Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 359 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

359 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

359 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
104
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
45
1-20 of 357 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
Be Informed
12/1/2013

Customer review by werscoraja

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by werscoraja
by werscoraja

I'll start with the picture on this TV; with adjustments to your specific likes, it's very good. It took me about a day to find the right settings because I needed to see it in different light, day and night etc. Items or people in focus are crystal clear, while the background can seem a little grainy if you focus on it. Sound; Boy this was an odd set up. For the built in speakers, they're pretty good. Since I live in a townhouse, back facing speakers are not a good idea, since my neighbors can hear as well as I can. (This applies to bedroom walls too if you mount a TV on opposing walls) I use a sound bar that projects the sound into our living room and my neighbors hear NOTHING. That said, this TV has only a single audio coaxial output and there are not many sound systems where that's compatible. The solution,since we have HD cable, was to wire the sound from the cable box directly to the sound bar (very very simple once I figured that out). I also had to do the same from our DVD player since we did not want the sound to go through the TV when we watched movies. Then we simply shut the sound off on the TV by turning the volume all the way down. Unlike other TVs there is no option to shut off the built in speakers, and pressing "mute" on the remote leaves an icon on the screen. The remote; works very well, but if you use a universal or cable remote it's difficult if not impossible to find a code for this brand. 40 minutes of a search on the remote has yet to reveal a code that works. I'll keep trying. The stand: Incredibly well built and easy to attach. Just the base to connect as the trunk or stem is connected right out of the box. The outer frame around the screen is small and not a distraction. When the TV is off the power light is very bright. The on-unit controls are on the side on the bottom right. The TV is very thin and for its' size, very lightweight. 31.5 pounds including the box. Overall, for the money, it's well worth it. I'd like better audio out connections and a remote code, but the picture and price are well worth the buy. Updated 11/6/13: Found the remote codes! I have Bright House Networks so the code 0178 worked, but here's what I found from the manufacturer: DIRECTV - 10178 Time Warner Cable - 0178 Philips - 0002 Comcast - 11864 or 10178 Cox Communications - 0178 Atlas DVR Device URC - 0178 Bell Remotes & Dish Network - 505, 506, 516, 523, 526, 566, 573, 612, 627, 647, 652, 653, 654, 655, 656, 658, 659, 664, 665, 667, 669, 670, 679, 680, 704, 717, 730, 738

Was this review helpful? (342) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werscoraja
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tv for the money
12/15/2013

Customer review by BearDen12

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by BearDen12
by BearDen12

I visited a friends home recently who had just bought one of these 47" Seiki tvs. After watching theirs I decided to take advantage of the really low price Walmart was selling them for online. I received it quickly, it was well packed, and the stand it goes on went together easily once I figured out what scews went where. My stand came with two little packs of screws (6 in each pack). One pack of six screws had pointed ends and the other pack had blunt ends. I ended up using the blunt screws to attach the stand support to the tv and used the pointed ones to attach the base of the stand to the stand support. I wired it up with my Directv and was ready for some great tv watching. Directv did not have the code for the programming of the remote so I had to search the internet for it. Once all that was done I was really ready and able to watch some great tv. Everything is truly excellent so far. I have had it for one week. The code for the remote (if you have directv) is 10178.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearDen12
Blue Ridge Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A LOT of TV for your buck!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by HAWKFAN87

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by HAWKFAN87
by HAWKFAN87

Ordered this TV online on Thanksgiving!!! Couldn't believe such a nice, BIG TV was soooo cheap ($360 after tax with free shipping) All of the other name brand TV's I had found were at least in the $500 range. When I finished checkout, I was informed the TV would arrive at my Wal-Mart store on Dec. 11. Well, it arrived 8 days early and in GREAT condition. Was VERY simple to set up. Took about 20 mins and it was ready to watch. The instructions were a little too vague because there are 2 types of screws and it doesn't say which ones go where. It just takes a second to test which one fits where. Once it was setup, had beautiful crystal clear picture. The sound is a little tinny at first, but if you turn the bass up it sounds a little better. For the brand it is, I'm sure that is why the sound isn't the greatest. Would definitely recommend this TV if you aren't in search of a smart TV or a HUGE TV. If you can still get it while it's $329 I would do it in a heartbeat!!! The shipping was IMMACULATE especially if you choose Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAWKFAN87
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I can't complain
12/8/2013

Customer review by Vetterin

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Vetterin
by Vetterin

While this is not a 4K, $4K TV, I don't understand the 1 star reviews it is receiving. I bought this TV for my daughter and had it delivered to her home. After reading these reviews, today I decided to go to her house to repack and return it. When I got there the TV was on (tuned to a SD station) and did not have the most clear picture. I decided to tune in an HD channel and try to adjust it and was pleasantly surprised at the overall picture quality AFTER it was correctly set up. With more adjustments, the sound also came alive....so much so that we both decided that it is a TV worth keeping. I think that with the proper adjustments this TV can be a worthwhile purchase. For the price....especially when on sale.....this could be a good (not perfect) budget TV. I will be buying a SquareTrade extended warranty though. :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vetterin
Lockport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have children this was made for your family
12/13/2013

Customer review by fritzmerde

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by fritzmerde
by fritzmerde

As per usual the complaint department steps forward & wines about a purchase not meeting their high standards. I'm shocked, I spent $300 on a 4' TV & it isn't the Holy Grail of all sets. I have all boys, add their friends in the mix & you can easily run into the high school football team. They have the basement, with the TV, video games, free weights, Bo Flex & quite often a football flying through the air. I could stick a few grand into an entertainment center for them in the basement but my IQ is just slightly above a rocks. If you have children, like to sleep, & realize that this is not the best TV on the market you'll be pleased. In fact I'm the only 1 that has said anything remotely negative about it (I had been watching TV upstairs on a smaller set that cost twice as much)I opened the box, took my drill & in 5 minutes they were hooked up to their PS3, X-box 360, DVD player etc. I liked it so much that I bought another 1 2 weeks ago, easy all around good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritzmerde
Chesapeake MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
12/9/2013

Customer review by NDJason

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by NDJason
by NDJason

I have a 55" Samsung that I love. However, it was MUCH more expensive than this TV was. I had seen a lot of negative reviews on this TV so I was a bit scared to buy. However, I rolled the dice. I was extremely pleased. This TV has great picture quality and the sound is great. I only wish you could use the USB for accessing media. The USB is only for software updates to the TV. But, it has 3 HDMIs so that can be worked around. This is a great TV for the money and it has a 1 year factory warranty which is great. I have bought cheaper TVs before and they have a 30 day warranty. While some may have had problems with theirs, the one we got is GREAT! We love it and would gladly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDJason
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value TV
12/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You can't find a better bargain than this TV. I paid total $390 for this TV and the 3-year Service Plan and couldn't be happier with my purchase so far (I've owned this TV for about 1 week now). First, the picture on this TV is great. I have basic cable so mainly I use this to hookup my PS3 and watch movies and play games and the experience is awesome. For my PS3 setup though I have it so that the sound comes out of my computer speakers for any sound coming from my PS3, which is hooked up to my Logitech Z-623 speakers. I would recommend that you purchase a separate sound system to hookup since the one that is outputted from the TV is good enough but definitely doesn't compare to sound coming from a nice surround sound/computer speakers. Second, it is not a SMART TV but you definitely don't need to pay more money for one. The way I see it, my PS3 essentially makes this TV smart by allowing me a quick way to watch Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc... Third, it has 3 HDMI ports as well as some others that give you enough options to connect other things.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY!
12/15/2013

Customer review by WALB2

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by WALB2
by WALB2

WELL I READ THE REVIEWS AFTER I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT, BECAUSE THERE WERE NONE BEFORE I ORDERED IT. I WAS GOING TO REFUSE THE ORDER, BUT I WASN'T HOME WHEN THE TV CAME IN. ALL I COULD DO WAS TO HAVE MY SON HELP ME GET IT OUT OF THE BOX AND PUT IT UP. WHEN I TURNED IT ON THE SET UP WAS SO EASY THAT I WAS SHOCKED, AND THE SOUND WAS AWESOME. I TURNED MY DISH ON AND THERE IT WAS, A CLEAR PICTURE. I NEEDED TO DO A SLIGHT ADJUSTMENT TO MAKE IT A BIT DARKER, AND IT WAS GREAT! PLEASENTLY SURPRIZED, I WOULD BUY ANOUTHER ONE FOR THE PRICE, TODAY! I ALWAYS LOOK AT THE REVIEWS, BUT SOMETIMES PEOPLE WANT A 120H FOR A 60H PRICE. THEY DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE PICTURE THAT THEY WOULD GET WITH A 60H OUTPUT IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE MORE COSTLY TV'S. I JUST NEEDED SOMETHING FOR MY BEDROOM AND THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT, AND FIT MY BUDGET. MY NEW LG WI-FI DVD/CD PLAYER WORKS WONDERFULLY WITH IT AS WELL. GLAD I MADE THE PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALB2
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the savings
12/5/2013

Customer review by mfw1

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mfw1
by mfw1

Arrived with approximately 4 - 6 dead pixels. It's hard to explain but the picture looks very dull. Watching HD channels doesn't feel like you are watching HD. - I think someone else described it the same way and I can assure you that it's true. Thinking of taking it back to my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfw1
Would recommend to a friend? No
great tv for the price
2/13/2014

Customer review by singlemom83

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by singlemom83
by singlemom83

I was a little skeptical about buying this tv just because I had never heard of the brand, I got it in less than a week, and it was so simple to set up, I didn't even have to set up my directv remote, it just automatically did it. Price was important to me because I'm a single mother, so I can't afford top of the line, but this tv was not a disappointment at all! Great picture, great sound!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom83
Hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tv for the price
2/13/2014

Customer review by seahawks715

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by seahawks715
by seahawks715

For those saying it doesn't have a qam tuner it does you have to go into the system menu to turn it on. Press menu then 0000, then others, then other setting, then go to cable qam & turn it on

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahawks715
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"You Get What You Pay For"
12/6/2013

Customer review by D3eJ4y

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by D3eJ4y
by D3eJ4y

Sometimes you get what you pay for, even during cyber week. First off, before I purchased this TV I knew I was taking a chance due to it not being a name brand 47" HDTV that is was only $329. The picture quality is extremely bad, my HD channels looked very dull, grainy, and extremely blurry during any type of movement. The best comment I received about this TV was from my wife and she said, "well... it looks good when you turn it off". I hooked up my PS3 and set the output to 1080p and it just did not meet my expectations, I played with the picture settings for 3 days and there is no way to get this TV to look mediocre. I was not looking for the TV to have the best sound quality, but I was not expecting to get better sound quality from my iPhone. Overall, don't buy this TV even if you are on a budget, my advice is to either save until you have more income or get a smaller name brand TV.

Was this review helpful? (28) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D3eJ4y
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast shipping! poor TV...
12/7/2013

Customer review by Halistine

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Halistine
by Halistine

I had it shipped to home. It got here in just a few days. I was very happy to be quickly disappointed in the quality of this Seiki 47' LED/LCD TV for 329.00. The cosmetics of this TV are quite sexy, but the picture is dull and grainy. It doesn't even look like it's in HD [trust me it is]. I spent hours trying to dial in a good picture to no avail. If I could do again, which I am, I would spend another 100.00 and get a name brand or the Sceptre 50'. I'm thru with this brand. Perhaps mine was a dud, but it's just not worth the chance, time, or money to me. Plus I see other reviewers are having a similar experience. good luck TV fanatics!!! this one is a false alarm...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halistine
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
12/4/2013

Customer review by 1scoot1

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by 1scoot1
by 1scoot1

We purchased this television with hopes that a non-name brand TV would still be good. This TV is horrible, the picture is the worst- no clarity. The colors are dull and not true. This TV was a huge disappointment! It is going back and we will look for one that may be a bit more expensive, but will actually look like a television from this century.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1scoot1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Budget
12/7/2013

Customer review by annville

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by annville
by annville

Well, first of all, I wanted the 50in Emerson Walmart had on Thanksgiving. After getting to the store at 5:00pm, I soon found out all the wristbands had already been given out for it and the 40in TV's as well. Since the only real thing on my Christmas wish list was a new, bigger TV, I went home and found this one on Walmart.com. I was hesitant at first, knowing this was an off-brand, and it was still eating at me that the 50in Emerson would have been cheaper. However, the Thursday sale TV's were gone and that was over until next year. I ordered this one later that night and it was here by Tuesday, so that was fast. It set up easy and I had no problem finding the remote code for my Cable box remote. The picture is fine. I had a 32in Big named TV and this TV has as good of a picture as it did to me. You just need to adjust the color to your preference. The sound is better than my other TV! The only problem I found was that this TV don't have many outputs/inputs. After plugging in my cable box, which takes 5 ports, I did not have enough left for my Xbox. Not a huge problem however, because all you need to do is use an HDMI Cable and your all set up. In the end, its better because now I only have one cord running my Xbox instead of the three. Overall I am very pleased with this TV. The only thing I am still worried about it if it will hold up. I have only had it few days and I just hope the TV lasts for a while.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annville
annville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for me.
12/7/2013

Customer review by DaveQ

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by DaveQ
by DaveQ

I'm very satisfied. Ordered Monday, it arrived Thursday. I put the stand on, plugged it in, hooked up the cable, put the batteries in the remote, and turned it on. Picture is great right out of the box and I haven't tried any of the adjustments to make it better. Sound was set on 22 and was blasting me out ! I have it on level 5, 6 or 7 depending on channel being watched. With my previous flat screen Tv I had trouble understanding what was being said even when turned up loud, but this one is fine. I've only had it a few days, but so far I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveQ
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for great quality!
1/16/2014

Customer review by shay0972

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by shay0972
by shay0972

I was origonally looking to purchase a 42" LED Flat screen TV for my son as a Christmas gift, that was until I came across this one for nearly the same price! I checked to make sure it would meet all his standards and it did..plus some. He was super excited about all the specs and that it was extra slim. Hasn't stopped talking about it yet. Many hours of fun with his X-Box One! Go Mom :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shay0972
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great tv for the price!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Gamer1997

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Gamer1997
by Gamer1997

What can I say, it's a great TV for an even better price. I bought it on Black Friday 2013, thinking it on a huge sale, not the everyday price, that's how good of a deal it is. I did purchase the extended warranty just in-case something does go bad, but so far perfect. The only difference I could see when I purchased it, was it was 60hz instead of 120hz. Side by side, you may be able to see the difference, but when you bring it home, it is nearly impossible to tell. The quality to me is great. Now granted I came from a 10 year old 20" so it was a major upgrade. When you watch TV shows, or sports on it, it is so crisp, and playing Xbox on it=AMAZING. Make sure you buy a few HDMI cables with it. I paid about $12 for 3 10ft cables from overstock. All in all, a great TV, and you can't beat the price. Also, I would recommend getting a HD cable box if you don't already have one, as you'll be watching TV in 480P=not so great for the screen size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer1997
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
2/3/2014

Customer review by khuynh79

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by khuynh79
by khuynh79

47" TV for under $400. Picture is good, sound is good. The TV is super light for how big it is. Mine came with non working buttons on the TV. Power, volume, channel, etc... buttons does not work. When I press on them, they just push all the way inside the TV like they were just put there for nothing. Better not lose that remote. Definitely get what you pay for here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khuynh79
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great TV for a bargain
12/10/2013

Customer review by jsuccess

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jsuccess
by jsuccess

I paid $329 for this TV on black friday 2013, so I wasn't expecting the TV to be life changing, I just wanted something nice and large for my bedroom and would have a nice picture. i got both of those things, the only drawback I notice is that when the screen is black I see distortion or something, so other than that this TV is well worth the bargain i paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsuccess
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews