Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 69 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Very disappointed - 60hz not 120hz
1/3/2014

Customer review by Mike54532

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Mike54532
by Mike54532

First off this tv is 60hz not the advertised 120hz. When you switch inputs it clearly states "60hz" in the upper right corner. I also connected my PC to this tv and it registers as a 60hz tv in the video settings. If you are a gamer ( or like items accurately advertised ) this tv is NOT for you. The 60hz is very obvious ( ghosting, juttery image, etc. ) TruMotion does not help at all, I had to switch if off. I never knew what "soap opera effect" was until I saw it and wow it looks just horrible. My 5 year old Toshiba looks much better which really shocked me. I tried adjusting the settings every way possible and couldn't get anything to work ( the tv is also poorly calibrated out of the box ) In the end I was really disappointed in this purchase and will most likely return it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike54532
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV for the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by Meenashi

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Meenashi
by Meenashi

Bought this TV recently.. its best deal for the price.. Design - Looks so sleek.. Picture quality : Awesome. refresh ratio : Its advertised as Trumotion 120hz but on TV it displays as 60hz. After calling customer service , I understand trumotion software converts the ratio and displays it as 120hz( so no way to confirm this ( looks to me , more of a marketing technique) -Sound quality - better than any other TV -Vizio and Samsung. but I would recommend a sound bar for the same to have better sound experience. -SMART TV options - Bunch of options available like netflix,YouTube and Hulu and quick browser but using web browser is not easy - suggest to have wireless keyboard for typing search.. -Connect with other devices is so easy..u will love it for seemless operation, Remote : This TV comes with old style remote NOT LG magic remote.not very easy to use espeically if u are typing something and also using angles.. Overall : I certainly recommend this product. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meenashi
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 60 LN5600 SMART TV
12/24/2013

Customer review by Linny1951

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Linny1951
by Linny1951

I got this TV on sale for $799 after a LOT of research on almost every TV in this price range. It is a 2013 model. This IS a SMART TV and setup was very easy. The picture is best when not using the ECO setting and the quality of the picture is VERY good. Colors are great. I had a question during setup and called LG, had a very helpful tech, no waiting on hold, and we are enjoying this TV right now. The sound is fine as far as we are concerned, average TV sound and not bad at all. We upgraded from a 40" Phillips, and the difference is amazing! We are not overly fanatical about electronic equipment, and I can honestly say that we are more than happy with the value of this purchase. If you are looking for a large reasonably priced TV, you will not be disappointed with this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linny1951
New Hampton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good color and great price
1/3/2014

Customer review by DetectorScienstist

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by DetectorScienstist
by DetectorScienstist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my wife as a Christmas gift. We already have 5 LCD/Plasma TVs, 3 Sharps, 1 Samsung, and 1 some no-brand (Element ???). Since this is the only one with LED backlit, I can't comment on its performance compare to the other LED Sharp and Samsung. Compare to my other Sharp and Samsung TVs, this one is better due to its LED backlit. The red is a bit off to me (and I tried to change that with the limited settings without success) but it is not an issue for my wife. For the price, this is a good TV with decent image quality. We both enjoyed watching blu-ray movies with it. Also love the SmartTV features (could be biased since I am too old for gadgets and anything is good).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetectorScienstist
Lincolnshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This TV
12/28/2013

Customer review by OzzGoth

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by OzzGoth
by OzzGoth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was 3 days early..so no waiting. Set up was very easy. Updates took awhile to install.. but that could be due to my own internet connection. Online Apps and accessories are user friendly and simple to run (given you can access your e-mail on another computer to verify App installs). Picture is absolutely amazing. Sound is a bit lacking.. ok for a smaller room maybe. . I suggest a sound bar or another sound system to get the most out of this TV. Over All.... great product. Smart TV's rule!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzzGoth
nightmare on elm st.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT AT THE PRICE, NO GREAT DEAL AT THE PRICE!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by jrfor

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by jrfor
by jrfor

RECEIVED VERY QUICKLY-- DELIVERED FREE AT MY DOOR. ASSEMBLED BY MYSELF; BUT WAS VERY CAREFUL WITH THE SCREEN. PROBABLY TOOK 15 MINUTES FROM OPENING THE BOX TO TURNING IT ON. PICKED UP MY WIRELESS IMMEDIATELY. YOU'LL NEED TO TWEAK THE SETTING FOR THE LIGHTING IN YOUR ROOM, BUT VERY SIMPLE TO GET A PERFECT PICTURE. BUY IT NOW-- SUPRISED THE PRICE HASN'T GONE UP ON THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrfor
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value. Would recommend.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Blekn

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Blekn
by Blekn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WalMart offered this TV at $100 lower than anyone else and shipped it free in 2 days! The TV is great. I had a 50" plasma and was worried about losing the deep dark colors. Although it takes a little time to figure out you can adjust the settings on the LG to get it very close. The sound is really the only let down. It's loud enough but I haven't found a setting yet to make it sound less canned. My home theatre system will certainly make up for it but I usually save that for movies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blekn
Bucks county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome tv!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by jepagel

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by jepagel
by jepagel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had a Vizio 55 inch after 6 replacement TV got my money back. went for 60 inch LG. When it arrived I was very skeptical the box was pretty beat up from shipping. Has a great HD picture with the Blu ray player or video game system not so hot cable or just TV fuzzy at timesand seems sometimes to have some ghosting but only while watching cable so it may be my cable box don't like to communicate with it. All apps work fantastic and do not crash.some reviews on this TV complain about the volume. Ignore this has great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jepagel
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 60"
1/15/2014

Customer review by MarcoSD

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MarcoSD
by MarcoSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV showed up well packaged. No damages, though I was paranoid after reading amazon that there would be damages out of the box. Picture is great, I don't like Eco because it is not the best picture the tv can deliver, so why watch okay tv when u have better options. I'm using my own speakers but sound is ok, just not huge sound unless you hook it up to a high wattage system. After 3 weeks no problems, so happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcoSD
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price
12/23/2013

Customer review by ETyler

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ETyler
by ETyler

Great picture and features. Enjoying it watching high def channels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETyler
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV, too bad it arrived cracked.
1/23/2014

Customer review by HugeBox

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by HugeBox
by HugeBox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV arrived via FedEx. We set up the whole thing, and then we plugged it in and turned it on. That's when we saw the crack on the bottom left side, which created a big vertical line on the left side of the TV. So, it took two men to repackage the huge 75 inch long box, and box was so big it wouldn't fit in my station wagon so we could drive it to the Wal-Mart store to return it. We had to borrow a friends mini van. When we got to the store, the box was so wide it barely fit thru the front door of the store. We returned it and got a refund. Its a shame because it looked like a nice tv. Total pain in the butt to return the huge box to Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HugeBox
Joliet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/31/2013

Customer review by Orygreg

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Orygreg
by Orygreg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm always looking for a bargain, and I wanted a decent 60" LED LCD for under 800 with at least 120Hz. The bonus was it was a Smart TV so we didn't have to hook up a PC/laptop or other smart device. At first my wife wasn't happy with the colors, but I found a site online that guided you through how to tweak the settings using a "calibrating-DVD" that you can make yourself. Now she's very happy. Streaming works good (Netflix, Youtube, Pandora). For 800 it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orygreg
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best TV I ever bought
1/6/2014

Customer review by lisaqiu

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by lisaqiu
by lisaqiu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV has all high tech features that is on the high tech market. It is so easlier to connect other devices like IPhone, IPad, etc to the TV. Because of these features, I have no problem to use Chinese characters to do the search. Love the TV. The TV is truly SMART TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisaqiu
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best 60" Smart TV for the dollar.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Repy

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Repy
by Repy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the unit earlier than promised, packing and setup instructions were excellent, and the unit quality of operation is very good. My only problem is the picture quality of the local channel 5, which comes in good on my other TVs (all connected to Cable).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Repy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price. Flimsy table stand.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Mike34

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Mike34
by Mike34

The picture is excellent, especially after we tweaked the settings a bit. The SmartTV features are very useful. The sound is OK. We checked the sound only out of curiosity since we connect our TV to a receiver with 7.1 surround. This set is a great value and I would give it a full 5 stars across the board were it not for the flimsy table stand that comes with it. This will only be a concern if you are NOT mounting it on a wall. Mounted on the stand, the TV is capable of significant sway from side to side. On its own it does not move while we are watching it, but in an earthquake it is hard to say what will happen. We have taken steps to better secure it ourselves. Overall, this is still an excellent product.

Mike34
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Smart TV
1/6/2014

Customer review by 5rsusq

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by 5rsusq
by 5rsusq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We liked the TV and it meets our expectation in terms of features and smart capabilities provided

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5rsusq
huntingdon valley,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price
1/6/2014

Customer review by AMcBr

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by AMcBr
by AMcBr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has a great pic and was easy to set up. We love having the smart TV features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMcBr
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
1/8/2014

Customer review by Josnow57

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Josnow57
by Josnow57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josnow57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DEAL
1/25/2014

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Greg
by Greg

We bought this mid-Dec 2013, have had it for about 1 month, and we're very pleased! We found a guide for how to adjust the colors, and when we were done, my wife thought it was better than our other TV, which has a great picture. The SmartTV options are great, and the access is fast. We have a "Smart" DVD player which is really slow when accessing content/menus, but this one has no problem. The only thing I can think of that's not "great" is... sometimes it forgets our wireless network, and we have to locate it again and enter our password. Not a big deal, takes about 20 seconds. But, that's all I can think of. We got a great deal, so we're very happy.

Greg
S. Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Larry687

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Larry687
by Larry687

Nice TV for the money. I selected this model primarily because it fit perfectly into my wall unit. Picture is bright and sharp. Built in apps are good. Sound is not good. Very "tinny" sounding. Like most of the very thin LCD or LED TV's on the market today. This is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for overall rating. I originally purchased #since been returned# the LG sound bar with the TV. Did not like it required HDMI connection #one of the 3 available# to work with TV remote. Ended up connecting it to my surround sound receiver and use that when want better sound when watching a movie.

Larry687
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews