Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Pit Bull Loves This Food!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Bren223

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Bren223
by Bren223

I switched my 9-year-old pit bull to this food after not doing very well with Science Diet. She has itchy skin and a problem with allergies and so I thought it would be a good idea to try out a grain-free food before I take more expensive measures that the vet suggested as a last resort. I wanted to put her on Blue Buffalo or Halo but can't really afford a food that expensive right now. I saw this food at my local store and the ingredients were surprisingly good, almost as good as the premium brands and way better than any of the other options, especially at such a low price. After making the switch, my dog's fur and skin are much improved and her itching and obsessive paw licking have stopped. She absolutely loves this food and can't get enough. It has a strong salmon smell, and when I feed her I usually add a little warm water to it and she just gobbles it up.

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bren223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Dogs love it!
10/10/2013

Customer review by KCormier

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by KCormier
by KCormier

Our Husky mix had two ear infections in a row that required him to be put under anesthesia while his ears were cleaned and drained. It was so bad that there was blood and pus coming from them! The first time (not as bad) the Vet thought maybe something had gotten in his ear. The second time we were told that it was most likely an allergy and to switch his food immediately to a grain free food. We have been on this food for over two years now and he has not had any problems with his ears or his paws since! Not only have his allergies cleared up, my pit bull has also become much less itchy. She has very sensitive skin and this food has been great for both my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCormier
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Lab LOVES it!
11/8/2013

Customer review by NitrosMom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by NitrosMom
by NitrosMom

My dog is allergic to just about everything: chicken, soy, grains, dairy EVERYTHING. This food is great he doesn't get itchy, he doesn't get hot, and he actually wants to eat this food. I just wish it was available online as I live in rural Nevada and have to drive 2 hours to get to a Walmart that sells it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NitrosMom
Beatty, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not premium, but the best Walmart can give you.
12/2/2013

Customer review by magnoliasouth

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

I have had a lot of experience with many different dog foods and have done a lot of personal research on foods, after one of my dogs was discovered to have a multitude of allergies. I've learned a great deal about canine nutrition. That said, my daughter was looking for an affordable dog food that would be the best quality she could get. After much research, I've concluded that this one is the best that you can buy at Walmart. Even dogfoodadvisor dot com says it is an "above average" dog food, which isn't a statement they offer lightly. My own dogs eat Wellness Core Ocean Formula, but if I couldn't afford that (it is very expensive), I would let them eat this. The only thing that it needs is a little more fat for the coat. Not much, just a small bit. I found that a tiny amount of coconut oil as a supplement works perfectly. Their coats (my daughter's dogs) almost look as good as my dogs do, who are on the expensive food. Trust me, I wouldn't feed my dogs the expensive stuff if I didn't have to. It's just the allergy thing. It's not a perfect dog food, none of them are, but this is the best you can buy at a reasonable price, and at Walmart. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Nit-picky Ratchiweenie LOVES this food!
9/12/2013

Customer review by 503blu

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by 503blu
by 503blu

I bought it on a whim, grain free, affordable, and I needed to find something she'd eat since she has snubbed the last 5 brands I've tried to feed to her. This stuff got snubbed till I hand fed her a few bites, it has a strong salmon smell. But once she tried it.... There has been no stopping her, she even chewed a hole in the bag to get more when I was busy. Now, instead of playing hard to get at breakfast, she wakes me at 7 am wanting to be fed. She has sptopped itching all the time and she has no more constipation since this change of food either. I'm sold.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
503blu
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent healthy food and competitive pricing
10/16/2013

Customer review by Drvery

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Drvery
by Drvery

My dog loves the food so much even on the first time I introduced it to him. I let him try this PB salmon food in a small bowl first. Then, put 2 type of food into 2 bowls. I then placed in front of him the other brand food first (to see if he reached out to the first bowl before anything else) and then placed PB salmon bowl down. He sniffed the first bowl and went back immediately to the PB salmon bowl and cleaned it in seconds. Oh, I love it seeing him eating happily and made choice right in front of my eyes. Test it yourself!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drvery
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Salmon & Pea...no grain. Excellent for the price!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Curlyqdmr

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Curlyqdmr
by Curlyqdmr

I have gone from buying very expensive dog food to just buying cheap dog food because of my budget. I have continued to search for an affordable dog food because I don't think all the corn and fillers are good for my dogs. I have noticed since I changed to Pure Balance that my puppy is not as hyper, my dogs don't eat as much and they don't have to go to the bathroom as much. I asked the vet about this and it seems when your dog food is more absorbable those are the results. The more protein and veggie combination is better for the dogs and more affordable with Pure Balance. I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlyqdmr
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Qaulity Pet Good, Great Price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Petsrmykids

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Petsrmykids
by Petsrmykids

I had been feeding my dogs Blue Buffalo due to a variety of allergy issues. They were doing well on it but I could no longer afford the higher price. My 2 dogs are both over 100 lbs. and eat a large amount. After doing more research, I decided to try feeding my dogs Pure Balance Grain Free Salmon and Pea. It is half the price of Blue and my dogs do beautifully on it. No stomach issues, less itching, etc. They both look and feel fantastic. Thank you Pure Balance.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petsrmykids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Balance Grain Free dog Food
12/22/2013

Customer review by Nauntieann

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Nauntieann
by Nauntieann

I just bought this the first time tonight and my dogs love it. They won't eat Dry food but they ate this right up. Hope they do good on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nauntieann
Gaffney Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 dogs devour it
3/13/2014

Customer review by Tophawk36

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Tophawk36
by Tophawk36

Switched my dogs to this and now they devour their food as soon as I give it to them instead of nibbling at their food all day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tophawk36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog Food
2/21/2014

Customer review by luvdogs10

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by luvdogs10
by luvdogs10

I have been using this dry dog food for a about 6 months. My dog is very happy with the food. I like that you can now order the food online and pick it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdogs10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
I breed English Bulldogs and they LOVE it ...
3/21/2014

Customer review by Proudmommy123

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Proudmommy123
by Proudmommy123

With the English Bulldog breed having many potential skin and food issues , this food has worked out amazing..They love the food and there is special bags for special potential issues your dogs may have , skin , tummy and so on...I love it is a grain and wheat and soy free food ... I just wish they had a puppy kibble and not just the puppy soft can....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudmommy123
Shelton WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/6/2014

Customer review by Pauli16

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Pauli16
by Pauli16

Great taste

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauli16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it
5/17/2014

Customer review by MrsMeridius85

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by MrsMeridius85
by MrsMeridius85

^ says it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMeridius85
Surrey,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!
10/8/2014

Customer review by IrishBulldog36

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by IrishBulldog36
by IrishBulldog36

The price is great, especially compared with other non-grain, Salmon dog food brands. However, the benifts of changing over to such were almost immediate. The dog's coats, and appetite improved immediately and even better - they were all much less gassy! lol Highly recommend this food, and brand to anyone. Seems to do a dog good, and they love every bite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishBulldog36
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Senior and a Pup
2/8/2015

Customer review by BrittanyH15

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by BrittanyH15
by BrittanyH15

We have a nine year old "beagador" who has food allergies (she develops skin blisters and her fur falls out) who is picky picky about food! We bought this after spending waaaay too much on brands with preservatives and by-products. She glows with this food! Then we got a lab puppy. Her adult fur has been coming in and it is soooo shiny! Her puppy fuzz is super soft, as well. Our babies have lots of energy and I can buy them specialized canned food for their needs from the brand as well. Which, by the way, looks like real food! You can see the veggies and meat in the "stew" styles. They love it, I love the way they smell, look, and act on this food. *yes, I said smell...less gas and doggy funk. I wish the Bison wasn't so pricey because I'd love to try that with them as well. Started feeding my cat this food as soon as our Walmart stocked it! Can't wait on the wet food for cats!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittanyH15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little Jax LOVESSSSSS this food!
11/21/2014

Customer review by PureBalanceRocks

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by PureBalanceRocks
by PureBalanceRocks

I switched from Purina puppy healthy morsels to this brand because my little pooch was throwing up his food and losing hair. Now it's been a little over a month since I made the switch, and my dog looks so healthy and happy. His hair grew back in less than 2 weeks and now it shines so much! He was more energy now and loves this food. I am so happy!!! If you want a happy, healthy dog, buy this food and never go back to the "cheap brand."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureBalanceRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality dog food for half the cost
1/12/2015

Customer review by knaz100

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by knaz100
by knaz100

After 2 or 3 weeks of being on this food my dogs skin became clearer. My pit bull used to have acne looking skin on the sides of her face. Now she has bright white fur. I know it is pricey but compared to other high quality dog food it is doable and makes me feel so much better that I am not feeding her junk food. It even has 4 out of 5 star ratings on the dog food advisor website! I took the first bag and marked down how many feedings I got out of it (she gets a total of 4 cups daily)then figured out how many bags I would need to purchase each month. Then I work the extra expense into our budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knaz100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy foods for your Dogs
1/19/2015

Customer review by THEMandMCONNECTION

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by THEMandMCONNECTION
by THEMandMCONNECTION

We have a 13 month old Rottie and a 11 month old Border Collie that have been on this food since weaned. Their weights are perfect and they are doing great. Since both have black coats and the fish oil in this food makes their coats shine like a freshly washed lump of coal. Our vet says both pups are doing just great. We also have them on open bowls so they eat when ever they want, and have no problems with it. They only receive Home made treats. NO GRAINS. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FOOD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEMandMCONNECTION
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome food for those with grain allergies
12/30/2014

Customer review by hunt4bargain

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by hunt4bargain
by hunt4bargain

We tried every kind of food on the market for our King Charles Spaniel with a grain allergy. We paid major bucks for several kinds of food. This food along with the wet food is the only food she tolerates well. If you have a dog with grain allergies and/or irritable bowel, this is definitely worth a try. I am still shocked to find a walmart brand that is this good. I despise Ol Roy anything. I have now switched all my dogs to this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunt4bargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews