Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EVERSTART 124R-3
6/15/2014

Customer review by MisterBP

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by MisterBP
by MisterBP

Purchased this Battery on 6/11/2011. it just died on me yesterday 6/14/14. I think it's a excellent battery numerous summers and winters here in Atlanta and four roadtrips in 3 years and it held So I will be purchasing one this Friday 6/20/14 and my next purchase will be an upgrade to Everstart Maxx 124 .

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterBP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Good battery
4/17/2014

Customer review by JBCool2

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by JBCool2
by JBCool2

Good batterie that I had no problem with. No problem durring very cold days (-20F) It started my car like would be nothing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBCool2
Wheeling, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Battery 124R
9/4/2013

Customer review by CarolinaMan13

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by CarolinaMan13
by CarolinaMan13

I love the price of the battery, but the battery not so good. I bought this battery in 02/13 and here it is 09/13, it doesn't want to hold a charge. We all know that Walmart is good for some things but i think they need to leave other things to the pros. Hope i can exchange it for another and prey that it stay charged through the winter...

Was this review helpful? (40) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaMan13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Consumer Report recommended
2/17/2014

Customer review by osquanto

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by osquanto
by osquanto

This battery was recommended by Consumer Reports. It's been in for a week and is working well so far. I can't just its life yet; I'm hopeful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osquanto
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh, Fresh, Fresh
12/9/2014

Customer review by nvelli

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by nvelli
by nvelli

I needed but was not planning to buy a battery from Walmart but since I saw them there, I decided to take a look. They had the size I needed. When I saw how fresh the battery was (less that one month old), I decided to buy based on price. Installed it myself. Car started right up and the battery sounds strong. Only question is how long will it last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nvelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Installed in a 2011 Kia Sedona
4/26/2014

Customer review by shopinformed

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by shopinformed
by shopinformed

I was able to replace my Kia Sedona battery with this one. Pros: once installed it works just fine Cons: This battery did not have a lifting handle like the original which made the installation difficult to fit in the car. Nice warrantee

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinformed
Dunnellon Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Better start your car every day
3/1/2015

Customer review by Dontnormallydoreviews

1.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Dontnormallydoreviews
by Dontnormallydoreviews

I had to have this battery replaced after a year. It had never been great then simply died. I figured it's possible I just got a bad one. It is now a month later and I have had nothing but issues with the new one. If I don't start my car every day it simply won't start the following day and needs to be charged. I am going to pursue getting a refund as this product couldn't be less reliable. Employees were great with the exchange, but, I am not up for continuously replacing a battery only to have issues again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from EverstartExpert - 3/2/2015

I'm sorry you are having trouble with your car. May I suggest that you have it checked for a drain. It could be something as simple as a brake or truck light staying on. The associates at Walmart can run that test for you.

Dontnormallydoreviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fails After 17 Months
12/31/2014

Customer review by mdexec

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by mdexec
by mdexec

We will see whether Walmart will ever replace this battery or not in 17 months. Not saying that they won't. The manager I talked with on the phone was very friendly and appears that they will honour this warranty. However... This still does not mean that the product is good. It is simply terrible if it has a "Free Replacement Warranty" of 36 months and fails in 17 months, being used in a decent car (2010 Hyundai Sonata)

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdexec
Would recommend to a friend? No
Posts too narrow
2/7/2015

Customer review by Fotojock

3.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Fotojock
by Fotojock

This battery is the only one specified for a 2007 Kia Rondo, but the battery post diameters are too small, and the clamps cannot be tightened on them. Bought a pair of lead post shims, but they were too fat, so had to file them down to get a fit. A real pain ... shop elsewhere if you have a Kia, and good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fotojock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product/Great Value
7/22/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Difficult to rate a battery less than a month after purchase but so far it has worked just fine. Purchased online and process was smooth both for purchase and pickup and installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes