Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Lasted 2.5 weeks short of 7 year warranty
11/15/2015

Customer review by Poconos

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Poconos
by Poconos

I bought this battery on 12/02/08 for my Hyundai Elantra. It was a 7 year battery and lasted till today, 2.5 weeks shy of 7 years. I bought Diehard in the past and I had to replace them several times in several months. Very disappointing. I decided to try another brand. My first Everstart was for another car before this one and that battery lasted almost until the warranty end. I recently needed a battery for another car and I wanted only this brand. That was my third Everstart purchase. The Hyundai sits a lot and the battery lasted a long time. I certainly got my money's worth ($66.94 in 2008). Wow, the price has gone up quite a bit, but I will only buy this brand. So, when this comes back in stock it will be my fourth Ever start purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EverStart Maxx Lead Acid Automotive Battery, 124R
11/18/2015

Customer review by Happybutt

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Happybutt
by Happybutt

It's easy and convenience to purchase on Wal-Mart on-line store. The deal is very good. The price is the lowest and the battery quality is among the best. In store pick-up process is smooth.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Good battery
4/17/2014

Customer review by JBCool2

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by JBCool2
by JBCool2

Good batterie that I had no problem with. No problem durring very cold days (-20F) It started my car like would be nothing.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBCool2
Wheeling, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Consumer Report recommended
2/17/2014

Customer review by osquanto

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by osquanto
by osquanto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This battery was recommended by Consumer Reports. It's been in for a week and is working well so far. I can't just its life yet; I'm hopeful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osquanto
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EStart MAXX
11/30/2015

Customer review by cold

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by cold
by cold

Lasted 4 years for me. Overall good but always fail when least expect it. All cores are recycled nowadays so most are back out on the road. Buy a battery of your choice rated for your vehicle and a set of jumper cables for standby. At around $15 for medium duty set its well worth the piece of mind to be able to start the car. Hard part is finding a willing person nowadays to help. Good luck all!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good battery , great price
1/30/2016

Customer review by Noneoffered

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Noneoffered
by Noneoffered

I purchased this battery because it gets high marks from consumer reviews,and it carries a warranty that is longer than batteries sold at nearby auto parts stores. The price at walmart.com was about 10% lower,.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noneoffered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EVERSTART 124R-3
6/15/2014

Customer review by MisterBP

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by MisterBP
by MisterBP

Purchased this Battery on 6/11/2011. it just died on me yesterday 6/14/14. I think it's a excellent battery numerous summers and winters here in Atlanta and four roadtrips in 3 years and it held So I will be purchasing one this Friday 6/20/14 and my next purchase will be an upgrade to Everstart Maxx 124 .

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterBP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Automobile Batteries From Walmart
1/10/2016

Customer review by JB007

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by JB007
by JB007

I always purchase my automobile batteries from Walmart. The EverStart brand is excellent. I definitely would recommend the brand to anyone who is looking to replace their battery. I have seven cars and they all have EverStart in them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SORRY WALMART YOUR NOT A DIEHARD
9/7/2015

Customer review by MIKE

2.0 stars 9/7/2015 by MIKE
by MIKE

purchased first battery from walmart 10/11 because replacement battery was 6 years old. Almost 1 year to the date it was dead. Returned back to walmart service center and a replacement battery was given. Second replacement battery went dead after 2 1/2 years. Walmart pricing is much less and warranty is only good for 2 years. After weighing out the options I choose to go back to Sears Diehard Batteries. They have always lasted 6 plus years, but they do cost more. You get what you are paying for with batteries and getting stranded in the hot Arizona sun isn't worth the $25 savings to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fresh, Fresh, Fresh
12/9/2014

Customer review by nvelli

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by nvelli
by nvelli

I needed but was not planning to buy a battery from Walmart but since I saw them there, I decided to take a look. They had the size I needed. When I saw how fresh the battery was (less that one month old), I decided to buy based on price. Installed it myself. Car started right up and the battery sounds strong. Only question is how long will it last.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy...
4/8/2016

Customer review by Corey

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Corey
by Corey

This is a good battery and the price can't be beat because I check around before purchasing this battery...

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Posts too narrow
2/7/2015

Customer review by Fotojock

3.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Fotojock
by Fotojock

This battery is the only one specified for a 2007 Kia Rondo, but the battery post diameters are too small, and the clamps cannot be tightened on them. Bought a pair of lead post shims, but they were too fat, so had to file them down to get a fit. A real pain ... shop elsewhere if you have a Kia, and good luck!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fotojock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everstart Auto Battery-124R
10/17/2015

Customer review by Azzai

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Azzai
by Azzai

Auto started immediately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azzai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery 124R
9/4/2013

Customer review by CarolinaMan13

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by CarolinaMan13
by CarolinaMan13

I love the price of the battery, but the battery not so good. I bought this battery in 02/13 and here it is 09/13, it doesn't want to hold a charge. We all know that Walmart is good for some things but i think they need to leave other things to the pros. Hope i can exchange it for another and prey that it stay charged through the winter...

Was this review helpful? (44) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaMan13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great battery
11/9/2015

Customer review by Rikrik

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Rikrik
by Rikrik

Works great so far. Best warranty

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rikrik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new battery
3/29/2016

Customer review by RLYPolson

3.0 stars 3/29/2016 by RLYPolson
by RLYPolson

Gee, but my opinion of the quality of a new car battery would be time-dependent! We've only had this for 2 weeks. It installed easily and seems to have plenty of power. I am satisfied ,but for this type of item, ask me in 3 years. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLYPolson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
battery
4/3/2016

Customer review by edpawn

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by edpawn
by edpawn

Perfect fit,easy to install yourself; good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edpawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review of Battery
2/14/2016

Customer review by Halkam

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Halkam
by Halkam

Battery was good, customer services was the opposite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halkam
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
3/19/2016

Customer review by BettyfromKansas

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by BettyfromKansas
by BettyfromKansas

It is working in my daughters car now for less than a month. Curious to see how it will perform over its life expectancy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyfromKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product/Great Value
7/22/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Difficult to rate a battery less than a month after purchase but so far it has worked just fine. Purchased online and process was smooth both for purchase and pickup and installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews