Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 266 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews
Great Suction for the Price
12/8/2013

Customer review by AConsumer101

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by AConsumer101
by AConsumer101

A couple of things... 1-The suction is Unbelievably powerful. 2- it is cheaply made 3- a little loud 4- the "locking" mechanisms of the parts are not great Keep in mind this is a $37 vacuum, it does have some con's but it does what you need it to do. I can over look the loudness of it and the fact that a lot of the parts that lock together, works, but could be so much better. I think it will only last at the very most a year, maybe 6 months but for the powerful suction and price I think its still worth it. Your not going to get a perfect vacuum at this price. This vacuum sucked up about half an inch of dirt within the First minute. I was very impressed! #see photo#

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AConsumer101
concord, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Strong yet Weak
12/17/2013

Customer review by danxj3

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by danxj3
by danxj3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: -The vacuum suction is great. It has a powerful consistent suction. When pulling the vacuum in reverse, the brush roller will run "against the grain" and really dig up deep dirt. -Lightweight -Turbo handle is useful, but not impressive. -Canister removal and cleaning is easy. CONS: -There are MANY points of air suction loss; and could be made better. The bagless-canister does not form an airtight seal to main housing. -The vacuum is built with cheap, weak plastic throughout (although lightweight.) If you are rough on appliances this will not last you. -Brush roller still runs even when using hose tools, I have no idea why engineers continue to ignore this wasted energy on vacuums. Third time using: I just lifted the whole unit to vacuum the stairs (will be easy job for us guys) worked great. After running one time on new carpet it picked up dust and dirt you didn't even notice. Filled canister after one pass on 5 mo old carpet!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danxj3
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Vacuum I've Ever Had
12/26/2013

Customer review by EKG917

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by EKG917
by EKG917

I am not one of those folks that believes in spending hundreds of dollars on a vacuum cleaner. I AM one of those folks who needs a really good vacuum. I am a single mom with 2 inside dogs, and a 10 year old boy. The combination is murder on carpets. I vacuum almost daily, and wear vacuums out quickly. So I take care of my vacuum to squeeze the most out of every dollar I invest into it. This vacuum is one of the best investments I have made in a long time. It has incredibly strong suction power. It has no trouble pulling long dog hairs, dirt, dust and dander out of even old, matted carpets. After using my old vacuum on my carpet, leaving it supposedly "clean," I brought this one in and re-vacuumed the carpet - and filled the canister 3 times. #And it is NOT one of those stupidly tiny canisters that you have to empty every 5 minutes.# It is easy to handle, lightweight, easy to disassemble, clean and reassemble #even if you're not mechanically inclined - which I am NOT#. But most of all, it is powerful - even after many, many, many daily uses on heavy-duty dirt - this vacuum is amazing! In fact, I'm about to buy one for my daughter as well! I can't recommend it more highly!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKG917
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does better than I expected!
12/2/2013

Customer review by minivanmom4

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by minivanmom4
by minivanmom4

Bought this vacuum because the price was right. This thing pulled sand out of my carpet from over the summer and I vacuum just about every day. I have 4 kids and a dog and it gets it all! I don't really care for the hose as it just kinda sticks out like a sore thumb, but it works so I can over look that. The cord is not that long so it is only great for smaller rooms or an apartment. It is very light, i love it for my stairs. I own a different eureka as well and it is heavy and a pain to do my stairs. It is a little loud but I've had louder. The washable filter part is great as cleaning out my other vacuums filter is such a pain. I paid 38.00 for this vacuum and its worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minivanmom4
elkhorn wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum for the Price!
1/2/2014

Customer review by lovemusicandpets

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by lovemusicandpets
by lovemusicandpets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this vacuum! This is the second one I've bought. The first I bought for myself. I loved it so much I bought a second as a Christmas gift for a family member. This is the lightest vacuum I have ever bought and it makes cleaning a breeze. I've used heavy, expensive vacuums in the past thinking they were better than less expensive models. After a while the vacuums lost suction, belts broke, etc. I have two dogs and I am constantly vacuuming up pet hair. The Eureka AirSpeed One is great for the job and it so easy to use. The suction is so strong that I have to keep it on High Carpet for my throw rugs and even then I have to stand on the rugs so they don't get caught up in the vacuum itself. Forget buying expensive vacuums, save yourself the time, money and energy (of pushing around a heavy machine) and buy this vacuum. I use mine almost everyday and have had no complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemusicandpets
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eureka put their name on this????
12/14/2013

Customer review by ReviewingAZ

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by ReviewingAZ
by ReviewingAZ

I read the review before we purchased it but decided to give it a try - regardless of reviews. I cannot believe that Eureka would put their name on this product. It is IMPOSSIBLE to keep the vacuum from coming apart while you are using it. It only SNAPS together... and the snaps do not lock tight enough to hold it together. The last time I used it was the final straw... as I was vacuuming - the whole top (canister, handle, hoses - everything) unsnapped from the base and the base went speeding across the room without me! I was standing there holding the handle and whole top assembly! This wasnt the first time - but - it was the last. We used it for about 2-3 weeks and every time we used it - there was an issue. At one point my husband picked the vacuum up to move it and it fell apart. And - the handle always falls backwards if you do not prop it up against a wall. There is no locking mechanism - it is just a snap that will not hold it in place. However - it has GREAT suction power ... if it would've stayed together during use - we would have LOVED it. We tried numerous times to snap it back together and snap it even tighter each time...nothing worked. If you decide to purchase it - GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewingAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than my Dyson! Unbelievably good suction!
12/5/2013

Customer review by SiouxsieShopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by SiouxsieShopper
by SiouxsieShopper

Like I said I have the Orange Dyson vacuum, and this was purchased as a secondary cheapie for sucking up things I didn't want to use a $400 Dyson to do. I got it for $40 brought it home and WOW the beater bar on it lifted my matted carpet like it was nothing! It is so strong it is self propelled, no lie, honest to goodness the best vacuum I have ever used. Buying two more for gifts for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiouxsieShopper
Santa Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap quality, awesome suction
12/11/2013

Customer review by printlady

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by printlady
by printlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this little vacuum cleaner has some amazing suction. It can be assembled without any tools. The parts just snap together. I don't care for the way the canister is emptied. You can't do it without getting your hands dirty. The hose is too short, but it is flexible so you don't have to fight with it and the unit is light enough to lift if need be. This vacuum cleaner works great on hard wood floors, and it's light enough to use on the stairs. The only major problem I've had with it (I've only had it for a week) is that the furniture attachment stopped working after 1 day! It was an awesome tool, too. I'll be contacting Eureka to see about getting it replaced. They did use some really cheap plastic and when you vacuum anything that requires effort, like carpeting, the handle tends to bend and bow all over the place. It works great though, and because of the price I won't cry when it dies, I'll just replace it with another one! I have degenerative joint disease of the spine and vacuuming has been a real nightmare for me for years now. This little vacuum cleaner is so lightweight, I can vacuum the whole house without having to stop every few feet to rest my back! All in all, I would recommend this vacuum. If you need something with some serious suction like I do you will love it. I have pets and that hair gets everywhere. Or at least it did until I started using this machine to collect it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
printlady
Ashtabula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performance, Lightness, Durable, Easy Solutions
12/3/2013

Customer review by JoeCLEAN

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JoeCLEAN
by JoeCLEAN

This vac has gotten a bad rap for assembly. Streamlined design and durable plastic that flexes instead of breaking - users find it difficult to understand just after purchase that because the designers used lightweight and more flexible plastics for durability - This vac does not deserve to be berated for assembly and initial operating concerns. This vac has gotten a bad rap for clean-out of the dust-cup. Because its center splitting design seals better but has unfamiliar twist to open (one hand grasps top black filter half, one hand grasps bottom clear - seal easily breaks open by twisting like opening a jar, open then allows emptying of dirty contents by a shake - there is never a need to reach hands into the cup or dirty side of the black filter half and unlike the expensive vac dust cups with the seal at the bottom, the mid level location of the seal is not left with a pile of dirt on it to damage the seal when you close it), it is better than the "one touch" bottom door dust-cups of the $250 to $500 vacs. To close the two halves of the Airspeed, you must first align each to the other half to a mark on each half (black side is a triangle molded in the plastic - I used tape to make it a mark I could feel in dim light, clear side has a label showing an unlocked padlock symbol where you first align the black side triangle to the unlock symbol, press the two halves together then twist like closing a jar till the black side triangle lines up with the second symbol of a closed locked padlock; I used a piece of tape on the black half to allow me to feel the mark in the dark to make alignment easy while still over the garbage can) pressing together to make the seal and twisting to lock the dust-cup halves back together. Easy to do over a trashcan and without any spillage of dirt - there is never a need to touch any of the dirty components within the assembly that simply snaps back onto the backbone spine. Some reviewers complain the backbone spine comes apart where assembly failed to securely snap. Easily overcome by tearing one inch duct tape strips of two to four inches in length and placing over/across the seam at each assembly location. The cloth reinforced "duct" tape I used has an adhesive that will permanently secure the vac frame made of softer rubbery plastic (don't use electrical tape or other tape that will not stick to the plastic of the vac) that is actually more rugged than the older tech vacs that have brittle plastics that "snap" on assembly then later "snap" in breaking upon the severe treatment of everyday use. This vac, properly assembled AND TAPED will not break apart(remember to tape the hose to the suction dial so it too will be permanently attached - wont turn loose or pull away from the dial on the backbone), use black colored duct tape as I did because it becomes almost un-noticeable against the black plastic used in the backbone and dial structures (its still a handsome vac). The motor head is as rugged as any competitor and abuse like sucking up objects that are the edges of area rugs or toys etc. cannot be faulted if such abuse breaks a belt or damages the brush roll. There is no lighter competitor and none that matches suction performance. This vac stands and operates like an upright better than a Dyson. This vac totes around like a light canister vac - In yielding to simplicity, the brush-roll does not stop when using the tools so be careful of the motor end when lifting like a canister. Remember to return suction dial to the floor when using as an upright, with the height adjustment, there is minimal chance of the roll hitting or damaging a wood floor and it uses a thin barrier to keep the debris under the vac on hard surfaces. The filter is a deep and washable sponge material that while not HEPA rated, I believe it catches all the smallest particles and will perform better with use and regular cleaning. Lightness and power are the standards of comparison in great aircraft and I believe they are the most important in a vacuum cleaner. With the taped assembly described here, careful operation that steers clear of toys and unsecured area rugs (try reducing the suction before trying it on an un-secure rug - turn the suction dial on the side to a point between tools and floor), and regular dumping of the cup (no, don't try to clean out the inside of it) with thorough regular washing of the sponge filter should bring years of service. Note: the Dyson and expensive vacs all seem to need a lot of replacement parts. For $40, it is cheaper to buy a complete spare Eureka Airspeed vac instead of the gas to get to a repair center. THANKS WALMART !!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeCLEAN
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum for the price
11/30/2013

Customer review by LadyHestia

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by LadyHestia
by LadyHestia

This vacuum is very powerful, I could not believe how much dirt it pulled from my floor. I am very pleased with the cleaning power that it seems to have. I read many reviews before purchasing this vacuum, and I agree with all the positive reviews, but I also agree that the vacuum's plastic construction seems a bit cheap, but for the price, if the vacuum lasts me a year or so, I will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyHestia
Tampa Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes more of a mess than it cleans
11/29/2013

Customer review by TheWaterSparkey

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TheWaterSparkey
by TheWaterSparkey

Picked this up for $38 and while I didn't expect a high quality item, I did expect for it to at least moderately attempt to make my home a cleaner place. First off, it is very cheaply made, the plastic handles and various parts flex and I don't see this lasting more than a few months. Second and most importantly is the fact that while it does have great suction, very little of the dust and dirt it does pick up gets trapped inside the dust cup. Most passes right through the cheap foam filter and back into the room. After the first use, there is more dust on the outside of the unit than there is inside the 'dust cup'. Used it for all of 10 mins and now my place has a nice dust cloud.Thank you Eureka and Wal-Mart for the extra work. Do yourself a favor and pass on this item. I took it back and got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWaterSparkey
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tickeled PINK
6/1/2014

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I went to get a dirt devil, for $39.oo but after seeing & feeling how the quality of those have went down, I saw this one & I love pink & black. $47.92 in our Wal-Mart store! Was a little tricky to put together, but once you do, its really simple. Some of the parts might slip off, "well just take them off while you vacuum, problem solved." I would NOT take for my vacuum, it is a real good little sucker & really has some suction power & has the attachments which is nice. Anyone, that says its no good & does not pick up dirt & vacuum good, either did not put it together well or they got a bad one! I love the light weight & I am tickled pink over the pink. They are better made than most reviews say. They are made of durable plastic, but great! This is a good vacuum for the money! So, do NOT let someone cheat you out of buying a perfectly great vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Simple and cheap
11/28/2013

Customer review by FriedRice

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by FriedRice
by FriedRice

This vacuum is really cheap. Once you buy it, you will have to assemble it since it comes with its parts. It's easy to assemble; however, it is easy to dissemble. I mean that I would vacuum my floor and a part will come off. The plus side is that it is bagless, lightweight, and it comes with the turbo attachment for the tube. With the turbo attachment, it is easy to vacuum my couch and stairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriedRice
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by mcpter

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by mcpter
by mcpter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's lightweight, easy to handle and does a powerful good job. I have only used it maybe a dozen times so far. Take note that it is made of plastic and it is not for a heavy handed person. I'm sure it would break very easily !!! I had no trouble putting it together. I have not emptied it yet, but I don't think that will be a problem, except for the dirt and dust, since I'm used to a throw away bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcpter
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
interesting lil lightweight
12/10/2013

Customer review by projectracerx

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by projectracerx
by projectracerx

a thirtyfiver on b.friday, i looked up some reviews and picked up anyways. the little guy is pretty light, good power and suction. i just opened and used today. the hose could be longer but the longer the hose the less power you have. it a does a job, pretty well. ive got the big red $100 d.devil ultra-vision 12 amp 5 years ago, that was a bit of a let down. this vac does as good as it does though. it feels cheap, its made cheap, it works well, its light weight, and so thus is its downfall. my d.devil i have a pole i use to push down on the front to get a better clean, i think this will need the same. i give it 4 stars though because of value and power. i'd even recommend it, but i think it may be better with the belt off on hard flooring like linoleum, laminate or tile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
projectracerx
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wow.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kaityckat

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kaityckat
by Kaityckat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a big reviewer of things, but this really deserves one. For the price, you can't beat this vaccume. I have two cats and my room is always a mess of litter and fur. This vaccume cleans up beautifully. It is powerful and gets every last spec of liter off the carpet as well as fur. I also love the stylish aspect of it as well. Very nice product. Will definitely buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaityckat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like a toy!
12/27/2013

Customer review by WTFsecretnames

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by WTFsecretnames
by WTFsecretnames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hose is so cheap I thought it would break when I bent it. The canister/bagless container doesn't snap on or seal to the airway - there is a gap! Why would one vacuum with this if any particles are not contained and can disperse back into the air and on the floor! I checked the one assembled in the store and the same thing appears. VERY cheap-would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WTFsecretnames
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
12/10/2013

Customer review by Crazygorl

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Crazygorl
by Crazygorl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is made of a very lightweight plastic which makes it Rey light weight but it's not sturdy and I feel like it will break at any moment. It's auction is good but after 2 uses It already smells like the belt needs changed. It was only $40 the cheap price definitely reflects the quality. I am going to try to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazygorl
Erie, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big suction in a lightweight vacuum.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Tipsee

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Tipsee
by Tipsee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has good suction. Is lightweight and easy to handle. Feels like a self propelled. The 2 down sides that I see in it is the upholstery attachment, which also has a spinning brush, doesn't function well. When using the attachment on stairs with carpet, or on a chair, the wheel isn't powerful enough to continue spinning. You have to hold it so far off the surface that it's not able to vacuum up ANYTHING. The next thing is the way the canister comes off when emptying it. The filter is attached and has to be 'separated' by holding the canister in one hand and the filter in the other and twisting. But, the width of the canister is much too big for most any woman, I'm sure, to grip tight enough with just one hand. My 31 year old daughter and myself have to resort to holding the canister end under our arm, then twist off the filter. But the problem with that is...IT'S DIRTY! I felt I had to shower and change clothes after I emptied it. So if you don't need to use the attachment much and if you have someone strong with big hands who can empty the dirt for you...then it's a great little vacuum for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tipsee
Central OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
12/16/2013

Customer review by rraall

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by rraall
by rraall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

picks up great but doesn't keep

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rraall
CHELSEA MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews