Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

409 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

409 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
26
1 stars
81
1-20 of 409 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews
Has all the "bells and whistles" for 1/3 the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by Fman22

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Fman22
by Fman22

I looked at Samsung Android tablets, Nexus 7 , HP, Dell and found this unit having the same features for 1/3 the money. The screen is great HD and contrast - the processor is very fast for games and the tablet comes with 16GB memory but is expandable to 64GB. I took a chance on this no name product and scored a homerun. I have loaded up a lot of games for my grand children and the battery lasted 5 hours which is pretty good. I go on line WIFI and the tablet is very fast. I tied in my e-mails so I get an alert and see part of the new e-mail. The unit is quick to charge - from empty to full charge in 30 minutes. I can do my on line banking with this tablet. Lots of free apps.

Was this review helpful? (264) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fman22
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compete's with other better known tablets
11/23/2013

Customer review by ValueShopper41

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ValueShopper41
by ValueShopper41

For the price you really can't beat this. You get a 10.1" screen and 16gb of built in storage not the normal 8gb in most budget tablets out there. This is usually unheard of in a tablet without spending much more money than this model. It is much better then a lot of other generic tablets. Hannspree is a big company who makes Computer Monitors, Air Conditioners and other electronics equipment. It's a well known brand in Europe and the last couple of years has been more widely known in the US market. Actions Semiconductor makes the CPU that is inside. They are well known for making Mp3 player's years ago and are located in China. This tablet uses a ATM7029 has four 1.5GHz ARM Cortex A5 CPUs and a Vivante GC1000 GPU. The ARM Cortex A5 is also designed as a power saving chip but it is an older design compared to the ARM Cortex A7. It uses a Micro SD card slot, 2 MegaPixel Rear Facing Camera, a 0.3 Front Facing webcam. I wouldn't suggest the back camera for high resolution photos. On GPU Benchmarks the ATM7029 Vivante GC1000 GPU managed comparable ratings up to a slight advantage over the older Exynos 4412 (Samsung Galaxy S3). It has a higher MHz rating then a Tegra 3 and Exynos 4412 chipset at 480Mhz. In Boost Mode the Tegra 3 and Exynos 4412 chipset can be slightly faster but not by enough to worry about. Like the All Winner A31 Quad Core chip, the ATM7029 can do up to 4K Video Resolution. The Tegra 3 (Nexus 7) and Exynos 4412 (Galaxy S3) can only do up to 1080p. The game NBA 2K13 doesn't have much of a problem playing on this tablet. It's comparable to the game being played on a Nexus 7 (2012) model. Overall for the value, compared to others in the marketplace this is a very good deal. You are getting a NEWER QuadCore chipset compared to the older Tegra 3 processor used in the Nexus 7 (2012) tablet. The only other newer Quad Core for tablet chip is called the All Winner A31 which scores higher ratings then a Nexus 7 (2012) and Samsung Galaxy S3 in the benchmarks I have found online for those who are into benchmark ratings. The ATM7029 is also used in a brand known as the Ainol Novo 10 model at a much higher price tag compared to this great value Hannspree Quad Core 10.1" tablet with 16gb of memory. Walmart has definately done there research when offering good value for the money and getting you more features than you would get otherwise. Check around I don't think you will find anything that compares to this tablet in it's price range.

Was this review helpful? (215) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper41
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
just as good as an ipad 4 at 1/3 the price.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Walmartshopperathome

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Walmartshopperathome
by Walmartshopperathome

Its quad core processor is really fast. I have never had to restart it due to a freeze like you would expect in a lower cost tablet. Long battery life. New technology in its led screen uses less energy and has better viewing angles. Touchscreen is very responsive. Solid build high quality polished aluminum back! Get a mini hdmi cable from walmart.com when you order this to use it to stream video and pictures to your tv. Hanspree is not a generic name product. They have been making tvs and computer monitors for years and are fairly new to the tablet business. They deffinatly got it right the first time with this on! IIf you offered me an iPad instead of this for the same price I'd pick this tablet without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (203) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopperathome
Tri-cities,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very impressed!
11/27/2013

Customer review by DeLaDank

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DeLaDank
by DeLaDank

First off, I was amazed that this was shipped to my local store within 24 hours of placing my order. When you first charge this tablet, you need to use the ac adaptor. The USB cord that is included will not charge the tablet. It took about an hour to charge for me to power on. While exploring the tablet, I walked away from the tablet for a few mins and when I came back the tablet went into a default hybernate mode. I thought it had died on me at first, but after turning it back on, I went to the Settings screen and changed the settings to 'never'. That prevents the tablet from going into the hybernate mode. So far I am very impressed with this sweet tablet. The touch screen is very responsive. The speakers have a really good sound. This tablet is sturdy and very well made, not cheap looking. I love the fact that it isn't loaded with all the useless bloated software that usually comes preinstalled. I think this was a very good purchase decision on my part.

Was this review helpful? (179) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLaDank
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally-5 tablets later, and I am pleased
11/28/2013

Customer review by ericbk

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ericbk
by ericbk

I tried 5 tablets of different brands and prices before I came upon this one. I have been working with this one for one day, so this is a preliminary review, and I will amend if necessary as time goes on. So far, I must say this tablet is outstanding in its performance, screen resolution and brightness. Battery life looks as though it will be about 6 to 8 hours-not bad for a 10.1" display. The only problem I encountered was not being able to stream news on internet. I was able to correct this by installing Flash player. This is not supported in Google play, but can be made to work. Overall, it appears the 1star reviewers had minor issues, software or setup issues, and did not really give the tablet a fair shake. I find that this can bring overall ratings down. I would hope reviewers would not downgrade due to missing an adapter (which would have been quickly exchanged) or similar things. I would definitely recommend this tablet. It has all the features and performance for about 1/3 the cost of others.

Was this review helpful? (161) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericbk
sac. ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Low Budget Alternative to Higher Priced Tablets
11/29/2013

Customer review by WildJim

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by WildJim
by WildJim

This is a very capable tablet for the money. It has all of the bells and whistles necessary to be functional on a whole range of levels. I purchased this tablet for its bluetooth connectivity so that I could use a golf training device (Swingbyte 2). It WORKS GREAT. I have found the tablet is also a useful platform for playing with a host of android apps that do everything from up-dating my Facebook status, playing games, and even performing necessary tasks for work. While the tablet may not be as highly polished, or as fast, as a top-of-the-line Samsung products, at nearly one-third the cost, I am not going to complain. I chose this Hannspree tablet, even though others were offered at even lower prices, because of the success my son has had with his Hanspree Netbook. My son has used his Hannspree Netbook for more than 4 years. It has provided flawless service to him while he was in High School and now while he is in college. So far .... I am VERY happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (148) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildJim
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great tablet!!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Cr8tvGalApril

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Cr8tvGalApril
by Cr8tvGalApril

For all the upper end extras this tablet has I was a bit leary as I was not familiar with the Hann brand. After reading another customers review, her brother being familiar with the brand, I chose to buy this tablet from Walmart though I had found tablets with equal or better features and with only a slightly higher price from China. I am extremely pleased with my decision. This Tablet is well worth the price and great quality!! I highly recommend it and purchasing it locally allowed for a very quick delivery!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cr8tvGalApril
Dobbins, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
11/13/2013

Customer review by LLadybug

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by LLadybug
by LLadybug

Great tablet! It is great for what I do...Surfing, movies, games, e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLadybug
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!
12/3/2013

Customer review by aseitas

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by aseitas
by aseitas

This tablet is a great deal, and apperantly Hanspree tablets are extremely popular in England. I can see why!! The only thing two things that were negative really have nothing to do with the actual tablet and more with Walmart.com . First, The box it came in was open and damaged and the boxes that the tablets were packaged in were really in rough shape too. (Celophane was shredded etc.). Secondly, I accidentally deleted the Google Play icon and now I cant get it back. And they come a little "bare" as in, not really anything on them, and they dont have a "home" menu, just a desktop so I cant just go to the internal program list and drag google play back out to the desktop. The HD is awesome, and the sound is wonderful and pretty loud! I love that you can run tons of aps at once and it doesnt slow down, in fact I installed all of my apps (cozi, facebook, games, slacker radio, hulu, etc) at the same time and it didnt slow down, freeze, blink, or "drop" my wifi. In fact, my wifi is tons faster on my hanspree than on my phone. <3 it.

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aseitas
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet
11/13/2013

Customer review by timestopper

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by timestopper
by timestopper

I purchased this tablet for my aging parent - her doctor suggested she play memory games to deal with mild dementia. I now use it all the time. And not just for the games (great free apps), but for email and internet. It starts up quick, responds nicely to the touch, has excellent sound and a quality picture. This is my best value purchase ever.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timestopper
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice job Hannspree
10/17/2013

Customer review by 1midster

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by 1midster
by 1midster

Okay, this is my first tablet, and first android device. So, I was a little slow on the uptake at first. But, after getting into it for about 4 hours, I got it figured out. The tablet itself is really quite nice. The quality of the screen is exceptional. Battery charging time was good, and the charge life is holding up nicely as well. It looks like I'll get between 6 and 8 hours per charge depending upon programs and other usage. The speakers are good considering they're tiny little buggas. I haven't run it through anything external yet so this I'll have to wait and see. So, bottom line, it's a good little machine.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1midster
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by joanne973

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by joanne973
by joanne973

I got my tablet the day before thanksgiving and I waited a few days because I wanted my son who knows about tablets check it out for me, and everything works fine. The camera takes good pictures, the speed is fast, sound is good, I did one update it was fast, I download the KJV bible it went well, I also did a quick video and it was ok you just have to have a steady hand which I have to practice on I have not try my 32 micro SDHC card yet, I will be putting videos on it to see how it works on the tablet. To me the tablet is just what I wanted I will be using it to read my bible from it and listen to my gospel videos and songs and maybe a few games as well. I like the fact that I have (4) letter sizes which makes it easy for me to read because I wear reading glasses and I can not read small prints. I will give another update after using more on the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanne973
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the cost
11/22/2013

Customer review by LouisaC

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LouisaC
by LouisaC

This tablet is absolutely wonderful and all that we expected out of a tablet. It is also fast. Glad we made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisaC
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
11/27/2013

Customer review by mojo30046

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by mojo30046
by mojo30046

I was going to cancel my order because I had never heard of this brand, I am so happy with this tablet, I odered another one. I can not believe what this does for the price, it is fast, beautiful screen and a lot of features that tablets that cost 5x as much just don't have, I love this tablet. And it has the full google play store not a knock off, this is a really good tablet, I saw it on a shop at home channel for $195.00, I am so pleased with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojo30046
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Very Patient Users
12/9/2013

Customer review by Johjef

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Johjef
by Johjef

This tablet is good for patient users. The specs sound great for the price you pay. The information held back brings light to the issue. The advertised spec is 16GB of space. What they fail to tell you is that the memory is divided into an internal 1GB and an internal SD card with 15GB of space. On top of that, there is a slot for Micro SD. There is plenty of space for memory which is great if you load it with Pictures, Videos, Music, and Documents. Most of the applications run on the internal space of 1GB. Some can be moved to the internal SD card. This limits how many Apps you can have on the device and once you've filled it up, this is slower than molasses. I give it credit for still being able to execute functions as I have used devices that simply tell you an operation cannot be performed, like playing a video. The picture is great and sound is surprisingly decent. The memory storage is my only issue. I'm going to gift this tablet and shop for another.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johjef
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Birthday present
11/7/2013

Customer review by Brooklynjazz

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Brooklynjazz
by Brooklynjazz

Got it for my kid's 12th birthday. He kept borrowing my Sony tablet so I finally got him his own. Really vivid 1280x800 display. Took seconds to setup the WIFI. Very fast processor response. Very thin feel. Exceptional value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklynjazz
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality picture
10/19/2013

Customer review by jonhnnyfive

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by jonhnnyfive
by jonhnnyfive

i like it very much I would recommend to everyone... picture very clear..

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonhnnyfive
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Lynnf44

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Lynnf44
by Lynnf44

First of all I have an Ipad 3 and an android phone running (jelly bean) the same operating system as this tablet. With that being I am not new to the tablet world nor android devices. This is a very nice tablet with a the bells and whistle as a $500 plus tablet out there. It's very responsive and has a great HD screen that has G sensor (it rotates). It has great quality speakers. It also have google now. ( it's like Siri for android devices). All I can say this is a great tablet for $129. I bought it for my husband for Christmas. Forgot to mention that it is a very nice looking tablet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnf44
Ellenwood,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoy using the 10.1 screen.
11/6/2013

Customer review by coo98731

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by coo98731
by coo98731

The quality of the tablet is great, being hooked up to WI-FI gives this Tablet endless viewing and enjoyment. The 1280X800 IPS is outstanding. Noticed that the screen doesn't leave so many finger prints, I like that. I would like the on & off on the top of the Tablet. It's a little to close holding the tablet and you can turn it off. I will be buying another one just like this one for my daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coo98731
Hemet , Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product that works great!
10/22/2013

Customer review by TPM15

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by TPM15
by TPM15

Great tablet for a birthday gift. Wife enjoys the tablet which has very good graphics and is reasonably fast. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPM15
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews