Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome little light
8/24/2014

Customer review by OverdriveX

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by OverdriveX
by OverdriveX

The aluminum construction is pretty well crafted. its small light and durable. the batteries definitely only last for an hour and a half of constant use. I love the design because the batteries stack on top of each other. Pop the back cover off drop out the batteries and drop in new ones and that's it. No messing with silly battery cradles. People think it doesn't matter matter, but have you ever been standing in waist high water in the middle of the night trying to change out batteries before? I do it all the time and the less i have to do the better. Even though the package doesn't say so this light is also submersible. So far the deepest I've had this in the water was maybe 4feet. Maybe 3-4hrs only bringing it out of the water for battery swaps. Honestly the only really bad thing I can say about this light is its a pain in the butt to find it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverdriveX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I...love...this...flashlight
11/26/2013

Customer review by drequeen88

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by drequeen88
by drequeen88

I'm into flashlights. Nothing like a good flashlight. Bought this flashlight about a week ago, after losing my Ozark Trail 150 lumen light. There was no other option, I had to buy another one. Decided to spend the extra five bucks and get the 200 lumen model. I'm glad I did. It's aluminum, seems to be very well made, and it's not too heavy. Has a good feel to it. Now for the best part. It's bright - really bright. I actually mounted it to my AR-15 (w/ 1 in scope mounts. I found the 150 lumen light). Granted, it looks a little odd with it being silver, but I'm not concerned about appearances. I went outside one night, turned the light on, and could easily see things through my scope up to 100-120 feet. Awesome light. If you're into flashlights like I am, I couldn't imagine anyone being dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drequeen88
central NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little flashlight
11/14/2013

Customer review by Cavalierman

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Cavalierman
by Cavalierman

I have bought this one and also the 250 lumens Ozark.They both are good with this one being considerable smaller and lighter but still really bright and throwing light pretty far out.This one also fits in my pants pocket and is easy to carry around.The aluminum body is alittle slick so I wrapped some duct tape around it,problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cavalierman
Waynesboro,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Built like a tank
12/4/2013

Customer review by LossVegas

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by LossVegas
by LossVegas

I have 2 different lights by Ozark Trail from WM now and I think they are an exceptional value. They are built like a tank and deliver the brightness advertised. Very clean machining and high quality finish on them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LossVegas
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great flashlight, but could use a few refinements.
3/6/2014

Customer review by TCReedman

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TCReedman
by TCReedman

I really like this flashlight! The size, feel, and brightness are wonderful. The size of the beam is quite wide. It feels like it's built like a tank. And, it looks nice too. There are a few, "Wish it had"s: The biggest feature it lacks, for me is a hole to attach a lanyard! Maybe not a big deal for everyone, but for me, I find that to be the most useful accessory. I can't count how many little flashlights I've dropped while trying to turn a wrench under the hood, or solve some camping, or in-home problem without a lanyard. There is no holster. I don't really use them often, but some people might like to have one. A pocket/belt clip would be very useful to me. The lens does not rotate to adjust the focus /size of the beam. Also, it does not easily stand upright, and can roll when placed flat. One of the Coleman lamps has red, blue and white leds. If they could put that into this flashlight, it would be extremely awesome. I actually used a cobalt drill bit to add a hole. Killed one light switch, but got the others ok. With the exception of these few little things that I would find useful, it's a great flashlight. And, the price is right. Great deal! If it came with a lanyard, or just a place to attach one, at the same price, it would be the flashlight deal of the year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCReedman
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ring
9/28/2014

Customer review by CouchVegetable

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by CouchVegetable
by CouchVegetable

This flashlight is great, but it would be a lot better if it had a ring attached so that it could be secured to a lanyard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouchVegetable
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Sturdy
2/22/2015

Customer review by Spockmckoy

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Spockmckoy
by Spockmckoy

I bought this flashlight because it is made out of metal, and it uses AA batteries. I didn't want to carry a large D cell MAG flashlight in my pocket for my inspection jobs. This works fine PLUS it has a longer run time than the AAA batteries. I also wanted to have an option to different size batteries since I have both AA and AAA in stock. I dislike the 'bargain' plastic flashlights or knockoffs due to their premature failure. This flashlight appears to be well made and time will tell. I have been known to drop flashlights while getting into tight spots. I'll update in the future with any other plus/minus ratings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spockmckoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
2/21/2016

Customer review by Gianca

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Gianca
by Gianca

Great flashlight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gianca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great flashlight
3/1/2014

Customer review by misseytachi

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by misseytachi
by misseytachi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like this bright flashlight. Everything I expected..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misseytachi
kingston ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stops working after a few months use
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kenneth

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

I bought three ozark for work and the house the bulb in them starts to stop working after a few months of use they say lifetime warranty but I can't find out anywhere to get replacements after one year all three don't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenneth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
12/21/2015

Customer review by Josh

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Josh
by Josh

Seems built fairly well. Haven't had it long enough to know otherwise might be 5 star. Pretty bright

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright flashlight
8/6/2015

Customer review by Mando

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Mando
by Mando

It's a pretty sweet flashlight. Small enough to carry in your pocket. Bright enough to use around at night in the yard. The button is at the end of the flashlight which makes it a little awkward. Wish the button was on the top of the flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for camping
6/1/2014

Customer review by LMRGrandma

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by LMRGrandma
by LMRGrandma

Love to go camping and needed a flashlight that was bright and wouldn’t break if I dropped it. This is the perfect flashlight for me. It’s only 6 inches long. I can put it into my pocket easily. This flashlight feels very durable, with a nicely balanced weight to it. The beam shines about 80 to 100 feet, down the path. I love how bright it is for a small flashlight. Batteries are a slight problem; they don’t last a long time, so bring extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMRGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ozark Trail OT-200L
7/7/2015

Customer review by HandyMan656

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by HandyMan656
by HandyMan656

Very nice little light with great light output! Build quality is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyMan656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great light
5/15/2014

Customer review by willie62

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by willie62
by willie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really strong beam with great range for such a small light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willie62
Kingsville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as my Brinkmann.
12/14/2013

Customer review by woody1971

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by woody1971
by woody1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not as good as my Brinkmann, so I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woody1971
greenville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.