Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 25 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Horrible Tablet
3/5/2014

Customer review by Tklklslaklksl

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Tklklslaklksl
by Tklklslaklksl

I bought two of theses tablets at the after Thanksgiving sale and I have been having problems out of it two weeks after it was opened. I do not recommend that anyone ever purchase this tablet whether it is for child or adult.....

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tklklslaklksl
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
& that is me being nice...
4/3/2014

Customer review by ccchacon

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by ccchacon
by ccchacon

One star is probably too much. I paid about $80 too much for this. The tablet will only work if it's connected to the charger. As soon as you take it off, it drops battery percentage within minutes.... from 100% to nothing in about 10 minutes. I've replaced the charged and still having the same problem. Looked into the warranty but that'd be too much trouble at my own expense. Not worth it. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccchacon
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not work at all do not know what to do??
2/23/2014

Customer review by loserofmoney

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by loserofmoney
by loserofmoney

a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loserofmoney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Product
8/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this tablet for 4 y/o daughter wouldnt hold charge locked up all the time after about a month completely stopped working, Contacted RCA support, had horrible time communicating with CSR, spoke very broken english, Recplacement tablet sent with 1 week 1/2 replacement tablet worked less than 4 hours and then went blank. Called RCA back got same CSR and all he could question me about was why I had not sent original tablet back, I explained to him I just got replacement and it only worked 4 hours day before, Now I have two broken tablets and a 4 year old crying because neither works. I will NEVER buy another RCA product again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value.
2/28/2014

Customer review by ButtercupSarahCocoaIddyBi

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by ButtercupSarahCocoaIddyBi
by ButtercupSarahCocoaIddyBi

This tablet was not designed for children. I bought 2 and they have had extensive use by a 2yr. Old and a 6 yr old . This is a great product for an introduction to tablets.As a matter of fact the review I am writing is coming from the tablet my grandson dropped and broke.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButtercupSarahCocoaIddyBi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Uhaveawhat

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Uhaveawhat
by Uhaveawhat

I bought 2 of these for my girls, one works and the other does not. The reason I said not to buy is because there are no fixes in any online forums and RCA does NOT EVER respond to anyone. If you want to see for yourself google keywords "rca 7 tablet stuck on logo screen". If you are thinking a hard reset might work you are very wrong and it is not just me saying that...do some research, I wish I had done research because all the evidence is there that one would ever need. To make things worse I am VERY technically inclined and I can't even fix it. OS crashes are imperative...that is if you can get it to charge. If you do go ahead and buy to have a cheap "fill in", please save your receipt for RCA and do not by any means purchase the Walmart device protection, as it will do you no good at all.....Good luck to all my friends whatever your device of choice may be!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uhaveawhat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Product
2/27/2014

Customer review by MsDiscussed

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by MsDiscussed
by MsDiscussed

I bought this tablet on Thanksgiving night to give to my daughter on Christmas as a gift. Two weeks after Christmas it started blinking to a blank screen. About three weeks after that it just stop working. I was glad that I bought it as a deal on black Friday and didn't spend a lot of money in it. But I was very disappointed because it was a Christmas gift from Santa for my daughter. Never will purchase this product AGAIN :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDiscussed
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Tablet is junk
7/4/2014

Customer review by Mcarthurdw

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Mcarthurdw
by Mcarthurdw

Had the RCA 7" Tablet Model RCT672W23 for less tan 10 days and a ready it fails to charge

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcarthurdw
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Horrible product
3/4/2014

Customer review by Missymoomoo

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Missymoomoo
by Missymoomoo

We tried this product twice thinking that the first one just might have been a lemon. Within 1.5 months of having it, the screen went black and would not come on at all. Called tech support and tried to reboot it to no avail. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT OR ANY LIKE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missymoomoo
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought two, neither work
6/10/2014

Customer review by SlappySquirrel

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by SlappySquirrel
by SlappySquirrel

I bought two of these as Christmas gifts. At the time, they had good reviews. Neither now work. Will not boot, will not accept a charge. So, no power and no operation even when plugged in. They never managed to stay connected for any length of time to our wireless router. When setting these up, it took several hours because of dropped connection. I thought it was a fluke but we were never able to download updates etc. without dropped connection. These are truly terrible devices and I don't recommend them for any purpose. They simply do not work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlappySquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not bye RCA tablet
5/18/2014

Customer review by Okmam

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Okmam
by Okmam

We got three of the RCA tablets two weeks later they don't work.. Send the tablets to RCA and one week later all three don't work..... I will never bye a RCA product......

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okmam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Screen went out
4/4/2014

Customer review by TVNORRIS

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by TVNORRIS
by TVNORRIS

My granddaughter played this tablet and one day the screen went blank. We plugged and unplugged the tablet but nothing happen. We even left it overnight to be recharged and still no picture on the screen. Trying to figure out now how I can get it fix, because the store warranty has expired. Will read up on the product to see if the product offers a 1 year warranty, if not, I have lost money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVNORRIS
WESTMINSTER, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trash
9/24/2014

Customer review by Bubbabob49

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Bubbabob49
by Bubbabob49

This was purchased after Christmas. We had purchased 3 off brand tablets for our grandsons,9, 8, and 6 years old. We were concerned with how these would hold up, but they did great, and are still working fine. We seen how much these tablets could do and decided to get one for my wife. But we thought we would get a better one and bought a name brand, an RCA 7". That was a big mistake. It wasn't no time until it would not hold a charge and we thought something was wrong with the router because it lost connection so often. This morning it would not come on. But we did get 9 months service from this piece of junk. For this reason, I will never again purchase anything with RCA on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbabob49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy with this item
3/26/2014

Customer review by ycarrion

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by ycarrion
by ycarrion

It has a front facing camera only and I am not able to download certain items to it. I wish I had taken the time to play with it when I first got it because I would have definitely returned it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ycarrion
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mixed
2/27/2014

Customer review by TabletUser1974

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by TabletUser1974
by TabletUser1974

We bought two. One works great, the other blinks constantly and is unusable. Have to give it a poor rating since you don't know if the one you get will be a working model or a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabletUser1974
Would recommend to a friend? No
do not buy
5/24/2014

Customer review by kids3336

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by kids3336
by kids3336

I bought two of these and have had to send both back, one just froze and wouldnt work and the other the turn on button broke. It took over a month to get them back, have had the for not even a month and one is froze again and wont work!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kids3336
foresport ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do Not Buy!!
3/26/2014

Customer review by cocoadeluxe01

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by cocoadeluxe01
by cocoadeluxe01

Purchased as a Christmas gift in December. Product stopped working in February. Did not buy the extended warranty through Walmart so now I'm stuck with a tablet that does not come on! Went to the RCA website for a manufacture warranty and no information. Paid $80 for something that only worked for a few days... very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoadeluxe01
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
SAD
3/18/2014

Customer review by Shanky2

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Shanky2
by Shanky2

I would recommend this to a friend or family members but my baby tablet has stop working and she is very sad: she is only 8 yrs old and was so excided to get her tablet. Now that it has stop working what should we do?

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanky2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
am ok with this tablet, dont be afraid of its.
4/12/2014

Customer review by wiseoldman53

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by wiseoldman53
by wiseoldman53

am 53 years old man , I had brought this tablet few weeks ago, when I had times to play with this tablet, am liking the tablet more and more, I have use Ipad tablet for work and use other tablet before, the main reason I got this RCA7" tablet is to play with its, learn the ANDROID system , learn how to use android app the IN AND OUT of android applications , DONT BE AFRAID of its, its only about $ 70 dollars , if you screw it up , you got a reset butten on back , what I said to people my age DONT BE AFRAID , if you dont keep up with time , you be left behind , you get too old too soon, the tablet work just fine . if you have to ,go on ytube for help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiseoldman53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not sturdy enough
2/22/2014

Customer review by MN2366

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by MN2366
by MN2366

I had to return . Ordered twice and my child broke it both times by dropping it. They need something sturdy.m

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MN2366
MEMPHIS,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews