Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 111 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
BEST LUGGAGE EVER!!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by HollywoodChick

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by HollywoodChick
by HollywoodChick

We purchased this luggage (1 large, 1 carry on) for my husband and I about 3 years ago and we LOVED it, very durable, love all the compartments and expander options. The spinners are amazing and so smooth, very easy to wheel through the air ports. We loved it so much that we bought two more large suitcases for our teen daughters too. The carry ons are the perfect size and the telescoping handles are great and give you different hight options. We vacation a lot and have taken this luggage through many airports and on many cruises (the porters are not easy on luggage - we have had brand new luggage all bent up and ruined before) these pieces have held up wonderfully and after all these trips they are still in perfect condition. We are buying one more carry on suitcase to add to our set. By far the BEST LUGGAGE we have ever owned!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollywoodChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LUGGAGE
7/23/2016

Customer review by TFLG

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by TFLG
by TFLG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This luggage has the spinner wheels which means it is so much smoother and easier to maneuver than fixed-wheel luggage, especially through narrow airplane aisles and in and out of elevators. Once you have one, you'll never go back. These are quite expensive other places, in the range of 80.00 - 90.00. This is the exact same design as other sites, American Tourister is a top name in luggage, and we purchased here on Walmart on sale for 50.00. You can't beat Walmart! I ordered two (2) for my boys and they are sturdy and rugged and the boys love them. I would highly recommend. In fact, I would recommend nothing else but the spinner and Walmart. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TFLG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Luggage
2/16/2017

Customer review by SilasJr

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by SilasJr
by SilasJr

I bought this luggage just before my Christmas trip to NYC. It behaved beautifully. I was able to pack everything I needed(and then some). The bag rolled smoothly and efficiently in train stations, platforms, and streets. Can't wait to see how it works in the UK this spring(not to mention airline bag handlers). This is a great product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilasJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really good piece of luggage
2/27/2014

Customer review by ingebinge

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by ingebinge
by ingebinge

well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ingebinge
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I
7/22/2016

Customer review by Nucci

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Nucci
by Nucci

I just love the way it moves and it's very spacious as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nucci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
American Tourister
1/15/2017

Customer review by libraryloafer

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by libraryloafer
by libraryloafer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great piece of luggage. Walmart had the best price anywhere to this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libraryloafer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carryon
2/27/2014

Customer review by wirehaired

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by wirehaired
by wirehaired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc. . Great value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wirehaired
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Allen
by Allen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
1/23/2017

Customer review by mommy

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by mommy
by mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag is perfect size for the individual traveler who just needs a small overnight or week long stay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Carry on Bag
2/17/2016

Customer review by JackB

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by JackB
by JackB

We purchased this carry on bag on line. It arrived two days earlier than expected. The bag is well made and it looks good. We travelled with the bag just three days after receiving it. It worked perfectly as we took numerous flights and took a week long cruise. We are very pleased with this purchase and will not hesitate to buy another one when one of our older bags needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
American Tourister 21" spinner
10/31/2013

Customer review by rosebudcmt

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by rosebudcmt
by rosebudcmt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebudcmt
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
12/4/2015

Customer review by GramstheShopper

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by GramstheShopper
by GramstheShopper

Good quality , great size!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramstheShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic travel carry-on bag
8/20/2014

Customer review by Flipforlife

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Flipforlife
by Flipforlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flipforlife
Chesapeake,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright
4/17/2016

Customer review by Kristie

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Kristie
by Kristie

Perfect size for carry on and the double spinner wheels are great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Bag for Price
5/22/2015

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by momof2
by momof2

Travel several times a year and this bag has held up to the wear of airplane travel. Fits in overhead bins without issue but will handle the baggage guys as well. Have had mine for 5+ years and still going strong! Just purchased 2 more for my kids to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cruise
9/15/2015

Customer review by Lelia

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Lelia
by Lelia

We went on a 8 day cruise and took this bag. It rolled very easy , was able to roll it through the passage ways with ease. Protected the clothes from the rain as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lelia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Diana
by Diana

It worked for me as in that it was able to carry a lot of stuff at one go and not worry about anything being messed up. Definitely will recommend to everyone that sees my "trunk".

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Possible Maybe
12/9/2014

Customer review by MarthaV23

3.0 stars 12/9/2014 by MarthaV23
by MarthaV23

I recently purchased this bag to use on a trip to Utah. We did air to Las Vegas then rented a car to drive to a few of the National Parks so I needed to pull, push, carry and insert this bag quite a bit. I'm giving the bag a 3 because I think it could be better but for the price it's a heck of a bargain. Here's my opinion...1. The bag could roll easier. Now having said that this is my first "spinner" bag so I'm not sure if any other spinners roll easier once loaded or if the easier rolling is worth paying more. The bag rolled just fine but felt like it gave resistance. In the end I usually ended up rolling it behind me like a traditional roller bag instead of using all 4 wheels. Felt better to me. 2. The bag holds quite a bit and I love that about it. 3. The handles on the bag are very convenient. I was able to pick the bag up easily from overhead compartments and also from inside the car trunk. 4. The extension handle that is pulled up from inside the bag to roll it would not extend once the bag is stuffed tight. On our return trip (my boyfriend has the same bag) we stuffed our bags pretty full with things we purchased on our trip and neither one of our handles would fully extend. We had to lay our bags down, open the bag to relieve the pressure, pull out the handle then re close the bags. Of course, once we retracted the handles (because we had to get onto the car rental shuttle or go thru security) then the handle would not fully extend again unless we did the whole process of relieving the pressure. I wouldn't say I'm a regular traveler but I do like to travel. I probably take about 4 or 5 trips a year including international. I ONLY use a carry on so my suitcase is important to me. In the end, I would probably not purchase this again. Once this bag wears out I will pay a bit more and see what else is out there.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarthaV23
Would recommend to a friend? No
American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.
10/8/2014

Customer review by Hallmarkannie

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Hallmarkannie
by Hallmarkannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red. The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday. The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all. All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hallmarkannie
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
10/16/2016

Customer review by KimD

4.0 stars 10/16/2016 by KimD
by KimD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We liked it so much, we bought one for each of us!! I wish there were more color options and the handle is a little wobbly, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews