Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 144 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Awesome Hoop
2/9/2014

Customer review by justdanz

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by justdanz
by justdanz

I've had this Hoop for at least 2 years perhaps 3 Loved it so much I bought about 5 more for family members....I've had absolutely NO problem with this hoop....I've read reviews where people were saying hoop would not stay together...None of our hoops have a problem and we hoop lots and lots 1 or more hours almost everyday for me....Love the hoop and the workout.....It only took me about 1 week to keep the hoop going....A bit of practice is all it took....What I love about this hoop is I can take it apart and take it with me....Very easy to assemble....and really is a great price....If your lower back hurts a bit you aren't in the correct posture....Once you get going it's so easy and you feel great afterwards.....BEST hoop I have found so far.....

Was this review helpful? (116) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justdanz
Newburgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop
3/22/2014

Customer review by DocSJI

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by DocSJI
by DocSJI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am thoroughly pleased with the Gold's Gym Hoop! It was simple to to assemble. You must make sure to snap the ends (listen for the click). The first two days, my waist was sore from the weight of the hula, but it's all good now! I use the hoop every day from 20-45 minutes. When I'm rushed I'll get a quick 10 minutes in. It's important to me to use it every day regardless of how much time I have. I find the best time to hula is during some of favorite TV shows after work. It's rather easy to hula for 30-45 minutes. I've had the hoop for a week now and already see the difference. Lost 3 pounds! Of course, I'm watching what I eat and drinking plenty of water. When I realized that i could burn as many calories in 30 minutes as I did walking, I opted for the hula. Simple and fun way to shed the inches and pounds!

Was this review helpful? (87) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocSJI
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this thing!
1/26/2016

Customer review by ItTakesWantTo

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ItTakesWantTo
by ItTakesWantTo

I'm 54 yrs. old and kind of questioned if I could even do this or not. But I'm really having fun with it! I'm taking it slow and I'm having a ball. What a great way to exercise and watch TV! It is sturdy and snaps together easily. I was worried about the weight but it's fine. I'm not getting bruises or anything. I can definitely feel this thing working my abs. Really cool. I think everyone should do this. It's like playing not working out, yay!!!! Very pleased with this item, everyone should get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItTakesWantTo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weighted hula hoop
6/3/2015

Customer review by 50Plusandstillyoung

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by 50Plusandstillyoung
by 50Plusandstillyoung

Easy to put together and very easy to use. Comes with an instructional DVD that explains several different exercises. I'm over fifty and this is much easier on some of my joints than my dance DVD. Very satisfied with this!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50Plusandstillyoung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
1/28/2016

Customer review by ShunShine

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ShunShine
by ShunShine

Bought this hoop to start a hoop fitness regimen. It works great. Sometimes I use the video that came with it, other times I just set my timer and just hoop. Overall, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShunShine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE this.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

This is a fun way to excersize. I am not dreading doing it and enjoy TV while I workout. I LOVE this. I read ALL of the many reviews before I purchased and have added a minute a day and have not been bruised at all. It stayed together nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for beginners.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Greg
by Greg

This hoop is not for beginners. Very well made. The weight of it will bruise you, wife ribs look like she was used as a punching bag. Just with the weight of it can be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/17/2016

Customer review by traw

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by traw
by traw

I Love my hoop. It's easy to use and I can get some exercise while watching TV. I've been using it for two weeks. I can already tell a difference in my waist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Didn't think I could do this anymore
5/19/2014

Customer review by Kloudy52

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Kloudy52
by Kloudy52

I tried hooping with one like I had when I was a kid. Not a chance. Then a friend told me I need a weighted one around 40" diameter. I found this one at sports authority and dicks for twice the price. Walmart had it at a great rate, so I ran over and got it. Been using it 3 days now. My sides feel a little bruised, But my stomach muscles are already sore. I can only spin it maybe 50 times at a shot so I have to work up the strength to get the full effect I want. I also use it one my arms. They are sore too. I love this thing. It's fun and easy to make time to do, unlike going to the gym and riding a bike or walking a tread mill.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kloudy52
Boynton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love this hula hoop!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Avate

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Avate
by Avate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hula hooped as a child and because of that I thought I would pick it right up again. NOT, I couldn't even keep it up for 1 rotation on the day I got it. That was a week ago today. If you have trouble just keep practicing. I have now done 60 rotations. Just don't give up. You can really feel it in your core, legs & butt. It will get your heart rate up too. It seems to be made well. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended for any level!
2/16/2014

Customer review by LouisianaLady25

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by LouisianaLady25
by LouisianaLady25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really easy to snap together and start using right away. It only took a few goes before both my husband and I had the old rhythm again. I started feeling it right away and noticed trimming and toning within a week. It's awesome! I know that I will get a lot of use out of this well into the future. I grab it every time I have a spare minute or if I'm up to the challenge of watching a whole tv show while hooping. Give yourself a wide berth, it swings wide. We accidentally tossed the DVD with the box but I thought it was cool that they came together. If you have dogs make sure they understand what you're doing. Mine got whacked trying to save me from the hoop - lol!

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouisianaLady25
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner hoop
3/16/2014

Customer review by fitmommyof4

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by fitmommyof4
by fitmommyof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this hoop! It is helping me on my new weight loss journey. It was very easy to assemble. You just have to put a little force behind it when you snap the pieces in place. I was going to purchase a hoop from another online retailer, but their hoops were more than 30 dollars and there were crazy shipping fees. This hoop was priced perfectly and I did site to store, so no shipping charges! It also came with a dvd that's about 15min long. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitmommyof4
covington, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use, you can take it apart, has a CD
11/10/2013

Customer review by Just11728Me

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Just11728Me
by Just11728Me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its easy to use, there is a CD to help you with your workout. When you're done using it you can take it apart to put away.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just11728Me
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mokasexy

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mokasexy
by Mokasexy

Playing with nieces on thanksgiving I was showing them how to move your hips to keep the hola hoop going and the 5 minute I was doing this it got me to thinking..wow my stomach is feeling this workout and I told them i was getting one to add to my ab workout they laughed but guess what? I got one and this one is awesome w/2.5lbs added to it. you will feel it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokasexy
Brookline, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use for even this gramma.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Justmelovinlife

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Justmelovinlife
by Justmelovinlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I love it. Haven't had it long enough to know how effective it is. But it's fun. Only problem I have is you have to make sure you have a heavy shirt on or it can make your sides sore.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmelovinlife
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/30/2013

Customer review by Browneyes7802

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Browneyes7802
by Browneyes7802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product it was very easy to put together and i was using it in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyes7802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
6/21/2014

Customer review by shygirln1454

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by shygirln1454
by shygirln1454

I got mine right at the store. The first time I used it I got a little sore and had bruises for a week. Started out 5 min then kept adding more time everyday. Now I go till I get cramps. Been losing fat on my waist. Had to sew in pants 2 inches already. Was a very good price, and went together very easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shygirln1454
Greenville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I heard about this hula hoop and purchased.
9/11/2014

Customer review by EXCEPTIONALVALUE

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by EXCEPTIONALVALUE
by EXCEPTIONALVALUE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easily put together , durable and great value for the price. Can't tell if it's help taking any weight off yet but it feels good as I'm exercising with it the results are sure to follow!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXCEPTIONALVALUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop
5/9/2014

Customer review by allmansister

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by allmansister
by allmansister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching for something to work my waist-line a bit more and remembered having a hula hoop when I was a child. After researching, I came across the Golds Gym Fitness Hoop that was weighted. The weighted hoop works the waist much better than a childs hoop or a hoop that is not weighted. Just put on a CD, and hoop to the music. It was very easy to put together and also included suggestive ways to use the equipment. Since using the hoop, I can tell that my core is harder and my waist is getting smaller.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allmansister
macon, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It get the job done!
8/8/2014

Customer review by IMQNURRR

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by IMQNURRR
by IMQNURRR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, the first week you use it you will feel a bit bruised but after your mid-section becomes accustomed to the hoop you will no longer experience any discomfort. It's fun and works up a moderate sweat. I've used it two weeks and I can now go a full 20 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMQNURRR
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews