Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Huffy Millenial Bicycle
1/11/2014

Customer review by WallyHopper13

5.0 stars by WallyHopper13

First, I wish to acknowledge a very helpful associate by the name of Brent in the Bicycle Center at my local Walmart. He was of great help by approaching me first at the bike racks, offering suggestions and insight as to other bike models, as well as getting some air in the tires of the bike before pedaling it 10 miles home. Thank you! This is where the review of the bicycle begins. Upon initial inspection of the bike within the store, it was assembled well and in surprisingly nice shape. I chose this bicycle ultimately over several others for two reasons: I've owned a Huffy Bicycle several years ago, and it was a very well built bike. The second reason is that I wanted to try a bike with 29" tires! Here's a breakdown of the components of the bicycle: Fenders and frame: Good shape; not out of alignment. The frame is sturdy, though I've since filled some tiny holes where the welds were not even. The frame feels lightweight and is easy to lift at the seat post frame junction. Paint: Pleasant flat grey color that is durable and resistant with few marks in the finish when bought from Wal-Mart. Handling: Good, but takes some getting used to with those huge tires. Ride and Comfort: Rides well, but takes more effort to pedal than I'd thought. It's positioning is comfortable in part due to the adjustable seat post clamp, plush seat, and thick grips. This is a durable bike, and not a thing went wrong when riding for the first time home for 10 miles nor when riding casually for three weeks as of now. The only drawbacks I can mention is that first the seat creaks wildly, even after tightening the seat pan nut and spring coil bolts beneath. Second is that its tough to pedal, and requires a considerable amount of extra exertion when going up slight inclines [even before installing an old-fashioned dynamo generator and headlight that are not included with the bike]. The bike takes some getting used to before fully enjoying its benefits. The manual that came with the bike tells to adjust the chain tension [if it's too tense, the bike will be very hard to pedal]. After having done that, the bike does roll along easier, but remains tough to move nonetheless. Overall, this is a bike that is meant to last.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyHopper13
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing value!
11/4/2013

Customer review by PapaLazo

5.0 stars by PapaLazo

Great bike! Came in perfect condition from Walmart. Easy assembly. Visually striking. Seat strut quick-release! This is my first 29-er, and I'm very happy with it! It's much better quality than a lot of other cruisers that I've bought over the years -- very solidly built, no creaky/rattling welds, very comfy saddle, durable paint job. One feature I really enjoy is the quick-release on the seat strut; most cruisers I've owned had fairly cushy saddles, but no quick-release, so the best you could do to protect the seat from rain was put a plastic bag over it. Now I just take the seat with me. All-in-all I'd call this one a win. The only down-side for me was just a matter of taste: I'm a bike commuter, so I like to have some cargo capacity on all my bikes and it would've been nice if this one had a rack and/or basket. But, again, that's just my taste. (Not to mention that the extra accessories would have bumped-up the price.) Fortunately, I had a rack lying around and I was able to get a detachable basket for the front from Walmart for a steal!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapaLazo
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for a big man
12/27/2013

Customer review by moosewheless

5.0 stars by moosewheless

Our children bought this bike for me. Being 6'4" I needed a bigger bike and they found the perfect match. I wanted one for exercise and fun, I got it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moosewheless
Borger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect bike for casual riding and exercise.
11/9/2013

Customer review by BloodSweatTears

5.0 stars by BloodSweatTears

This bike is fun to ride and beautiful to look at. And since it's basic, the quality is very good -- better than I expected. If you get a bike with more features, the bare bones part of the bike will suffer. You will need patches. I've only owned the bike for a couple of months and I have had to patch three holes already. No big deal. It's really easy. A simple patch kit only costs US$ 2.00 Also, make sure the bike is put together well. The worker who assembled my bike did a poor job. The rear reflector is missing, a nut, bolt, and washer for the rear fender is missing, and a screw for the neck of the frame is also missing. Nothing major. The bike still works well. Make sure you put WD-40 on the wheels' bearings. It helps a great deal. I am 5'11, 200 lbs and the bike performs nearly perfectly. Tip: Build up leg strength. This is a fixed gear bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BloodSweatTears
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Bike
11/15/2013

Customer review by Baboh

4.0 stars by Baboh

First single speed bike I've owned in the last 40 years. Forgot how hard they are to pedal. Very nice on the flat. If you have steep hills stick to a mountain bike. Bought this because it's similar to my first bike that I got 56 years ago. Need to get in better shape to really have fun on this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baboh
Troy, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for 100 buck with heavy duty spokes
11/25/2013

Customer review by DQBG1

5.0 stars by DQBG1

what else do you whant for 100 dollars great bike for the price. just buying a set of 29 inch tires will cost you over 40. feels great the seat is so soft great long bike rides.. the only problem i see with the bike is the paint. the paint is flat and not durable. i recomend that you spend 5 dollars on a clear spray can and give it some shine and protection from rust. it will start rusting if it gets wet. rust will show up on the welds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DQBG1
LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Husband loves
10/23/2013

Customer review by PatrolMessanger

5.0 stars by PatrolMessanger

Awesome bike for 6' tall husband.. Looks great.. Rides great.. Hubs did take apart & put back together after another bike we bought, same night same store, pedal fell off 1st ride out..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatrolMessanger
Kankakee Co, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good bike
11/4/2013

Customer review by dcpd55

5.0 stars by dcpd55

I wanted a simple bike just to ride for fun and exercise. Lance Armstrong I am not. This bike meets by needs. It is comfortable and easy to ride. The 29 inch wheels were a big plus for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dcpd55
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Bike
1/11/2014

Customer review by WCC334

5.0 stars by WCC334

I bought this bike for my husband for Christmas, he really likes it and its very comfortable riding. It is a nice mate gray and has a soft seat. All around a nice bike and Im sure he will enjoy it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WCC334
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bike for the price
4/28/2014

Customer review by NewMEXICOJon

5.0 stars by NewMEXICOJon

This bike is VERY heavy and rides like a very old school cruiser. It will really tire you out on hills because of its weight. If you want just a reliable bike for trips around the block and to the store, this will do it. The bike was not that easy to assemble because the nuts that hold the fenders on are VERY small and were extremely tight. You have to loosen them to fasten the fender and it's not easy to do. It was also missing a few nuts and bolts but I easily replaced them with some I had in my shop. The brakes are not great on this bike, I am a big guy (very tall) and I weigh 220. I got up some speed down a hill and then tried the brakes. It is almost impossible to stop fast. This bike is great for riding on a place that's protected from traffic. It's not designed for racing or even commuting unless you plan on standing up to pump or getting off and walking it up steep hills. It's VERY heavy and the weight begins to take its toll. The bike seems a very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMEXICOJon
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for price, but not what was expected.
7/2/2014

Customer review by ncviking

3.0 stars by ncviking

I am a 5'11" female and I've never owned a bike bigger than the 26" tire. I thought 29" would be fantastic. However, the pedals seem to be to far under the seat instead of out in front of the seat. I am not able to stretch my legs when pedaling and for that reason, it doesn't feel any taller than a 26" bike to me. It still handles okay and with the seat raised to the max, it is acceptable, but I was hoping for a bike with more leg room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ncviking
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE BIKE
12/7/2013

Customer review by armedbug

3.0 stars by armedbug

MY PROBLEM, ONCE I ASSEMBLED, THERE WAS A CONSTANT CLICK NOISE IN REAR WHEEL WHILE PEDDLING OTHER WISE THE BIKE IS GOOD HAD TO RETURN FOR CREDIT MIGHT HAVE ORDERED ANOTHER, BUT PRICE WENT UP TO OVER $ 25.00 MORE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
armedbug
ft laud, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
xmas gift
12/16/2013

Customer review by bigdave8up

3.0 stars by bigdave8up

paint scratches very easily

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigdave8up
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike Review
7/22/2014

Customer review by Megwamp

2.0 stars by Megwamp

The bike came when it said it would. The tire after inflated went flat in a couple of days. It had some scratches as well on the frame. The kickstand is real cheap and will hardly keep the bike up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Megwamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the bike, but not happy with shipment
6/5/2014

Customer review by JJAYtheJETPLANE

3.0 stars by JJAYtheJETPLANE

Cruiser was purchased for my son. New one in box was delivered to my house because the one in the store had scratches - so I thought ordering online would ensure flawless. However, when it arrived, I drug the box into the house and the bottom of the box fell completely apart. Bolts fell out on my driveway (I had to find later). Assembly was easy, bike is snazzy looking. But I'm just not happy that it has scratches all over it since it fell out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJAYtheJETPLANE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected...
7/28/2014

Customer review by Santiago321

5.0 stars by Santiago321

Godo bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Santiago321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking Bike
6/30/2014

Customer review by MeginW

4.0 stars by MeginW

Missing some nuts and crews & a rear flat tire. But besides that it is a nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeginW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR Quality
6/16/2014

Customer review by puppychowchow

1.0 stars by puppychowchow

Maybe my standards are too high, but my opinion is that this bike is a total piece of junk, even for $120. The welds are terrible (holes in them, spatter and remnants of wire painted over), components are junk, and the ride quality is poor. It will roll, but the quality is even worse than I expected for $120. Consider better options.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puppychowchow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike but bad shipping!!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Ben123hh

1.0 stars by Ben123hh

the bike itself was great but the shipping was horrible. It did get here fast but the bikes rims were cricked and the fenders were really dented and I wasn't really happy with this items condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ben123hh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap price, cheap bike
6/23/2014

Customer review by dukjupiter

1.0 stars by dukjupiter

bought this bike for my neighbor, he gave it back an hour later. I noticed how cheesy it was when I assembled it and can't say I blame him. I bought it on line because every time I went to walmart the bike department is a mess with half the prices missing and no one to assist. so I went online and read the reviews (big mistake) delivery was lightning fast and assembly was easy, but you get what you pay for, a cheap bike at a cheap price.. I will return the bike first chance I get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dukjupiter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews