Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 410 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

410 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

410 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
26
1 stars
82
1-20 of 410 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR
12/11/2013

Customer review by omid

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by omid
by omid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you think about taking good picture with your tablet, it's better to forget this one because it take very poor pictures. At lease for someone like me who is apple user, this tablet take's picture and video in very low resolution. But it could be enough for online chatting. Also speakers sound isn't very load. The other problem that I found is the low processor speed that make deadly in web browsing. But looks like it doesn't have problem for playing games. I wonder To see good screen resolution more than what expected. But because of low processor speed sometime it get blurring in motion when you are whatching the videos. The battery has a good life. It is an ideal tablet for kids. I bought it for $129 from Walmart and I don't expect more from this big screen tablet by this price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omid
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not that helpful the battery keeps needing
7/29/2014

Customer review by rika1

3.0 stars 7/29/2014 by rika1
by rika1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It don't stay charged

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rika1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low Budget Alternative to Higher Priced Tablets
11/29/2013

Customer review by WildJim

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by WildJim
by WildJim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very capable tablet for the money. It has all of the bells and whistles necessary to be functional on a whole range of levels. I purchased this tablet for its bluetooth connectivity so that I could use a golf training device (Swingbyte 2). It WORKS GREAT. I have found the tablet is also a useful platform for playing with a host of android apps that do everything from up-dating my Facebook status, playing games, and even performing necessary tasks for work. While the tablet may not be as highly polished, or as fast, as a top-of-the-line Samsung products, at nearly one-third the cost, I am not going to complain. I chose this Hannspree tablet, even though others were offered at even lower prices, because of the success my son has had with his Hanspree Netbook. My son has used his Hannspree Netbook for more than 4 years. It has provided flawless service to him while he was in High School and now while he is in college. So far .... I am VERY happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (148) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildJim
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally-5 tablets later, and I am pleased
11/28/2013

Customer review by ericbk

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ericbk
by ericbk
Top 1000 contributor

I tried 5 tablets of different brands and prices before I came upon this one. I have been working with this one for one day, so this is a preliminary review, and I will amend if necessary as time goes on. So far, I must say this tablet is outstanding in its performance, screen resolution and brightness. Battery life looks as though it will be about 6 to 8 hours-not bad for a 10.1" display. The only problem I encountered was not being able to stream news on internet. I was able to correct this by installing Flash player. This is not supported in Google play, but can be made to work. Overall, it appears the 1star reviewers had minor issues, software or setup issues, and did not really give the tablet a fair shake. I find that this can bring overall ratings down. I would hope reviewers would not downgrade due to missing an adapter (which would have been quickly exchanged) or similar things. I would definitely recommend this tablet. It has all the features and performance for about 1/3 the cost of others.

Was this review helpful? (161) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericbk
sac. ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very impressed!
11/27/2013

Customer review by DeLaDank

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DeLaDank
by DeLaDank

First off, I was amazed that this was shipped to my local store within 24 hours of placing my order. When you first charge this tablet, you need to use the ac adaptor. The USB cord that is included will not charge the tablet. It took about an hour to charge for me to power on. While exploring the tablet, I walked away from the tablet for a few mins and when I came back the tablet went into a default hybernate mode. I thought it had died on me at first, but after turning it back on, I went to the Settings screen and changed the settings to 'never'. That prevents the tablet from going into the hybernate mode. So far I am very impressed with this sweet tablet. The touch screen is very responsive. The speakers have a really good sound. This tablet is sturdy and very well made, not cheap looking. I love the fact that it isn't loaded with all the useless bloated software that usually comes preinstalled. I think this was a very good purchase decision on my part.

Was this review helpful? (179) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeLaDank
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!
12/3/2013

Customer review by aseitas

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by aseitas
by aseitas

This tablet is a great deal, and apperantly Hanspree tablets are extremely popular in England. I can see why!! The only thing two things that were negative really have nothing to do with the actual tablet and more with Walmart.com . First, The box it came in was open and damaged and the boxes that the tablets were packaged in were really in rough shape too. (Celophane was shredded etc.). Secondly, I accidentally deleted the Google Play icon and now I cant get it back. And they come a little "bare" as in, not really anything on them, and they dont have a "home" menu, just a desktop so I cant just go to the internal program list and drag google play back out to the desktop. The HD is awesome, and the sound is wonderful and pretty loud! I love that you can run tons of aps at once and it doesnt slow down, in fact I installed all of my apps (cozi, facebook, games, slacker radio, hulu, etc) at the same time and it didnt slow down, freeze, blink, or "drop" my wifi. In fact, my wifi is tons faster on my hanspree than on my phone. <3 it.

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aseitas
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Very Patient Users
12/9/2013

Customer review by Johjef

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Johjef
by Johjef

This tablet is good for patient users. The specs sound great for the price you pay. The information held back brings light to the issue. The advertised spec is 16GB of space. What they fail to tell you is that the memory is divided into an internal 1GB and an internal SD card with 15GB of space. On top of that, there is a slot for Micro SD. There is plenty of space for memory which is great if you load it with Pictures, Videos, Music, and Documents. Most of the applications run on the internal space of 1GB. Some can be moved to the internal SD card. This limits how many Apps you can have on the device and once you've filled it up, this is slower than molasses. I give it credit for still being able to execute functions as I have used devices that simply tell you an operation cannot be performed, like playing a video. The picture is great and sound is surprisingly decent. The memory storage is my only issue. I'm going to gift this tablet and shop for another.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johjef
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working on day 3
12/8/2013

Customer review by DBRICK

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by DBRICK
by DBRICK

I really liked this tablet, it was great looking and worked great, lightning fast, etc. I did as they said and plugged in the charger till full, used it all day the next day and ran the battery down till it shut itself off, then recharged it and it worked great. My wife tried it out for a little while then we shut it down (battery still had 78%). When I tried to boot it up in the morning I had the same problem as others reported; could not get it to boot, the screen looks like it is trying to boot-up but no. I called the service tech and we tried everything but still no way. I did finally get it to come on when I pushed the power button and volume down button at the same time and it brought me to a reboot screen so I selected "re-boot", the screen went gray again and nothing ever since. I am shipping it back and hopefully will get another one that works this time. They are out of stock in all stores but they have them in the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBRICK
Discovery Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by joanne973

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by joanne973
by joanne973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got my tablet the day before thanksgiving and I waited a few days because I wanted my son who knows about tablets check it out for me, and everything works fine. The camera takes good pictures, the speed is fast, sound is good, I did one update it was fast, I download the KJV bible it went well, I also did a quick video and it was ok you just have to have a steady hand which I have to practice on I have not try my 32 micro SDHC card yet, I will be putting videos on it to see how it works on the tablet. To me the tablet is just what I wanted I will be using it to read my bible from it and listen to my gospel videos and songs and maybe a few games as well. I like the fact that I have (4) letter sizes which makes it easy for me to read because I wear reading glasses and I can not read small prints. I will give another update after using more on the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanne973
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has all the "bells and whistles" for 1/3 the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by Fman22

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Fman22
by Fman22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at Samsung Android tablets, Nexus 7 , HP, Dell and found this unit having the same features for 1/3 the money. The screen is great HD and contrast - the processor is very fast for games and the tablet comes with 16GB memory but is expandable to 64GB. I took a chance on this no name product and scored a homerun. I have loaded up a lot of games for my grand children and the battery lasted 5 hours which is pretty good. I go on line WIFI and the tablet is very fast. I tied in my e-mails so I get an alert and see part of the new e-mail. The unit is quick to charge - from empty to full charge in 30 minutes. I can do my on line banking with this tablet. Lots of free apps.

Was this review helpful? (264) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fman22
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!! :-)
12/10/2013

Customer review by technologicallyunhappy

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by technologicallyunhappy
by technologicallyunhappy

I have last years droid razor and when it slows down on me I grab my Hannspad! It is faster and more reliable! I Love that when I got my tablet it took 15 to 20 min (out of the box)to charge it and it was ready to go and the battery lasts for a very long time especially for the size of it, Its awesome! My 7 inch battery didn't even last as long. I loved that when I got it it didn't have a lot of preloaded apps stuck to the internal storage, it had just what you needed and the room left on it for whatever apps you want to download. I couldn't get any happier! I have a droid razor, another motoralla droid phone an Older computer that still works good, a Droid HDMI hook up that makes your TV a smart TV, this is my 3rd Tablet and I had a touch screen labtop on layaway.But I can say I'm not getting the labtop! I am absolutely satisfied with this Tablet and it is so awesome I have no need for anything else!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technologicallyunhappy
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just as good as an ipad 4 at 1/3 the price.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Walmartshopperathome

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Walmartshopperathome
by Walmartshopperathome

Its quad core processor is really fast. I have never had to restart it due to a freeze like you would expect in a lower cost tablet. Long battery life. New technology in its led screen uses less energy and has better viewing angles. Touchscreen is very responsive. Solid build high quality polished aluminum back! Get a mini hdmi cable from walmart.com when you order this to use it to stream video and pictures to your tv. Hanspree is not a generic name product. They have been making tvs and computer monitors for years and are fairly new to the tablet business. They deffinatly got it right the first time with this on! IIf you offered me an iPad instead of this for the same price I'd pick this tablet without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (203) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopperathome
Tri-cities,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IF THIS BEST YOU COULD DO YOU SHOULD HAVE WAITED
2/1/2016

Customer review by trackdown

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by trackdown
by trackdown

I bought this tablet as a Christmas present approx 2 years 1 month later it would not turn on so i connected it to my USB cable on my computer to charge it . a battery image appeared showing that it was almost dead. I let tablet charge that way for 1 hr plus then connected to wall charger to complete charge. this cycle still repeats itself up until today. I talked to service reps on at least 2 occasions sent it back twice only to have returned to me with the same problems. good thing this tablet is no longer available it saves a lot of people the problems and headaches that they have to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trackdown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only worked for a day and a half!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Kiwiii

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Kiwiii
by Kiwiii

I was excited when I got this tablet, it arrived half charged. I fully charged it, it worked fine for a day, but on the next day, it started running really slow so I decided to restart it, but after I did it wouldn't power back up! I couldn't believe it! I got it on tuesday afternoon, on wednesday night it stopped working! I got it to use for Skype for thanksgiving, on Thursday, two days after I got it, and it wasn't working! I called hannspree, and they couldn't resolve it on the phone. The volume down button and power down button wouldn't bring up the reboot menu how it was supposed to. When I tried plugging in the charger like they suggested (which the charge was almost full anyway), the only thing it did was turn the screen light black! It would not turn on. Then he said they'd escalate me to technical support and I'd hear back in two days by email! Forget that! I ended up bringing it back to walmart!

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwiii
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible customer service.
10/7/2013

Customer review by Chicagobearfan66

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Chicagobearfan66
by Chicagobearfan66

I bought this for myself to watch movies and surf the web and wanted the big screen. I was very excited when I started using it, as it is a very nice tablet but was given the wrong power adapter and could only charge with the usb cable. I called customer service and after a hour on the phone I had to spend another hour taking pictures of the adapter and receipt and email them and wait 2 days for a answer. I was then told to call back in 3 days by email to see how they would help me. So 3 days later I call and get told I can wait several more weeks for them to ship me a adapter as the tablet is so new they would have to order one. Really? Its a adapter not rocket science. Also was told there is no manual because its a new product. Really? One was never made? And last but not least No one would answer me about what does the warranty cover. So am headed back to Walmart to return and buy something with a better company behind it.

Was this review helpful? (99) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagobearfan66
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great tablet!!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Cr8tvGalApril

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Cr8tvGalApril
by Cr8tvGalApril
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For all the upper end extras this tablet has I was a bit leary as I was not familiar with the Hann brand. After reading another customers review, her brother being familiar with the brand, I chose to buy this tablet from Walmart though I had found tablets with equal or better features and with only a slightly higher price from China. I am extremely pleased with my decision. This Tablet is well worth the price and great quality!! I highly recommend it and purchasing it locally allowed for a very quick delivery!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cr8tvGalApril
Dobbins, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
11/13/2013

Customer review by LLadybug

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by LLadybug
by LLadybug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet! It is great for what I do...Surfing, movies, games, e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLadybug
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An inexpensive tablet that can handle itself !
12/12/2013

Customer review by Oldtimeradioguy

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Oldtimeradioguy
by Oldtimeradioguy

Let me start by saying I'm not a reviewer of consumer products, with that being said let me tell you I have 3 desktops 2 laptops and now 2 pads. On to the item at hand, my main pad is an ASUS Transformer that I spent $279 on last Christmas. Over the past 2 years I've purchased over 6 pads 5 went right back to the store. For the most part off brand pads are sketchy at best and don't support many of the app`s you want. I took a chance on the Hannspree product your looking at and purchased it 3 weeks ago, here at Walmart online for $99.00. Now I see the price is climbing. Folks this pad was directed towards the UK, not the USA. But once computer geeks like myself got ahold of one, we were amazed at its speed, ease of use, no glitches, no kickbacks from Google Play. This pad is faster and more responsive then my $349 ASUS pad! I'm usually upset when someone says things like "its camera is not so good" Well then go buy a darn camera! Look for the best price on this pad and have some fun, its built to handle and has some of the fastest speeds on the pad market! ENJOY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldtimeradioguy
Prescott Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
11/27/2013

Customer review by mojo30046

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by mojo30046
by mojo30046

I was going to cancel my order because I had never heard of this brand, I am so happy with this tablet, I odered another one. I can not believe what this does for the price, it is fast, beautiful screen and a lot of features that tablets that cost 5x as much just don't have, I love this tablet. And it has the full google play store not a knock off, this is a really good tablet, I saw it on a shop at home channel for $195.00, I am so pleased with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo30046
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice job Hannspree
10/17/2013

Customer review by 1midster

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by 1midster
by 1midster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is my first tablet, and first android device. So, I was a little slow on the uptake at first. But, after getting into it for about 4 hours, I got it figured out. The tablet itself is really quite nice. The quality of the screen is exceptional. Battery charging time was good, and the charge life is holding up nicely as well. It looks like I'll get between 6 and 8 hours per charge depending upon programs and other usage. The speakers are good considering they're tiny little buggas. I haven't run it through anything external yet so this I'll have to wait and see. So, bottom line, it's a good little machine.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1midster
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews