Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

613 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
208
3 stars
64
2 stars
38
1 stars
122
1-20 of 612 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews
Bad battery. Don't buy it. Swollen battery.
10/1/2014

Customer review by NoRCAever

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by NoRCAever
by NoRCAever

I got 5 of them. 3 of them popped open. Battery is swollen. I called the customer service. They wanted me to call a repair shop that work for RCA. The repair shop promised me they will send me the email for free shipping label. Never happen. I called them 5 times. They were well trained. Always said sorry, promised me they will pay for shipping and then nothing happen. 3 out of 5. What the odd, right??? Am I just bad luck??? And the other 2, they just Need to keep charging when using, otherwise, they just die. They do know the swollen battery issue but won't do anything. I learned my lesson. You paid for what you got and I just wasted $270. They are total trash now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/2/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com

NoRCAever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for kids
8/13/2014

Customer review by dlove10

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by dlove10
by dlove10

Purchased this back in April 2014 for my daughters as a birthday gift (3rd RCA tablet in our household). Tablet worked great for her Youtube, and Google games , however the tablet had a defect with that battery that caused it to inflate.I contacted RCA waited 45 minutes to speak to rep who told me a replacement would arrive in 4-6 weeks. I received a replacement in 3 weeks and a return label. Just dropped off defective product at local UPS store. My daughter is now a happy camper. NOTE: I DID purchase warranty on this product from Walmart for 2 Years. Unfortunately, I was told that does not kick in until AFTER the manufacture warranty April 2015. So, if you spill something on it or something happens that is not covered by manufacture warranty the first year, you're out of luck!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

Thank you for being a RCA tablet user. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

dlove10
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in the sound
12/5/2013

Customer review by Keeker1

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Keeker1
by Keeker1

First off, lemme just tell y'all, I am normally a desktop computer person. I prefer them to anything else. However, I have wanted to get somehting to browse the web and use internet music while I was way from my desktop. So I got this cheap little 7 inch tablet to see if it would fit the need. A few things I found lacking or just plain wrong: 1. Some of the aps that I wanted were not compatible with whatever os they put in this tablet. This broke my heart when it came to my music ap, iHeartradio. Almost returned it to Walmart just for this reason alone. 2. The instruction book could have been a little bigger, not in size, but in what it tells you. Heck, most of what I learned to do with the tablet I learned from using my desktop to google what to do. 3. When you plug in earphones or an external speaker, the tablet keeps playing the sound through the built in speaker. That should not happen. Why even plug the earphones in if it continues to go through the device? 4. I would have thought that a cord would have been provided to connect to your desktop to transfer files. Nope, I had to get one from online. Might even get here before the new year. On the plus side, once you get used to it (which dont take long for the basics) it is a delight to play with. I love swiping my hand and making things happen, and the battery charges fairly quickly (although only last about 4 hours). This maybe decent for a beginner, but like people always say ... "You get what you pay for" low price = low quality product.

Was this review helpful? (161) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keeker1
Sioux City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great first tablet
3/5/2014

Customer review by BrynleighsMommy

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by BrynleighsMommy
by BrynleighsMommy

Just bought this yesterday and already have a minor issue with it... The battery... It drains fast... If someone has a solution then please share... I bought this because we take quite a bit of out of state trips and I wanted something to keep my 19 month old entertained..I have only had this off of the charger for 2 hours and it is already down to 47%

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrynleighsMommy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Product Support, Terrible Product!
7/25/2014

Customer review by damonfire11

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by damonfire11
by damonfire11

I purchased this unit in March to use while on the road for my job. This unit performed well for approximately 3 months. Then suddenly I turned it on and all I saw was a white screen with lines in it. I immediately contacted RCA support and was sent a generic e mail 3 weeks later telling me to try resetting the unit. I did, no change. They then state that I may send them the unit, at MY COST, and if I provide the receipt, they will look at the unit and determine what repairs are needed and how much it will cost. Really? This unit is acting as if it has LCD screen heat failure, but was never exposed to direct heat. I have had the unit 4 months, and I will have to pay for repairs when it has a 1 year warranty? And, as I have found HUNDREDS of reviews with the same issue, this is not isolated for this unit. I am extremely disappointed with RCA's lack of support and unwillingness to honor the warranty. I WILL NOT purchase another RCA product nor shall I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

damonfire11
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Remi74

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Remi74
by Remi74

We have an ipad, a Samsung Galaxy Tab and now this tablet. Very good price and quality. I peeled the hard plastic off the screen and figured it to be a bit cheap on the screen. I then realized a week later that there is also a thin film of plastic that needs to be removed off the screen. Then I found out it's a great screen. Some folks mentioned it doesn't have USB but it does have the mini-USB so that you can attach it to your PC or other device. The screen protector made the resolution more clear and not as dull - and that also came with peeling off the thin layer of plastic. You have to dig around the edge of the screen and plastic edge. I love the sound, Pandora is loud. I don't know why folks knock it and I don't understand how someone would post that 2 of them busted in her kids' hands. The tablet would have to be smashed.

Was this review helpful? (117) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remi74
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Horrible Horrible!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by DD1973

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by DD1973
by DD1973

I have never written a review of any sort before.........I guess I've never felt the need to as I've never had an experience quite like this with something I've purchased. I bought 2 of these for my 7yr old boys at Christmas. 3 days after opening, one of them.......froze up completely........then lines clear across the screen, couldn't turn it off. Took it back and walmart replaced it. Now were mid February and the other one........does the same exact thing. Of course I didn't purchase the extended warranty on it for $28 and now we're out of the return policy time frame. I called Walmart, and I have to give them their props as they are going to give me credit of the one I purchased to get another one of my choice but when I spoke to 2 different stores, the one girl said she had purchased 4 of these at Christmas, 2 of them did the same thing as mine did and when I called the other store, she said they've had so many problems with these RCA's and today, a friend of mine who also bought this.........hers did the same thing.......frozen with lines through it DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

DD1973
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beats paying $350 for an iPad
7/27/2014

Customer review by thataudi4000cs

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by thataudi4000cs
by thataudi4000cs

I got this tablet to use at school because of a shortage of iPads in my science class. I thought that it would be really slow and almost unusable. 5 minuets of playing with it I had been proven wrong, for one the tablet is INCREDIBLY fast for $50. It has the REAL Google Play store and can handle all of the apps. I love this little thing but it dose have some shortfalls... the battery at best gives 5 1/2 hours on a full charge with the screen turned all the way down to the lowest brightness. This was never a real problem for me, but i could see this irritating other people. The sd card slot dosent allow you to transfer ANY apps over to it to have additional space... this did get on my nerves considering i can only have Chrome, Netflix and Minecraft on the tablet and that alone used allmost all the memory. Overall a good purchase i have had mine for over 6 months and it has never given me any problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet

thataudi4000cs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
12/19/2013

Customer review by layzboy675432

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by layzboy675432
by layzboy675432
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet for my 10 year old daughter. Within 2 hours I returned it. I have no complaints about the design besides that it is a little I'm the heavy side. My reason for returning this item was the screen resolution. I was expecting it to have less than perfect resolution however, this tablet is so bad I can't even begin to describe it. The first thing that I did after setting the tablet up was login to Facebook. The screen resolution is so bad that the letters on the posts where really blurry and illegible. I decided to pay a you tube HD video and found myself looking at a video (that play like a normal HD video in my phone) that the quality resembled an old 1980's television. I gave it a second chance and went to my local school web page and again the letters where illegible and blurry due to the horrible screen resolution. Save yourself the headache and spend an extra $30-$40 and buy yourself a product that will meet your expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/10/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.

layzboy675432
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
be nice if i could have a refund
4/22/2014

Customer review by qualitybeatsquantity

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by qualitybeatsquantity
by qualitybeatsquantity

This is a cheap tablet that only is good for minor stuff. I received as a Christmas gift from a family member. The first issue was that to find that it only charges through the dc outlet and not through the usb port which doesn't even work with most usb cords. This was the issue in the first month. due to time i was able to get assistance and find what did work with rca support in 3 days time. The next issue was it false reads the charge of the tablet, Now it doesn't even charge even with different cord and had trouble shooted and follow steps. mind you its only been 3 months and all i use it for is email and to read ebooks and my ebook apps which I cant even read now. I would like a refund or exchange but with out receipt it doesn't happen and even then its out of the time frame to exchange and I still have to pay out of my pocket. Not acceptable for something hats not even worth the value from christmas.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

qualitybeatsquantity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
8/27/2014

Customer review by becky30

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by becky30
by becky30

My husband bought this for me last November. I had trouble with this tablet from the beginning. I could only hold 2 or 3 apps on it at a time. They had apps on there that I did not want and was not able to take off. They would automatically update and take up space. It would freeze all the time. Had trouble opening up apps and had to do factory resets on it constantly. Could not keep it connected to the internet. The sound was really bad unless you had headphones on. Which was not ideal for me because I have four children. The battery life was almost non existent. I had to keep it plugged in ALL the time. Not even 6 months later I started to have problems with it charging. It finally died and would not take a charge at all....RCA would not replace it because it was over 6 months old. The casing began to open up along the seam within 3 months. I understand that its an inexpensive tablet and we didnt expect much. But it really was a waste of money....

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.

becky30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected at this price point
11/5/2013

Customer review by BudgetTechy

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by BudgetTechy
by BudgetTechy

Most tablets at this price are quite honestly junk. But I found the build quality on this RCA tablet quite decent it feels pretty good albeit plastic-kee. The fact that it runs android 4.1 Jellybean & Google Play Store is a positive and while its not the snappiest tablet (a bit laggy at times) it is very useable for basic task and even YouTube, Netflix, and Candy Crush. Battery life is good but not great. Screen is okay, sometimes text is hard to read at certain angles. No HDMI, just 4gb of memory, but has USB and micro expansion slot. Sound is tinny but useable and has 3.5 audio out for headphones. Overall considering the price most of all, its the best in the low end especially over tablets like D2 Deluxe, Poloroid, Emerson, Visualand etc.

Was this review helpful? (243) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetTechy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a great tablet but it doesn't cost very much
12/1/2013

Customer review by HowardM

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by HowardM
by HowardM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easily worth the $45 I paid for it, but it's far from the best tablet you can buy. The screen has a very small viewing angle and you have to look at it exactly right. The touch screen is accurate, but a little finicky in terms of how you have to touch it. In all, it would be awful if it cost the same as other 7" tablets, but for under $50, I'd buy a bunch of them if I needed more tablets. The WiFi works well, it's as fast as you think it should be for the money, etc. I rated it 3 out of 5 because it's not going to be the tablet of choice for everyone. I wanted one I could take to a coffee shop and check my mail without worrying about breaking or losing an expensive one. I wasn't expecting a lot, and this more than lived up to my expectations of a $50 tablet.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HowardM
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA 7 inch tablet 4 gb
11/1/2013

Customer review by Justy39

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Justy39
by Justy39

This is a good little tablet. It has decent speed for a single core cpu. It runs android 4.1.1 OS, along with google play. Meaning no shortage of apps or games. I mainly use mine in the garage for looking up automotive parts and ordering parts. It's easy to use once you learn the layout, much like a smartphone only the screen is 7 inches. It would be a great alternative if you have kids who need a computer for school, or email. It can browse the internet just like a computer. I use acrobat on mine to read pdf files, along with the ability to read ebooks. You can read the screen pretty easy. I also have a app on mine which allows me to print to the wifi printer. This tablet has no g3, or 4 internet connection. Only through wifi or wireless router. This RCT6077W2 tablet has a 3.5 headphone plugin, micro usb slot, and, a micro sd slot which can increase the 4gb to a bigger amount. Which helps if you have a lot of applications on your tablet. On the front is a camera. On the side is a power button and a volume button for up and down. This little tablet will play hulu, netflix, or, youtube in 1080p without a hiccup. Sound isn't bad considering it's thin with a small speaker. Plenty loud to watch a video on. It doesn't feel cheap and very easy to type on, even with big thumbs. For the price, you can't go wrong with this tablet. I might get the kids one for xmas. What's included: owner's manual, RCT6077W2 tablet, and, a power adapter. Wish it came with a carrying case or pouch, but does not.

Was this review helpful? (295) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justy39
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good tablet for beginner...
11/12/2013

Customer review by Firebug1961

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Firebug1961
by Firebug1961

Puchased this tablet to allow my kids to play wifi games while at grandparents. Really did not know what to expect, but have been pleasantly surprised! So far has been flawless in operations. Battery life is about four to four and a half hours, Graphics are not by any means high definition, but are easy enough to read. My youngest son has been playing Minecraft and seveal other games from Google play. For the price, this is one fine buy! No issues at all!

Was this review helpful? (339) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firebug1961
Cleveland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids
11/26/2013

Customer review by HoneyBee89

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by HoneyBee89
by HoneyBee89

Bought this tablet for my 7 year old for x-mas. I tried it out and played around with it for a couple days to see how it works. The only thing is the volume and picture quality other than that the tablet is great for kids, Now i can keep my phone to myself no more playing games on my phn. I will be getting another one for my 5 year old. They are gonna love the how the games playing is on a bigger device instead of my lil iphone 5c. The tablet is worth it for its price. I suggest for kids.

Was this review helpful? (182) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyBee89
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for what its worth...
11/19/2013

Customer review by MattySew

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by MattySew
by MattySew

This tablet met all of my expectations. Perfect size for me at 7"... I was able to download an run all the apps i needed such as facebook, twitter, spotify, etc. It runs smooth for me, no hiccups. The screen quality is a bit grainy, but what do you expect at 49$?!! I love this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (123) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattySew
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it so far!
11/24/2013

Customer review by MissYatta

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by MissYatta
by MissYatta

I purchased this RCA tablet for my mother. I ordered this product on a Thursday, and it was delivered to my that Saturday! Fast shipping! Fresh out of the box, I updated the firmware, and set it up quickly. The tablet connected to my mother's Wi-fi with no problems, and I was downloading apps and games within a few minutes after opening the box. The tablet is cute and it is easy for her to handle. My nephew who has a Nextbook 8" tablet put his down because he wanted to play with my mothers. So far I have had no problems and I am happy with my decision in purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissYatta
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/19/2013

Customer review by Blacklexus

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Blacklexus
by Blacklexus

I have only had this for 2 days. It works great. I recommend to anyone who wants to surf the net or watch videos.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blacklexus
Greenville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought it for my 8 year old
11/21/2013

Customer review by ESPON

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ESPON
by ESPON

Great for my 8 year old! I can't wait until she open it christmas morning. It took only 2 to 3 days to be shipped.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESPON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews