Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 90 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
this 1 cup coffee maker i the BEST
11/13/2013

Customer review by shabella

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by shabella
by shabella

I am very pleased with this product it is so convenient to use and so easy to clean up I am so happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabella
philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect to make a single cup of coffee.
11/15/2013

Customer review by ezpete

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ezpete
by ezpete

I like this coffee maker. Perfect for making a single cup of coffee. Comes with a ceramic coffee cup. Platform can be raised for shorter cups. Coffee comes out nice and hot. Takes 1 minute to make. Has a removable easy to clean basket to put the coffee in. Very good product. My store didn't have it. Ordered it from Walmart.com with Site to Store pickup. Paid no shipping.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezpete
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I absolutely love my one cup coffee maker!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Animal3

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Animal3
by Animal3

It's so nice to be able to have a cup of coffee to take with me to work in the morning. My regular coffee maker makes 12 cups; my son and I both have 1 cup at home, then he fills his traveler's mug and takes a thermos, so there is never any for me to take in a traveler's mug. Now I can because of my Bella 1-cup coffee maker. It's easy to use, it doesn't take up much space on my counter, it brews the coffee quickly, and the red color is so bright and cheery. I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Animal3
Mt. Pleasant, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Things to consider
12/2/2013

Customer review by Susan760

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Susan760
by Susan760

The Bella one cup coffee brewer did an average job of making a cup of coffee. My main concern is that the on/off button does not automatically turn off and it remains hot after you take your cup away. The manufacturer recommends unplugging it after use, which is a pain if you have to plug it in before using, then unplug after for safety. The plastic construction is not very robust and I imagine this unit could fail in the future. The ceramic cup is not insulated, so you do have to drink the coffee right away or it goes cold quickly. I think the Black & Decker one cup is a better product: has automatic turn off and an insulated cup you can take in the car with you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan760
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adds as splash of color to my kitchen.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Oma4Ret9

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Oma4Ret9
by Oma4Ret9

I love it! Easy to use, takes little space, and cleanup is much easier than my old coffee pot. Perfect size for one person. The included mug is handy too. It's great paired with the toaster. I don't have to steep my tea anymore either.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oma4Ret9
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good single cup coffee maker
11/19/2013

Customer review by Amazonjunkie

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Amazonjunkie
by Amazonjunkie

This coffee maker is almost exactly what I wanted. The only thing wrong with it is that it doesn't keep the coffee from getting cold if you don't drink it right away, but that's a minor inconvenience. Other than that, it's GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amazonjunkie
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better coffee than my Keurig
11/21/2013

Customer review by Viennawaltzer

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Viennawaltzer
by Viennawaltzer

I couldn't afford to replace my Keuring that stopped working again. I used it sometimes once a day and it just stopped heating the water. While this little machine is not as heavy as the Keurig it makes better coffee and QUICKER!!! and it's a smaller footprint on my counter. Don't know how long it will last but for the price I'll take the chance. So far, so good!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viennawaltzer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Suz85

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Suz85
by Suz85

I really enjoy this coffee maker. It does exactly what I wanted it to do. I just needed something small and simple for my dorm room and this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suz85
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 1 cup coffee maker
11/29/2013

Customer review by Ladypitts

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Ladypitts
by Ladypitts

I love love my coffee maker. I was wasting so much coffee before I got this Bella coffee maker. And I love the coffee mug that comes with it! It is about 14 oz and that is just enough coffee for me as I'm rushing out the door for work. Oh and by the way it takes just about a little over a minute to make a cup of coffee. So easy and simple too use! Just 14 oz of water and 1 scoop of coffee and your ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypitts
Flint Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed
11/15/2013

Customer review by LoveMyBrew

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by LoveMyBrew
by LoveMyBrew

I was expecting a bright red coffee maker like the picture in the ad but it was more burgundy than red. I assumed it would have an automatic shut off but it doesn't which will be a problem. I bought it for home but took it to work instead and have used it several times, I keep forgetting to turn it off. It makes coffee quickly and it's good and hot. It cleans up easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBrew
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
12/14/2013

Customer review by CP1oldie

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by CP1oldie
by CP1oldie

I have had The Scoop for over a year and I have really enjoyed the convenience of being able to make only one cup---this machine works as good as the Scoop, but is much less expensive !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP1oldie
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The solo coffee drinker...great hit!
11/19/2013

Customer review by bluebell67

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by bluebell67
by bluebell67

Since I am the only coffee drinker in the house; this is a blessing. I can brew a quick cup in about 3 minutes for a 14oz mug and not have to use the big drip-maker. Would recommend for all ages and abilities. The one in purple is dazzling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebell67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
12/29/2013

Customer review by Ladybugrj

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Ladybugrj
by Ladybugrj

I have wanted a single cup coffee maker for a long time , But I think most are over priced for my taste I love that you need no pods and you can buy you favorite coffee it saves so much money and also the option to make tea , hot chocolate and the base adjust to your cup , Which includes travel mugs and tall and short cups..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybugrj
Durham ,N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value from Bella personal coffee maker!
12/27/2013

Customer review by IMRACHELSMOM

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by IMRACHELSMOM
by IMRACHELSMOM

So glad I didn't spend $100 on that other cup coffee maker. This Bella has it all! It's trendy looking with textured rubber accent in choice of colors, offers all sorts of hot beverage options, and it's perfectly compact for those without a lot of counter space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMRACHELSMOM
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, No Frills - Just A Good Cup of Brew
1/23/2014

Customer review by Kanri

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Kanri
by Kanri

I ended up getting this single serve coffee maker a month and a half ago while Christmas shopping online. In my Keurig-envy, I was interested in a single serve device for my gourmet tea and coffee without paying the Keurig price. I wasn't asking for anything fancy, no bells and whistles. In the end, I decided on the Bella over other brands in the same price range because I thought it looked sleek - and if it ended up being a bust of a product, I was only out twenty bucks. If you want a straight, simple device that makes a cup of tea/coffee, this product will definitely get the job done. There are no fancy frills, and it's literally a point and shoot (or scoop and brew) kind of device. I was worried I wouldn't get full flavor out of my teas like I would with a traditional kettle and teapot, but taste and quality hasn't decreased. WHY I LIKE THIS BETTER THAN ANY KEURIG: You have more freedom with your brew with Bella over a Keurig. I don't really fit into the whole 6-8-10 oz scheme of Keurig's, especially if it's the same amount of ground/leaves in a k-cup and strength of the drink is compromised. I prefer 14 or 16 oz cups, on the strong size, and depending on how much I scoop into the filter, I can get a hot cup exactly to my liking. Not to mention, you have a wider variety of products to use in the Bella, because it's not limited to K-Cups. Any tea or coffee - bagged, sachet, individually wrapped - just dump the contents into the Bella's filter and you're good to go. This is usually a cheaper option than K-cups, too. Great news for people like me who love to buy loose leaf teas and exotic coffee. WHAT TO EXPECT WITH THIS DEVICE: Keep in mind it's not a $100 Keurig. The wait time on brewing a cup is a bit longer (especially if you're doing 14 or 16 oz like me), but it's still a matter of minutes and still much quicker than you're traditional coffee pot system. Also there's a bit extra clean-up involved: Instead of just picking out the used K-cup and dumping it in the trash, you have to dump out the grounds in the filter and rinse out the filter. More than a Keurig, but still pretty simple. In the end, it makes a cup of coffee/tea at a quality that I am satisfied with, and don't see a reason to splurge an extra $80 bucks or so for a more fancy device. Here are some little tidbits I thought about as a shopping before I chose to buy this product: 1.) I was worried using it for coffee AND tea interchangeably would affect the taste (coffee tasting like tea and tea tasting like coffee), but in a month and a half of regular use, this hasn't been a problem as long as I immediately change the filter after each use. 2.) The temperature of the water in the finished product is NOT something you can modify, but personally I enjoy what I get. It's warm enough for mild scolding right out of the filter, and after just a few minutes of sitting out it's the perfect drinking temperature. Depending on the insulation of whatever cup/mug you're using, it won't take long to get it to a temperature of your liking, I think. IN SUMMARY: If you want a single-serve brewer that is simple, space-efficient, and just straight up brews a cup of your favorite drink, then feel comforted in the value of this device. It only takes a few minutes to brew and you have the ability to customize the ounces and strength of your drink that you don't get with a more expensive Keurig. However, if you're the type who loves the fancy bells and whistles and the name brand, then spending the extra money might be more to your tastes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kanri
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
12/1/2013

Customer review by littlebear1032

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by littlebear1032
by littlebear1032

I just got this item tonight And purchased the pumpkin spice coffee and it works really Works well .I would recommend this product instead of the Expensive single cup coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebear1032
omaha nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
12/28/2013

Customer review by azoldie

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by azoldie
by azoldie

Exactly what I was looking for! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azoldie
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the single cup!
12/28/2013

Customer review by daddysgirlforever

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by daddysgirlforever
by daddysgirlforever

I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He absolutely LOVES it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddysgirlforever
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1 cup coffe maker
12/11/2013

Customer review by Moravian4

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Moravian4
by Moravian4

I love the 1 cup coffee maker. It saves wasting coffee when only I want a cup. It works just as well as those fancy contraptions for making coffee and the price agreed with my pocketbook. Love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moravian4
Franklin County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quit working after a few days
12/16/2013

Customer review by jojr

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by jojr
by jojr

quit working after 2 weeks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojr
monroe city, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews