Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 121 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Very Good Set!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Swadly

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Swadly
by Swadly

I bought this last year and and am really happy with it. Great color, excellent picture, OK sound for narrow tv. I went and purchased a warranty at Costco for about $70 which is good for 5 Years and you dont have to had purchased it there. I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swadly
Livonia, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, great picture
12/13/2013

Customer review by Ericlcnm

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Ericlcnm
by Ericlcnm

I admit I was skeptical about this TV, my wife pointed it out and ehh I thought there had to be a catch. I researched it found good reviews so what the heck I decided to go buy it, I could always return it. Bought it, brought it home, its kind heavier than a LCD/LED obviously because its plasma and has a huge glass display so get some help. Unboxed it, very thin edges, thin profile less than a couple inches even at its thickest point. Picture quality is awesome, very happy I decided to get this monstrous TV. Even with the warranty which is 70 bucks for 3 years, I feel it was a great buy, and a steal. Would recommend this to anyone who is weary and looks to good, reliable reviews to judge a product. Im very picky, and research ALOT before buying something. I would pick this TV up, I got the last one at my store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericlcnm
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
greatest tv deal for me
12/25/2013

Customer review by mnbvcxzasdfghjklpoiuytrew

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by mnbvcxzasdfghjklpoiuytrew
by mnbvcxzasdfghjklpoiuytrew

I got this tv from local walmart store 2 days ago. I was so afraid of plasma tv after I searched online for couple days and seen folks talks about glare and cracks etc. But I really can't beat this tv price with walmart credit card and no interest rate for 18 month. I was surprised for good quality package tv box. Got it out. Unboxing and installation was easy. Set it up was easy too. Then powered up with NON HD cable tv receiver (AV). Wow Impressive huge tv and picture quality is so good. This tv is really amazing im so happy I got it. Then I plugged to blue ray player with new hdmi cable. Here is the deal. amazing HD picture compare to my old 32" hd led tv. Feels like in theater. I love it. I cant wait to watch more Hd movies on it. Note. GLARE and reflection. Our living room has 5 windows plus door window. It was not bad at all. I rate the reflection on this tv in daylight 8.5/10 ccompare to my led tv which is 9/10. I recommend this tv to anyone. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnbvcxzasdfghjklpoiuytrew
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
60" Plasma tv with endless possibilities.
12/14/2013

Customer review by Nadiasnana40

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Nadiasnana40
by Nadiasnana40

We were surprised and astonished at the pristine picture that this Plasma TV had to offer. When on the HD stations, it is so clear it looks like you are there in real time! We are going to add a Bose sound system to make this tv perfect for us. It was a good investment at a great price and my husband loves his early Christmas Gift. I would highly recommend this product as it offers great value for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadiasnana40
South Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture with light tweaking; Better than LCD
12/8/2013

Customer review by BigGsWorld

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by BigGsWorld
by BigGsWorld

I recently purchased a Samsung 240hz LCD and hated it. I can't stand the LCD "judder" and no amount of tweaking would make the picture acceptable... (I was coming from a fantastic old Toshiba rear projection CRT# I had owned the Samsung for a few days when I saw this on sale for $300 less than I paid for the LED LCD. It is a great TV for me. If you use a receiver and run all your components through it, this is a great buy. If not, the lack of inputs might be a problem for you, it only has two HDMI inputs. The only other disadvantage compared to the Samsung LCD is weight. This bad boy is HEAVY. Easily 2x #maybe more) than the same size LCD. Clocking in around 90 lbs, it was all my wife could do to help me get it up on the stand. Be prepared when you get it... It's quite heavy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGsWorld
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for 60" TV
12/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This LG plasma is the third different 60" TV that we bought during the 2013 Black Friday/Christmas shopping season. The first was a Sharp LED that had a shockingly lousy picture. After a week of messing with all kinds of settings and tweaks, I gave up trying to get it calibrated and took it back. The second was a Vizio smart LED TV. It had a much better picture than the Sharp, but was still not even as good as the LG LED or Toshiba and Vizio LCD sets we have, so we returned that one, too. While checking out TVs on Walmart.com, I came across this LG plasma. At the time we ordered it, there were no reviews anywhere online of this model and very little information. Our local stores did not have any display models on the floor to check out. The price was so cheap that we decided to take a chance and we're really glad that we did! The picture was almost perfect out of the box - very little tweaking needed to get the colors dialed in. I had low expectations for the sound and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and fullness. Even though it's now hooked up to a receiver, the standard sound output from the TV is fine. There are only 2 HDMI inputs, so that might be an issue for some folks. Everything goes through our receiver, so that isn't a problem for me. This thing weighs around 90 lbs., so make sure you have someone to help you set it up. After two weeks with this TV, we have deemed it a keeper. It doesn't have 3D or any smart features, but that's just fine. 3D is of no interest to us and we already have a Blu-ray, Roku and Chromecast connected to the TV to provide any "smart" capability that we need. For the price, this is a great TV. If all you need is a great picture and decent sound, check this bad boy out. Positives: Picture quality, sound, small bezel, price Negatives: Weight (this sucker is HEAVY), only 2 HDMI inputs

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Crossroads of America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic picture quality at a budget price
1/7/2014

Customer review by xenogold

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by xenogold
by xenogold

This is great TV for the right lighting situation. The picture quality is fantastic, with excellent color reproduction and sharp images. The one downside to the TV is the reflective screen. The TV should be placed in a light controlled room to minimize reflections, otherwise, your viewing experience may be compromised. I knew that going in, so it was a trade-off with the great price and quality of picture. Image retention is likely during your first several hundred hours of viewing (and beyond, depending on your viewing habits), so try to stay away from static images and content with bars on the screen. I find using the color slides available in some of the forums useful in breaking in the TV and for wiping away IR. You can also watch varied content to get rid of IR as well. Plasmas have some great benefits in picture quality and reduced motion blur, but you must also be willing to take care of them a bit, at least early on. I recommend the TV highly. It is hard to find a TV at this size and price with such a great picture. I don't miss the lack of Smart TV features at all, as they are easily added with a Smart blu-ray or Roku device.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xenogold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by HobieMaster

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by HobieMaster
by HobieMaster

This TV is a Plasma and it has a MUCH clearer picture than my LED!!! 60" of AWESOME for $700.00!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobieMaster
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in our familyroom!
12/10/2013

Customer review by aprilg3

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by aprilg3
by aprilg3

Was very easy to install on our wall mount. Picture looks really good after adjusting settings. Haven't experienced any glare issues or sound issues. So far very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilg3
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for a "dumb" tv with a great picture.
1/4/2014

Customer review by 01832

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by 01832
by 01832

I've only owned LCD, LED televisions up until now. This plasma tv has the best picture of any tv I've owned. The picture has very good detail, colors are accurate (including black!# and there isn't any problem with gutter. It's not perfect but it is very good and that makes it a great value. It is dumb but I bought a Sony BDP-S5100 blu-ray disc player that is smart with plenty of apps and internet access. Together they cost me less than $750 and my local Plaistow Wal-Mart store. The tv is heavy at about 83 lbs, with the stand. There is a one year warranty on parts and labor and two years on the panel. I couldn't find any info about the 5000 model but it is the same as LS's 5300 except there is no Picture Perfect software to calibrate it. I highly recommend it if you want a BIG tv with a very, good picture and good sound #for a tv) at a very low price. By the way. A couple of hints before you make your adjustments. Pick home use, not store, when setting up and turn off the energy efficiency option. Then make small tweaks to adjust it to your liking. AVSforum.com has a long thread discussing settings and this tv. It was the only place I could find info about this model. Although you can go the LG site and look up stats about the 5300 since the only difference from the 5300 I could find was the software.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01832
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SWEET!
12/21/2013

Customer review by sigsbee1972

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by sigsbee1972
by sigsbee1972

This tv is fantastic. My 50in 3D samsung plasma went bad so I seen this tv in Walmart ad. Could not pass up the deal $648 plus my local walmart is offering a $50 gift card with this purchase. I am a plasma fanatic and this tv is impeccable. The warranty is 1 year parts and labor plus 2 year on panel which is great! I also purchased the replacement warranty because plasmas to tend to have issues. Now, back to the tv. I am in awe. I put in the Polar Express bluray and could not stop watching even though I seen it a million times. The picture is so crisp. I have settings on VIVIVD, color set at 91, brightness set at 94, cool set at 6 and tint set a little on the redish side. Sharpness at 88. Volume I like MUSIC mode. Everyone is different but these configs are a delight for me. Hope this helps. Once again, FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigsbee1972
Winter haven Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Very Nice!
12/26/2013

Customer review by mrknowitawl

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by mrknowitawl
by mrknowitawl

I wasn't expecting this tv to be this good because of the price and I because I didn't I couldn't find this model on LG.com. So I made a call to LG and spoke to a guy in tech support and found out that this model is an exclusive model manufactured for Walmart. In fact, the LGpn5300 is equivalent to this model specs wise. Having said that, this tv is very very nice for a 60in plasma, The picture quality is very clean and colors don't bleed thru on everything. LG did a great job with this product and for under $700, its a deal you can't beat anywhere. If you are looking for a big screen set without spending your whole paycheck (lol) I highly recommend this model. I'm loving mine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrknowitawl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One word: VALUE
12/26/2013

Customer review by syko415

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by syko415
by syko415

Just picked it up at the "closest" Walmart (5-days later than quoted). The associates were very nice and helped with everything, even getting it into my car (thanks Noel!). TIP#1: bring the van or SUV... the box is about 60" long and about 40" tall. TIP#2 bring a friend to help setup... 100+lbs!!! $650 for a "60-inch anything" is a steal! Keep your expectations at a low/moderate level and you will enjoy this set. It is a gi-normous monitor and nothing more. Standard def is tolerable at best. And for a 600hz refresh rate, I saw a lot of ghosting which I've never experienced on other brands/models. It has a built-in HD antenna but it's very weak. I was able to pick up 5 over-the-air HD channels that all quickly disappeared. HD picture is ok. Won't compare with higher-end sets but that's what you pay for! No apps, no wifi, not even a ethernet port. This is as basic as it gets! TIP#3 check out SquareTrade for extended warranty options. $60 at Costco for an extra 2 years TIP#4 Monitor swivels on the base about 30 degrees left and right. Nice feature for a huge set

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syko415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV esp for Price/Size
12/27/2013

Customer review by CAT1120

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CAT1120
by CAT1120

So I had purchased a 1080i/720p back in the day when 1080p was just coming out, 52". So recently wife and I were talking about upgrading to 1080p, getting the full BluRay HD experience. We were thinking of waiting, but then Walmart had this for $648 plus $50 gift card. For a 60"? I thought I was reading the website wrong. Went into store, sure enough there it is. I personally don't need a smart TV since my bluray/set top box all have the Smart Features, so really don't need another smart thing. So if you want a smart TV this is not for you. Why I gave features a 3, but personally for me didn't matter. When I first turned on and put on Star Wars ANH, i noticed I didn't like the picture much. However, I had been checking out this thread on AVSforums about this TV while deciding to buy. I used these settings someone posted: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1502801/lg-60pn5000-i-need-info-to-help-decide-whether-to-keep-or-not/30#post_24104401 Now I love how the picture looks. Some people claimed those settings where too dark, but I love it. He also posted a bunch of info regarding these settings. So save yourself $250 for someone to come in to do these settings and use these then go from there. Now my pro's/Cons: Pro's: Size, price, picture quality. Swivle's about 60 degree's total left and right on stand. Plays files from USB stick. Picks up HD channels great. Even picks up ESPN which I don't pay for, my Old TV would get it black and white, this TV get's it in color. Con's: Highly reflective Screen. It's a glass front, so if you have a highly lit room or a window behind you, you will notice it. I don't so doesn't affect me, just letting you know. Heavy. About 100lbs with stand. Neutral: Not smart TV, no wifi/ethernet. So srsly if you are in market for 50-60" TV, for a good price, don't care about Smart, pick this up. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAT1120
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More WOW than I can ask for
1/19/2014

Customer review by Ronnie411

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Ronnie411
by Ronnie411

This is without a doubt the most awesome picture I've ever experienced. I have a 55" Insignia, 42" Panasonic plasma, 37" Sony all of which deliver a fine picture. But, they pale by comparison to this 60" LG Plasma. Out of the box easy setup and stylish design. The only criticism is the sound. Not the best as one would expect from speakers in the rear but, as good as any other brand. I cannot emphasize the high def this picture delivers. My wife is tired of hearing me rave on about the picture. I originally bought a 55" Vizio Smart TV for $729.00 which had a defect. I replaced it with a 60" Sharp Aquos for $899.00 and the picture was pretty good. Then I saw the 60" LG @ Walmart for $648.00 and took the chance that the picture would be as good. Needless to say, I returned the Sharp and am enjoying the quality of the LG. Boy a great picture and for $250.00 less than all the other 60" sets. Don't even think twice, buy one you'll be glad you did !!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronnie411
Ft. Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Lily0915

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Lily0915
by Lily0915

My 60" Lg Plasma was a geat purchase at a great price. The picture is excellent. I can hook up my laptop with an HDMI and do all I want nice and BIG on the screen Really good quality TV. I would definitely recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lily0915
Poland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 60PN5000 - Amazing Picture From Any Angle!
12/19/2013

Customer review by pdsiii

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by pdsiii
by pdsiii

The price was incredible - great value for a plasma TV! We are most impressed with the picture quality form any viewing angle (even the sides) and how sharp the picture is watching fast-action sports!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdsiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
12/19/2013

Customer review by DrPiggy

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by DrPiggy
by DrPiggy

I picked this TV up almost two weeks ago. The picture quality is terrific. Very bright, and good colors and black levels. I have it hooked up to a receiver, so I can't vouch for the sound quality of the built in speakers. The only negative about this TV is that the screen is glossy, so it reflects light. I have the TV in a bright room with lots of windows, so there is some reflection, but I find that it isn't noticeable when you are watching a show. You can't beat this TV or the price. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best picture for the least money- this IS it
1/1/2014

Customer review by sd455dan

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by sd455dan
by sd455dan

Have been looking for 3 years to replace our tired Sanyo 42" lcd (screen has streaks), almost bought the Visio 60" smart tv on black Friday. Glad to have seen this LG plasma online, none were hooked up to actually see the picture in store, but after reading these reviews decided to buy this model -with the $50 gift card the price was $598. Once we got it hung on the wall (and it is heavy) the picture once put into home mode and set to standard was outstanding- a couple friends thought it was a 3D picture watching some science channel space programs. The picture- watching football games is phenomenal- no blurred football in flight. Just as some other posters have said -sometimes just start smiling because the picture quality is so good. Now for the only weaknesses I can find- 1) there is some reflection off the screen- (time to close the blinds) and it really isn't that bad 2) the optical output for the sound system is only 2.0 Dolby digital- This is not a problem if you have an hdmi equipped home theater system it sounds fine thru my non hdmi equipped reciever, but I wanted full 5.1- so have ordered an hdmi switch with optical and coaxial audio out,about $60- this also increases the total # of hdmi inputs-which takes care of the TV only having 2 and allows the audio to be split out in 5.1 for those of us that don't have hdmi equipped home theater amps Once again I would like to say that there does not appear to be ANY other 60" monitor that can match the picture quality at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sd455dan
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big tv for low price
1/6/2014

Customer review by bigguy423

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by bigguy423
by bigguy423

Great tv for the money..not gonna find a better deal on a big tv unless its black friday

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguy423
fargo nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews