Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Died in 19 months
9/17/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by James
by James

Lasted 19 months. Bought this in February 2015. Installed in 2004 Acura TL. No problems until July when the Acura dealer said the battery needed to be replaced, but I though it was a fluke because the battery was relatively new. A couple months later, the battery would barely crank over the ignition. The exchange process was OK. I had the battery report from the dealer saying it needed to be replaced, but Walmart wouldn't accept that and wanted to test it themselves, so I brought it in. Then they told me I'd have to wait 2+ hours because other cars were getting oil changes and I'd have to wait for someone to remove the battery and hook it up to the tester. So I removed the battery myself (it's easy). I then went back to the same person who wouldn't accept the dealer's report and gave her the Walmart finding. The battery was done. No cost to replace under the 3-year warranty. But still, I shouldn't have to go through this hassle every 17 months.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? No
5+ Years
11/17/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Purchased this battery in August 2011. It finally just died yesterday 11/16/2016 after 5+ years of reliable service in my 1978 Jeep CJ7. From starting in subzero weather (Minnesota) to 115+ degrees (Arizona). Cant ask for much more especially considering its one of the lowest priced batteries I have found. On my way to pick up a new one right now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car Battery
9/13/2016

Customer review by JAllenS

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by JAllenS
by JAllenS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This battery worked great for us and would recommend it We had a problem starting up and maintaining other functions with this battery the car is problem free

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAllenS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 2.5 weeks short of 7 year warranty
11/15/2015

Customer review by Poconos

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Poconos
by Poconos

I bought this battery on 12/02/08 for my Hyundai Elantra. It was a 7 year battery and lasted till today, 2.5 weeks shy of 7 years. I bought Diehard in the past and I had to replace them several times in several months. Very disappointing. I decided to try another brand. My first Everstart was for another car before this one and that battery lasted almost until the warranty end. I recently needed a battery for another car and I wanted only this brand. That was my third Everstart purchase. The Hyundai sits a lot and the battery lasted a long time. I certainly got my money's worth ($66.94 in 2008). Wow, the price has gone up quite a bit, but I will only buy this brand. So, when this comes back in stock it will be my fourth Ever start purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick N Ez
12/10/2016

Customer review by sammi

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by sammi
by sammi

I ordered online and picked-up. Super easy, super quick, and has stood against 110+ degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EverStart Maax lives up to its name
2/2/2017

Customer review by MickeyM

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by MickeyM
by MickeyM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this battery in severe weather of Arizona and the cold of Lake Tahoe.....never let me down. So, I bought it again on the strength of its performance over the years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickeyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New battery
12/25/2016

Customer review by VikingII

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by VikingII
by VikingII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I called in advance to find this, semi rare, car battery. When I drove up to service, there was a long line for oil changes. The Walmart service people moved me off to the side and changed the battery quickly. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VikingII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'M HAPPY...
8/17/2016

Customer review by Jeaniejanet

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Jeaniejanet
by Jeaniejanet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous battery had died on me several times so I finally gave in and ordered a new EverStart on line one night. Drove to Walmart to pick up early the next morning and had it installed while I shopped. It has a 3 year warranty and was the cheapest one available. Since I purchased on line I was charged $12 for a Core Redemption Fee on my old battery but was given a $12 cash refund when they actually got my old battery when they installed the new one. I've only had the new one for a couple of weeks but have had no problems with a dead battery since the new one was installed. Easy, quick and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeaniejanet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Good battery
4/17/2014

Customer review by JBCool2

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by JBCool2
by JBCool2

Good batterie that I had no problem with. No problem durring very cold days (-20F) It started my car like would be nothing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBCool2
Wheeling, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Auto Battery
1/17/2017

Customer review by JimI

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by JimI
by JimI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price was right, order was easy. a little difficult getting my core charge reimbursed, had to go three different places, spent time at all, but finally got it. A real sytems problem, clerks were trying their best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought it
1/10/2017

Customer review by yendis1939

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by yendis1939
by yendis1939
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yendis1939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consumer Report recommended
2/17/2014

Customer review by osquanto

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by osquanto
by osquanto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This battery was recommended by Consumer Reports. It's been in for a week and is working well so far. I can't just its life yet; I'm hopeful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osquanto
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVERSTART 124R-3
6/15/2014

Customer review by MisterBP

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by MisterBP
by MisterBP

Purchased this Battery on 6/11/2011. it just died on me yesterday 6/14/14. I think it's a excellent battery numerous summers and winters here in Atlanta and four roadtrips in 3 years and it held So I will be purchasing one this Friday 6/20/14 and my next purchase will be an upgrade to Everstart Maxx 124 .

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterBP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SORRY WALMART YOUR NOT A DIEHARD
9/7/2015

Customer review by MIKE

2.0 stars 9/7/2015 by MIKE
by MIKE

purchased first battery from walmart 10/11 because replacement battery was 6 years old. Almost 1 year to the date it was dead. Returned back to walmart service center and a replacement battery was given. Second replacement battery went dead after 2 1/2 years. Walmart pricing is much less and warranty is only good for 2 years. After weighing out the options I choose to go back to Sears Diehard Batteries. They have always lasted 6 plus years, but they do cost more. You get what you are paying for with batteries and getting stranded in the hot Arizona sun isn't worth the $25 savings to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Posts too narrow
2/7/2015

Customer review by Fotojock

3.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Fotojock
by Fotojock

This battery is the only one specified for a 2007 Kia Rondo, but the battery post diameters are too small, and the clamps cannot be tightened on them. Bought a pair of lead post shims, but they were too fat, so had to file them down to get a fit. A real pain ... shop elsewhere if you have a Kia, and good luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fotojock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery
10/18/2016

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Customer
by Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to get a battery to someone in the states over without being there

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EverStart Maxx Lead Acid Automotive Battery, 124R
11/18/2015

Customer review by Happybutt

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Happybutt
by Happybutt

It's easy and convenience to purchase on Wal-Mart on-line store. The deal is very good. The price is the lowest and the battery quality is among the best. In store pick-up process is smooth.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everstart Battery
12/9/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good to go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Automobile Batteries From Walmart
1/10/2016

Customer review by JB007

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by JB007
by JB007

I always purchase my automobile batteries from Walmart. The EverStart brand is excellent. I definitely would recommend the brand to anyone who is looking to replace their battery. I have seven cars and they all have EverStart in them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EStart MAXX
11/30/2015

Customer review by cold

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by cold
by cold

Lasted 4 years for me. Overall good but always fail when least expect it. All cores are recycled nowadays so most are back out on the road. Buy a battery of your choice rated for your vehicle and a set of jumper cables for standby. At around $15 for medium duty set its well worth the piece of mind to be able to start the car. Hard part is finding a willing person nowadays to help. Good luck all!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews