Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
My dogs love it
7/12/2016

Customer review by LovethisFood

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LovethisFood
by LovethisFood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love this food, and I love giving them something that is better for them. Grain free. High protein. My dogs are in better digestive health.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovethisFood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Salmon Pure Balance
6/20/2016

Customer review by Mesvjs

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Mesvjs
by Mesvjs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dog tends to have flaky skin. The salmon-based food takes care of it and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mesvjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pit Bull Loves This Food!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Bren223

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Bren223
by Bren223

I switched my 9-year-old pit bull to this food after not doing very well with Science Diet. She has itchy skin and a problem with allergies and so I thought it would be a good idea to try out a grain-free food before I take more expensive measures that the vet suggested as a last resort. I wanted to put her on Blue Buffalo or Halo but can't really afford a food that expensive right now. I saw this food at my local store and the ingredients were surprisingly good, almost as good as the premium brands and way better than any of the other options, especially at such a low price. After making the switch, my dog's fur and skin are much improved and her itching and obsessive paw licking have stopped. She absolutely loves this food and can't get enough. It has a strong salmon smell, and when I feed her I usually add a little warm water to it and she just gobbles it up.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
GREAT dog food
2/11/2016

Customer review by HappyFurBabyMommy

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by HappyFurBabyMommy
by HappyFurBabyMommy

We switched to Pure Balance because our dog had recently become very picky at eating her normal dog food that she had been on for about 5 months. She would basically starve before eating it, and once she did, she would become very itchy, constantly scratching herself and also biting her paws. When I researched that her symptoms are very common with gluten/grain allergies, I decided to switch to Pure Balance. It was affordable, and the Salmon and Pea flavor was good for sensitive tummies. Sure glad I did! My dog is now excited to eat every morning and evening and doesn't have any odd side effects. I just wish that the Salmon and Pea flavor came in a larger, 30lb. bag. Coupons wouldn't hurt either! :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFurBabyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely LOVE this food!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by LeeLee

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by LeeLee
by LeeLee

For the money? There's nothing that compares to this food. You're getting the same quality as Blue Buffalo (dogfoodadvisor.com) without the huge price tag. My dogs have always eaten Science DIet, working at a Vet Clinic this is the staple for our pets... That is until I realized that unless your feeding a prescription diet, the quality is just not there. After feeding this food for just a few weeks on Pure Balance, their coats are shiny, they eat less and stay more full and (I know this is gross but) their poop piles are smaller. Lol. Highly recommend this product to anyone who wants the best for their fur-baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted.
5/13/2016

Customer review by DebbieandKirby

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by DebbieandKirby
by DebbieandKirby

My pug/terrier mix suffered from multiple food allergies. I needed something grain free without chicken. This was the only thing close to what I was looking for. It does have chicken fat but it isn't bothering him. He has quit scratching. The other great part about this food is that there are no carbs, no potatos and no rice. My dog also had a yeast infection in his ears and one paw. It was recommended to get a dog food without carbs as those promote yeast to grow. Within 15 days his yeast infections cleared up and he hasn't had anymore. He likes the taste too. The kibble is smaller than a Coco Puff cereal piece. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieandKirby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent dog food
7/23/2016

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Jan75
by Jan75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

My small dogs love this food and clean the bowls. I notice that they don't scratch so I think it makes their skin healthier. It's a bit more expensive than the chicken but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Dogs love it!
10/10/2013

Customer review by KCormier

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by KCormier
by KCormier

Our Husky mix had two ear infections in a row that required him to be put under anesthesia while his ears were cleaned and drained. It was so bad that there was blood and pus coming from them! The first time (not as bad) the Vet thought maybe something had gotten in his ear. The second time we were told that it was most likely an allergy and to switch his food immediately to a grain free food. We have been on this food for over two years now and he has not had any problems with his ears or his paws since! Not only have his allergies cleared up, my pit bull has also become much less itchy. She has very sensitive skin and this food has been great for both my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCormier
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need a 35- 40lb bag please.
1/10/2016

Customer review by ia515

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ia515
by ia515

I'd recommend this dog food. My dogs love it and it does not upset their stomachs. Just wish it came in a 35-40lb. bag for $40 or under.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ia515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fairly priced dog food
7/17/2016

Customer review by ttbtvtct

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by ttbtvtct
by ttbtvtct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just under $33 a bag before tax. We gradually switched our dogs to this food over 2 weeks. After they were use to it it seems to last longer than the Purina one smart blend in a 31.1 pound bag. I believe it's due to it being grain free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttbtvtct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent healthy food and competitive pricing
10/16/2013

Customer review by Drvery

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Drvery
by Drvery

My dog loves the food so much even on the first time I introduced it to him. I let him try this PB salmon food in a small bowl first. Then, put 2 type of food into 2 bowls. I then placed in front of him the other brand food first (to see if he reached out to the first bowl before anything else) and then placed PB salmon bowl down. He sniffed the first bowl and went back immediately to the PB salmon bowl and cleaned it in seconds. Oh, I love it seeing him eating happily and made choice right in front of my eyes. Test it yourself!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drvery
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My dog really loves this
7/14/2016

Customer review by Joe71750

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Joe71750
by Joe71750
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog really loves this flavor. She eats it up and it is good for her. I am also happy it is grain free. Don't need all that filler stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe71750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price went up $7 - no longer a good deal
2/28/2016

Customer review by Stina

3.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Stina
by Stina

It is hard finding a low cost grain free with no rice and my dogs love this formula. This size bag is never on the shelf so I had to order online and wait for the email to pick it up. 2 weeks ago the 24 lb was $32 and now it is $39 !! Well, I did a little research and found a brand called Good Natured, same formula, same size for $27. My dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not premium, but the best Walmart can give you.
12/2/2013

Customer review by magnoliasouth

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

I have had a lot of experience with many different dog foods and have done a lot of personal research on foods, after one of my dogs was discovered to have a multitude of allergies. I've learned a great deal about canine nutrition. That said, my daughter was looking for an affordable dog food that would be the best quality she could get. After much research, I've concluded that this one is the best that you can buy at Walmart. Even dogfoodadvisor dot com says it is an "above average" dog food, which isn't a statement they offer lightly. My own dogs eat Wellness Core Ocean Formula, but if I couldn't afford that (it is very expensive), I would let them eat this. The only thing that it needs is a little more fat for the coat. Not much, just a small bit. I found that a tiny amount of coconut oil as a supplement works perfectly. Their coats (my daughter's dogs) almost look as good as my dogs do, who are on the expensive food. Trust me, I wouldn't feed my dogs the expensive stuff if I didn't have to. It's just the allergy thing. It's not a perfect dog food, none of them are, but this is the best you can buy at a reasonable price, and at Walmart. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Lab LOVES it!
11/8/2013

Customer review by NitrosMom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by NitrosMom
by NitrosMom

My dog is allergic to just about everything: chicken, soy, grains, dairy EVERYTHING. This food is great he doesn't get itchy, he doesn't get hot, and he actually wants to eat this food. I just wish it was available online as I live in rural Nevada and have to drive 2 hours to get to a Walmart that sells it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitrosMom
Beatty, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Qaulity Pet Good, Great Price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Petsrmykids

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Petsrmykids
by Petsrmykids

I had been feeding my dogs Blue Buffalo due to a variety of allergy issues. They were doing well on it but I could no longer afford the higher price. My 2 dogs are both over 100 lbs. and eat a large amount. After doing more research, I decided to try feeding my dogs Pure Balance Grain Free Salmon and Pea. It is half the price of Blue and my dogs do beautifully on it. No stomach issues, less itching, etc. They both look and feel fantastic. Thank you Pure Balance.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petsrmykids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog Food
1/15/2016

Customer review by walmargirl

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by walmargirl
by walmargirl

Our dogs were having some skin issues so we decided to try this grain free dog food. Within a couple weeks, our dogs' skin problems were gone. We are very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmargirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog loves it
7/1/2016

Customer review by Whoopie

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Whoopie
by Whoopie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an reasonably priced grain free dog food and my dog liked this the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoopie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Salmon & Pea...no grain. Excellent for the price!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Curlyqdmr

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Curlyqdmr
by Curlyqdmr

I have gone from buying very expensive dog food to just buying cheap dog food because of my budget. I have continued to search for an affordable dog food because I don't think all the corn and fillers are good for my dogs. I have noticed since I changed to Pure Balance that my puppy is not as hyper, my dogs don't eat as much and they don't have to go to the bathroom as much. I asked the vet about this and it seems when your dog food is more absorbable those are the results. The more protein and veggie combination is better for the dogs and more affordable with Pure Balance. I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlyqdmr
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Nit-picky Ratchiweenie LOVES this food!
9/12/2013

Customer review by 503blu

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by 503blu
by 503blu

I bought it on a whim, grain free, affordable, and I needed to find something she'd eat since she has snubbed the last 5 brands I've tried to feed to her. This stuff got snubbed till I hand fed her a few bites, it has a strong salmon smell. But once she tried it.... There has been no stopping her, she even chewed a hole in the bag to get more when I was busy. Now, instead of playing hard to get at breakfast, she wakes me at 7 am wanting to be fed. She has sptopped itching all the time and she has no more constipation since this change of food either. I'm sold.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
503blu
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews