Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Great look, cheap parts.
10/5/2013

Customer review by Flatlinez1

2.0 stars by Flatlinez1

I purchased this bike yesterday. Got it home and tightened what needed to be tightened, store assembly isn't all that great so its best to double check. my family and I took a ride and aside from a few odds and ends I wanted to address when I got home everything was great for the most part. got home, made adjustments and put the bikes away. next day I open the shed to take a ride and the back tire is flat, no nails or puncture marks. turns out the inner tube must have been nicked when installed. went to the store and purchased a new one. installed and went for a ride, just a short while into the ride and the pedal broke off, a mile or two away from home with my family and now i'm walking next to my two day old bike with a brand new inner tube a broken pedal. I like the bike but I get the feeling it was cheaply made and put together.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flatlinez1
Portsmouth VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Missing parts, cheap material
10/23/2013

Customer review by CustomerGP

2.0 stars by CustomerGP

Cons: The bike arrived with missing bolts, nuts and washers. The rear light reflector broke in the first day. The front tire is wobbling. Pro: Beautiful bike.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CustomerGP
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great bike!
1/2/2014

Customer review by MawmaT

5.0 stars by MawmaT

Handsome bike and fits 6'3" husband.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MawmaT
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn"t find this anywhere else!
12/1/2013

Customer review by mormags

5.0 stars by mormags

The bike arrived as described, no parts missing, no damage to box or bike inside. It arrived when expected. Price was better on-line than in store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mormags
lakeland, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok bike, but had missing pieces and was damaged
10/12/2013

Customer review by Robinsma

4.0 stars by Robinsma

Bought this bike for a theater production of sound of music. Had a good look for our purposes, but there were missing pieces and it had a damaged fender on arrival. Being a huffy I wasn't expecting it to be as high a quality, but I still expected it to have all it's parts and didn't expect I would need to fix dented fenders and replace missing bolts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robinsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Snods

3.0 stars by Snods

Bad experience when we picked the bike up we noticed a split in the box. .....and when we opened to assemble it we noticed the chain guard was caved in. upon assembly discovered that a nut was missing required to bolt on front fender. After waiting so long to get the bike chose not to take it back although I would have preferred a replacement. I straighten it out the best I could, still not perfect. I provided my on nut to install front fender.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snods
Montgomery Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bike is for my 18 yr old grandson. He loves
3/21/2014

Customer review by lrothrock

5.0 stars by lrothrock

Great, comfortable easy riding bike. Looks good and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lrothrock
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for men over 6'
3/24/2014

Customer review by Summerbabe15

5.0 stars by Summerbabe15

My husband is 6'5" and the 29" bike is great. Very comfy to ride and assembly was easy. He has not had any problems with it since purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Summerbabe15
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Looking Bike/Cheap Price/Cheap Parts
4/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This bike looks awesome, tons of compliments. It was delivered quickly and assembled easily in 15-20 minutes. Luckily all parts were there, which seemed to be an issue with other buyers... HOWEVER, the parts are definitely cheap, but you get what you pay for I guess: Once assembled tight & complete, I went for a test spin, and the rear hub was slightly clicking/clanking right out of the gate, so have to get that looked at & fixed. Some other sounds coming out after a couple rides, but nothing severe... Overall grade as is: B-

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice old style cruiser!
11/14/2013

Customer review by kev11

5.0 stars by kev11

This is what I was looking for! Amazing quality for the price. Good job Huffy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kev11
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cruiser with a great price!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Newtport65

5.0 stars by Newtport65

I had this shipped to my store so I could ensure it was not damaged in delivery. I brought it home and had it all together in 10 mins. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newtport65
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reminds me of the bike I had as a kid, Love it.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Sportster13077

4.0 stars by Sportster13077

Excellent product for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sportster13077
Cortland NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
12/3/2013

Customer review by jbdriver

5.0 stars by jbdriver

Very NICE I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbdriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool bike
11/12/2014

Customer review by NorthernArizona

5.0 stars by NorthernArizona

Bought this for my husband as a early xmas present. He wanted to get in better shape. He loves it and says the seat is very comfortable and likes the coaster brakes. He is 60 and 6'3 He definitely likes the black and gold and so do the neighbors "nice bike"

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NorthernArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice look and feel, but cheap
5/2/2014

Customer review by Mike3288

2.0 stars by Mike3288

problems with rear wheel hub from day one. second time I rode it the pedal got caught on the chain guard/cover and bent it up and it got stuck in the tire in the middle of the road. Rear fender was dented in when I received it, as well as many other little issues

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mike3288
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
4/28/2014

Customer review by cheeffiggy

1.0 stars by cheeffiggy

When I got the bike one of the spokes was ripped out, the frame was scratched up, and I was missing some hardware. Because of the missing hardware I couldn't mount the rear fender. Then when I went to ride it the front sprocket makes a loud noise every rotation. Needless to say I am very disappointed with my bike and now have to go through the hassle of returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheeffiggy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike - stylish
2/13/2014

Customer review by Natnarchie

5.0 stars by Natnarchie

I bought this bike for exercise and it has performed well. Upon arrival there was some cross threaded screws which had to be replaced before the bike could be used. Happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Natnarchie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike
4/22/2014

Customer review by Ip19

5.0 stars by Ip19

Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ip19
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Christmas gift!
1/9/2015

Customer review by Lavail

5.0 stars by Lavail

We bought this for our son for a Christmas gift. We ordered this online with ship to store, but didn't get it until after Christmas. In spite of, it's a great bike...looks GREAT in person! Being that he's a teenager the style and height is perfect for him. It's also sleek and sturdy. He hasn't had it for long so I don't have a review for the longevity & durability of it. May give a follow up review later on...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lavail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great new bike!
12/27/2014

Customer review by grady1105

4.0 stars by grady1105

It looks great. Classic lines and neutral colors give a true retro vibe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grady1105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews