Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
EXCELLENT AIR RIFLE!!!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by gamamaof2

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by gamamaof2
by gamamaof2

Purchased this air rifle about 2 weeks ago and thus far it has blown my mind, the amount of power it has.... and very accurate with both the .177 and .22 barrels (after some scope adjustments)... I am shooting groups of 1 1/4 from 75 feet away ( A good example: my most recent target with the .22 barrel was a cig pack laying so you can see the bottom and had it laying on top of a old 4x4 post 75 to 80 feet away and I haven't missed yet# And as far as small game goes.. squirrels and other varments don't stand a chance... its all been a one shot one kill kinda deal!!! I will say the first day I got the gun #with the .177 and then with the .22) it was like I just couldn't get the scope zeroed in and after about 75 shots in each its a breeze swapping barrels and resetting the scope I guess it just needed a break in period... I have no problem with but be warned people with low upper body strength need not purchase... cocking can be a chore

Was this review helpful? (87) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamamaof2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice shooter for the price.
9/16/2013

Customer review by SowasheeShooter

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by SowasheeShooter
by SowasheeShooter

I bought this for 98 bucks. Changed out barrels and really only have used the .22 caliber. It seemed to get stronger with every shot. Good shooter, not so good 4x32 scope. Mounted nicely, though. Nice dovetail groove cut into the nickle plated barrels. Even though it offers an adjustable trigger it still felt harsh to me. How can you go wrong for 98 bucks. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SowasheeShooter
Down South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good gun, could be a bit better
10/13/2013

Customer review by DelawareDevil

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by DelawareDevil
by DelawareDevil

Wife bought this for me for my birthday, because she was tired of hearing about the shortage of .22 long rifle shells. I hadn't used a pellet rifle since I was 10 or so, but I soon remembered how much fun it was. At first I couldn't get my point of aim to correspond with the point of impact, but the groups were good. Turned out to be a bad case of barrel droop, so I bought the compensating scope mounts. It's right on now, I can cover a 5 shot group with a nickel at 25 yards using the trigger stick. It does occasionally throw fliers, but I feel it's more a deformaty in the pellet than the rifle. I would have given it 5 stars except for the lousy scope and the weird trigger. I replaced my scope with a Centerpoint 4 to 16 by 4o (also from Walmart $69) and can't be happier. and the trigger is settling in now it don't feel like a rasp anymore. The secret to shooting a springer is the hold, the looser the better. Let the gun do what it wants. It will be the same every time. If you try to hold tight, you're onlly fighting a losing battle, because nothing will be consistant from shot to shot.

Was this review helpful? (53) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelawareDevil
Dover Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
10/1/2013

Customer review by silverkodiak

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by silverkodiak
by silverkodiak

I picked this up in stores for $98 dollars and it is a pretty gun. I love the nickle finish and the stock does feel solid for a composite stock. The trigger looks beautiful and the rifle does not seem to suffer in the fact that the barrel is removable, the mounting system is tight and sturdy so for now it's all looking good. The trigger breaks consistently with a long first stage and a short, firm and predictable second stage. My guess would be a little over 5lbs pull but I have yet to adjust the trigger. I haven't had the rifle long enough to really test groupings yet, it's still dieseling so sometimes it stacks pellets and sometimes they vary a little. Artillery hold is necessary. The recoil and cocking effort are both manageable and I have no problems using it all day long. I do have to say that the power is far beyond what I thought it would be. Was shooting at 50yrds today and it was smacking the targets hard. Even shot a trashcan (the heavy duty outdoors one) and it went straight through the bottom without any trouble at 35 yards. So far it has looks, power, and an unbeatable price (in stores... priced wrong? idk) so if it is accurate to at least 35 yards (under half inch groups is my goal) i'm going to be extremely happy. But with these guns they need time and care. Clean the barrel, check the screws for tightness and get a better scope (optic quality is fine, would like an adjustable objective with a mil dot and 3-9 power and some quality lead (JSB, Beeman FTS, and RWS are all on the way)) The only side note is it looks like swapping the barrels frequently wears out the seal, they provided an extra one and are standard size so no big worries there.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverkodiak
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
10/19/2013

Customer review by exterminatorman

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by exterminatorman
by exterminatorman

If you want this air rifle to meet expectations, you need to do a few things before shooting it. Read the instruction manual, clean the barrels and tighten all screws. Read up on the proper way to hold this rifle while shooting. Pick the pellets that have been given good reviews with this rifle. I use JSB Diablo Exact Domed 18.3 grain pellets and they perform superbly! The Beeman 4X32 scope that came with mine is fine but it would be well worth the money to upgrade with something higher power. This is not a youth gun. It requires muscle, patience and skill to shoot accurately. If you do not clean the barrels and tighten screws prior to shooting, you most likely will be disappointed in the initial performance. For $98, I love it! Very powerful and accurate!

Was this review helpful? (41) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exterminatorman
Springfield, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful and accurate. Great gun for the money.
9/25/2013

Customer review by SilentShooter

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by SilentShooter
by SilentShooter

I bought this gun for 98 bucks and I used only .177 caliber barrel. I was amaized by it's power and accuracy. Me and my friends used to have a lot of fun with this weapon. It's little bit heavy considering to other rifles in the same range but it certainly shoots way better than most of them. However it's scope is not that great, but once you adjust it fairly and get used to it you will be shooting without much difficulty. This gun is great for small game hunting such as rabbit, squarrels pessants and other small birds. I'm pretty positive even a goose can be killed with this gun within a fair range if aimed properly. Besides of the weight, poor scope and long reloading time, this gun is a realy nice weapon.

Was this review helpful? (41) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilentShooter
Norwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great accurate gun the buy one get one free deal.
12/27/2013

Customer review by pestbuster

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by pestbuster
by pestbuster

I have a total of 34 air rifles. Got this one last week . And have to say beeman like all ways great air rifle . Great quality for money . It's the prefect deal buy the .177 get .22 free . This allows any air gunner the opportunity of having long rang accuracy with .177 for squirrels rats rabbits and coons. I have shot 2 coons at ranges from 25 to 67 yards on shot between the eyes dead as dead. Kills many of squirrels and rats . Just today got a Fox at 48 yards with the .22 first shot dropped him dead. The scope it came with was ok but as any pro air gunner I put a 75.00 center point illuminated scope on it mill dot retical . At 56 yards with the .177 hitting a nickle size group. And only shot about 300 rounds in it so hopefully after I put about 300 more rounds I get better group. With the .22 I was able to get a group size of a quarter at 56 yards but only put about 300 rounds through the barrel also. Pellets that seem to work best are the crossman pemeirs domed and hollow point .177 barrel . And the benigaman Hunter pack of 400 hollow point dome destoryer and pointed . This is a great gun for medium and small pest control and target practice . And remember always tighten the screws on your gun after you get the gun and clean the barrel . And remember to wear eye protction . My cuz and brothers both have this gun also and have put over 700 rounds through both barrels same scope as mine with same pellets getting groups dime size and penny size at 50 yards . Also remember to read instructions and if you shoot long distance to all ways have good backstop and even I your shooting close . And I you need to know how to clean or maintain the air rifle or sight if in please check out my friends vids on youtube airgunnerschool or pyrimd air . Well hope you buy one I your thinking about it . An I you had ? Hope this allowed you to get son info or a answer .

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pestbuster
indian trail nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Airgun for the Money
4/15/2014

Customer review by 1988bayliner

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by 1988bayliner
by 1988bayliner

This is my first airgun in a long time, but I thought I would try shooting some in the backyard, and this was the only way to do that. It has been nice not having to drive to the range and pay the $25/half hour fee. I've had the Beeman rifle for around 2 months, and it has proven to be worthwhile. There seemed to be a break in period, with the accuracy improving after a few hundred shots. I've only used the .22 barrel so far, and the power is impressive. It will shoot through a 3/4" pine board with the pointed pellets. I've been shooting the steel animal targets, and it hits them quite hard. The included scope seems cheap, with no focus adjustment. I recently bought a 3-7 Tasco scope, but could never get it sighted in, so the original scope does'nt seem too bad now. I just wanted a bit more magnification than 4x. The included manual for the rifle is almost worthless, with little information, and just general facts about airguns. There is no guide on maintenance. I've been using the Benjaman pellet assortmant from Walmart #$7.99/400#and they work pretty well. There are 4 different styles of pellets included. I bought a tin of Crosman pellets #$7.00/500# with the gun. They are'nt too bad, but you occasionally find some that are too deformed to load. The gun is fairly heavy, and takes some effort to cycle # around 31 lbs#, but is accurate and a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1988bayliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
6/24/2014

Customer review by minerofgoldandsweat

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by minerofgoldandsweat
by minerofgoldandsweat

Hard hitting .22 is excellent for small game out to 50 yards. I bought this for hunting and only use the .22 barrel. At 50 yards I normally shoot 94/95 out of 100 on the bench with this rifle. (Bulls eye is 2" dia.) I have spent several days sighting in the scope and getting use to the harsh trigger. The scope holds it's zero fine but the focus locked up and I cannot adjust focus anymore. I plan on replacing it tomorrow. Other than that I like the air-gun and managed to bag two ground squirrels with it. One at 31 yards and the second at 42 yards. I set a plastic milk jug, filled with water, and managed to put 4 out of 5 shots in the jug at 90 YARDS. All pellets went completely through. At 50 YARDS I shot a tin can filled with water and measured the holes. Entry was .22 and the exit hole was .5 inches. With aluminum cans, filled with water, it splits the cans top to bottom at 50 YARDS. Note: Owners manual indicates that rifle will shoot better after break-in period of 500 to 1000 shots. I have shot over 600 rounds so far. If you plan to replace the scope be sure the replacement scope is for a high power spring air-gun. DO NOT use a .22 rim fire scope. They will not take the punishment of the spring slamming forward as they are built for recoil to the rear. Even some high power rifle scopes will not take this punishment. Make sure the scope is built for this type air gun or you are taking a huge chance. Cons: Harsh trigger and rifle feels large but with practice it becomes more comfortable to hold/shoot. Trigger also seems slightly smoother after 500+ rounds. Scope is marginal but does the job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minerofgoldandsweat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
1/13/2014

Customer review by NCsquirrelslayer

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by NCsquirrelslayer
by NCsquirrelslayer

Ive had this pellet gun for about 2 weeks now it has been great and gets better as it goes. When I first shot it the sound surprised me for an air gun to be almost as loud a .22 long, but it has been getting quieter as I go. I sighted it in with some cheap lead pellets and they never get right ill have to try some alloy pellets soon. I replaced the scope that came on it because it was terrible. Ive shot a few squirrels with it each one has been a one shot drop in the 22 cal, I aim for there body because I doubt a pellet gun can get through a squirrels skull at a distance over 25 yards thats nothing against this air gun just my observation. So far the best lead pellets I have found to work in this have been the Crossman premiers. For 98 bucks in store or 106 site to store CANT beat it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCsquirrelslayer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just nt for me.
10/29/2013

Customer review by nickscape

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by nickscape
by nickscape

This is a heavy duty rifle with lots of power. I would recommend it more for target or competition shooting because the stock is about 1 1/2 inches too long (at least for me) and I have to stretch my arms out and then bring the rifle back to my shoulder before I can aim. All of that movement is enough to spook anything alive you are trying to shoot. Otherwise, it is a great gun and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickscape
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very Sturdy Gun for the Price
12/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this gun because I saw the dual caliber system and the price. This gun shoots very accurate when the scope is sighted in. I use this for small game hunting and it works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best starter Break Barrel rifle
1/8/2014

Customer review by 25sniper

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by 25sniper
by 25sniper

got this 1 a week ago done simple barrel cleaning & oil then clean and oil the pellets shot 1 hole groups at 30 yards with 22 barrel. for price and power of 2 barrels cant beat this any where. just tighten the screws clean & oil the barrel & pellets you good to go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
25sniper
cresrview drive oak hill wv 25901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS IS AN AWESOME GUN!!!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by jwgoff21

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by jwgoff21
by jwgoff21

I purchased this rifle because of the dual caliber barrels. I wanted another .177 for just shooting targets and a .22 for hunting. Both barrels are exceptional! This rifle is very powerful and accurate. The .177 is perfect for fun days with the kids target shooting and the .22 has exceeded my expectations for hunting. It has not only got the knock down power I was looking for, it is very accurate. If you are wanting a all around air rifle at a reasonable price look no further you have found it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwgoff21
Poteau, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JUST $100 accurate powerful great buy
11/9/2013

Customer review by Dudester11

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Dudester11
by Dudester11

This riffle at 100$ is a must buy if you want to see what more expensive and more powerful pellets guns can do up to 22 cal and also 177 cal . I trained in the military with a 223 ever since I was hooked on gun tech and the 1st time I dropped pop up targets at around 400 meters with the m16 which led to m4 always amazed me with iron sites zeroed in.This cheap riffle left me impressed also if you understand weapons do not shoot accurate if you do not or fail to set up the site correctly .I put 22cal pellets in the same whole at 10 yards and it without armor piercing pellets will go through 1 inches of wood my advice setup the scope per instructions until you have dime size groups at 33 ft or tighter .my only grip and at 100 it is expected is loading time per round as it is a single shot but I have just as much enjoyment if not more with this as my 18 shot 400 FPS pistol and I prefer regular bare sites it is more of a challenge .this is my second pellet riffle and I do have firearms also. Unless you need nitro which allows you to keep it cocked and loaded or locked and loaded they say in military and or can afford a multi shot riffle this is a no loss buy I have my mind set on a mauradrer or similar for around 400 .

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudester11
Bristol,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/1/2014

Customer review by GSD11

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by GSD11
by GSD11

Read Archer Airguns review on this gun. Clean and lock tite all screws before shooting. Let lock tite set over night. I use .22 only. 4 shots to center supplied scope, next 4 shots touching. This is at a measured 65 ft range in my back yard. Used Crosman Premier Hollow Point pellets. Not bad. Found stock screws loose and no lock tite from factory. Take your time and clean it up and secure all stock screws and you will have a shooter. Supplied scope is cheap but for the range of this gun it will work ok. Holds zero well so far. Packs a punch in .22. Im happy with this purchase for $98 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSD11
Schriever,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love it , it works for me..
11/11/2013

Customer review by ATMGooden

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ATMGooden
by ATMGooden

I just got it so, kinda new to this gun. I am new to using a Scope so that take some getting used to. I love the fact of this gun having two barrel sizes .177 and .22 calibers . It is Powerful though if you use Alloy pellets of either size. Also Remember the grain of the pellets it the weight. A heavier grain pellet will also change the damage outcome. I know friends that like the Idea of 2 guns in 1 and the price. I have not had it one day and have not used it for Hunting Yet. I should make another review after I've had more time with it. With the Power and the price I think everyone should get this rifle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATMGooden
Norman. Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the scope is cheap
11/10/2013

Customer review by samagamaa

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by samagamaa
by samagamaa

after about 50 shots the whole glass lens on the front of scope fell out they could have done a better job on that and I just may have gotten a bad one but the gun is hard hitting I'm taken it back and getting another one the only reason in buying is the shortage of 22 long rifle

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samagamaa
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Powerful Rifle
7/30/2014

Customer review by studog114

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by studog114
by studog114

The first thing I. noticed about this gun was the weight. Feels very sturdy a well built. And this gun packs some punch.I couldn't believe that this gun when shot from over 30 yds still sent the pellet straight thru the wood fence. NOT a toy but lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studog114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty, Big, Powerful - Full Size Pellet Rifle
1/18/2014

Customer review by Redleg99

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Redleg99
by Redleg99

I had never seen a Beeman Kodiak in person until I opened the box. The pictures and videos I had seen featuring this air rifle didn't do it justice. This was an eye-opening experience. The silver colored plating is very nicely finished. The gun is quite substantial (some might say, "heavy"). The heft reminded me of a 30-06 I used to own. Even though it is a bit weighty, the balance seems very good and it is easy to hold steady. The first shot was quite loud in an enclosed area. An examination of the barrels revealed that there was an abundance of what seems to be a rust preventative lubricant so I used a brass brush to remove some of the goo. This was the .177 barrel. It required some genuine effort to load this rifle. So far, the unexpected loudness is still with me. Fortunately, I live in a suburban area and the horses and deer don't seem to mind the noise. The worst feature is the really cheap telescopic sight.... I have since installed a red dot scope. My preference would be to purchase pellet rifles without a scope rather than pay for scopes to occupy storage space while awaiting their final fate. It remains to be seen how the red dot scope will hold up over time but for now it helps show how accurately this rifle can shoot. Unlike some of the reviewers, I found the trigger pull to be quite good. The artillery hold helps to nullify the spring recoil and shrink the groupings. All-in-all, this rifle exceeded my expectations and I am looking forward to a long relationship with this rifle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redleg99
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews