Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

360 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

360 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
104
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
46
1-20 of 358 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Excellent tv for the money
12/15/2013

Customer review by BearDen12

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by BearDen12
by BearDen12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I visited a friends home recently who had just bought one of these 47" Seiki tvs. After watching theirs I decided to take advantage of the really low price Walmart was selling them for online. I received it quickly, it was well packed, and the stand it goes on went together easily once I figured out what scews went where. My stand came with two little packs of screws (6 in each pack). One pack of six screws had pointed ends and the other pack had blunt ends. I ended up using the blunt screws to attach the stand support to the tv and used the pointed ones to attach the base of the stand to the stand support. I wired it up with my Directv and was ready for some great tv watching. Directv did not have the code for the programming of the remote so I had to search the internet for it. Once all that was done I was really ready and able to watch some great tv. Everything is truly excellent so far. I have had it for one week. The code for the remote (if you have directv) is 10178.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearDen12
Blue Ridge Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
4/16/2014

Customer review by Onlygodknows

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Onlygodknows
by Onlygodknows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have no complains

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlygodknows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have children this was made for your family
12/13/2013

Customer review by fritzmerde

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by fritzmerde
by fritzmerde

As per usual the complaint department steps forward & wines about a purchase not meeting their high standards. I'm shocked, I spent $300 on a 4' TV & it isn't the Holy Grail of all sets. I have all boys, add their friends in the mix & you can easily run into the high school football team. They have the basement, with the TV, video games, free weights, Bo Flex & quite often a football flying through the air. I could stick a few grand into an entertainment center for them in the basement but my IQ is just slightly above a rocks. If you have children, like to sleep, & realize that this is not the best TV on the market you'll be pleased. In fact I'm the only 1 that has said anything remotely negative about it (I had been watching TV upstairs on a smaller set that cost twice as much)I opened the box, took my drill & in 5 minutes they were hooked up to their PS3, X-box 360, DVD player etc. I liked it so much that I bought another 1 2 weeks ago, easy all around good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritzmerde
Chesapeake MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A LOT of TV for your buck!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by HAWKFAN87

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by HAWKFAN87
by HAWKFAN87

Ordered this TV online on Thanksgiving!!! Couldn't believe such a nice, BIG TV was soooo cheap ($360 after tax with free shipping) All of the other name brand TV's I had found were at least in the $500 range. When I finished checkout, I was informed the TV would arrive at my Wal-Mart store on Dec. 11. Well, it arrived 8 days early and in GREAT condition. Was VERY simple to set up. Took about 20 mins and it was ready to watch. The instructions were a little too vague because there are 2 types of screws and it doesn't say which ones go where. It just takes a second to test which one fits where. Once it was setup, had beautiful crystal clear picture. The sound is a little tinny at first, but if you turn the bass up it sounds a little better. For the brand it is, I'm sure that is why the sound isn't the greatest. Would definitely recommend this TV if you aren't in search of a smart TV or a HUGE TV. If you can still get it while it's $329 I would do it in a heartbeat!!! The shipping was IMMACULATE especially if you choose Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAWKFAN87
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value TV
12/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't find a better bargain than this TV. I paid total $390 for this TV and the 3-year Service Plan and couldn't be happier with my purchase so far (I've owned this TV for about 1 week now). First, the picture on this TV is great. I have basic cable so mainly I use this to hookup my PS3 and watch movies and play games and the experience is awesome. For my PS3 setup though I have it so that the sound comes out of my computer speakers for any sound coming from my PS3, which is hooked up to my Logitech Z-623 speakers. I would recommend that you purchase a separate sound system to hookup since the one that is outputted from the TV is good enough but definitely doesn't compare to sound coming from a nice surround sound/computer speakers. Second, it is not a SMART TV but you definitely don't need to pay more money for one. The way I see it, my PS3 essentially makes this TV smart by allowing me a quick way to watch Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc... Third, it has 3 HDMI ports as well as some others that give you enough options to connect other things.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY!
12/15/2013

Customer review by WALB2

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by WALB2
by WALB2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WELL I READ THE REVIEWS AFTER I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT, BECAUSE THERE WERE NONE BEFORE I ORDERED IT. I WAS GOING TO REFUSE THE ORDER, BUT I WASN'T HOME WHEN THE TV CAME IN. ALL I COULD DO WAS TO HAVE MY SON HELP ME GET IT OUT OF THE BOX AND PUT IT UP. WHEN I TURNED IT ON THE SET UP WAS SO EASY THAT I WAS SHOCKED, AND THE SOUND WAS AWESOME. I TURNED MY DISH ON AND THERE IT WAS, A CLEAR PICTURE. I NEEDED TO DO A SLIGHT ADJUSTMENT TO MAKE IT A BIT DARKER, AND IT WAS GREAT! PLEASENTLY SURPRIZED, I WOULD BUY ANOUTHER ONE FOR THE PRICE, TODAY! I ALWAYS LOOK AT THE REVIEWS, BUT SOMETIMES PEOPLE WANT A 120H FOR A 60H PRICE. THEY DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE PICTURE THAT THEY WOULD GET WITH A 60H OUTPUT IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE MORE COSTLY TV'S. I JUST NEEDED SOMETHING FOR MY BEDROOM AND THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT, AND FIT MY BUDGET. MY NEW LG WI-FI DVD/CD PLAYER WORKS WONDERFULLY WITH IT AS WELL. GLAD I MADE THE PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALB2
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't complain
12/8/2013

Customer review by Vetterin

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Vetterin
by Vetterin

While this is not a 4K, $4K TV, I don't understand the 1 star reviews it is receiving. I bought this TV for my daughter and had it delivered to her home. After reading these reviews, today I decided to go to her house to repack and return it. When I got there the TV was on (tuned to a SD station) and did not have the most clear picture. I decided to tune in an HD channel and try to adjust it and was pleasantly surprised at the overall picture quality AFTER it was correctly set up. With more adjustments, the sound also came alive....so much so that we both decided that it is a TV worth keeping. I think that with the proper adjustments this TV can be a worthwhile purchase. For the price....especially when on sale.....this could be a good (not perfect) budget TV. I will be buying a SquareTrade extended warranty though. :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vetterin
Lockport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a great tv for the price!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Gamer1997

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Gamer1997
by Gamer1997

What can I say, it's a great TV for an even better price. I bought it on Black Friday 2013, thinking it on a huge sale, not the everyday price, that's how good of a deal it is. I did purchase the extended warranty just in-case something does go bad, but so far perfect. The only difference I could see when I purchased it, was it was 60hz instead of 120hz. Side by side, you may be able to see the difference, but when you bring it home, it is nearly impossible to tell. The quality to me is great. Now granted I came from a 10 year old 20" so it was a major upgrade. When you watch TV shows, or sports on it, it is so crisp, and playing Xbox on it=AMAZING. Make sure you buy a few HDMI cables with it. I paid about $12 for 3 10ft cables from overstock. All in all, a great TV, and you can't beat the price. Also, I would recommend getting a HD cable box if you don't already have one, as you'll be watching TV in 480P=not so great for the screen size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer1997
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be Informed
12/1/2013

Customer review by werscoraja

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by werscoraja
by werscoraja

I'll start with the picture on this TV; with adjustments to your specific likes, it's very good. It took me about a day to find the right settings because I needed to see it in different light, day and night etc. Items or people in focus are crystal clear, while the background can seem a little grainy if you focus on it. Sound; Boy this was an odd set up. For the built in speakers, they're pretty good. Since I live in a townhouse, back facing speakers are not a good idea, since my neighbors can hear as well as I can. (This applies to bedroom walls too if you mount a TV on opposing walls) I use a sound bar that projects the sound into our living room and my neighbors hear NOTHING. That said, this TV has only a single audio coaxial output and there are not many sound systems where that's compatible. The solution,since we have HD cable, was to wire the sound from the cable box directly to the sound bar (very very simple once I figured that out). I also had to do the same from our DVD player since we did not want the sound to go through the TV when we watched movies. Then we simply shut the sound off on the TV by turning the volume all the way down. Unlike other TVs there is no option to shut off the built in speakers, and pressing "mute" on the remote leaves an icon on the screen. The remote; works very well, but if you use a universal or cable remote it's difficult if not impossible to find a code for this brand. 40 minutes of a search on the remote has yet to reveal a code that works. I'll keep trying. The stand: Incredibly well built and easy to attach. Just the base to connect as the trunk or stem is connected right out of the box. The outer frame around the screen is small and not a distraction. When the TV is off the power light is very bright. The on-unit controls are on the side on the bottom right. The TV is very thin and for its' size, very lightweight. 31.5 pounds including the box. Overall, for the money, it's well worth it. I'd like better audio out connections and a remote code, but the picture and price are well worth the buy. Updated 11/6/13: Found the remote codes! I have Bright House Networks so the code 0178 worked, but here's what I found from the manufacturer: DIRECTV - 10178 Time Warner Cable - 0178 Philips - 0002 Comcast - 11864 or 10178 Cox Communications - 0178 Atlas DVR Device URC - 0178 Bell Remotes & Dish Network - 505, 506, 516, 523, 526, 566, 573, 612, 627, 647, 652, 653, 654, 655, 656, 658, 659, 664, 665, 667, 669, 670, 679, 680, 704, 717, 730, 738

Was this review helpful? (344) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
werscoraja
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
12/9/2013

Customer review by NDJason

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by NDJason
by NDJason

I have a 55" Samsung that I love. However, it was MUCH more expensive than this TV was. I had seen a lot of negative reviews on this TV so I was a bit scared to buy. However, I rolled the dice. I was extremely pleased. This TV has great picture quality and the sound is great. I only wish you could use the USB for accessing media. The USB is only for software updates to the TV. But, it has 3 HDMIs so that can be worked around. This is a great TV for the money and it has a 1 year factory warranty which is great. I have bought cheaper TVs before and they have a 30 day warranty. While some may have had problems with theirs, the one we got is GREAT! We love it and would gladly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDJason
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"You Get What You Pay For"
12/6/2013

Customer review by D3eJ4y

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by D3eJ4y
by D3eJ4y

Sometimes you get what you pay for, even during cyber week. First off, before I purchased this TV I knew I was taking a chance due to it not being a name brand 47" HDTV that is was only $329. The picture quality is extremely bad, my HD channels looked very dull, grainy, and extremely blurry during any type of movement. The best comment I received about this TV was from my wife and she said, "well... it looks good when you turn it off". I hooked up my PS3 and set the output to 1080p and it just did not meet my expectations, I played with the picture settings for 3 days and there is no way to get this TV to look mediocre. I was not looking for the TV to have the best sound quality, but I was not expecting to get better sound quality from my iPhone. Overall, don't buy this TV even if you are on a budget, my advice is to either save until you have more income or get a smaller name brand TV.

Was this review helpful? (28) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D3eJ4y
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price
2/13/2014

Customer review by singlemom83

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by singlemom83
by singlemom83

I was a little skeptical about buying this tv just because I had never heard of the brand, I got it in less than a week, and it was so simple to set up, I didn't even have to set up my directv remote, it just automatically did it. Price was important to me because I'm a single mother, so I can't afford top of the line, but this tv was not a disappointment at all! Great picture, great sound!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlemom83
Hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sometimes you have to listen to the neg reviews!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by smiley261

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by smiley261
by smiley261

Okay I read reviews on this tv seiki...& seen good amount of negative reviews I even googled reviews & seen alot of negative reviews...but what did I do:( step out on stupidness & get this tv...well shipping was fast :) get tv out box hoping on wish it's not messed up like reviews I seen...& wat you know led light doesn't come on when power tv on....mind you can't use remote it's not working soooo pretty much if led isn't illuminated there is no connection with remote soooo there for u would have to stand up n turn chanels yourself lol...well I was glad when they invented remotes so I wouldn't have to stand up n change Chanel myself...called customer service on hold for hour....n all he says is it's a wiring issue...so I should just return it...he was very quick to get off phone....so took tv back to walmart who I def love they gave me cash back with no problems so I went to electronics purchased LG 47" stil got good deal....that's who get the 1 star Walmart not this WACK tv.. please be cautious when buying this tv Thanks goodluck...

Was this review helpful? (20) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiley261
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great tv for the price.
12/12/2013

Customer review by tmbaker1996

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by tmbaker1996
by tmbaker1996

I bought this on Black Friday online for $329. I had it shipped to my house and it came in around 5 day which I was very happy with. I was nervous about the brand Seiki because I had never heard of it before. It was very simple to set up. I also purchased a Phillips universal remote from Wal-Mart and had no problems programming it to this tv. It did not list this brand but with the search option I had no problems getting a code to work and operate all the functions of the tv. Some people have complained about the picture but I think it is very good for the price. I adjusted the picture to the way I wanted it which took me about 20 minutes. The speakers have good sound. They sound better than the speakers on the Sanyo I replaced. Not a whole lot of options on this tv but for the price what do you expect. This is not a $600 or $700 tv so you can't hold it to the same quality of one that price. But I am very happy with this tv so far and hope it holds up better than the Sanyo I had before this one. I would certainly recommend this for the kids playing video games on or even as your main tv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmbaker1996
Sutherland, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Picture and a Great Deal
3/18/2014

Customer review by Drakeduke

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Drakeduke
by Drakeduke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had the tv for a month now and I'm satisfied with the picture. Out of the box the colors were fine. I use it with a DVD player and a digital antenna. The over the air signals are usually good. Set up was ok ,didn't take long. Just remember to use the right screws in assembling the base. Helps to have a friend who knows what he's doing too. It is a little slow to change channels and sometimes switches on its own, usually with one of the 4 PBS stations. The sound is ok and should be better when I hook it up to my stereo. I'm pleased with the large picture and hope it lasts for a few years. My friends are impressed with its size and its cost, which was around 330$. Got the 3 year warranty so I'll be covered for awhile. Over all I am very happy with it. I checked the reviews before I purchased it and decided to take a chance. Good deal for the price. I plan to buy a blue-ray player soon too. Eventually I'll get cable and have full use of the high def. all the time. Way to go WalMart. Thanks for the free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drakeduke
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for a great price.
3/4/2014

Customer review by COR99

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by COR99
by COR99

When I bought this TV, I had a good idea of what to expect. I'd read the reviews and figured it would work for what I wanted it for. I don't watch TV that often but wanted something bigger and needed to upgrade from my old CRT TV. Pros: It looks pretty. It looks nicely built and doesn't appear poorly made from the hardware. Easy set up. Great picture when watching Blu Ray movies using HDMI hook up. Cons: The refresh rate is evident when watching some cable channels. It will go from clear to somewhat fuzzy to clear again. No usable USB input. You have to fiddle with the picture settings to find a good medium. Overall, this is a cheap TV. I mostly use it to watch movies and it's great for that. I honestly don't see a HUGE difference between this TV and the one my sister paid over $2,000 for a few years ago. You generally get what you pay for, but for under $400, this is a great deal in my opinion. PS: If you were expecting to receive a Smart Samsung TV for $329, you might want to add a 1 in front of that...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COR99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product broke after 22 days, I'm not happy.
1/4/2014

Customer review by wtlfsh

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by wtlfsh
by wtlfsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up my new Seiki 47" TV (SE47FY19) on 12/12/2013, it was easy to set up and worked really well until today 1/3/14. My TV was on for a few hours, I received a phone call and turned the volume down and when I tried to turn it back up it had no voice sounds but had a loud clicking noise. I unplugged the TV checked all the cords and still only clicking noises. Called Seiki's technical department but they were closed so I called Walmart and they said it was within the 90 day period and that I could take it back even though I threw the box away. At least I won't have a problem returning it to the store but the hassle of disconnecting and re setting up doesn't make me a happy camper. From what I've read online it might be I have bad capacitors, I sure hope they have the same model in stock because I liked it before it broke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtlfsh
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast shipping! poor TV...
12/7/2013

Customer review by Halistine

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Halistine
by Halistine

I had it shipped to home. It got here in just a few days. I was very happy to be quickly disappointed in the quality of this Seiki 47' LED/LCD TV for 329.00. The cosmetics of this TV are quite sexy, but the picture is dull and grainy. It doesn't even look like it's in HD [trust me it is]. I spent hours trying to dial in a good picture to no avail. If I could do again, which I am, I would spend another 100.00 and get a name brand or the Sceptre 50'. I'm thru with this brand. Perhaps mine was a dud, but it's just not worth the chance, time, or money to me. Plus I see other reviewers are having a similar experience. good luck TV fanatics!!! this one is a false alarm...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halistine
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the savings
12/5/2013

Customer review by mfw1

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mfw1
by mfw1

Arrived with approximately 4 - 6 dead pixels. It's hard to explain but the picture looks very dull. Watching HD channels doesn't feel like you are watching HD. - I think someone else described it the same way and I can assure you that it's true. Thinking of taking it back to my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfw1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV for me.
12/7/2013

Customer review by DaveQ

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by DaveQ
by DaveQ

I'm very satisfied. Ordered Monday, it arrived Thursday. I put the stand on, plugged it in, hooked up the cable, put the batteries in the remote, and turned it on. Picture is great right out of the box and I haven't tried any of the adjustments to make it better. Sound was set on 22 and was blasting me out ! I have it on level 5, 6 or 7 depending on channel being watched. With my previous flat screen Tv I had trouble understanding what was being said even when turned up loud, but this one is fine. I've only had it a few days, but so far I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveQ
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews