Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2483
4 stars
1061
3 stars
207
2 stars
112
1 stars
455
1-20 of 4312 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4312 total reviews
1-20 of 4312 reviews
Just what I wanted
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bobblesworth

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Bobblesworth
by Bobblesworth

I bought this for gaming in my living room. I do mostly PC gaming so it was important that the TV could keep up. So far it does. I had to mess about a bit with my video card resolution settings. Using HDMI the NVIDIA control will accept it as a PC monitor up to 1680x1050 resolution, or as an HD Monitor at the 1080P, 1920x1080. Using it as an HD Monitor takes a bit of mucking about with some settings, but looks amazing when it's all set! As for the speaker.. you can forget it. Even a decent pair of earbuds would sound better (tested it!). If you're going with something like a sound bar or wireless gaming headset like I do, keep in mind that the TV does NOT have connections for digital optical. but it DOES have digital Coax, and of course, HDMI or standard 3.5mm analog. Also, it can mount flush against a wall without worrying about losing access to input/output connections. All in all, if it lasts at least decade I would say it's more than a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (580) (220)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobblesworth
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
8/14/2014

Customer review by SouthernNovice

3.0 stars 8/14/2014 by SouthernNovice
by SouthernNovice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're not super picky about your entertainment, It's cheaper than the rest. The size is large, the visual quality is pretty good. But the way it's made is only ok. The foam around the edges of the screen is inconsistent so there are places where you can see the light coming through from the inside of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (648) (151)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernNovice
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV was returned for malfuction to Sceptre
10/8/2014

Customer review by Tobasco71

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Tobasco71
by Tobasco71

TV was replaced due to warranty and 2nd TV needs replaced due to bad picture with multicolor lines across screen.

Was this review helpful? (260) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobasco71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall it's a great buy!
2/20/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 250 contributor

The picture quality is great. Nice and vivid. It also has settings so you can change the sound quality as well as picture quality... That's a great option. It's big and easy to assemble. I will be purchasing a sound bar just because the sound quality to me isn't as great as I wanted as I am a big movie person. But other then that its everything I wanted. Great price

Was this review helpful? (661) (239)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
You get what you pay for! Beware!
12/13/2014

Customer review by TechnoRick

2.0 stars 12/13/2014 by TechnoRick
by TechnoRick

Have had TV for less than one year and lines of pixels are disappearing! Sceptre customer service will only help if I can provide information found only under wall mount! MAYBE. Don't waste your money! Buy from reputable manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (172) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechnoRick
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV....questionable shipment method
5/24/2014

Customer review by SeptreTV50inch

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by SeptreTV50inch
by SeptreTV50inch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think we would have loved this television.....had it been delivered undamaged....TWICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (168) (117)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeptreTV50inch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
7/7/2016

Customer review by thecoffeemom

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by thecoffeemom
by thecoffeemom

Sorry folks I so messed up the review, I bought two Sceptre TV's a 32 and 50 inch. I am pretty sure I have them twisted. This is a great tv easy to assemble and setup with good clarity. Great for tv or gaming. The smaller one is great for gaming, the bigger one replace an old projector TV and given as a gift to my father. You can't go wrong. Of course as with all larger purchases I make sure I get an extended warranty. The swivel has stopped complaints of TV glare from any lights in the room or the sun through the windows. I hope you enjoy the picture.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecoffeemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY BEST PURCHASE EVER "THANKS SCEPTRE"
7/17/2014

Customer review by MALEMASTERUS

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by MALEMASTERUS
by MALEMASTERUS

OMG...I just order this 2 days ago and it's already here!!! It wasn't suppose to arrive until tomorrow, of course I couldn't wait to unwrap it. To my surprise, people were right on point with the reviews, my only concern was that I didn't want to be disappointed with it being damaged from the delivery, but again to my surprise, it came perfectly intact. Bigger than what I imagined. If you're looking for a great TV at a unbelievable price...look no further...THIS PRODUCT WILL AMAZE YOU. I am so happy I can scream!!! PS: Most TV's don't come equipped with a headphone jack, but this one does. So I decided to do to increase my sound by connecting my computer speakers with woofer to the TV and WOW!!! the sound is amazing, it beats paying too much for unnecessary components, such as audio bars and Theater systems....a good computer speaker system does the trick...the key is the woofer. I recommend Gateway...the sound quality is better. Any one will do. Thanks to the Sceptre Company for such a great product, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (1045) (349)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MALEMASTERUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pictures
5/28/2016

Customer review by PhillyMomSmiles

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by PhillyMomSmiles
by PhillyMomSmiles

It arrived earlier than Walmart said it would. It arrived safely with no damage to it. The price is right. The picture is clear and vivid. It didn't have any blown pixels. The sound is loud. I could listen to a movie from 2 rooms away. I recommend this TV. The only thing I really wish is the Sceptre would change its box cover. Why does the box have photos of ladies auditioning for an Adult show? Really? Come on.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyMomSmiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SERVICE IS HORRIBLE! It took over 6-months!!!
1/18/2014

Customer review by ussmarshal

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by ussmarshal
by ussmarshal
Top 100 contributor

My SCEPTRE TV was working fine, good sale price and I bought the extra service plan. That's where the fun begins! At almost 1-year half my picture went out, it took over 6-months for SCEPTRE to get a new TV to me. Here's the rest of the story. Their service center is in California and YOU have to get it there. Even when I got the TV back to them they sent one, 6-months later that was broken- the screen looked like a baseball went through it. All this time, I'm without my BIG SCREEN TV. SCEPTRE finally agreed because the UPS driver was a friend of mine and noted the box was damaged and charted the damage back to the drop-off point in California, they sent me another TV - hey this only took 2 more months. Now I'm without my BIG SCREEN TV for almost 8-months - totally unbelievable! When they finally sent me a new TV to replace my original broken SCEPTRE JUNK, they sent me a replacement that looked the same, but it was a cheaper model that didn't have all the features like Picture-IN-A-Picture, etc. I seriously would not recommend a SCEPTRE, spend a couple bucks extra and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (2004) (269)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ussmarshal
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Tv purchase
8/3/2016

Customer review by Raymondd

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Raymondd
by Raymondd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well jusr wish i new it didn't have WiFi card or Bluetooth before I chose it although u get what u pay fore and the price was great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raymondd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv
7/14/2016

Customer review by Television

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Television
by Television
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the tv is the perfect size for my livingroom. The tv was supposed to be delivered on 7/9 it was not shipped until 7/11. I wanted the tv on that specific date due to a UFC fight that my husband wanted to watch with his friends and it was not delivered on time. When I looked at the order history the shipping label was not even created until 7/8. I am satisfied with the product. However, I am not with the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Television
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/3/2016

Customer review by bigbooty

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by bigbooty
by bigbooty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing price, vivd picture quality. What can I say I feel like a king in my home with this TV setup. Sceptre is a wonderful brand. This is my 3rd flat screen I've purchase from Walmart. I purchased (2) 32' flat screens and this 50' sceptre. Unboxing this massive TV was easy, its light weight, nice remote that is not cheeply made. Come with a screw drive and screws to assemble the base for the tv....which only took about 2 minutes. I am very happy with my pop purchase. My bf gave me $100 dollars toward this TV purchase so I paid $199 plus tax. What a bargain!!!! The original sticker price for this mega TV is $299!! But you can not beat that price. This is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbooty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Let Down
4/24/2014

Customer review by Sadcustomerrrr12345

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Sadcustomerrrr12345
by Sadcustomerrrr12345

My Boyfriend bought this TV online and had it shipped to the store. As soon as it arrived we went to Walmart and picked it up. There was a decent size scratch on the box but nothing that would of damaged the TV. We opened it up and set it up and everything was perfect until we turned it on. The entire screen was broken. The actual physical screen wasn't broken but the image part right behind it was cracked entirely and the screen was destroyed to where it look like someone kicked it or dropped it or something. Sadly they do not carry this item in store just online. It is not something we will order again just because of the awful experience. Other than that the TV stand didn't seem that sturdy. It was meant to have a swivel aspect to it but it made the TV shake if you were walking near it and it just seemed as if it would fall over.

Was this review helpful? (321) (139)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadcustomerrrr12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Images with similar colors are muddy
1/7/2014

Customer review by MacQued

2.0 stars 1/7/2014 by MacQued
by MacQued
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First... the package was brutally damaged during shipping. I know this is an issue with FedEx, but believe it should be noted in case anyone else has a similar experience. The TV itself is OK but the picture quality leaves much to be desired. Even when viewing HD content, any image with similar colors or colors in the background appear to be a glob. Watching a basketball game, a player's jersey wouldn't show any detail and you could hardly make out the team logo on the shirt. Not talking about high action plays either, even the players on the bench seemed to appear muddy. The color does not seem as rich as other LED TVs and the blacks need to be much darker for better depth with the images. If I had it to do over again, I would've bought a used Samsung I found on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (205) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacQued
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i'm just a gal who watches tv....and occasional dv
1/5/2014

Customer review by spolice

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by spolice
by spolice

I was looking for a 40-45" tv to replace my big tube TV which is dying. but when i stumbled upon this 50" for the price (at the time $349) I knew I had to jump on it. I got the warranty to be safe b/c i was not familiar with the brand. Had it shipped to store and it was in good condition when i picked it up. It's really light weight. I could've gotten up my 2 flight of stairs by myself! All the parts/tools were in the box accordingly, even a screwdriver. It was pretty easy to hook up. I got my dvd player hooked up, my att UVERSE hooked up to it fine. Probably took me all of 20mins from box to watching. The picture is good. You can have cinema, wide, standard, zoom and some other type of screens. it was easy to get my dvd's showing. so i'm all set. I knew the volume was a common problem in some of the other reviews so i was prepared. but at the same time, i have a very small living room. the volume does not seem to be a problem for me. in fact, the boys are watching it in the living room now, and i'm in the next room and can hear what they are watching so....the picture seems good enough for me. no cracks or pixel problems as far as i can see either. of course, this is DAY 1...let's hope i'm still just as happy in 6-12mos...

Was this review helpful? (492) (252)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spolice
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best TV for the money.
9/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a single girl living on my own and I knew I had to be smart with my budget when I was TV shopping but then again I didn't want something that wouldn't hold up leaving me miserable. I own an Xbox One so I had no need for a Smart TV I just wanted something at least 50" and great quality. I was questionable from the price if this would be a good buy and I now can honestly say I'm am extremely satisfied! It's perfect for watching blue rays or regular tv I can't wait to order another for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (73) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Captain America: Civil War is on DVD for $8.99!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Themoviereviewer

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Themoviereviewer
by Themoviereviewer

Hey guys, so I thought I would let you know that Captain America: CIvil War is now available (through the link provided) on DVD for just $8.99. I bought it a few days ago, and it was amazing. The movie come in a custom case which is really cool, and the movie is in HD. So if you want to get the movie before it comes out in stores and pay half the price, then go here: http://www.bonanza.com/listings/Captain-America-Civil-War-Movie-DVD-2016/373705733

Was this review helpful? (0) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themoviereviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Damaged when Arrived, Box and Exterior Fine
6/12/2014

Customer review by StephieG

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by StephieG
by StephieG

I would highly recommend that BEFORE you spend 1/2 an hour installing the BASE on this TV that you plug it in and see if it is damaged. I wasted a morning getting it setup and carried to my bedroom. Turned it on and the screen is all busted. Not anything you can see on the exterior. The TV when turned off looks excellent, not a scratch, the box I received it in (thru FedEx) has no damage. I turned the TV on and the plasma screen is all busted. (see pic) How will I ever get this back into the box and hauled to Walmart? Wasted my morning.... now waste afternoon trying to dismantle the base and get it all back into the box.. The TV looks nice and it is lighter than my 40" Sony. I can carry it from one room to the next easier than my heavier Sony.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephieG
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love it.!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Chocolatecake7

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Chocolatecake7
by Chocolatecake7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is great and the price was amazing.!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chocolatecake7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 4312 total reviews
1-20 of 4312 reviews