Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
great shaver, excellent quality
11/17/2013

Customer review by Braunfan

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Braunfan
by Braunfan

Love The New Shaver. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braunfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shaver for tough beards
12/31/2013

Customer review by SaltyBay

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SaltyBay
by SaltyBay

I had an older Braun for 10 years and the charging base finally went, so I had to buy a new one. They have changed and the technology is so much better. Now, I have only had this for a week, but it's nothing like my old one, which I thought was the best. It shaves outstanding, never having to repeatedly go over the same spots, no irritation whatsoever on the neck, which I always had a problem with before. It feels very comfortable when shaving, no more pulling feeling on your facial hair. To give you an idea about my beard, I could easily shave twice a day, so if you're one of those people like me, an electric razor doesn't generally cut it, but this one does for sure. I also like the new cleaning station and charging base which only goes on when you activate it. It also tells you how much solution you have left, and your shaver tells you how much charge is in it. I know they're expensive but this one I purchased was a bonus pack which came with an extra foil head and was on sale. Go buy one you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltyBay
Saco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent engineering Braun
1/12/2014

Customer review by Slingshot60

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Slingshot60
by Slingshot60

Into week 2 of the 3 recommended by Braun to use until the beard gets used to it. Ten plus years of rotary types, sensitive skin so I don't use razors and cream. Extremely close shave with the Series 7 product. Prefer to reuse the plastic cleaning cartridges...so I mix my own solution. Aromatic essence oil company provided some fragrance tips other than lemon. Sorry Braun for that. In the unlikely event the cleaning module stops working I'll get the one for the 790 Model with quick clean feature. Braun has already released the new -6 series in Europe which includes the quick clean feature. The Series 7 760-4 listed above model does not. See the Braun website under the international site. GREAT PRODUCT without spending the $ on the higher model series!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slingshot60
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This Shaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bassfirst

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Bassfirst
by Bassfirst

This is my 5th Braun shaver in the last 26 years. My first was amazing. I upgraded models each time, and each time was surprised. How can they make it shave better than the last one? I still don't know how they do it, but it the most pleasant surprise you'll ever have. The Cleaning station makes every shave seem like the shaver just came out of the box The 18 month foil replacement is dead on. Follow Braun's suggestions and you're good for years of effortless shaving. When you break the cost down per year, this is a great bargain. The extra replacement foil makes this my buy of the season. I look forward to my next one, years down the road just to see how they could improve on this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassfirst
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very fast close shave
1/12/2014

Customer review by reviewerSA

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by reviewerSA
by reviewerSA

This is my second Braun electric shaver. The first has lasted about 20 years, it still works but doesn't hold a charge for more than 2 days. I decided it was time to get a new one. The new shaver was kind of expensive, but will be well worth the price if I get another 20 years out of it. Also the bonus pack shaver head makes it a pretty good value. The shaver gives a very fast and close shave and I really like the cleaning/charging system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerSA
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE ABSOLUTE THE BEST ON THE MARKET>>
12/22/2013

Customer review by MARINE665

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MARINE665
by MARINE665

I HAVE BEEN A BRAUN CUSTOMER FOR 18 YEARS.ALWAYS A GOOD PRODUCT WITH A CLOSE SMOOTH SHAVE, BUT THIS SERIES 7-760 CC OUT SHINES THEM ALL. VERY EXPENSIVE, BUT WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY. I WOULDN'T THINK THERE COULD BE A BETTER SHAVER ON THE MARKET. I ENJOY EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARINE665
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good shave
12/19/2013

Customer review by Archer3

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Archer3
by Archer3

Good close shave, trimmer works great as it comes out from side on this model and you can see what you are doing when using it. Cleans lubes dries and charges all at once. Charge lasts a long time also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archer3
Washington,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent electric shaver, expensive but worth it
1/13/2014

Customer review by Paul14

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Paul14
by Paul14

This Braun is a magnificent piece of machinery. I've used blades for decades. I have drawers full of bad electric shavers b/c my wife kept buying them for me even though I hated them. The cycle was buy-try-dump-repeat. They pulled, they burned, they yanked, and they did a lousy job. I have several of all makes and models. It's like a collection, and it was all money down a rat hole -- until now. This shaver actually works, and works very well indeed. If you think the shave will be as close as you can get with a blade, especially a wet shave (that's hot water, soap in a cup, and a brush) with a blade and triple passes -- it won't. But it's not designed to do that either. This is all about convenience, speed, and "close enough". I can shave with this device in less time, and with far less hassle, than it takes to get the water hot and my face wet. I can use it anywhere, I can use it clothed, and it's fast. It's so fast I no longer skip shaving b/c it takes too much time. BEWARE: you must USE A DIFFERENT SHAVING TECHNIQUE with this than you use with a razor. This is not a blade and it's not used the same way. If you try to use it the same way you'll be very disappointed. But then, trying to drive a car the way you ride a bicycle would yield similar results. You do not wash your face before shaving with this device -- you just turn it on and shave. I find wetting my face afterwards helps my skin feel better, but its not required. With a blade your first pass is always with the grain and straight. With this you can go with, against, sideways, diagonally, all sorts of directions. With a blade, one swipe generally does the job, more to get closer. With this, one swipe will never do the job. With this you go up and down and sideways all over, then feel your skin. The end result is a 'good shave' that's good enough so your wife doesn't get razor burn -- anywhere. ;-) The cleaner does an excellent job, far better than rinsing it off. Even so, I prefer to take off the foil and knock off the hair in the sink, or even rinse it off with water and let it dry, before using the cleaner to sanitize the shaver. This is b/c the hair has no place to go in the cleaner so it gets sort of messy and requires some work to clear out. Braun charges rather a lot for the solution and I don't like the odor very much, so I generally only clean it when it needs to charge. I spilled about 1/2 the cleaner solution from my first container so I supplemented it with isopropyl. It worked fine (NOT rubbing alcohol, which has oil in it), but I wouldn't try more than that, nor refilling the whole container due to isopropyl being flammable; that was just a stop gap. I know the charge holds for at least 10-days with 2-shaves/day, or 20-shaves, as I've taken it on trips up to that long without the cord. It has a nice carrying case, and there are instructions on how to use the device, how to clean it under running water, and how to use the fancy cleaning-charging station. The foil (blade(s)) are no more expensive than replacement triple-blades for a regular razor. Also, b/c it's so convenient to use, I find myself shaving more frequently. I've always needed to shave 2x/day, but hated doing so b/c after a few days I'd start getting in-grown hairs and such. With this, I shave 2x/day day-in, day-out, with no ill effect, and I do it b/c I want to -- not b/c I'm going out or being nagged. The bottom line is a clean shaven face all of the time -- and a lot more fun. I've been using mine now for over a year, and just bought another for my son as a gift. It's an expensive shaver, but you get your money's worth and the 'wife effect' alone is worth every penny and more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul14
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent razor
12/21/2013

Customer review by greedn

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by greedn
by greedn

This razor gives me an awesome shave with absolutely no razor burn. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greedn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
12/22/2013

Customer review by Buggzie

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Buggzie
by Buggzie

I am pleased overall with the 760 series shaver. I would recommend that the lock which locks the cutter in place for hard to reach areas actually would lock in place. It does not and essentially becomes ineffective. Other than that I love the shaver. The cleaning unit often does not come on when the shaver is first placed in the unit to be cleaned. Perhaps it is the manner in which the shaver is placed in the cleaning unit. it seems to have to be placed precisely for the unit to be activated for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buggzie
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/29/2013

Customer review by Snwlver

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Snwlver
by Snwlver

The shaver works really well, but it is expensive. My only complaint would be that the foil shaving heads need replacement a few times a year. My past shaver's blades lasted much longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snwlver
Herkimer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shave. Expensive maintenance
12/12/2013

Customer review by KCyankee

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by KCyankee
by KCyankee

I did not recommend the product. I think, however, you need a lot more experience with product before you understand the value. The blade system performs very well and the complexity of the product does require the cleaning system. I am looking forward to seeing if the quality of the shave remains high with time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCyankee
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave.
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ed064

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ed064
by Ed064

My 3rd Braun shaver. Shave gets closer every second newer model. Noisy when shaving. Noisy when cleaning. Cleaning system wasteful. I guess they want you to keep buying fluid every month. I wish they could put out a quieter shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed064
Shelton CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver @ a great buy
12/12/2013

Customer review by vickibeth

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by vickibeth
by vickibeth

My husband was wanting a new shaver so I did some research & this one had good reviews. I checked other sites e.g. Amazon. But Walmart had the best buy. Recieved it several days before the due date. So far he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickibeth
Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor
1/18/2014

Customer review by Maddd111

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Maddd111
by Maddd111

Bought to replace my 8 yr old braun. Loving it. Very quiet compared to old one and great shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddd111
Wooster,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
12/17/2013

Customer review by sandandsunfun

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by sandandsunfun
by sandandsunfun

I bought this for my 16 year old son & he loves it. He says that this razor shaves much closer than his previous electric razor and he loves the cleaning feature. This does require purchasing the cleaning solution cartridge after you use the one that comes with it, just FYI. This razor very closely mimics the closeness of a regular razor. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandandsunfun
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth
1/12/2014

Customer review by Sosamy

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Sosamy
by Sosamy

Almost razor close, but quicker and no redness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sosamy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Past High Marks Verified by Shaver's Performance
1/21/2014

Customer review by Ronk107

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Ronk107
by Ronk107

I researched the web reviews on electric shavers since last November 2013. It was a toss-up between this foil type Braun model and a top notch rotary style Norelco Philips. Some bad reviews about customer service for Norelco, and high marks for Braun tilted the balance, just in case something went wrong. After a week with the Braun Series 7 760cc-4, I find my shaving results as close to a blade-type shave as I could get, but without the risk of cuts from a blade. Am very pleased with my choice. If you can afford it, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronk107
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Switched to an electric shaver and love it!
2/17/2014

Customer review by YachtN

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by YachtN
by YachtN

I finally switched from a safety razor to an electric model and will never go back! I enjoy this model and get an outstanding shave. Great features at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YachtN
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun is an excellent quality shaver
2/7/2014

Customer review by mayester

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by mayester
by mayester

Great quality shaver at a good price with a bonus. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews