Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
Best TV for the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by Meenashi

5.0 stars by Meenashi

Bought this TV recently.. its best deal for the price.. Design - Looks so sleek.. Picture quality : Awesome. refresh ratio : Its advertised as Trumotion 120hz but on TV it displays as 60hz. After calling customer service , I understand trumotion software converts the ratio and displays it as 120hz( so no way to confirm this ( looks to me , more of a marketing technique) -Sound quality - better than any other TV -Vizio and Samsung. but I would recommend a sound bar for the same to have better sound experience. -SMART TV options - Bunch of options available like netflix,YouTube and Hulu and quick browser but using web browser is not easy - suggest to have wireless keyboard for typing search.. -Connect with other devices is so easy..u will love it for seemless operation, Remote : This TV comes with old style remote NOT LG magic remote.not very easy to use espeically if u are typing something and also using angles.. Overall : I certainly recommend this product. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meenashi
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed - 60hz not 120hz
1/3/2014

Customer review by Mike54532

1.0 stars by Mike54532

First off this tv is 60hz not the advertised 120hz. When you switch inputs it clearly states "60hz" in the upper right corner. I also connected my PC to this tv and it registers as a 60hz tv in the video settings. If you are a gamer ( or like items accurately advertised ) this tv is NOT for you. The 60hz is very obvious ( ghosting, juttery image, etc. ) TruMotion does not help at all, I had to switch if off. I never knew what "soap opera effect" was until I saw it and wow it looks just horrible. My 5 year old Toshiba looks much better which really shocked me. I tried adjusting the settings every way possible and couldn't get anything to work ( the tv is also poorly calibrated out of the box ) In the end I was really disappointed in this purchase and will most likely return it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mike54532
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 60 LN5600 SMART TV
12/24/2013

Customer review by Linny1951

5.0 stars by Linny1951

I got this TV on sale for $799 after a LOT of research on almost every TV in this price range. It is a 2013 model. This IS a SMART TV and setup was very easy. The picture is best when not using the ECO setting and the quality of the picture is VERY good. Colors are great. I had a question during setup and called LG, had a very helpful tech, no waiting on hold, and we are enjoying this TV right now. The sound is fine as far as we are concerned, average TV sound and not bad at all. We upgraded from a 40" Phillips, and the difference is amazing! We are not overly fanatical about electronic equipment, and I can honestly say that we are more than happy with the value of this purchase. If you are looking for a large reasonably priced TV, you will not be disappointed with this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linny1951
New Hampton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This TV
12/28/2013

Customer review by OzzGoth

4.0 stars by OzzGoth

Delivery was 3 days early..so no waiting. Set up was very easy. Updates took awhile to install.. but that could be due to my own internet connection. Online Apps and accessories are user friendly and simple to run (given you can access your e-mail on another computer to verify App installs). Picture is absolutely amazing. Sound is a bit lacking.. ok for a smaller room maybe. . I suggest a sound bar or another sound system to get the most out of this TV. Over All.... great product. Smart TV's rule!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OzzGoth
nightmare on elm st.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good color and great price
1/3/2014

Customer review by DetectorScienstist

5.0 stars by DetectorScienstist

I got this for my wife as a Christmas gift. We already have 5 LCD/Plasma TVs, 3 Sharps, 1 Samsung, and 1 some no-brand (Element ???). Since this is the only one with LED backlit, I can't comment on its performance compare to the other LED Sharp and Samsung. Compare to my other Sharp and Samsung TVs, this one is better due to its LED backlit. The red is a bit off to me (and I tried to change that with the limited settings without success) but it is not an issue for my wife. For the price, this is a good TV with decent image quality. We both enjoyed watching blu-ray movies with it. Also love the SmartTV features (could be biased since I am too old for gadgets and anything is good).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DetectorScienstist
Lincolnshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Would recommend.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Blekn

4.0 stars by Blekn

WalMart offered this TV at $100 lower than anyone else and shipped it free in 2 days! The TV is great. I had a 50" plasma and was worried about losing the deep dark colors. Although it takes a little time to figure out you can adjust the settings on the LG to get it very close. The sound is really the only let down. It's loud enough but I haven't found a setting yet to make it sound less canned. My home theatre system will certainly make up for it but I usually save that for movies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blekn
Bucks county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT AT THE PRICE, NO GREAT DEAL AT THE PRICE!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by jrfor

5.0 stars by jrfor

RECEIVED VERY QUICKLY-- DELIVERED FREE AT MY DOOR. ASSEMBLED BY MYSELF; BUT WAS VERY CAREFUL WITH THE SCREEN. PROBABLY TOOK 15 MINUTES FROM OPENING THE BOX TO TURNING IT ON. PICKED UP MY WIRELESS IMMEDIATELY. YOU'LL NEED TO TWEAK THE SETTING FOR THE LIGHTING IN YOUR ROOM, BUT VERY SIMPLE TO GET A PERFECT PICTURE. BUY IT NOW-- SUPRISED THE PRICE HASN'T GONE UP ON THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jrfor
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 60"
1/15/2014

Customer review by MarcoSD

5.0 stars by MarcoSD

TV showed up well packaged. No damages, though I was paranoid after reading amazon that there would be damages out of the box. Picture is great, I don't like Eco because it is not the best picture the tv can deliver, so why watch okay tv when u have better options. I'm using my own speakers but sound is ok, just not huge sound unless you hook it up to a high wattage system. After 3 weeks no problems, so happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarcoSD
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price
12/23/2013

Customer review by ETyler

5.0 stars by ETyler

Great picture and features. Enjoying it watching high def channels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ETyler
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome tv!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by jepagel

4.0 stars by jepagel

had a Vizio 55 inch after 6 replacement TV got my money back. went for 60 inch LG. When it arrived I was very skeptical the box was pretty beat up from shipping. Has a great HD picture with the Blu ray player or video game system not so hot cable or just TV fuzzy at timesand seems sometimes to have some ghosting but only while watching cable so it may be my cable box don't like to communicate with it. All apps work fantastic and do not crash.some reviews on this TV complain about the volume. Ignore this has great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jepagel
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart TV
1/6/2014

Customer review by 5rsusq

5.0 stars by 5rsusq

We liked the TV and it meets our expectation in terms of features and smart capabilities provided

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5rsusq
huntingdon valley,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price
1/6/2014

Customer review by AMcBr

5.0 stars by AMcBr

This TV has a great pic and was easy to set up. We love having the smart TV features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMcBr
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best TV I ever bought
1/6/2014

Customer review by lisaqiu

5.0 stars by lisaqiu

The TV has all high tech features that is on the high tech market. It is so easlier to connect other devices like IPhone, IPad, etc to the TV. Because of these features, I have no problem to use Chinese characters to do the search. Love the TV. The TV is truly SMART TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lisaqiu
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
1/8/2014

Customer review by Josnow57

5.0 stars by Josnow57

Happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Josnow57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/31/2013

Customer review by Orygreg

5.0 stars by Orygreg

I'm always looking for a bargain, and I wanted a decent 60" LED LCD for under 800 with at least 120Hz. The bonus was it was a Smart TV so we didn't have to hook up a PC/laptop or other smart device. At first my wife wasn't happy with the colors, but I found a site online that guided you through how to tweak the settings using a "calibrating-DVD" that you can make yourself. Now she's very happy. Streaming works good (Netflix, Youtube, Pandora). For 800 it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Orygreg
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best 60" Smart TV for the dollar.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Repy

4.0 stars by Repy

Received the unit earlier than promised, packing and setup instructions were excellent, and the unit quality of operation is very good. My only problem is the picture quality of the local channel 5, which comes in good on my other TVs (all connected to Cable).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Repy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV, too bad it arrived cracked.
1/23/2014

Customer review by HugeBox

2.0 stars by HugeBox

TV arrived via FedEx. We set up the whole thing, and then we plugged it in and turned it on. That's when we saw the crack on the bottom left side, which created a big vertical line on the left side of the TV. So, it took two men to repackage the huge 75 inch long box, and box was so big it wouldn't fit in my station wagon so we could drive it to the Wal-Mart store to return it. We had to borrow a friends mini van. When we got to the store, the box was so wide it barely fit thru the front door of the store. We returned it and got a refund. Its a shame because it looked like a nice tv. Total pain in the butt to return the huge box to Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HugeBox
Joliet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it best
1/1/2014

Customer review by palatin

5.0 stars by palatin

best price best tv best delivery perfect Christmas perfect walmart good job

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
palatin
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price with great features.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Kumar1234

5.0 stars by Kumar1234

Worth the price with great features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kumar1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't know it was broke.
12/30/2013

Customer review by nonetobehadandthatsthe

1.0 stars by nonetobehadandthatsthe

i t was broke and now I am having problems getting back to Walmart to return for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nonetobehadandthatsthe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews