Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Good all around compact flashlight
1/9/2014

Customer review by 10Seventy9

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by 10Seventy9
by 10Seventy9

This is a nice little pocket size flashlight. It is not zoomable and does not have multiple modes, but what it does have is a nice compromise of throw vs. spill with it's reflector. It throws a LOT farther than I thought it would and has a nice wide spill if you're just using it to walk around in the dark. Is it as bright as my little Ultrafire 400lm mini? No, but it's not far behind, and as a flood I like it better than the tiny Ultrafire, however when you zoom the Ultrafire out the smaller spot is brighter but has almost zero spill. This little Ozark Trail would make an excellent everyday carry light or general purpose light, and it has long battery rating, which is nice, too. There are better lights out there, sure, but at this price, it's a good value. The only thing I would downgrade it on for durability is the fact that it has a plastic lens, which a lot of flashlights in this price range have. It still seems plenty tough, I doubt you'd break it, but over time plastic lenses do tend to get scratched up. Overall not an A+ but a good, solid A grade. Would buy again with no reservation.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10Seventy9
southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Little Light - Big Beam
1/18/2014

Customer review by ObamaForPrez

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by ObamaForPrez
by ObamaForPrez

For a flashlight that fits in the palm of your hand this flashlight is amazing. The Cree LED bulb and the micro-textured reflector shoot out a long and wide beam. Ten times better than my 2D non LED Maglite. This Ozark Trail 150 lumen model has a 111 meter distance and a 6.5 hour run time. The bigger Ozark Trail 200 Lumen model has a 94 meter beam distance and only a 1.5 hour run time so I think the smaller model is a much better deal. The flashlight is very well made. Very solidly made.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObamaForPrez
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
2/5/2014

Customer review by farmallman1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by farmallman1
by farmallman1

Bought this flashlight to keep in my coat pocket while feeding our horses at night. I was feeding early one morning (5AM) before going to work water troughs were frozen over and while breaking the ice I dropped light in trough and didn't have time to get it out when I got home at 4:30 PM got it out knowing it was ruined to my surprise it was still shining. I opened the battery cap and there wasn't a drop of water in it. been using it 2 weeks since and still shines bright and haven't changed batteries yet

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmallman1
Manchester tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
6/10/2016

Customer review by Outdoorsman251

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Outdoorsman251
by Outdoorsman251

This is a well machined aluminum flashlight but the electrical system is junk. It quit working properly after the first month and has now quit entirely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoorsman251
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Lightweight and small
5/28/2014

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor

I wanted a flashlight that I could actually hold without breaking my arm~and this fits the bill. It's compact size and light weight means I can put one in my glove compartment "just in case". It takes 3 double a batteries which are super easy to install and does not give it any weight. But what surprised me the most was how BRIGHT it is. I can stand at my front door and shine it all the way to the curb without it losing any light. I'm glad I ordered 2. One for my car and one for my nightstand. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
Excellent flashlight
11/11/2014

Customer review by mjs75

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by mjs75
by mjs75

This is a great flashlight. I don’t know who actually makes this for Ozark Trail, maybe they do, but I think someone makes them for them, I don’t know. Anyways, it is extremely bright for its size and has a long battery life. There are also durable. I use one at work everyday. I have two of these, one of them I did have some problems with the on/off button, but I use it a lot at work. All day long I am turning it on and off as I am an inspector. They get dropped on hard concrete at times and keep on ticking with minimal damage to the case even. It’s small and light weight and easy to hold onto. I purchased one for my brother and he loves it. Will be getting more for gifts. They are great flashlights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjs75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this flashlight
11/22/2013

Customer review by Morgan99

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Morgan99
by Morgan99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this little flashlight, it is very bright, easy to handle and just works great for what I need to use for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good buy
10/11/2014

Customer review by FRANKINWASH

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by FRANKINWASH
by FRANKINWASH

Very happy with this light. Solid build. Like the pushbutton in the back of the handle. Positive on/off with no chance of accidental operation Was a smaller unit than I was expecting but when I turned it on I was very surprised at its brightness. Will get another as a present. This is purse size for the ladies but what a "big" light! Not just a good price but a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANKINWASH
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Outstanding Light For The Price!
8/20/2014

Customer review by youmakeone

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by youmakeone
by youmakeone

When looking for another small light to put in a bug-out kit, I came across this one at my local WalMart. I was leary because of the low price compared to other lights of this kind. I'd purchased a Coleman Max light years earlier with a cree bulb that I still use today, but it's price was 3 times what this Ozark Trail light costs! (and Lord knows I'm not one of these guys who can plop down over a Benjamin for a Streamlight) So I rolled the dice, and was I pleased! This light is somehow actually brighter than my Coleman Max which is also rated at 150 lumens! It has a slightly narrower body than the Coleman and is maybe 1/4" longer, so you're able to more comfortably use the "cigarette hold" on the light when using with a handgun. The Ozark Trail light seems to be made just as durable as the more expensive lights as well. As for the beam of the light, this sucker is plenty bright enough for any purpose you could imagine. It lights up pitch blackness with a strong concentrated beam with excellent coverage. I showed this to a neighbor one evening and lit up the trees with it and he said, "Good Lord, I could use that thing for coon hunting!" You can't go wrong with this amazing little light. Yes, it's made in China, but if it were made in the good ol' U.S.A. you'd be paying at least $30 or more for it. Sad, but true.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youmakeone
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding light.
7/8/2014

Customer review by Keith363

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Keith363
by Keith363

This thing is a blowtorch! Super bright bulb, medium beam width. Good range and intensity. Objects 50 feet away are well illuminated. Nice craftsmanship. Feels well made. Good color from the bulb, (not too much blue light). I really like these Cree bulbs. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that it's hard to stand upright on it's base and use it as an area light. The on/off switch keeps it from standing level. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith363
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Love it
11/26/2013

Customer review by drequeen88

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by drequeen88
by drequeen88

Bought this light a few weeks ago. Great light. Very, very bright, and has a great feel to it. I lost it a week or so after buying it, so I went and bought the 200 lumen model. Found the light, so now I have 2 great flashlights. Not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drequeen88
central NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Mid-Range Flashlight!
1/13/2015

Customer review by JPKX

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by JPKX
by JPKX

This flashlight is a great mid-range flashlight -- not too bright for close up, but has the power to illuminate at a distance. It's size, power and performance makes it a great general purpose light. It's been my experience that Ozark Trail flashlights never disappoint. They last...and they're there when you need them. I'd highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPKX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
150 lumen light
2/28/2016

Customer review by Emil

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Emil
by Emil

Darn good light from a three aaa cell light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprise yourself with light
1/2/2015

Customer review by nonoftheabove

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by nonoftheabove
by nonoftheabove

Didn't expect this to work any better than my Harbor Freight , free. 9 LED compact flashlight. You can multiply that by a factor of 5! The engineer who came up with the design for this mini arc light should feel confident he did a good days work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonoftheabove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stopped working after 2 weeks
9/26/2014

Customer review by Anne9999

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Anne9999
by Anne9999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked when we first received it and it seemed to be a nice, bright little flashlight. We put it away, and when I got it out a couple weeks later it wouldn't turn on. We tried changing the batteries, but it still didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne9999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mighty light!
12/9/2014

Customer review by gemred

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by gemred
by gemred

This Ozark LED flashlight just fits the bill for my household and even outdoor yard needs. A very strong beam gets into every corner. Small, compact and perfect for the counter top to 'grab and use.'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome light
3/24/2014

Customer review by racecarfl

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by racecarfl
by racecarfl

great light for the price, really surprised how bright the 1 led is, it shines about a 1/4 mile, good battery life, small and lightweight, you can hold in your mouth if needed, waterproof case. Very happy with this light, going back to buy 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racecarfl
Copperhill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent small light
8/11/2014

Customer review by SWAMPHUNTER45

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by SWAMPHUNTER45
by SWAMPHUNTER45

This is an excellent light to carry in a purse or pocket! It is an honest 150 lumens plus and uses common AAA batteries. For this price you would expect plastic but instead you get high quality aluminum. A great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWAMPHUNTER45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid compact flashlight
11/8/2014

Customer review by SG99

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by SG99
by SG99

This is a nice compact flashlight with solid construction. It's pretty bright and illuminates areas at least up to 20-30 m away (the beam travels much farther). I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ozark Trail 150 lumens
1/24/2015

Customer review by LKYDOGS

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by LKYDOGS
by LKYDOGS

Purchased this flashlight in Oct 2014. Been extremely reliable. Very bright light, no beam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKYDOGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews