Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Fantastic choice
12/4/2013

Customer review by friendlyphotog

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by friendlyphotog
by friendlyphotog

Replaced my 26" Vizio 720p with this model and couldn't be happier! I have Directv so the HD picture is excellent. I run the sound through my home theater so I don't really care that the built-in speaker is a little weak. But if you don't have a home theater system, you will probably do okay with the sound system that it comes with. I was afraid that the "low" price of the unit would mean "low" quality also, but it has erased all my fears so far. Time will tell if it holds up down the road, so I will let you know if future problems arise. (NOTE: it does have USB port, VGA port and component connections not shown in description) Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friendlyphotog
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
11/30/2013

Customer review by NotAShopperButABuyer

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by NotAShopperButABuyer
by NotAShopperButABuyer

I purchased this TV about 6 months ago. I had never heard of the brand but decided to give it a try since the price was right. I have not had any issues. The color and sound are great. I use it for watching regular definition TV and Netflix in HD and both pictures are as good if not better than Vizio TV's I have. Will probably purchase a larger one for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotAShopperButABuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful picture - super deal for a 1080p 32"
12/3/2013

Customer review by AUTiger2

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by AUTiger2
by AUTiger2
Top 1000 contributor

Really great picture - bought this 32" 1080p for essentially the same $s as other 32" 720p TVs. Recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUTiger2
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great secondary tv
12/7/2013

Customer review by bembuph

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by bembuph
by bembuph

I bought this set just before Christmas last year, it is in my work shop and is on at least 8 hours every day, is on a 10 year old horizontal plate shaped outdoor antena, picture is great. I originally bought this brand because I researched tvs made in USA, this model is not, but they were the only company that at least assemble larger sets in the USA, Sound is good as expected for the $s but very acceptable, only other issue is as with most new sets the remote has way to many buttons and lay out is not great. Overall time to replace the family room set with the 50".

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bembuph
Waters, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Sonyfan2011

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Sonyfan2011
by Sonyfan2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice TV, excellent sound quality. I found out that I had the "energy saver" turned on and the picture quality was awful. I had to turn the setting on to "dynamic" to get a better picture. Easily resolved. I love the "sleep" function, which my last TV didn't have. And the USB ports allow my laptop to be hooked up to it for a bigger screen. I bought 2 HMDI cables to go with it to hook up my Blu Ray player and Tivo box. It's a bedroom TV and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonyfan2011
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the price.
12/11/2013

Customer review by fiercelikeme

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by fiercelikeme
by fiercelikeme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV picture is great. The sound is not the best. Remote does not function well. Plenty of hdmi ports! Does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiercelikeme
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant beat the deal .. true 1080p
12/11/2013

Customer review by teejay4200

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by teejay4200
by teejay4200

its way better then vizio tvs..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teejay4200
albany,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Christmas present for daughter
1/5/2014

Customer review by mcbasstracker

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by mcbasstracker
by mcbasstracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tv for my daughter for Christmas and I paid $189.00 plus tax. This tv is paper thin and so light I actually thought the box was empty. It only took about 10 minutes to hook everything up and get the picture where she wanted it. The speakers are nice and strong and it has plenty of volume to spare. For what you get in this tv for the price I just can't see a down side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcbasstracker
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great television
1/7/2014

Customer review by jcc03

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by jcc03
by jcc03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my son for Christmas. It has a beautiful picture and the sound is great. Looks better than my Samsung 60" and is certainly louder than the Samsung is. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcc03
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor OTA (Over The Air or antenna) receiption
11/30/2013

Customer review by microwave4907

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by microwave4907
by microwave4907

If you have cable this may be a great TV for you. HOWEVER if you are trying to save money (or in an area without cable) by using an antenna, this TV will NOT pick up some of the local tv stations, EVEN using an outdoor antenna!! I took mine back to the store for a refund. The Insignia that I bought from Wal-Mart picks up stations much better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
microwave4907
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Great TV for price
1/14/2014

Customer review by cheapshpr

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by cheapshpr
by cheapshpr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Elderly parents love this TV the closed captioning is easier than others to read and remote is simple to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapshpr
Wyomissing,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Ladylinda16

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Ladylinda16
by Ladylinda16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great TV for the money. Nice size and perfect for our spare room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladylinda16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding tv for the money!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lamm90

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lamm90
by Lamm90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter's birthday and tested it with my Direct TV HD box (1080)initially. The picture was amazing! When I hung it on her wall and connected her HD box (720) to it, as expected the picture quality diminished a bit but it is still a great picture for a new 12 year old. She is extremely happy with this. There are three HDMI connections, a USB port, and the red-blue-green...RCA type connections that also accept the red-wite-yellow RCA plugs. I read the review about the sound of this product being a bit substandard, my daughter has had no issues so far with this in her bedroom. This is a definite upgrade from her last wall mount TV. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great TV at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamm90
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper does not mean better
12/14/2013

Customer review by juggernaut804

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by juggernaut804
by juggernaut804

I bought this for my daughters room. Didn't need nothing major just something she can watch for her room. Worse decision every made......went through all the programming and scanning for channels and was calling my cable company thinking they duped me on my service and it was the TV, unable to pick up the channels. I would recommend paying your money on an established brand of TV. Definitely not worth the money. Black Friday sale or not!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juggernaut804
Great Mills, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
teenager loves this TV
12/28/2013

Customer review by chris4524

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by chris4524
by chris4524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this gift for my 18 year old son for Christmas, he is very happy. Great picture and sound, very easy to set up. Compared to other TV's with as many features as this one and really good reviews the price was great! Most of the big name brand TV's that were around the same price only came with one HDMI port and was not a 1080p which is not exceptable. This TV has 3 HDMI ports so my son could hook up his direct tv, game system, and computer. Me and my son are very happy with this TV so far. Plus I ordered it on a Sunday night online and it arrived by Wed standard shipping. I was shocked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris4524
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Romans8

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Romans8
by Romans8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on sale for about $198 before tax & with free shipping! It's the only 1080p I've seen anywhere near this price, so I had to jump on it fast. I've only had it about two weeks, so I have not seen/used all the features yet. But, I accidentally found the "freeze" button which freezes the picture frame (the sound keep going). I thought that was pretty cool. I use it with an antenna (easy setup), since I do not have cable/satelite, and the picture quality is excellent. So glad I did NOT get a 720p!!! I am super pleased with the video quality of my new 1080p flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romans8
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all-around
12/30/2013

Customer review by 113E

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 113E
by 113E
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great features and quality. I have it hooked to an xbox and a blu-ray player through HDMI cables. The only thing it lacks is better documentation to explain the many features which is why I rated it GOOD for 'Meets Expectations.' I have been figuring out some of the features through trial and error but besides that I am very happy. For some reason many 32" TVs are 720p. This TV is 1080p and it looks fantastic with xbox and blu-ray 1080p. I can't speak to durability because I have not had it long enough but the price I got it at was so low that I feel comfortable owning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
113E
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV for Price
12/25/2013

Customer review by ttmm4

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ttmm4
by ttmm4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a outstanding TV for the price especially in comparison to other Well Known Brand Names. There is no difference between this TV and my Toshiba with the exception that this one was several hundred less in cost and does the same things. The picture is great actually the sound is better than my Toshiba, I would highly recommend this to anyone! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttmm4
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect.
12/28/2013

Customer review by LennyTDangerously

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by LennyTDangerously
by LennyTDangerously
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought one last year & because we were so happy with it, I got my mom one for her birthday & my wife got her dad one for Christmas. Just because it doesn't say Sony or Samsung on it, don't think for a minute that the Element TVs don't stack up, because they look & sound just as good as anything else out there. And for less than $200, you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LennyTDangerously
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV priced right!
12/12/2013

Customer review by jimfromctown

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jimfromctown
by jimfromctown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV from Walmart after having to return an RCA that had a pixel error in the center of the screen. It was actually much less expensive and it meets my expectations. It was delivered quickly, was easy to mount to the wall and has an excellent picture and the sound is great for the small room it is in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimfromctown
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews