Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 129 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Okay
8/13/2016

Customer review by Brianna

3.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Brianna
by Brianna

I recently bought this item about 4 months ago and used it maybe 4 times, it worked great getting the stains up. The last time i used it, it just up and stopped spraying water. I took the whole thing apart and nothing was wrong. I checked the belts all the tubes and everything, nothing looked un-normal. It works great with tough stains but with the price you pay the machine should not stop spraying water without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Light weight easy to use
5/18/2016

Customer review by jeannette

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by jeannette
by jeannette

Shampooed my carpet it came out very nice it was easy to use one fill for each room light weight I'm very happy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeannette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Essentia lCarpet Cleaner
5/18/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

Works very well, my carpet is 15 yrs. old, and came out looking like new again. The machine is easy to fill and empty, you can see it suck up the cleaning solution and remove the dirt and stains. You must have patience as it does take time to clean and remove as much of the cleaning solution by going over the area several times. All worth the time. I would highly recommend this machine to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Expectations Have Been Met
10/11/2015

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Michael
by Michael

I am extremely pleased with this deep cleaner. After carefully reading a lot of the of the reviews about how good this cleaner was with high traffic areas on a carpet, I decided to give it a try. I was very impressed with its suction power and how much of the cleaning solution it picked back up. I got tired of renting machines that seemed to very worn and didn't quite clean as well. The tools setting was equally effective in removing and suctioning up the solution. My only complaint is there is no water level line on the machine to let you know how far to fill it up. I checked the instruction and even the bissell website but no luck. I just winged it. For the reasonable price for this machine you get a very sturdy and powerful deep cleaner. The heatwave technology is a nice and effective feature and the cleanup afterward is quick and simple.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bissell deep clean essential carpet cleaner
2/26/2016

Customer review by rhonda

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by rhonda
by rhonda

This was a great purchase. Ive had it for a month or so. It takes 20-30 minutes to put the item together and so easy to operate. I purchased a bissell carpet cleaner several years ago and i loved it because of it's simplicity. During the holiday season, it was no longer operable. I found this one and I'm so very pleased. It cleans better than my last bissell in a shorter time frame. The suction is great and the carpet doesn't take as long to dry. I would definitely recommend this item. And the delivery took about a week to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I purchased
7/3/2016

Customer review by gailanncreates

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by gailanncreates
by gailanncreates

We are repainting our house. With not enough cash to get the new carpeting that I wanted, I chose to get this cleaner in the hopes it would work well enough for us to get another year or two out of the current carpets. Worked fantastic on our son's bedroom. But since it is not exceptionally dirty or worn, I was reluctant to write a review. However, we purchased a used car last week, and the chemical cleaner smell was very strong. We used the hand tools and only hot water in the tank to "rinse" the car out. Wow! This sucked up a bunch of suds from the flooring and mats, and the smell is much better. I used the hand held on the actual floors and interior, and the upright on the removable mats. Worked so well, I had to do the other car's mats as well. Fantastic! This has already paid for itself.

gailanncreates
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
It is everything I expected!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Midwestern lady

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Midwestern lady
by Midwestern lady

i have purchased a number of Bissel Cleaners in the past years and have nothing but positive experiences with all. I currently have a Complete Essential and it is the cleaner I use for the heavy duty jobs like Spring cleaning, holiday clean-up, and anytime I have very soiled carpets. It does a fantastic job and is easy to clean up after using. I also have a Bissel Quick Steamer that is as it says , for those quick jobs and walkways. It does a great job but has no attachments. Then, I purchased a little Green Machine for furniture and small area rugs. We use it on the car interior also. I probably could of done without this cleaner but it too does a great job! I have nothing but 100% satisfaction with all three! Hopefully Bissel doesn't introduce something else that I may like for sometime! I am sure that with proper care and cleaning after each use I won't need another cleaner for a long time! BTW my neighbor has borrowed my two upright cleaners and had nothing but praise and no longer uses a carpet cleaning company for her home! Thank you Bissel! You get 15 stars from me!

Midwestern lady
Des Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Did the job
5/9/2016

Customer review by crossbow

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by crossbow
by crossbow

My living room carpet is quite old and has been stained from my dog vomiting and high traffic areas from us humans. I normally call a cleaning service to do my carpet, I decided to purchase the Bissell instead. Although this is a low end model, I was satisfied with the results. If it lasts for only a few more cleanings, it is well worth the price. This model does not have the steamer, make sure you use very hot water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crossbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay.
6/23/2016

Customer review by Cathy

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this to clean our church, which is a small country church. The end result is great but the process of getting there was difficult. I have used other cleaners and all of them have had tanks for the clean water and the dirty water. This cleaner has only one tank for both. It has what they call a bladder inside the tank and the clean water is in the bladder and the dirty water goes back in under the bladder. I didn't like this feature at all. On the third time of filling the tank with clean water, the machine quit sucking up the water and water was coming out the bottom of the machine. After reading the troubleshooting tips, I still couldn't find the problem. I had my husband look at it and he found that the "O" ring on the bottom of the tank had came off when I pulled the tank out to refill it and stayed in the hole where it attaches to the machine! This took care of the water pouring out but still didn't suck the dirty water back up. There is a clear plastic guard on the front of the machine that kept coming loose and actually fell completely off. Once I popped it back in, it started sucking the water again. It took me twice as long as it should have to clean the carpet but now that I know the machines "issues", it won't take as long. The "O' ring has too be fixed almost every time you change the water but it might just be a bad "O" ring in this machine. I would not buy this machine again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The greatest carpet cleaner in the world
4/11/2016

Customer review by cornell

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by cornell
by cornell

I rented a condo for a while and I noticed that the carpet was very dirty and needed to be cleaned so I decided to buy the Bissell and give it a try. When this carpet cleaner got finished I had a huge ball of dirt that I couldn't believe. So to me this carpet cleaner is the best out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Bissell- 5 stars
8/4/2016

Customer review by HelenB

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by HelenB
by HelenB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product.... Put my old carpet cleaner out with trash a few days after using my new Bissell. I had a can of coke that exploded on my three season porch this past winter. Everything I tried didn't take the stain out. My new Bissell along with Bissell shampoo took out about 95 percent of the stain. I plan on pre treating the stain and shampooing it again. Am confident that I'll get it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serious cleaning machine
7/4/2016

Customer review by Nativeflo

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Nativeflo
by Nativeflo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Bissell cleans the worst carpet stains . The design makes it easy to monuver and easy on your back. I have had a few carpet cleaners but this one beat them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nativeflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and effective
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ktee

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ktee
by Ktee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great carpet cleaner. So easy to put together and use. Gets the job done and doesn't leave carpet so wet it takes forever to dry. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective
4/5/2016

Customer review by ianne1220

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by ianne1220
by ianne1220

I love it, cleans my carpet and upholstery very well. It feels so good to see the dirty water in the tank because I know that dirt is not on my carpet anymore. The only con is the drying time, it takes a little longer than expected but it's worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ianne1220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
2/9/2015

Customer review by lsolftc

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by lsolftc
by lsolftc

I was impressed with the ease of putting it together. It is light weight and easy to move around. The easy off and on basket for the water and cleaning solution, and it cleans up great. It has very good suction ability and cleaned the area right by the front door with ease, and was amazed at how much dirt was there. A great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsolftc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/28/2016

Customer review by HEIDYJANET

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by HEIDYJANET
by HEIDYJANET

This is the best investment I ever made in my life simply works awesome on the first used. Got to buy this 500% recommended

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEIDYJANET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
7/5/2015

Customer review by Toomanydogs

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Toomanydogs
by Toomanydogs

I have 5 dogs and a puppy so needed a cleaner that was easy to use but that worked great. Was fed up of getting carpet cleaned by professional every 3 months. This cleaner is fantastic. Could not believe how well it works for the price. Now I clean every week and am more than happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toomanydogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell DC #8852
10/3/2014

Customer review by SunshinePeanut

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by SunshinePeanut
by SunshinePeanut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely love it. I have two dogs and live in an apartment with beige carpet:( Six month after moving in, my carpet looked horrible. I clean two rooms with my Bissell the weekend after I received it and it did a wonderful job. I don't work for anyone related to Bissell or Walmart and I have not received any compensation for this review. I'm the real deal and love this carpet cleaner. It's easy to use and doesn't take up too much space.

Was this review helpful? (93) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshinePeanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great job
9/30/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

My old Regina rug cleaner started to smoke and then flames. When I needed it the most, our Terrier was attacked by a coyote and blood all over the carpets. Cleaned what I could till I could pick up the new Bissell. WOW.....my old machine was cleaning nothing. The Bissell did a great job even got the blood spots off that were there for a week. Took up two huge handfuls of pet hair. So glad I took back the Hoover I bought before going online and checking out reviews for the Bissell. It was easy to handle and only filled it up twice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Cleaning Power
8/7/2014

Customer review by Canonshooter1

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Canonshooter1
by Canonshooter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally got to use my new Bissell and it done an amazing job cleaning my carpet and Living room furniture. I got it to replace my old 16 yr. old Bissell, that the thing started leaking dirty water, and the repair was much to high, and for a few dollars more I got a new one with a 2 yr. extended warranty. Now I'm set. This thing deep cleaned my carpet better than the old one when it was new.

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canonshooter1
Somewhere in WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews