Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
65
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 213 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Great LG TV
1/15/2014

Customer review by Nadine04

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Nadine04
by Nadine04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love you very much Great picture quality clear sound quality Great choice of purchase thank you

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nadine04
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Flatscreen T.V.!!!
2/17/2014

Customer review by MrLG34

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MrLG34
by MrLG34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to admit, I was a tad bit skeptical before purchasing this LG television. I have always been a Samsung guy, but this T.V. made me a LG fanatic! I had done a TON of research before my purchase, and it came down to the picture quality, and price for me. The 60hz refresh rate wasnt a deal breaker for me. It is hardly noticeable to be completely honest. I didnt need a Smart T.V., just a nice sized screen with excellent picture. The price and quality of picture were just too tough to pass up! Ive had my T.V. for almost a week now, and I am blown away by how vivid the picture is. The sound is pretty good, but certainly not as bad as others have made it out to be. So, if you are looking for an amazing large screen with a crazy low price, look no further! You will not be disappointed! Overall, I couldnt be happier with the choice I made, and look forward to buying more products from LG in the future!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrLG34
Mobile, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture but stripped of modern features.
11/27/2013

Customer review by Fapfap08

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Fapfap08
by Fapfap08

I bought this about two weeks ago and I can say I am very happy with the picture it provides. I have to warn potential buyers of a few things that most buyers may not know to look for so they have propper expectations. This is not a "Smart TV" this is a no Frills basic LED TV which is better used as a display only. This only has a 60hz refresh rate which is fine for people who just want to watch TV and the sound is the worst I've heard on a big screen with absolutley NO bass. The speaker sounds better compared to like a cheap laptop speaker. That being said, when this is connected to a home theater system through optical out and the internal sound disabled ( a nice feature by the way) it looks AMAZING, the presets provided are very well adjusted and if you want to set the image yourself the manual setup is a very easy process and takes only seconds. So, if you are worried that the price is a reflection of quality please don't be alarmed, it's missing added garbage that does'nt need to be on a TV in the first place. Once you watch a blu-ray disc on this you will be willing to sacrifice bloatware for price.

Was this review helpful? (97) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fapfap08
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV
11/25/2013

Customer review by BeccainCleveland

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by BeccainCleveland
by BeccainCleveland

We had a weird sort of impulse buy a few weeks ago (who impulse buys a TV? I guess we do) with this TV, we had been wanting a new TV and after staring at this one, which was right above a Vizio we decided to buy it. The picture quality was AMAZING compared to all the others around it. Our amazement has not waned, the picture is beautiful, the sound.... For onboard speakers... Far better than expected. We're still going to get surround sound but until then the on boards will do just fine. I've always been a huge fan of LG phones, now i love their TVs too! It's beautiful! The only thing it doesn't have is Smart features, but we had gotten a Chromecast for that anyway.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccainCleveland
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV, but BEWARE one thing...
11/20/2013

Customer review by CStuebz

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by CStuebz
by CStuebz

Bought this TV last weekend, and we are absolutely loving it. It dwarfs our old 42". We're thrilled with the picture quality, especially when we play Blu-Rays vs. DVDs in our Blu-Ray player. Even regular TV (we don't have cable) looks great! To be honest, the quality of the sound from the TV's built-in speakers is way better than expected. However, if you are like us and currently use a home theater system or surround sound system instead, you need to pay attention right now! Are you listening? This TV only has a digital optical audio output. We brought the TV home not knowing this, and we realized almost immediately that it is not compatible with our surround sound system due to this. Our surround system only has a normal audio in slot. So no matter what, the two systems aren't compatible. (Yes, there are "converters" on the market, but I was duly warned by Best Buy techs that my sound quality will suffer greatly. It's like a square peg in a round hole. ) ANYWAYS, so let's just say that this little issue resulted in a lot of running from store to store and eventually in us having to buy a new surround sound system that specifically stated in the specs that it has a digital optical audio input. We then also had to buy a digital optical cable, but that was only like $14 from Radio Shack. Now that all is said and done, this TV rocks. The sound quality through our system is phenomenal due to the optical cable (it's a type of fiber optic I believe?) so it's worth it, but just be prepared for it if you're planning to use anything other than your TV's speakers. Even having had to put the extra expense in for a new sound system, this was a GREAT buy and worth every penny. Love LG products. Very easy to use, very easy to set up, etc.

Was this review helpful? (148) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CStuebz
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my TV.
11/25/2013

Customer review by Milosdad

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Milosdad
by Milosdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in desperate need of a new TV and I wanted at least a 55". My daughter and her husband had purchased the 3D version and I liked the way it looked but didn't need or want 3D. This TV meets all my requirements with a great picture, sound quality could be slightly better but plan on getting sound bar to fix this. I would recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milosdad
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a very good TV.
1/8/2016

Customer review by jthomp57

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by jthomp57
by jthomp57

This product is discontinued now but I have been very happy with the quality of the picture. The sound is not as good as the picture but you can add a speaker system to fix that.

jthomp57
Corning, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price for a 55 inch tv
11/24/2013

Customer review by happydollmaker

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by happydollmaker
by happydollmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived on time. Easy set-up. Great picture. Sound is good,but I think I will add a sound bar in the future.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happydollmaker
Nixa,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
2/1/2014

Customer review by jjskel

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by jjskel
by jjskel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This LG 60" LN5200 is just what I was looking for. I'm not enough of a video expert to tell the difference between 60Hz and 120 Hz, so this is fine for me. (I spent a good bit of time in TV stores comparing the two motion rates side by side). I have had difficulty with Walmart ship to store, but this item shipped to my house with no problem, no damages, etc. I think it's the best way to buy because you don't have to load and transport. Like others have suggested, get into the picture settings and turn off the "eco" mode and then tweak to your liking. Sound is as bad as people suggest. However, you can hook up your stereo / theater through your satellite and/or DVD box and that issue is solved. We replaced a 40" inch Toshiba and the LG sound is much worse. Other than that, I find no flaws and it was a great deal under $600.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjskel
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the extended warranty!
2/4/2014

Customer review by AlisonA

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by AlisonA
by AlisonA

We bought this TV November 2012 and in December 2013 (1 month after the manufacturer warranty expired ) the tv went out! No picture and no sound. These tv's are almost just as expensive to repair as to buy a new one, but who really wants to buy a new tv every year?! I have looked into repairs, but to have someone look at it, who is a friend , it will cost approx $350, plus repairs! The only other complaint I had was when watching a movie on DVD the sound was terrible, would really have to turn the volume way up to be able to hear it. The picture was great, just really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlisonA
Glasgow, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
12/1/2013

Customer review by phylj1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by phylj1
by phylj1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like the lg tv,s they have the controls on the front of tv instead of the side or back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phylj1
wellston ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the one to buy
11/25/2013

Customer review by JLBake

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JLBake
by JLBake

LG is known for it's picture quality and this model has it all! We hooked it up to our Bose system. You feel like you are in the movie theatre. It surpasses what we thought we would be enjoying. Sound and picture are the best. We also have the high definition cable hooked up. It doesn't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLBake
Winamac IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
55LN5200 Great for the money
12/17/2013

Customer review by Bryzen

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Bryzen
by Bryzen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this TV because I felt the value exceeded the Black Friday Price. Beware of the 5200 and the 5100 models. The 5100 is a bare bones economy model made to be a total loss leader as there aren't as many picture settings (adjustments). I'm not a TV aficionado so 120h was not that important to me. Please google the difference between 60h vs 120h before you purchase to make sure you're money is well spent. I gave the sound quality average only because I've never tried it. I hooked this up to a Boston Acoustics Sound Bar before I turned it on. Hope this helps. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryzen
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Bellkitty

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Bellkitty
by Bellkitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful picture. The sound to me seems is alright, but did hook the TV up to a sound bar. I really didn't need a smart TV, and this one is well worth it for one without all the bells and whistles. I would highly recommend this TV for someone who doesn't need a smart TV. Plus the price was right. I checked many other stores on this TV, and Walmart beat all their prices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellkitty
New Lisbon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this. Now. With your money.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Toast80

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Toast80
by Toast80

This has proven to be a great TV. Be sure to turn off the power miser settings or you will be one of the ones complaining about the picture not being bright enough. I am running through surround sound so I can't comment about the TV sound. Would be nice if it had more than 2 HDMI ports but it is what it is. Picture quality is phenomenal. Easy to set up too. Was concerned about the 60 HZ versus 120 HZ scenario but I haven't had any problems with motion stop, blur or jutter. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toast80
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV FOR A GREAT PRICE
11/23/2013

Customer review by CDKCHI

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by CDKCHI
by CDKCHI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WAS LOOKING FOR A SMALLER TV, BUT FOR THE SAME PRICE I GOT THIS HUGE TV

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDKCHI
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First LG TV
1/7/2014

Customer review by AAGirl627

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by AAGirl627
by AAGirl627
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first LG product, I bought it for Christmas (for the living room), I previously had a flat 37in Sony in the living room, I must say, I do like the sound quality of the Sony better, but nowadays these TV's are built with the expectation that you will buy a soundbar or surroundsound system to accompany it, which is what I will do. I've only had it a few weeks and all is good, very nice picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAGirl627
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on a great TV!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Dianno66

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Dianno66
by Dianno66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set for $599 and it is an outstanding value. Very thin and lightweight. The picture is clear and crisp. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianno66
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivery to store.....shipping broke the tv.
12/11/2013

Customer review by CindyNY66

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by CindyNY66
by CindyNY66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tv online and had it shipped to my nearest Walmart where friends of mine picked it up. Even though it was in the original packing it had been dropped very hard on its top. When the tv was first unwrapped it wasn't apparent. When the tv was plugged in it was obvious! I had to get someone to help me get it back to the store and returned it within 2 days. Soooo not happy with the way the shipping was handled! I would suggest before leaving the delivery site that the item gets unwrapped and inspected before taking ownership.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyNY66
Canajoharie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best value
1/7/2014

Customer review by luckydog12

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by luckydog12
by luckydog12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Way more t.v. than I expected for the money.We do not have any problem with the sound.Fantastic deal..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckydog12
Republic,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews