Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I...love...this...flashlight
11/26/2013

Customer review by drequeen88

5.0 stars by drequeen88

I'm into flashlights. Nothing like a good flashlight. Bought this flashlight about a week ago, after losing my Ozark Trail 150 lumen light. There was no other option, I had to buy another one. Decided to spend the extra five bucks and get the 200 lumen model. I'm glad I did. It's aluminum, seems to be very well made, and it's not too heavy. Has a good feel to it. Now for the best part. It's bright - really bright. I actually mounted it to my AR-15 (w/ 1 in scope mounts. I found the 150 lumen light). Granted, it looks a little odd with it being silver, but I'm not concerned about appearances. I went outside one night, turned the light on, and could easily see things through my scope up to 100-120 feet. Awesome light. If you're into flashlights like I am, I couldn't imagine anyone being dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drequeen88
central NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little flashlight
11/14/2013

Customer review by Cavalierman

5.0 stars by Cavalierman

I have bought this one and also the 250 lumens Ozark.They both are good with this one being considerable smaller and lighter but still really bright and throwing light pretty far out.This one also fits in my pants pocket and is easy to carry around.The aluminum body is alittle slick so I wrapped some duct tape around it,problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cavalierman
Waynesboro,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Built like a tank
12/4/2013

Customer review by LossVegas

5.0 stars by LossVegas

I have 2 different lights by Ozark Trail from WM now and I think they are an exceptional value. They are built like a tank and deliver the brightness advertised. Very clean machining and high quality finish on them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LossVegas
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great flashlight, but could use a few refinements.
3/6/2014

Customer review by TCReedman

4.0 stars by TCReedman

I really like this flashlight! The size, feel, and brightness are wonderful. The size of the beam is quite wide. It feels like it's built like a tank. And, it looks nice too. There are a few, "Wish it had"s: The biggest feature it lacks, for me is a hole to attach a lanyard! Maybe not a big deal for everyone, but for me, I find that to be the most useful accessory. I can't count how many little flashlights I've dropped while trying to turn a wrench under the hood, or solve some camping, or in-home problem without a lanyard. There is no holster. I don't really use them often, but some people might like to have one. A pocket/belt clip would be very useful to me. The lens does not rotate to adjust the focus /size of the beam. Also, it does not easily stand upright, and can roll when placed flat. One of the Coleman lamps has red, blue and white leds. If they could put that into this flashlight, it would be extremely awesome. I actually used a cobalt drill bit to add a hole. Killed one light switch, but got the others ok. With the exception of these few little things that I would find useful, it's a great flashlight. And, the price is right. Great deal! If it came with a lanyard, or just a place to attach one, at the same price, it would be the flashlight deal of the year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCReedman
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome little light
8/24/2014

Customer review by OverdriveX

5.0 stars by OverdriveX

The aluminum construction is pretty well crafted. its small light and durable. the batteries definitely only last for an hour and a half of constant use. I love the design because the batteries stack on top of each other. Pop the back cover off drop out the batteries and drop in new ones and that's it. No messing with silly battery cradles. People think it doesn't matter matter, but have you ever been standing in waist high water in the middle of the night trying to change out batteries before? I do it all the time and the less i have to do the better. Even though the package doesn't say so this light is also submersible. So far the deepest I've had this in the water was maybe 4feet. Maybe 3-4hrs only bringing it out of the water for battery swaps. Honestly the only really bad thing I can say about this light is its a pain in the butt to find it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OverdriveX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ring
9/28/2014

Customer review by CouchVegetable

4.0 stars by CouchVegetable

This flashlight is great, but it would be a lot better if it had a ring attached so that it could be secured to a lanyard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CouchVegetable
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not as good as my Brinkmann.
12/14/2013

Customer review by woody1971

2.0 stars by woody1971

It is not as good as my Brinkmann, so I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woody1971
greenville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great flashlight
3/1/2014

Customer review by misseytachi

5.0 stars by misseytachi

Really like this bright flashlight. Everything I expected..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misseytachi
kingston ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for camping
6/1/2014

Customer review by LMRGrandma

5.0 stars by LMRGrandma

Love to go camping and needed a flashlight that was bright and wouldn’t break if I dropped it. This is the perfect flashlight for me. It’s only 6 inches long. I can put it into my pocket easily. This flashlight feels very durable, with a nicely balanced weight to it. The beam shines about 80 to 100 feet, down the path. I love how bright it is for a small flashlight. Batteries are a slight problem; they don’t last a long time, so bring extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMRGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
2/22/2015

Customer review by Spockmckoy

5.0 stars by Spockmckoy

I bought this flashlight because it is made out of metal, and it uses AA batteries. I didn't want to carry a large D cell MAG flashlight in my pocket for my inspection jobs. This works fine PLUS it has a longer run time than the AAA batteries. I also wanted to have an option to different size batteries since I have both AA and AAA in stock. I dislike the 'bargain' plastic flashlights or knockoffs due to their premature failure. This flashlight appears to be well made and time will tell. I have been known to drop flashlights while getting into tight spots. I'll update in the future with any other plus/minus ratings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spockmckoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great light
5/15/2014

Customer review by willie62

5.0 stars by willie62

really strong beam with great range for such a small light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
willie62
Kingsville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.