Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
208
3 stars
64
2 stars
38
1 stars
122
1-20 of 612 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews
Absolutely ridiculous!!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Upset mom

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Upset mom
by Upset mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 tablets for my girls, ages 11 & 9, on Black Friday and by mid January, one of the tablets stopped working. It wouldn't even turn on! I returned to the store where I had purchased the other ones, hoping to get a different type, but those were the only type of tablet that they had on hand. I bought another one, hoping that the first one was just bad luck. Less than a month later, the 2nd one that I had bought on Black Friday completely froze up and wouldn't charge. A month later, the 3rd RCA tablet that I bought did the EXACT SAME THING!! I not only spent money on these awful things, but the worst part was that these had been Christmas gifts for my children. Children that were heartbroken. Complete waste!

Upset mom
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
11/27/2014

Customer review by Turtlemntbabigrl

3.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Turtlemntbabigrl
by Turtlemntbabigrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet a couple months it's ok for the price. I like the way the buttons/controls are set up, all of them resting on the top side of the tablet that way your not guessing which side has what control. I like the SD memory slot as well. For the price it makes a great starter tablet. I don't like the way the tablet charges as it seems very touching at times I've not been able to charge it don't know why it just wouldn't register that it was plugged in as I got no indicator nor would the device turn on, this is my second tablet of this brand and model and the first had the same charging issue this issue ended up being the death of my first RCA tablet. I received both tablets as gifts.

Turtlemntbabigrl
Mandan, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE PLAYTOY
11/29/2014

Customer review by hercolubus07

2.0 stars 11/29/2014 by hercolubus07
by hercolubus07

This is no ordainary tablet this tablet breaks all privacy rights of anyone over the age of 18 so i reconmend not giving this as a gift. If you have children or have a suspicous nanny that you would like to watch when you are gone then i suggest this to people who have the controls if you are unable to recover them because they were wrongfully stolen by a hacker then you have a alot of research to do " I did" who knew your landlord & neighbors were stealing your personal netflix account providing a hotspot to someones remote location is very scary!

hercolubus07
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
12/7/2014

Customer review by KT2014

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by KT2014
by KT2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these tablets one for each if my kids....the port on the tablet where you charge it should be made differently....had to return one because it broke there....the used one they sent use to replace it had a bright white spot on it and the screen was cracked on the edge and has now cracked the entire way across the tablet :( I have since bought a different brand for my child and have had no problems since!!! The other one has worked fine, but you really have to be careful when you charge it! I Do NOT recommend this tablet!!!

KT2014
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tablet bad memory
12/7/2014

Customer review by monkey

2.0 stars 12/7/2014 by monkey
by monkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet for my son last Christmas 2013. He liked it for the first few weeks then he did not want to play with it for we spent more time having to remove games to put new ones on it. It says it has four gig memory on it but over half of it is used on the operating system. I as a parent am very unhappy with this tablet. I can only put four games on this tablet at a time for my child. This tablet is a waste of money and would not recommend it to anyone.

monkey
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2014

Customer review by Lori77

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Lori77
by Lori77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this for her birthday and it has been nothing but a headache! It is horrible with WiFi and it goes on and off constantly, does NOT keep the internet going. I did have to send it back to get replaced within a year bc it totally quit working. To think this is mainly used for a few games that it would have lasted but it did not. I would have rather spent more money on a better one for her.

Lori77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well now
11/27/2014

Customer review by Fancy fun

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Fancy fun
by Fancy fun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this RCA tablet for my mom, I thought it was a great price. I couldn't get it to work at first, when I called the service department they responded quickly and walked me through the process of how to fix it. It was not connecting to my wi-fi. Once I was able to do that, my mom loves it. The only thing is it doesn't take pictures. Selfies yes. She loves playing games and looking up stuff.

Fancy fun
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So so product
11/27/2014

Customer review by dssmith0706

3.0 stars 11/27/2014 by dssmith0706
by dssmith0706
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my tablet in March 2014, and within 4 months, i began having trouble with it. The screen kept freezing, I had to re-load software. I dealt with the tablets issues for about 2 months and because I was unable to find the receipt, I finally just put it away. When I got it back out again, to try to download the software again, the battery pack inside, had expanded.

dssmith0706
Crocker, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible.. just terrible
10/16/2015

Customer review by disappointed123

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by disappointed123
by disappointed123

This is one of the worst products I have bought. No support group to answer any of my questions, I got locked out of mine, & I'm not connected to wifi so I can't get back on it.. isn't that wonderful.

disappointed123
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
RCT6077W2
12/6/2014

Customer review by never

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by never
by never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased 4 of these December 2013 for Xmas. In less than 4 mnths 3 have shattered screens, & the other wont turn on. When I contacted rca, their response I could pay 1/2 of what I pd for them & shipping, then they will fix. Doesnt even deserve 1 star. Rca knows they awful as they been selling them for half what I pd last yr for them.

never
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rca tablet
11/27/2014

Customer review by Dave 47

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Dave 47
by Dave 47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it repaired, and I'm happy with what it does. I discovered a problem with the memory chip opening. It had a grain of sand or dust particles in it causing it to short circuit and turn off when inserting the chip. I fixed it by taking a small paper clip wrapped with a cloth and inserted it in the openening and removing the dust.

Dave 47
Millbrook, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like the tablet
11/27/2014

Customer review by katiger34

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by katiger34
by katiger34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have purchased 4 of the tablets and were very satisfied with them but was very disappointed when the chargers tore up because we had no way of charging the tablets so are unable to turn them on, however the parts are being replaced and cannot wait to receive them so we can once again enjoy being on the tablet.

katiger34
Saltville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the size
12/7/2014

Customer review by Bobby

4.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Bobby
by Bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few month's ago, I wish I had bought this in the beginning. I have only one problem, I play games as a distraction for back and hip pain. So far I haven't found away to access SD card storage to move games to SD card back again to play and store the games I paid for. Runs out of room to download.

Bobby
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already unusable
11/27/2014

Customer review by Clardye

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Clardye
by Clardye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my son in Dec for his bd in March. There was no way to charge it but in the wall so couldn't take it on trips. The spoke where you plug in the charger broke and was unable to be repaired and the process to even get it looked at by RCA was exhaustive. So out of money on that one.

Clardye
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would NOT buy again.
11/27/2014

Customer review by 2Boop4u84

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by 2Boop4u84
by 2Boop4u84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not enjoy my tablet at all. After a month & a half it stopped working. I had the charging port replaced once and the charger replaces twice. It still wont hold a hold a charge more than 10 min at a time. I dont even use it anymore because it is such a hassle. I would not buy another one.

2Boop4u84
Loris, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/16/2015

Customer review by Daniel

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this as a Christmas gift from my sons and it is so very handy. The wi-fi connects effortlessly and I can watch movies from Netflix, watch youtube videos, read Kindle books and check my facebook and email very easily. I have downloaded some apps. It is a great value for the price.

Daniel
Lansing, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My .02 honestly
12/6/2014

Customer review by N4SXX

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by N4SXX
by N4SXX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought my tablet just after Christas 2 weeks later exchanged it { froze up } got the second one had it @ 2 weeks { froze up } got third one { froze } sent it to service center now mind you that's just my daughters. I had the larger version with 10" screen had related issues

N4SXX
Gaston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NEW and IMPROVED!
11/28/2014

Customer review by smoothblack

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by smoothblack
by smoothblack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for a Christmas gift for my 11 yr. Old daughter, she loves it. It stopped working about a month ago and no problems with the warranty or repair. It a great first tablet for kids 10 and over, in which you DON'T want to spend a fortune on!!!

smoothblack
Hammond, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table
12/5/2014

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Alex
by Alex

This RCA tablet lasted a long time for what it was worth... A year today that it broke; just today I tried to start charging it, it showed critical battery. It showed the charging sign, then turned off.... Tried again.... Turned off... Worth it though

Alex
Gender:Male
Not worth the price unless you have money to spare
1/6/2015

Customer review by lad5050

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by lad5050
by lad5050

I have now had 2 of these devices. one returned to stor due to the speaker not working and the second one battery shorted out and locked the device up with no boot rom. Requires to be shipped to manufacture for have the cost of the device.

lad5050
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews