Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Excellent Shaver for tough beards
12/31/2013

Customer review by SaltyBay

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SaltyBay
by SaltyBay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an older Braun for 10 years and the charging base finally went, so I had to buy a new one. They have changed and the technology is so much better. Now, I have only had this for a week, but it's nothing like my old one, which I thought was the best. It shaves outstanding, never having to repeatedly go over the same spots, no irritation whatsoever on the neck, which I always had a problem with before. It feels very comfortable when shaving, no more pulling feeling on your facial hair. To give you an idea about my beard, I could easily shave twice a day, so if you're one of those people like me, an electric razor doesn't generally cut it, but this one does for sure. I also like the new cleaning station and charging base which only goes on when you activate it. It also tells you how much solution you have left, and your shaver tells you how much charge is in it. I know they're expensive but this one I purchased was a bonus pack which came with an extra foil head and was on sale. Go buy one you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltyBay
Saco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product gives me the best shave ever!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Jimmy58

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Jimmy58
by Jimmy58

I have been Phillips Norelco guy for well since I can remember , starting shaving at 14 and now I"am 59 so with 30/40 years of using a electric shaver this is what I would like to say. I think depending on your face style and since switching to this fantastic shaver it has been giving me the best shave every for the last 4 months,received it as a gift now remember I switch and yes it took a while to learn how to use it but WOW , I mean I am that kind of guy that can shave 2 times a day with this shaver, only once a day, maybe I should of switched sooner ! Only nuisance is the sound yes it is loud , but if you can get passed that and learn the machine you will get the best shave ever. PS can't wait to purchase the Braun Series 9 they say its its not as loud.

Comment from Patrick - 2/1/2016

Hi, Jimmy. I am glad you enjoy using our Series 7 shaver for your daily shaving needs. Your feedback means a lot ot us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Jimmy58
Chester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shaver, excellent quality
11/17/2013

Customer review by Braunfan

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Braunfan
by Braunfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love The New Shaver. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Braunfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent engineering Braun
1/12/2014

Customer review by Slingshot60

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Slingshot60
by Slingshot60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Into week 2 of the 3 recommended by Braun to use until the beard gets used to it. Ten plus years of rotary types, sensitive skin so I don't use razors and cream. Extremely close shave with the Series 7 product. Prefer to reuse the plastic cleaning cartridges...so I mix my own solution. Aromatic essence oil company provided some fragrance tips other than lemon. Sorry Braun for that. In the unlikely event the cleaning module stops working I'll get the one for the 790 Model with quick clean feature. Braun has already released the new -6 series in Europe which includes the quick clean feature. The Series 7 760-4 listed above model does not. See the Braun website under the international site. GREAT PRODUCT without spending the $ on the higher model series!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slingshot60
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only lasted 2 years, overpriced
2/21/2016

Customer review by COTim

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by COTim
by COTim

Pros: charges quickly, shaves fairly well, doesn't irritate. Cons: awkward trimmer - can't see what you are trimming. Broke after 2 years of moderate use. I think this is overpriced for what you get.

Comment from Patrick - 3/1/2016

Hi, Tim. I am sorry that you didn't like the trimmer and that it broke after 2 years of use. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

COTim
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy This Shaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bassfirst

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Bassfirst
by Bassfirst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 5th Braun shaver in the last 26 years. My first was amazing. I upgraded models each time, and each time was surprised. How can they make it shave better than the last one? I still don't know how they do it, but it the most pleasant surprise you'll ever have. The Cleaning station makes every shave seem like the shaver just came out of the box The 18 month foil replacement is dead on. Follow Braun's suggestions and you're good for years of effortless shaving. When you break the cost down per year, this is a great bargain. The extra replacement foil makes this my buy of the season. I look forward to my next one, years down the road just to see how they could improve on this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassfirst
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
12/22/2013

Customer review by Buggzie

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Buggzie
by Buggzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleased overall with the 760 series shaver. I would recommend that the lock which locks the cutter in place for hard to reach areas actually would lock in place. It does not and essentially becomes ineffective. Other than that I love the shaver. The cleaning unit often does not come on when the shaver is first placed in the unit to be cleaned. Perhaps it is the manner in which the shaver is placed in the cleaning unit. it seems to have to be placed precisely for the unit to be activated for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buggzie
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very fast close shave
1/12/2014

Customer review by reviewerSA

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by reviewerSA
by reviewerSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Braun electric shaver. The first has lasted about 20 years, it still works but doesn't hold a charge for more than 2 days. I decided it was time to get a new one. The new shaver was kind of expensive, but will be well worth the price if I get another 20 years out of it. Also the bonus pack shaver head makes it a pretty good value. The shaver gives a very fast and close shave and I really like the cleaning/charging system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewerSA
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it except for one thing
1/24/2015

Customer review by Steve63

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Steve63
by Steve63

This is more of a review of the cleaning/charging system. I am not happy that it charges and cleans at practically the same time. You can charge it without cleaning it but you cannot clean it and not charge at the same time. I had an older Braun model and the cleaning system operated differently. You could charge it or clean it independent of each other or you could do both at the same time. With the 760CC-4, this is not the case. This shaver has a per cent charge indicator but what is the point of this if the cleaning system keeps it at 100% charge everytime you clean it or leave it in the base The shaver itself is excellent!!

Steve63
Granger, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not even close
9/26/2015

Customer review by Jack0412

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Jack0412
by Jack0412

I'm well aware no electric shaver is able to replicate the shave of a manual razor yet, however despite promising to be close the 760 fell disappointingly short. As a military member it failed to provide an acceptable shave, was much to inconsistent and struggled to lift hairs particularly on the neck. An expensive experiment gone to waste!

Jack0412
Adelaide SA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Pleased With Shaver
3/1/2014

Customer review by RWone

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by RWone
by RWone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently had to switch from a safety razor to an electric razor. I had used an electric razor several years back and was OK with it but did not like all of the cleanup that was required and didn't get quite as good of a shave compared to a safety razor. For medical reasons I had to switch back to an electric razor and, after reading numerous reviews, selected this Braun Series 7 razor. The key is how well does it shave -- It does a nice job and you get a clean feeling shave but I have noticed that your beard comes back much sooner than with a safety razor, but I have always found this to be the case with an electric razor. However, this is the best shave I have gotten with any other electric razor. One thing I really like about this Braun compared to the other electric razors I have used (Norelco Rotary Head and Remington) is that you simply put it into the cleaning solution to clean while it recharges; no brushes, taking it apart, etc. I charged the battery when I first got it and then let it run down to see how long the charge would last; it took about 3 hours to run down, so you get plenty of run time with it. Overall I am pleased with the unit and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWone
Northwest Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE ABSOLUTE THE BEST ON THE MARKET>>
12/22/2013

Customer review by MARINE665

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MARINE665
by MARINE665
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE BEEN A BRAUN CUSTOMER FOR 18 YEARS.ALWAYS A GOOD PRODUCT WITH A CLOSE SMOOTH SHAVE, BUT THIS SERIES 7-760 CC OUT SHINES THEM ALL. VERY EXPENSIVE, BUT WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY. I WOULDN'T THINK THERE COULD BE A BETTER SHAVER ON THE MARKET. I ENJOY EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MARINE665
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good shave
12/19/2013

Customer review by Archer3

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Archer3
by Archer3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good close shave, trimmer works great as it comes out from side on this model and you can see what you are doing when using it. Cleans lubes dries and charges all at once. Charge lasts a long time also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Archer3
Washington,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/29/2013

Customer review by Snwlver

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Snwlver
by Snwlver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shaver works really well, but it is expensive. My only complaint would be that the foil shaving heads need replacement a few times a year. My past shaver's blades lasted much longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snwlver
Herkimer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent razor
12/21/2013

Customer review by greedn

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by greedn
by greedn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor gives me an awesome shave with absolutely no razor burn. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greedn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever used
7/17/2014

Customer review by Hammer

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Hammer
by Hammer

I just used my series7 for the first time, it out shaves everything I have used in my 68 years. I thought the series 3 gave a smooth shave this series 7 beats any electric razor I have ever used hands down. The series 7 is fast very smooth, it even shaves my head smoother and closer than the 3 ever did. Great razor the others that have rated this any thing less than a 5 just can't be satisfied no matter what.

Hammer
Galt, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't look any further
5/11/2015

Customer review by Pogey

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Pogey
by Pogey

Absolutely the BEST electric shaver I have ever owned. I've had it going on 5 yrs now, and am just now putting a new foil/cutter in it. 0 problems, I've had other name brands, but this one out does them all.

Pogey
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't what expected
12/12/2013

Customer review by Beber70

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Beber70
by Beber70

After a week of using the 760cc-4. I found that it is big on the hand, that floating head is a joke as well as the 3 setting. And no cover over the head foil. Why the foil cutter is in a cassette type? It hike the price for useless reason. The cleaning station is bulky and a grimic, noisy and it force to buy the liquid to clean the shaver. What a waste of money.

Beber70
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
5/7/2013

Customer review by JackRP

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by JackRP
by JackRP

Got this product as gift from my wife. I have never used an electric shaver previously and this my first shaver. In the beginning I had doubts before opening the package. After first shave I was very impressed how close and easy it worked. No pulling hair, no redness of skin no itching. I would definitely recommend this product. Good job Braun. Thank you !!!

JackRP
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't worth
4/25/2013

Customer review by aaree

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by aaree
by aaree

The product won't last that long,even if the shaver itself tries to be good,other parts like Clean n Dry system is too rickety the huge money you pay for the machine is apart from the money you have to pay for cleaner and blade quite often however I still think Braun is much better than other brands in the market

aaree
Perth WA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews