Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
Great for light office and multimedia tasks.
2/18/2014

Customer review by BeauKnows

4.0 stars by BeauKnows

HP Pavilion is a budget laptop designed for everyday use but it promises to offer good performance. Under a thin, glossy black chassis there is quad core AMD A6-5200 accelerated processor which operates with 2.0 GHz frequency. It comes with 4GB of RAM which means it is able to deliver the performance which is needed for day to day computing. HP Pavilion 15-n019wm is reasonably priced at $350. This is not a touch screen laptop. HP 15-n019wm comes with 750GB Hard drive which means plenty of storage space. It also offers DVD burner as optical drive. Though it is not as thin as an Ultrabook, still it is reasonably thin. If you require a laptop for browsing web, emailing, watching video, processing word or other office application and for casual gaming, this could be a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeauKnows
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/18/2013

Customer review by 745845

5.0 stars by 745845

At first I had a bit of trouble downloading programs but after I set the securities I have had no problem. win 8 is different but not as horrible as people make it out to be and with the free 8.1 update your 8 fears are over. Its not been long but I will update this review if I feel I need to. Today I love it! Its quick, its slim and feel well made and a bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
745845
noneya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for a beginner
1/18/2014

Customer review by baegopah

5.0 stars by baegopah

As my first laptop I was very skeptical buying this laptop. I didn't want it to be a flop. This laptop is pretty reliable and isn't slow like I've read in some of the comments below. I do everything with this laptop. I watch movies and videos, social network, school work, research, etc. It's a very good beginner laptop for anyone and a reliable home laptop as well. The only thing I don't like about it is Windows 8 and the constant updates it has. Another con has to be that the mouse pad is very sensitive. maybe a little too sensitive, but i eventually got used to it. Some other pros, pretty good camera, good for skyping, and I really like the large screen. its a perfect size and it is also really skinny. really light. but can be hard to carry around. Perfect for college.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baegopah
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
11/26/2013

Customer review by crobertson30

5.0 stars by crobertson30

This computer is a great value! I love the design, speed and features. The screen is big enough for me to see all my docs open at once and it's pretty lightweight. Windows 8 takes some getting used to, but once you've tackled the learning curve it's a great buy. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crobertson30
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Great Value for Money
2/5/2014

Customer review by NX01

5.0 stars by NX01

I'm satisfied with the performance of the CPU, AMD A6-5200 in my usage. The cosmetic treatment makes this PC look very nice like the product of upper grade. This PC has both USB 2.0 and 3.0 that are convenient. I think I did a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NX01
Grand Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great laptop for the price.
2/25/2014

Customer review by FonzMX

5.0 stars by FonzMX

This is a very nice laptop for the $350.00 price tag. After shopping around for several weeks, came to the conclusion this was a good choice. Initial impressions (about a week of ownership): External: Great finish overall on the outside. The sparkling silver color & finish on the lid makes it look classy like other much more expensive models. Hinges are tight and screen feels sturdy enough. The chicklet-style keyboard has the right key space and layout. The top function keys now work like the Mac keys with the media functions ready instead of the old-fashion "F" functions. To access the F function assigned you have to do a Fn+Function Key instead -it was about time!-. Access to USB, HDMI, and Card Reader ports is perfect, and DVD drive tray is slim, not on the bulky side. Internal: The AMD A6-5200/HD 8400 Processor/Graphics is great for everyday computing, browsing, office, Windows Apps, etc. Windows 8.1 (it comes with 8, you'll have to do the upgrade yourself) feels surprisingly snappy and responsive. For the tasks at hand, the 4GB RAM feel adequate but I'll be updating this review as other apps are tested. This is not by any means a High-End Business or Workstation class laptop, but for the price you pay is a great unit. There are other brands that have similar offers, and maybe a little cheaper, but compared physically and functionally to those from Toshiba and Dell, honestly the quality on this one feels better. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FonzMX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice computer for the money but...
3/27/2014

Customer review by mstina61

5.0 stars by mstina61

This is a nice, lightweight sharp-looking computer. It was up and running in minutes. Windows 8 takes a little getting used to, but HP has a start up screen which will be very familiar to those used to older versions of Windows. Two things buyers should be aware of: the description says "sparkling black", but the outside it actually silver with a nice metallic blue battery case. It is actually nicer than the picture. Also, the packaging leaves A LOT to be desired. C'mon Walmart! It came in only the original computer box, no outer box, no packing popcorn, just the box which clearly states what it is. I'm glad I was home when FEDEX delivered it. It's amazing it arrived undamaged, considering the skimpy packaging. Other than that, it seems like we'll be happy with it. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mstina61
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lap top
12/13/2013

Customer review by AZPoppy

4.0 stars by AZPoppy

Great graphics! I am finding Windows 8 learning curve frustrating but the actual lap top functionality has been great! It responds quick is light and easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZPoppy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easier than expected
12/27/2013

Customer review by Wolfmarty

4.0 stars by Wolfmarty

As a complete technophobe, I was very nervous about setting up new computers with a new (Windows 8) operating system. The process went well, the system seems more intuitive than I was led to believe, and the machine itself is light, cool, functions well, and altogether we are pleased with our new laptops.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wolfmarty
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I wanted
2/5/2014

Customer review by newdevice

5.0 stars by newdevice

I really was unsure of which computer I wanted and after some time I choose this one. The setup is really new to me however I love it and the size is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newdevice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great simple little computer.
2/23/2014

Customer review by HPZJ

5.0 stars by HPZJ

For $400 you really can't go wrong with this computer. Other computers at this price simply didn't meet the standards that this computer meets. For $400 you're getting a 2.0 gHz quad-core processor, 4 GB RAM and a 750 GB Hard Drive. It boots up completely in less than a minute. It's quiet and has a sturdy keyboard unlike the other brands. The finish on the laptop feels really nice too. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Love this little computer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HPZJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Solid Laptop - I am glad I made this purchase
3/25/2014

Customer review by littleminx

5.0 stars by littleminx

First note that the only part of this laptop that is "Sparkling Black" is the interior. The exterior is silver... And it's heavy (maybe 5pounds) so it might be a pain to haul back and forth on a daily basis. This machine is heavy, but solid - not flimsy like some are. The keyboard and mouse are large, laid out well, and untextured for ease of movement. Once you get through the updates - and that will take a few hours - it is upgradable to Windows 8.1. (if you do choose to upgrade to Windows 8.1 know that it will wipe out all of your user info and you will need to start again - meaning don't get too busy adding users and customizing before you upgrade ;) ) This Laptop is fast, reliable, and has an excellent display/sound quality. It is easily customizable for use with a familiar desktop (The Toshiba Satelite I set up was not, it took forever to find the desktop). It comes with Internet Explorer and wants you to connect to Windows services via a Hotmail address - but you can also customize this. Personally I prefer Firefox, which downloads and runs without a hitch. The battery charge lasts a good 3 hours or more without any tweaking - depending on what you are doing with the machine. I am not a professional Laptop user, gamer or downloader, but I have had no problems with home use running several apps at a time, streaming live or recorded video or using netflix. It also comes with a trial version of MS Office 365.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littleminx
somewhere on lake michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice computer, but DO NOT buy online!
2/25/2014

Customer review by MyFlowergirl

4.0 stars by MyFlowergirl

I have just recently purchased the computer, so I am still in the learning curve of getting the hang of Windows 8 and seeing what the computer can do. The thing I highly recommend is to NOT buy it online. Mine arrived inside a box the size of a very large microwave with no packing material. Needless to say, the screen was cracked and needed to be returned. Other than that, the experience I have had with the computer itself I have been pleased with so far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyFlowergirl
West Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not purchase this HP Laptop
11/11/2013

Customer review by Blindflip77

1.0 stars by Blindflip77

This review is NOT about Walmart. This review is all about HP and this terrible Laptop. I purchased a Desktop from Walmart about a year ago & have loved it since. I needed a Laptop, for trips and purchased this HP product. This is an incredibly SLOW Laptop and attempting to install software is a nightmare. I inserted the CD with the Software I wanted to install & it continually fails. Stating that the installation was interrupted. By WHO, I have no idea. It does not give any further information. This software is the same software I installed on my desktop, with no problems. Again, this Laptop's CPU is very slow and trying to install software is impossible. Do not purchase this!

Was this review helpful? (38) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blindflip77
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantaseic for the Price
1/15/2014

Customer review by Benkyl27

5.0 stars by Benkyl27

A good lap-top for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Benkyl27
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Pavillion 15.6" laptop 750Gb H D 4GB ram
3/7/2014

Customer review by Uptownguy

5.0 stars by Uptownguy

This laptop is very thin and lite to carry. I like the 15.6" screen very sharp picture. But I don't care for windows 8 . I'm not use to it. I liked windows 7. That's me. With this unit you really need a wireless mouse, to make things easier moving the arrow. I like the price , also the amount of storage in the hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Uptownguy
Winter Garden FL and Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice PC but wrong color.
2/8/2014

Customer review by laptopnewbie2

4.0 stars by laptopnewbie2

It seems to be a nice laptop, but I am having trouble trying to find out if it has the windows 8.1 updated version on it. I followed the directions to find out, but still couldn't tell. It was also silver instead of Black like it said online. Didn't say anywhere in the ad that it might be another color, but on the box it came in it said it might be another color. Kind of late then! Otherwise, I think it is going to take me awhile to get use to using it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laptopnewbie2
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low cost and good product
2/10/2014

Customer review by micahnathanmom

5.0 stars by micahnathanmom

works well for me and my kids. easy to register and set up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
micahnathanmom
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
4/22/2014

Customer review by thriftyspendervvvvv

4.0 stars by thriftyspendervvvvv

Good value. That means it was worth the cost. If you want an $800 laptop, then spend $800. If you want to spend less than $400, then this gives the most bang for the buck of anything I have seen in weeks (months) of searching. Make sure you upgrade to 8.1 out of the box and as others said, it comes in a light gray/silver instead of black.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thriftyspendervvvvv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken from day 1
2/27/2014

Customer review by SannKansas

1.0 stars by SannKansas

I don't know if i got a lemon or what...so many good reviews (or maybe others didn't review the laptop). This laptop never worked from the moment I bought it. It turns on and has a beautiful screen. Problem? Windows 8.0 never recognized itself. I couldn't download any of the included applications. One online "chat" that lasted over an hour (they tried numerous tactics), a complete wipe and re-installation of the software, and finally a call to HP did nothing to solve the problem. They said if a re-installation of the software didn't work to return the computer. I was told it was probably Window's fault. That doesn't make sense since others had no problems. So, be careful if you intend to buy this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SannKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 83 total reviews