Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 92 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Perfect for home base business! and bloggers!
11/28/2013

Customer review by LadyZamzuu

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by LadyZamzuu
by LadyZamzuu

Bought this very laptop earlier this year. and I am surprise to see it on sale for this low, low price. I'm definitely buying another just for this awesome "black friday deal!" I use my for my home-based business and everything else! I'm a computer graphic artist, blogger and an online retailer. So I am amazed with this HP laptop. I've always use an HP and I will not use any other brand. They just have quality. I do a lot of photo editting and I'm always on the go. I love the battery life. I guess because of its compactness, the battery last up to 4 hours on mine. I also use it often to watch netflix and dvd videos. So it serves multi-function for me, business, personal, and entertainment! I wasn't too excited about windows 8, but I have gotten use to it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyZamzuu
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Could possibly have defective HDD.
12/5/2013

Customer review by NoGoodHP

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by NoGoodHP
by NoGoodHP

I received this HP-2000 as a gift from a friend four days ago. Now, I am grateful that my friend would go out of the way to purchase me a piece of tech, and initially it was a great product. I love the intuitive design of Windows 8. User friendly and easy to figure out. But... 4 days in without any serious usage (gaming) and the HDD fails. And it isn't that it just has an error, but for no reason, is fried. I am a linux operator and even attempting recovery through a live USB was impossible. I called HP Tech support and they were willing to rectify the issue and mail me the required HDD for replacement and self-install, but as I explained to the support staff, I was afraid that the issue was not merely the HDD, but could possibly be hardware based as well, and did not want to risk putting in a new HDD just to have it fry on me later down the road. So I am returning the product. Going to see what Wal-Mart will do after selling a defective model.

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoGoodHP
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS 8.1
12/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this computer and it came with Windows 8. I was excited because I like apps, they give you more options. Windows 8.1 however slowed down my computer and I can't get on Instagram any more... :(

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product HP laptop.
12/7/2013

Customer review by BigRez

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by BigRez
by BigRez

I had one of these before but now that they have improve on the computer and added the windows 8 it is even better makes thing so much easier and move faster. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and it works fine. I can download music and it take pictures good. All in all HP normally have good product and this one for the price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRez
Nassau,BA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not a good computer
12/12/2013

Customer review by Yourhighne55

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Yourhighne55
by Yourhighne55

Horribly slow! I thought I was getting a good deal but it was more like you get what you pay for. This laptop is like a new car with no amenities. No power windows, a slow engine, cheap, and low quality. Oh and also you can't return it after the box has been open. This is a horrible computer. Windows 8 is cool if you have a touch screen and the apps didn't take so long to open. I have several Hp products and never have I encountered a device so poorly made than this aweful thing. DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER. I don't know what to do with it except for donating it to a 12 year old girl, whose family we adopted for Christmas. Fingers crossed that she can have the patients for it because it is definitely not for a College student, such as myself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yourhighne55
Costa Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an ok laptop...
12/9/2013

Customer review by unciet

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by unciet
by unciet

I bought this for the value, great laptop for under two hundred bucks. I dunno but for a laptop labeled twice as powerful as my Toshiba, it just doesn't seem as zippy. Ease of use, I've gotta lot of learning to do here, lol...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unciet
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good budget friendly pc
11/30/2013

Customer review by gapeach478

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by gapeach478
by gapeach478

I paid $178 for this computer and it came with the Windows 8 software. This computer loads a little bit slower than my other laptop and it takes time getting used to. I think this is best for a student as it is cheap but runs smoothly, slowly at times, but smoothly. The one thing I hate is the mouse pad. You can be in one program and if you rub your pad a certain way it will take you to another screen.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gapeach478
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price on a laptop
12/9/2013

Customer review by shopatwalmartinarizona

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by shopatwalmartinarizona
by shopatwalmartinarizona

was brought for my wife to use for her job...she loves it..and I think we got a great price...it is not listed for $230 dollars we only paid $178.00

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopatwalmartinarizona
queen creek,az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size!
12/14/2013

Customer review by camper03

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by camper03
by camper03

This was easy to get started with; it's small enough to take traveling and still gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper03
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for my son
12/17/2013

Customer review by fynegirl2003

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by fynegirl2003
by fynegirl2003

My son absolutely loves the laptop! i would recommend it to friends as a great gift item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fynegirl2003
slidell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/9/2013

Customer review by gane123

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by gane123
by gane123

Great loved the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gane123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome laptop!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Coffeelady9

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Coffeelady9
by Coffeelady9

Very nice laptop computer. I only wish it came with the backup operating disks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeelady9
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Maddog111169

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Maddog111169
by Maddog111169

This does everything you need it to and more. good for online gaming, emails, youtubers, Facebook, and surfing the web and downloads. Excellent for the price! Yes there is better out there, but this is a good bargain for under 300!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddog111169
Warren, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big screen for viewing
12/7/2013

Customer review by 2013MBsnowbird

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 2013MBsnowbird
by 2013MBsnowbird

Still trying to move around in Windows 8. Computer is light and easy to transport. I am very pleased with the purchase of this computer for my husband for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013MBsnowbird
Pickering, Ont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for.
12/1/2013

Customer review by DearJohnDoe

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by DearJohnDoe
by DearJohnDoe

So far, so good. I haven't had any issues yet, though I've only had it for two days. Seems pretty fast. Decent battery life. Good wifi strength, good ports. Plays videos and runs web pages decently. Probably can't play any up-to-date games. But that's what more expensive laptops are for. Horrible operating system. I hate Windows 8. I quickly put it to desktop mode and left it. Sometimes it will try to switch back, but that's pretty much standard now, so I'll get over it. Overall, good for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DearJohnDoe
Bainbridge, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks to be a good deal, present for wife
12/17/2013

Customer review by Zfd80

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Zfd80
by Zfd80

Bought this for gift for my wife

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zfd80
Zanesville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got what I paid for
12/3/2013

Customer review by cghkcy

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by cghkcy
by cghkcy

Didn't expect it to be great, but it is a good laptop. Windows 8 is a little anooying to use but the laptop itself I have no problems with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cghkcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my new laptop
11/25/2013

Customer review by sarges10

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by sarges10
by sarges10

it was simple to set up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarges10
perryville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bday Present EVER!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Neurotikitty1210

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Neurotikitty1210
by Neurotikitty1210

My mom got this for me for my birthday. I LOVE it! Smaller and lighter weight than my last laptop--definitely prefer that since I take to meet clients. Fulfills all of my business and personal needs. Not a HUGE fan of Windows 8, but I'm getting used to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neurotikitty1210
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD BUT TOOK TIME TO RE-LEARN WITH WINDOWS 8,
12/20/2013

Customer review by HUMBLEMT

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by HUMBLEMT
by HUMBLEMT

HAD TO RETURN FIRST ONE DIDN'T WORK, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HAD NEW ONE IN 2-3 DAYS, WALMART SET UP FOR UPS TO PICK UP OLD ONE. I HAD NO HASSLES, IT WAS JUST TAKEN CARE OF. WINDOWS 8 TAKES SOME TIME TO LEARN AND SET UP TO HOW YOU WANT IT, AUTOMATICALLY PICKED UP MY WI-FI AND PRINTER. STILL WORKING ON WORKING OUT THE GLITCHES. DOES NOT COME WITH OFFICE STARTER DISAPOINTED MY OTHER 2 WITH WINDOWS 7 DID! I DO REALLY LIKE WINDOWS 8 SETUP, YOUR APPS ARE RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU, DON'T HAVE TO SEARCH. STILL ARE ABLE TO USE DESKTOP (THERE IS AN APP FOR THAT)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMBLEMT
MONTANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews