Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 52 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great
11/17/2013

Customer review by amfites

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by amfites
by amfites

I just bought this today and I love it already! I made chocolate chip waffles for my son and they turned out great. They didn't stick at all and came out fluffy and golden brown! We can't wait to use it again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amfites
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
fail Fail FAIL
11/19/2013

Customer review by justjohn1960

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by justjohn1960
by justjohn1960

I was looking forward having one of these flip waffle makers. But this one broke the first time I flipped it. I returned it and spent the extra money on a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjohn1960
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Waffle Maker
11/19/2013

Customer review by Iboughtthis999

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Iboughtthis999
by Iboughtthis999

IT's a decent waffle maker, not the best quality, plastic handle who knows when it will snap. Waffles come out blotchy, not an even color, could be that I'm using Krusty's brand waffle mix, not sure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iboughtthis999
Nunya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YUMMY
11/23/2013

Customer review by babypatch

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by babypatch
by babypatch

this is an awesome little waffle maker. the colors are very nice ; I chose blue ; the maker is very easy to use and cooks the waffles quick . I just make big batches up then put them in big zip lock bags ; then just pop one in the microwave for quick delish breakfasts before school , work etc

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babypatch
springdale ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bella Rotating Waffle Maker, an excellent product
12/18/2013

Customer review by JustBillnumbertwo

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by JustBillnumbertwo
by JustBillnumbertwo

This is an inexpensive appliance that works great. Follow instructions and remove waffle as soon as the green "Ready" light turns on and you get a golden brown waffle. The waffle maker warms up rapidly and cooks the waffle on both sides within a few minutes, so stay with it to avoid overcooking. There is only "improvement" I could suggest is to make it possible to tilt the opened appliance to allow the cooked waffle to fall off onto a plate without having to use a finger or a fork/spoon to lift it from the surface of the opened waffle iron. There was no batter or crumb residue on either cooking surface thanks to the Teflon coating. One only has to wipe off the oil residue from the cooking spray applied before the batter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustBillnumbertwo
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
USER'S GUIDE VAGUE! ONE CUP OF BATTER IS PERFECT.
12/29/2013

Customer review by DestinyKarmaFate

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by DestinyKarmaFate
by DestinyKarmaFate

First time I ever saw one of these was at a motel that served free breakfast. Of course theirs was much better quality. I had 2 of my grandkids with me (age 2 & 5). They loved them. I just moved into a new apt and bought the purple Rachel Ray cookware. So then I knew I needed the Bella coffee maker and toaster. The waffle iron was an impulse buy. THE FIRST THING I WAS VERY disappointed with the users guide. It was VERY vague and missing a lot of important info. No where in the guide does it tell you how much batter to add. The hotel had measuring cups. So, since they tell you to make your first waffle and throw it away, I just used 3/4 cup but it wasn't enough, so the next one I used 1 cup of batter and it came out perfect. But then I looked online to what you need to remove. Most people said a spatula. But next time I think I will use tongs. Then the only other thing, I wished it made a noise when it came up to temperature and when you need to flip it. I'm disabled and have a hard time walking or standing. And it doesn't have an on/off switch. So you need to plug it in and unplug it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DestinyKarmaFate
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Waffle Truth
12/5/2013

Customer review by Judyroset

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Judyroset
by Judyroset

This waffle iron looks nice and does a decent job for the price. It is not top of the line and not real sturdy but does ok. If you're not going to use it on a daily basis, it is ok.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judyroset
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waffle Maker Returned
11/30/2013

Customer review by FamilyTreeLacksBranches

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by FamilyTreeLacksBranches
by FamilyTreeLacksBranches

Read the instructions, gently cleaned the machine, greased it , and grabbed a timer. The instructions recommended cooking the batter for three minutes and to discard the first waffle cooked. Pros: Appliance was visually appealing, waffles did come off easily, and the temperature readiness light was handy. Cons: No timer and product did not cook evenly. I made two batches of waffles and burned each and every one to some extent. I had expected some initial user error due to it being my first time using the machine. However, after eight attempts without one golden waffle, I concluded that clearly this was not the waffle maker for my family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyTreeLacksBranches
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It's great
12/3/2013

Customer review by Dycees

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Dycees
by Dycees

My husband and I love it and have used it several times since we bought it, which was less then a week ago. It's easy to use, fast on clean up, and it came in my husband's favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dycees
Cairo,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great waffle maker
11/30/2013

Customer review by mommymayo

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by mommymayo
by mommymayo

I love my waffle maker It is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymayo
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/10/2013

Customer review by Molackfkddk

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Molackfkddk
by Molackfkddk

Easy to use . Make great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molackfkddk
Nola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great and the waffles were so good!
12/25/2013

Customer review by schillbiz

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by schillbiz
by schillbiz

We got this for our son for Christmas because he really liked a commercial one at a hotel we once stayed at. We broke it out this morning for Christmas morning waffles right after we opened gifts. It worked great, was easy to use, and the waffles were really good (I used an online recipe for Belgian waffles.) It met expectations well. I can't really say the 5 stars is accurate for durability, since we just got it, but I hope it lasts a good while since it's easy and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schillbiz
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked well
12/16/2013

Customer review by orangewilly

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by orangewilly
by orangewilly

nice iron, heat's fast, be sure to pre-heat, the better the batter the better the waffle..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangewilly
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheaply made!
12/27/2013

Customer review by mike

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by mike
by mike

I have only used this once (it was gift) & boxed it up to return. First off, I know this is very inexpensive but holy cow! It is made of plastic & even the griddle plates which cook the waffles appears to be of either plastic or stamped thin pot metal & the non-stick (really?) wears quickly. After filling with waffle mix, it would not rotate & stay at 180 degrees rotated. The plastic parts are very poorly finished & don't fit well together. Spend a little more with another brand but get alot more quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike
72653
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Broke the first Time
12/27/2013

Customer review by Cutekow

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Cutekow
by Cutekow

I was excited to use this waffle maker, loved the purple color.........two pieces broke off the first time I used it. Sorry not a very sturdy product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cutekow
Wellington Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
had to return it, broken handle.
12/19/2013

Customer review by reihle

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by reihle
by reihle

unable to use, broken handle, had to return to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reihle
minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this product is great and a good price
11/26/2013

Customer review by patrick11

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by patrick11
by patrick11

fantastic product 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patrick11
leeds,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great waffle maker
12/19/2013

Customer review by florilmom

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by florilmom
by florilmom

Bought as a gift for my daughter, and it came in her favorite color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florilmom
McHenry, Illinoia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks are not enough.
12/24/2013

Customer review by CMIK

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by CMIK
by CMIK

It took 43 minutes to clean after first use. (No batter used, I made the canned cinnamon rolls.) I had to use a chop stick and a case knife to clean the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMIK
North Wilkesboroo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for everyone.
12/14/2013

Customer review by coffeelover73

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by coffeelover73
by coffeelover73

This is an amazing belgian waffle maker. Cleanup is very easy. The only negative I have about this is knowing exactly how much batter to use. But I can live with that. My 10-year-old uses this fine with no problems. I love that I can make the batterput it in the fridge, and as the family wakes up at different times they can have hot Belgian waffles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover73
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews