Cowlynz

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Cowlynz
by Cowlynz

The cloning tool did not clone all partitions, so no recovery sector was not copied. Good luck trying to reboot from the OS failure this will create.

This products is awsome

Customer review by Suki12

4.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Suki12
by Suki12

The best thing ever for my laptop :-) I will recomendet to all may friends :-)

Skopje Macedonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews