Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
20
1 stars
33
1-20 of 361 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Grandson's purchase
1/11/2014

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by GreenTree
by GreenTree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 13 yr old grandson had saved his money for a laptop. We had just bought this HP laptop for his uncle. Based on his uncle's opinion, he gave us the money and we ordered it on Walmart.com as a pick up today order. He is loving it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenTree
Huxley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Laptop
11/10/2013

Customer review by Happybeginner

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Happybeginner
by Happybeginner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am at an age where technology takes me a little longer. I purchased the HP Winter Blue 15.6 laptop and I will tell all of you this is the way to go!!!!!!! This laptop does not control you! You have full authority over its movement. The keyboard is as efficient as a desk top computer. I love it!!!!!! The HP comes with all programs. No! You do not need to purchase this software the programs are already for full use. The only program you will need to purchase after sixty days of free use is Norton. I do recommend you download Norton after the sixty days. Security Security Security!!!!!!! This is something we will always need. So buy the HP for yourself, your kids, etc. This is a great gift!!!!! Enjoy!!!!!! Oh before I forget Windows 8 wow no gliches it is organized and easy to work with!!! Go ahead purchase this Laptop. You will be so happy that you did!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (374) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybeginner
Portland, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME FOR OFFICE/SCHOOL/BASIC USE
1/5/2014

Customer review by computertech69

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by computertech69
by computertech69

i got this laptop for my wife for xmas 2013. it is a lovely computer... however there are a few glitches with the Win8 system and hopefully Windows will release a better update. It took a while to get use to the new features - yet i haven't had any major problems. knock on wood. lol -The screen is very very bright. -The speakers are great (TIP: go to your sound settings and change the volume to "loudness equalization" for better sound) -Very colorful - but the coloring is a little too light compared to other laptops. -Standard classic keyboard with a couple of modded buttons (play,pause,brightness,tint,contrast,etc) -I recommend buying the repair warranty. -good size hard drive and tons of apps you can download for free. *when you first start up this laptop it will do some start-up / minor updates. once that is done i would do ALL the other updates....it took a while ... at least a good few hours updating it to Win8.1 but it is worth it. A lot of apps wont work unless you update! ****Great computer for you $$$$***** i don't recommend this computer if you are a PC Gamer or wanting to use it for music/video production.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computertech69
Jacksonville , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
12/17/2013

Customer review by BedtimeStoryMom

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by BedtimeStoryMom
by BedtimeStoryMom

We purchased this laptop and a Dell the same size and at the same time. This laptop is fast, very user-friendly, and grabs a great wifi connection. The Dell has a different processer (Intel). It is actually much slower and keeps losing connection to the web. I had to manually find my wireless printer with the Dell and this HP just found it on it's own and set itself up! I am not sure if they all do, but mine came with quite a lengthy trial period of Norton whereas the Dell came with a 10-day trial version of McAfee. In the end I wished I would have saved $100 and bought two of these. Don't let the lower price bother you- it is actually a GREAT computer (and I work on computers all day long).

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BedtimeStoryMom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
12/26/2013

Customer review by Superstewy

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Superstewy
by Superstewy

IN SHORT: !NOT FOR GAMERS! Picture quality leaves something to be desired, Webcam is great (if your lighting is) Beautiful design and Windows 8 interface Wanna watch YouTube and Netflix? Good luck Great for the price & Great first laptop Mouse Pad is annoying Keyboard is fine Device is quiet and not to heavy Battery Life is fine I went laptop hunting with not much in mind. I wanted something that could play Minecraft as well as watch YouTube videos and Netflix, along with various computer tasks, like web browsing and school stuff. I was very disappointed with the performance of this Laptop for gaming and video watching. I have a very fast internet and Wi-Fi connection but watching YouTube Videos and Netflix is choppy and the audio doesn't match up with the pictures unless you pause and wait a few. In other words LAG LAG LAG. Especially while playing Minecraft, oh forget it. I'm not entirely crushed however because this laptop does have Windows 8, which is actually quite useful once you understand it, and the design is beautiful. The image quality, not so much. I cant get upset though, I only paid about $200. I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superstewy
Shamong NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's an okay Laptop,
1/7/2014

Customer review by cookie1128

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by cookie1128
by cookie1128

I brought this laptop as a gift for my boyfriend, and since he's not computer smart, it is difficult for him to catch on to how window 8 works. This laptop is a good size at a good price, you can't beat it. the speed of the computer is okay, its not super fast like we will like it to be and we have strong internet. I purchase this laptop on 1/3/14 and picked it up from the store the same day. I must say I really don't like purchasing things far as electronic over the computer, because it might not be what you expect it to be once you get it but this laptop is exactly how the picture is. Its good for school, business and just surfing the web. I gave it a 3 star because I purchase this laptop with the 2year warranty and they charged me for it but as i looked on my Walmart account an look at all the things i purchase i do not see my warranty on my receipt nor do i have the warranty, but they took it out my account. Just be careful when purchasing something with a warranty, or purchasing something period off line. This laptop will be definitely going back if i do not get my warranty. :-)

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie1128
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop For the Money
11/26/2013

Customer review by Micky20

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Micky20
by Micky20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice laptop for everyday normal use. It's not the best, but you get more than your money's worth out of it. It will do all the basics things that a person would want a lap top to do. It doesn't have a massive hard drive or the fastest speed but neither does it have the cost that these items would cost. I recommend this laptop to both the newbie and the experienced user. It's easy and simple to use, the price is great and it has all the necessary features to allow you to enjoy your computer experience.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micky20
Seth, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
runs great
11/8/2013

Customer review by jankis

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by jankis
by jankis

i have seen some reviews stating "how slow it is and how it is terrible at loading" well with an AMD E-300 accelerated processor i dont think it is the computer that is your problem i think the problem is either your internet connection or you have malware and spam and etc. get an external harddrive and take all of your unneeded files from the computer such as pics and music and put them on there i almost guaruntee you that it will work great if you do that and upgrade your internet

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jankis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What do you expect for 300 bucks?
11/28/2013

Customer review by Pugpin

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Pugpin
by Pugpin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my Compaq with Windows 7 started to go, I decided to buy another computer. I went on the cheap and purchased this HP laptop for 298.00 plus tax. For 300.00 it's not horrible and it works but I regret not spending more for something better quality. This computer is lightweight and it feels flimsy. It's got Windows 8 and I don't like it at all. It does have a camera recorder but the pictures are poor quality and you have to pay extra to make any edits. It's also a lot slower than I'd expect, bummer. Good thing I don't work from home at present because this computer would never cut it. It's okay for going online, social media, etc.. If you can't afford much, it's an okay option but another 100-200 bucks would make all the difference.

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pugpin
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied customer!
1/22/2014

Customer review by DiHi

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by DiHi
by DiHi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say this PC took about a week to get used to. I have been using a Sony Vaio with Windows 7. This new HP was so much slower. I upgraded Windows 8 to 8.1 (for free) and that made a big difference on speed. Now I am really liking my new HP. I also had to get used to the startup display with all the Apps. I like going straight to my desktop and since I have figured that out my new HP is feeling familiar. It's a great deal bundled with an HP printer. Also it was delivered to my door 4 days after placing my order. How is that for fast delivery!!!!!!! At no shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiHi
LURAY, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Laptop
11/9/2013

Customer review by crazycappy

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by crazycappy
by crazycappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For almost 2 weeks now this laptop is doing the trick. Although Windows 8 was a little difficult to navigate, but then again all that stuff is mainly in the start area of the laptop. Once you use Internet Explorer OR Firefox which I downloaded, then you're brought to a NORMAL desktop. I would definitely recommend this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycappy
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for netflix and Facebook
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After just purchasing in mid November a much more expensive computer from Walmart that I splilled cereal on and after sending it back to gateway to be fixed and they wanted one hundren and seventy dollars plus the original purchase price to fix, I was a little wary buying another computer from Walmart. after searching for hours online I finally found this computer with the help of a friend and I bought and got to pick it up within a couple of hours of purchasing. I watch a lot of Netflix and really enjoyed the picture and even the sound volume of this computer my daughter who is eleven has the same computer and her and the kids drag it around and play and jump and hers keeps on ticking. I like speed it has been a little different getting used to this window 8.1 but I am becoming more comfortable with it. I got mine for 299.99 plus the 36 dollar extended warranty and have enjoyed my new computer immensely. Thanks wal mart for helping me feed my need to stare at facebook for hours a day haha. Great computer for the price and truly enjoy my gift to myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy
10/24/2013

Customer review by MOdestoguy

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MOdestoguy
by MOdestoguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer was a great price and it works great I have had good luck with HP computers And will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOdestoguy
Modesto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE MY NEW HP WINTER BLUE LAPTOP PC
10/27/2013

Customer review by jimzsi

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by jimzsi
by jimzsi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I TOOK THE LAPTOP OUT OF THE BOX WOW ALL SHINY AND BLUE. PUT THE BATTERY IN PLUGGED IT IN. TURNED IT ON DID MY PASSWORD AND ALL THESE WINDOWS APPEARED A WINDOW FOR EVERYTHING LOVE IT LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimzsi
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
skypeing is fun and easy,good for college
10/21/2013

Customer review by grhamgrham

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by grhamgrham
by grhamgrham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my grandson was very sastified,he is a college student with many report and papers to complete

Was this review helpful? (81) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grhamgrham
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2013

Customer review by jcrican

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by jcrican
by jcrican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love my new laptop..is light weight and will buy 2 more for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcrican
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent student computer
1/18/2014

Customer review by SteamChick

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SteamChick
by SteamChick

I bought three of these: one for me (I am a student and housewife), my 10 yr old (homeschooled) and my truck driver husband. We love our laptops. All three computers get bounced around, heavy internet and application use, lots of Netflix and such, games (general, not fancy graphics), music, and schoolwork. We have never had any trouble with any of the laptops and they are used extensively. I rely on mine for online classes at college, and my child relies on theirs for online schoolwork, while my husband relies on his for training sites and to keep in touch with us at home. Great value for the price. Excellent computer.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteamChick
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing but trouble with windows
10/31/2013

Customer review by HAPPY222A

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by HAPPY222A
by HAPPY222A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer had window 8 installed when purchased. This computer was difficult in all aspects. The computer became real slow and could not get on e-mail and would freeze up...... returned the computer to Walmart and purchased a more expensive one from Walmart that also has windows 8.... This was not a fault of Walmart but problem in manufacturing.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPY222A
kingsport tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
11/23/2013

Customer review by AveragePeople

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by AveragePeople
by AveragePeople
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this computer under a bundle package for my wife & she has been tickled blue I guess you could say with it. She is really enjoying the new windows 8 & loves how she can flip from that to regular windows with such ease. Super great price for all that we got with the bundle.. Have no complaints with anything & couldn't believe how fast we received it right to our front door.. Great Job WalMart!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AveragePeople
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it powered up for half an hour.. then died
11/14/2013

Customer review by beachcomber567

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by beachcomber567
by beachcomber567

I was very excited to get my new laptop. I charged it. Powered it up. Used it for half an hour. Then the low battery warning came on. I put it on the charger and went to bed. When I tried to power it up in te a.m. it would not power up. I tried plugging it in, reinserting the battery, etc. I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachcomber567
Charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews