Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Pit Bull Loves This Food!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Bren223

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Bren223
by Bren223

I switched my 9-year-old pit bull to this food after not doing very well with Science Diet. She has itchy skin and a problem with allergies and so I thought it would be a good idea to try out a grain-free food before I take more expensive measures that the vet suggested as a last resort. I wanted to put her on Blue Buffalo or Halo but can't really afford a food that expensive right now. I saw this food at my local store and the ingredients were surprisingly good, almost as good as the premium brands and way better than any of the other options, especially at such a low price. After making the switch, my dog's fur and skin are much improved and her itching and obsessive paw licking have stopped. She absolutely loves this food and can't get enough. It has a strong salmon smell, and when I feed her I usually add a little warm water to it and she just gobbles it up.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Absolutely LOVE this food!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by LeeLee

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by LeeLee
by LeeLee

For the money? There's nothing that compares to this food. You're getting the same quality as Blue Buffalo (dogfoodadvisor.com) without the huge price tag. My dogs have always eaten Science DIet, working at a Vet Clinic this is the staple for our pets... That is until I realized that unless your feeding a prescription diet, the quality is just not there. After feeding this food for just a few weeks on Pure Balance, their coats are shiny, they eat less and stay more full and (I know this is gross but) their poop piles are smaller. Lol. Highly recommend this product to anyone who wants the best for their fur-baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a 35- 40lb bag please.
1/10/2016

Customer review by ia515

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ia515
by ia515

I'd recommend this dog food. My dogs love it and it does not upset their stomachs. Just wish it came in a 35-40lb. bag for $40 or under.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ia515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog Food
1/15/2016

Customer review by walmargirl

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by walmargirl
by walmargirl

Our dogs were having some skin issues so we decided to try this grain free dog food. Within a couple weeks, our dogs' skin problems were gone. We are very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmargirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs love it!
10/10/2013

Customer review by KCormier

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by KCormier
by KCormier

Our Husky mix had two ear infections in a row that required him to be put under anesthesia while his ears were cleaned and drained. It was so bad that there was blood and pus coming from them! The first time (not as bad) the Vet thought maybe something had gotten in his ear. The second time we were told that it was most likely an allergy and to switch his food immediately to a grain free food. We have been on this food for over two years now and he has not had any problems with his ears or his paws since! Not only have his allergies cleared up, my pit bull has also become much less itchy. She has very sensitive skin and this food has been great for both my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCormier
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not premium, but the best Walmart can give you.
12/2/2013

Customer review by magnoliasouth

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

I have had a lot of experience with many different dog foods and have done a lot of personal research on foods, after one of my dogs was discovered to have a multitude of allergies. I've learned a great deal about canine nutrition. That said, my daughter was looking for an affordable dog food that would be the best quality she could get. After much research, I've concluded that this one is the best that you can buy at Walmart. Even dogfoodadvisor dot com says it is an "above average" dog food, which isn't a statement they offer lightly. My own dogs eat Wellness Core Ocean Formula, but if I couldn't afford that (it is very expensive), I would let them eat this. The only thing that it needs is a little more fat for the coat. Not much, just a small bit. I found that a tiny amount of coconut oil as a supplement works perfectly. Their coats (my daughter's dogs) almost look as good as my dogs do, who are on the expensive food. Trust me, I wouldn't feed my dogs the expensive stuff if I didn't have to. It's just the allergy thing. It's not a perfect dog food, none of them are, but this is the best you can buy at a reasonable price, and at Walmart. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent healthy food and competitive pricing
10/16/2013

Customer review by Drvery

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Drvery
by Drvery

My dog loves the food so much even on the first time I introduced it to him. I let him try this PB salmon food in a small bowl first. Then, put 2 type of food into 2 bowls. I then placed in front of him the other brand food first (to see if he reached out to the first bowl before anything else) and then placed PB salmon bowl down. He sniffed the first bowl and went back immediately to the PB salmon bowl and cleaned it in seconds. Oh, I love it seeing him eating happily and made choice right in front of my eyes. Test it yourself!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drvery
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My Lab LOVES it!
11/8/2013

Customer review by NitrosMom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by NitrosMom
by NitrosMom

My dog is allergic to just about everything: chicken, soy, grains, dairy EVERYTHING. This food is great he doesn't get itchy, he doesn't get hot, and he actually wants to eat this food. I just wish it was available online as I live in rural Nevada and have to drive 2 hours to get to a Walmart that sells it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitrosMom
Beatty, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Qaulity Pet Good, Great Price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Petsrmykids

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Petsrmykids
by Petsrmykids

I had been feeding my dogs Blue Buffalo due to a variety of allergy issues. They were doing well on it but I could no longer afford the higher price. My 2 dogs are both over 100 lbs. and eat a large amount. After doing more research, I decided to try feeding my dogs Pure Balance Grain Free Salmon and Pea. It is half the price of Blue and my dogs do beautifully on it. No stomach issues, less itching, etc. They both look and feel fantastic. Thank you Pure Balance.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petsrmykids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salmon & Pea...no grain. Excellent for the price!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Curlyqdmr

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Curlyqdmr
by Curlyqdmr

I have gone from buying very expensive dog food to just buying cheap dog food because of my budget. I have continued to search for an affordable dog food because I don't think all the corn and fillers are good for my dogs. I have noticed since I changed to Pure Balance that my puppy is not as hyper, my dogs don't eat as much and they don't have to go to the bathroom as much. I asked the vet about this and it seems when your dog food is more absorbable those are the results. The more protein and veggie combination is better for the dogs and more affordable with Pure Balance. I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlyqdmr
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Nit-picky Ratchiweenie LOVES this food!
9/12/2013

Customer review by 503blu

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by 503blu
by 503blu

I bought it on a whim, grain free, affordable, and I needed to find something she'd eat since she has snubbed the last 5 brands I've tried to feed to her. This stuff got snubbed till I hand fed her a few bites, it has a strong salmon smell. But once she tried it.... There has been no stopping her, she even chewed a hole in the bag to get more when I was busy. Now, instead of playing hard to get at breakfast, she wakes me at 7 am wanting to be fed. She has sptopped itching all the time and she has no more constipation since this change of food either. I'm sold.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
503blu
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure Balance Grain Free dog Food
12/22/2013

Customer review by Nauntieann

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Nauntieann
by Nauntieann

I just bought this the first time tonight and my dogs love it. They won't eat Dry food but they ate this right up. Hope they do good on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nauntieann
Gaffney Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dog food
12/16/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Our dog can't eat grain this is good for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Blalance
12/11/2015

Customer review by nopowder

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by nopowder
by nopowder

Ingredients looks good better then Purina One Smartblend for same price, no grains not to many fillers. But the food in the bag I ordered was so smash it was powder not chunks. Had to return it and of course they were out of stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nopowder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food
12/13/2015

Customer review by Richard0

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Richard0
by Richard0

Dogs love this food. It has no grains so it's good for our dog's food allergies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Senior and a Pup
2/8/2015

Customer review by BrittanyH15

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by BrittanyH15
by BrittanyH15

We have a nine year old "beagador" who has food allergies (she develops skin blisters and her fur falls out) who is picky picky about food! We bought this after spending waaaay too much on brands with preservatives and by-products. She glows with this food! Then we got a lab puppy. Her adult fur has been coming in and it is soooo shiny! Her puppy fuzz is super soft, as well. Our babies have lots of energy and I can buy them specialized canned food for their needs from the brand as well. Which, by the way, looks like real food! You can see the veggies and meat in the "stew" styles. They love it, I love the way they smell, look, and act on this food. *yes, I said smell...less gas and doggy funk. I wish the Bison wasn't so pricey because I'd love to try that with them as well. Started feeding my cat this food as soon as our Walmart stocked it! Can't wait on the wet food for cats!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyH15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Premium dog food at mid level price
11/27/2015

Customer review by Joe76

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Joe76
by Joe76

After much research, I have found that Walmart has finally found the solution to wanting grain free, natural dog food without the fillers and without the wallet busting prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 dogs devour it
3/13/2014

Customer review by Tophawk36

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Tophawk36
by Tophawk36

Switched my dogs to this and now they devour their food as soon as I give it to them instead of nibbling at their food all day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tophawk36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
10/8/2014

Customer review by IrishBulldog36

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by IrishBulldog36
by IrishBulldog36

The price is great, especially compared with other non-grain, Salmon dog food brands. However, the benifts of changing over to such were almost immediate. The dog's coats, and appetite improved immediately and even better - they were all much less gassy! lol Highly recommend this food, and brand to anyone. Seems to do a dog good, and they love every bite!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishBulldog36
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Food
2/21/2014

Customer review by luvdogs10

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by luvdogs10
by luvdogs10

I have been using this dry dog food for a about 6 months. My dog is very happy with the food. I like that you can now order the food online and pick it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvdogs10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews