Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 132 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Awesome Hoop
2/9/2014

Customer review by justdanz

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by justdanz
by justdanz

I've had this Hoop for at least 2 years perhaps 3 Loved it so much I bought about 5 more for family members....I've had absolutely NO problem with this hoop....I've read reviews where people were saying hoop would not stay together...None of our hoops have a problem and we hoop lots and lots 1 or more hours almost everyday for me....Love the hoop and the workout.....It only took me about 1 week to keep the hoop going....A bit of practice is all it took....What I love about this hoop is I can take it apart and take it with me....Very easy to assemble....and really is a great price....If your lower back hurts a bit you aren't in the correct posture....Once you get going it's so easy and you feel great afterwards.....BEST hoop I have found so far.....

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justdanz
Newburgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop
3/22/2014

Customer review by DocSJI

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by DocSJI
by DocSJI

I am thoroughly pleased with the Gold's Gym Hoop! It was simple to to assemble. You must make sure to snap the ends (listen for the click). The first two days, my waist was sore from the weight of the hula, but it's all good now! I use the hoop every day from 20-45 minutes. When I'm rushed I'll get a quick 10 minutes in. It's important to me to use it every day regardless of how much time I have. I find the best time to hula is during some of favorite TV shows after work. It's rather easy to hula for 30-45 minutes. I've had the hoop for a week now and already see the difference. Lost 3 pounds! Of course, I'm watching what I eat and drinking plenty of water. When I realized that i could burn as many calories in 30 minutes as I did walking, I opted for the hula. Simple and fun way to shed the inches and pounds!

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocSJI
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner hoop
3/16/2014

Customer review by fitmommyof4

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by fitmommyof4
by fitmommyof4

I love this hoop! It is helping me on my new weight loss journey. It was very easy to assemble. You just have to put a little force behind it when you snap the pieces in place. I was going to purchase a hoop from another online retailer, but their hoops were more than 30 dollars and there were crazy shipping fees. This hoop was priced perfectly and I did site to store, so no shipping charges! It also came with a dvd that's about 15min long. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitmommyof4
covington, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended for any level!
2/16/2014

Customer review by LouisianaLady25

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by LouisianaLady25
by LouisianaLady25

It's really easy to snap together and start using right away. It only took a few goes before both my husband and I had the old rhythm again. I started feeling it right away and noticed trimming and toning within a week. It's awesome! I know that I will get a lot of use out of this well into the future. I grab it every time I have a spare minute or if I'm up to the challenge of watching a whole tv show while hooping. Give yourself a wide berth, it swings wide. We accidentally tossed the DVD with the box but I thought it was cool that they came together. If you have dogs make sure they understand what you're doing. Mine got whacked trying to save me from the hoop - lol!

Was this review helpful? (51) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisianaLady25
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my hoop!! Fitness Fun
4/28/2014

Customer review by imawalkingal

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by imawalkingal
by imawalkingal

Just got my new hoop.I love it!!! BUT I will warn new users to pace yourself and for the first few days ONLY do about 1-2 minutes each direction.After a few days you can start adding abit more time. You will get sore and bruised BUT if you keep your time minimal starting out it will minimize the discomfort and bruises. Its been a week and I can now use it with NO issues whatsoever !!

Was this review helpful? (50) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imawalkingal
clarksville arkansas,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
easy to use, you can take it apart, has a CD
11/10/2013

Customer review by Just11728Me

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Just11728Me
by Just11728Me

Its easy to use, there is a CD to help you with your workout. When you're done using it you can take it apart to put away.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just11728Me
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use for even this gramma.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Justmelovinlife

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Justmelovinlife
by Justmelovinlife

So far I love it. Haven't had it long enough to know how effective it is. But it's fun. Only problem I have is you have to make sure you have a heavy shirt on or it can make your sides sore.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justmelovinlife
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hoop ever!
10/27/2013

Customer review by RPThayer

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by RPThayer
by RPThayer

I have been trying to find a good hoop for exercising and this one is heavy enough to let this old-timer have a hooping good time!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPThayer
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mokasexy

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mokasexy
by Mokasexy

Playing with nieces on thanksgiving I was showing them how to move your hips to keep the hola hoop going and the 5 minute I was doing this it got me to thinking..wow my stomach is feeling this workout and I told them i was getting one to add to my ab workout they laughed but guess what? I got one and this one is awesome w/2.5lbs added to it. you will feel it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mokasexy
Brookline, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
7/26/2014

Customer review by thmpr1194

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by thmpr1194
by thmpr1194

A friend of mine has this, and I just loved it, I gained a lot of weight around my stomach and looked pregnant, So today I went and got one. And after using it for a few min's I can already feel the pain. Love it. Just remember when your putting it together that you listen for the click or it will fall apart for you. Extremely easy to put together and easy to use, even if you don't think you can use it, just remember that kids plastic thing will never stay up for us adults. You just have to get this, and remember if you don't like it you can always take it back. Although I firmly believe that you will love it just as much as everyone else on here that have left a great review. Best Wishes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thmpr1194
Alvarado, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
WOW! Didn't think I could do this anymore
5/19/2014

Customer review by Kloudy52

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Kloudy52
by Kloudy52

I tried hooping with one like I had when I was a kid. Not a chance. Then a friend told me I need a weighted one around 40" diameter. I found this one at sports authority and dicks for twice the price. Walmart had it at a great rate, so I ran over and got it. Been using it 3 days now. My sides feel a little bruised, But my stomach muscles are already sore. I can only spin it maybe 50 times at a shot so I have to work up the strength to get the full effect I want. I also use it one my arms. They are sore too. I love this thing. It's fun and easy to make time to do, unlike going to the gym and riding a bike or walking a tread mill.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kloudy52
Boynton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great
10/30/2013

Customer review by Browneyes7802

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Browneyes7802
by Browneyes7802

I love this product it was very easy to put together and i was using it in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyes7802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop
5/9/2014

Customer review by allmansister

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by allmansister
by allmansister

I've been searching for something to work my waist-line a bit more and remembered having a hula hoop when I was a child. After researching, I came across the Golds Gym Fitness Hoop that was weighted. The weighted hoop works the waist much better than a childs hoop or a hoop that is not weighted. Just put on a CD, and hoop to the music. It was very easy to put together and also included suggestive ways to use the equipment. Since using the hoop, I can tell that my core is harder and my waist is getting smaller.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allmansister
macon, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this hula hoop!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Avate

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Avate
by Avate

I hula hooped as a child and because of that I thought I would pick it right up again. NOT, I couldn't even keep it up for 1 rotation on the day I got it. That was a week ago today. If you have trouble just keep practicing. I have now done 60 rotations. Just don't give up. You can really feel it in your core, legs & butt. It will get your heart rate up too. It seems to be made well. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weighted hula hoop
6/3/2015

Customer review by 50Plusandstillyoung

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by 50Plusandstillyoung
by 50Plusandstillyoung

Easy to put together and very easy to use. Comes with an instructional DVD that explains several different exercises. I'm over fifty and this is much easier on some of my joints than my dance DVD. Very satisfied with this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50Plusandstillyoung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
5/7/2014

Customer review by Sandbeach

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Sandbeach
by Sandbeach

A friend of mine, who has lost quite a bit of weight, shared her secret with me - a weighted hula hoop! Since I've always loved to hula hoop, and get very bored with other exercises, I thought I'd give it a try. Success! It's fun, and it works. I've ben using it for almost a week, and have lost 3 pounds and can feel a difference in my clothes from the toning up. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop
6/18/2014

Customer review by Willowbreeze59

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Willowbreeze59
by Willowbreeze59

I do like this hoop. After a few attempts I was able to keep it going for quite a while. I had not used one of these in years. I am 54 and suffer from Fibromyalgia and want to try and get in shape. It does cause bruising around the waist for about a week and then it seems to adjust. I can use it for 30 minutes a day and truly feel a soreness in the core. I would get this again and I will continue trying to get better with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willowbreeze59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I heard about this hula hoop and purchased.
9/11/2014

Customer review by EXCEPTIONALVALUE

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by EXCEPTIONALVALUE
by EXCEPTIONALVALUE

Easily put together , durable and great value for the price. Can't tell if it's help taking any weight off yet but it feels good as I'm exercising with it the results are sure to follow!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXCEPTIONALVALUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It get the job done!
8/8/2014

Customer review by IMQNURRR

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by IMQNURRR
by IMQNURRR

Yes, the first week you use it you will feel a bit bruised but after your mid-section becomes accustomed to the hoop you will no longer experience any discomfort. It's fun and works up a moderate sweat. I've used it two weeks and I can now go a full 20 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMQNURRR
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ouch, Kinda painful
2/1/2014

Customer review by AmandaSC87

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by AmandaSC87
by AmandaSC87

If you enjoy having your insides feel like they are being beaten then maybe this is for you. I finally broke down an purchased thinking it would be a fun addition to my work outs. Wow was I wrong after a few times around I felt like a had been beaten up lol. 2.5 pounds banging around you might not seem like much...But it is. I can actually take pain but this was brutal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaSC87
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews