Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4784 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4784 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4784 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2804
4 stars
1149
3 stars
227
2 stars
120
1 stars
484
1-20 of 4776 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4776 total reviews
1-20 of 4776 reviews
Love the picture
1/25/2017

Customer review by One Love

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by One Love
by One Love

This is my first time ever having a 50 inch TV . While shopping for a TV I looked at different ones and models didn't know which one to choose , and then I did it I pick model X505BV-FMQC8L 50". Since then I've been loving it, I love the picture.... what can I say there's no words to describe how I feel.

One Love
Hollywood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS TV !!
1/12/2017

Customer review by jeffro67

4.0 stars 1/12/2017 by jeffro67
by jeffro67

i got this tv as a christmas gift , and i love it !

jeffro67
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this BIG BIG TV- Sounds
1/2/2017

Customer review by lordsgirl58

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by lordsgirl58
by lordsgirl58

This TV has a great picture & sound with my hearing I need to have all of my TV to sound this good. Thank You :)

lordsgirl58
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far so GOOD
12/28/2016

Customer review by Cin in FL

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Cin in FL
by Cin in FL

Just received my TV and so far I am extremely happy with it! Was a little apprehensive since the price was so low, but after reading many reviews I took a shot and an so glad I did. Great picture, good sound everything I wanted and affordable, added bonus!

Cin in FL
Belle Isle, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
has great picture
12/29/2016

Customer review by gme1958

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by gme1958
by gme1958

Bought to replace a smaller screen of another brand. Picture quality is very crisp & clear. for the price its an excellent choice.

gme1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!!!
12/26/2016

Customer review by Marjorie

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Marjorie
by Marjorie

Highly Recommend!!! This TV has a great picture and sound. Will be buying another soon for the den.

Marjorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/26/2016

Customer review by Maeday

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Maeday
by Maeday

Great gift. Nice sound. Great value

Maeday
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exellent
12/16/2016

Customer review by jayrenea

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by jayrenea
by jayrenea

I just bought this and I'm so happy with it. Great price for this awesome tv.

jayrenea
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good. Excellent product.
12/14/2016

Customer review by ATB123

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by ATB123
by ATB123

Just brought my new T.V. home and we already love it. Beautiful picture, great sound even without a sound bar. That is my next purchase from Sceptre.

ATB123
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SPECTRE TV
12/4/2016

Customer review by KEURIG

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by KEURIG
by KEURIG

I LOVE MY OLD SPECTRE TV BUT I'M NOT TECH SAVVY AND THERE IS BASICALLY NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO HOOK IT UP. I HAVE A BLACK BOX ANTENNA.

KEURIG
Smyrna, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A TV I would have designed!
11/28/2016

Customer review by RichardPaley

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by RichardPaley
by RichardPaley

First, I have to say that I have done shipping/receiving for 30+ years and this item was packaged perfectly. I love the picture, and the equalizer for the sound - superb. I think the big names need to worry about Sceptre.

RichardPaley
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Impressive- What a Bargain!
4/4/2015

Customer review by Don236

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by Don236
by Don236

I discovered Sceptre while just casually shopping around for a larger monitor to relace the 27" LCD that I'd been using to watch DVD's a couple of times a week. Larger computer monitors, it seems, are UHD for gamers, and priced as such. I bought this fine quality 50" LED HDTV for a better price than any 40" stand-alone computer monitor that I could find. Looks great in the perfect nook, sitting atop the perfect sidebar/buffet I had been using for the monitor/DVD and speakers. And the picture is great quality- easy setup, controls that allow me to set just about anything to my liking. There is nothing wrong with the sound quality for watching TV but I do like a bit better quality for music, so I found myself a nice reconditioned Bluetooth/USB/AV soundbar with sub-woofer with equalizer that makes this entertainment system. Value within a retiree's budget! Sceptre provides a good warranty but for a few sheckles more, I bought a 3 yr. extended warranty. Why pay the big price for the big name when there is quality like this for a much better price?

Don236
NE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Real Shocker
3/6/2015

Customer review by flivver

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by flivver
by flivver

I started out buying a plasma tv from another company, but just before the extended warranty ran out the plasma tv developed problems which couldn't be fixed because the manufacturer doesn't make plasma sets anymore. I was leary of this set because I never had anything from Sceptre before, and frankly the low price scared me. Once I made the necessary picture adjustments it had a nearly perfect picture. There are a couple of spots where you can see the backlight shining through on the black screen before the picture comes on. Fortunately, I don't usually turn the tv on to watch a black screen and the actual picture is really great. We love it. Since my experience with the plasma tv I strongly advise buying the extended warranty (4yrs. plus the standard 1yr. mfg. warranty means 5yrs of Walmart's 'no questions asked' coverage). If you are on a tight budget and don't have special feature requirements, then you can't go wrong with this one. Btw, I haven't noticed a single dead or stuck pixel. Really nice, Sceptre; you've earned our respect and affection.

flivver
Smithsburg, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great features
11/24/2016

Customer review by BrianS

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by BrianS
by BrianS

Just set up the TV was easy and quick, great picture

BrianS
Chipley, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Satisfied
11/26/2014

Customer review by Bern

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Bern
by Bern

Picture quality is very good, sound quality of the built in speakers was a pleasant surprise. I have relatively low expectations of the the sound quality of built in speakers, and usually plan to use an external audio source. I probably still will with this TV, but the built-ins are more than adequate with good clear sound and no buzzing from the TV case even at high audio levels. The TV plays music, and it plays it well. I have a Roku and like it, but I also have an Amazon Fire TV stick that accesses our Prime Music and this TV provides a good player for that. The picture is bright and clear, with no detectable motion blur at least with what I have watched so far- we have owned it for just a week. The design is well thought out, and the port placement around the back of the TV is easily accessible and plugs in from the side so you don't have the issue with cables or plugs sticking out from the back of the set.

Bern
Cape Cod, MA, United States
Gender:Male
Great for $
11/14/2016

Customer review by Willr78

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Willr78
by Willr78

Bought for back screen porch. So far so good. Perfect for what I wanted.

Willr78
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Set up was a cinch!
10/22/2016

Customer review by Christian Michael

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Christian Michael
by Christian Michael

I bought the 50" Sceptre T.V. for my parents 25th wedding anniversary. This product was a cinch to set up. My mom and dad just love this television. The picture is crystal clear and the quality of sound excellent. Highly recommended.

Christian Michael
Paradise, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great picture!!!
10/18/2016

Customer review by Memaw

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Memaw
by Memaw

We bought this TV and are thrilled with both the picture and sound qualities. It is the best TV that we have ever owned.

Memaw
Duncan, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE
10/18/2016

Customer review by Dalsue

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Dalsue
by Dalsue

This is our third product from Sceptre. First was a monitor and two are TV's. Easy to set up great products for the price.

Dalsue
Dalmatia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
General Product
10/15/2016

Customer review by blondesinger

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by blondesinger
by blondesinger

I have wanted a 50 inch TV for a long time, and now that I have this one, I am very happy with it

blondesinger
Grandview, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 4776 total reviews
1-20 of 4776 reviews