Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 114 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 113 reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
BEST LUGGAGE EVER!!!
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this luggage (1 large, 1 carry on) for my husband and I about 3 years ago and we LOVED it, very durable, love all the compartments and expander options. The spinners are amazing and so smooth, very easy to wheel through the air ports. We loved it so much that we bought two more large suitcases for our teen daughters too. The carry ons are the perfect size and the telescoping handles are great and give you different hight options. We vacation a lot and have taken this luggage through many airports and on many cruises (the porters are not easy on luggage - we have had brand new luggage all bent up and ruined before) these pieces have held up wonderfully and after all these trips they are still in perfect condition. We are buying one more carry on suitcase to add to our set. By far the BEST LUGGAGE we have ever owned!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT PASSED THE ROUGH BAGGAGE HANDLING TEST!
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a larger suitcase that would be sturdy yet easy (very easy) to wheel around. After going through a few cheapie cases and having them get damaged by the dreaded baggage handlers at the airport I knew I had to splurge and get something ALOT more durable! Well I have to say the suitcase holds alot. I love the expansion feature. And it really is the easiest one to wheel around (especially when you're lost in the airport - LOL - like I was) which is a great feature. Well so far, so good. After one trip to Florida and those harsh baggage handlers, my suitcase is in tact and still going strong! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a sturdy, large case to hold all of their valuable items for travel!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding value
6/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a 21 inch bag, but I had to return it because it was too big to meet the carry on size restrictions of the airlines I typically fly on. The 21 inch bag is NOT 21 inches when one includes the wheels and handles. Overall dimensions seem to be around 23 inches x 15.5 inches x 9 inches. I don't know of any airlines that allow more than 22 inches as the longest dimension for a carry on bag. This will not meet the most stringent maximum carry on size I am aware of, which is 22 inches x 14 inches x 9 inches (Delta Airlines, American Airlines, United Airlines, JetBlue, etc.). As check in bags, they are a terrific value. A durable bag with spinners at this price point is a steal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks you it's perfect for my choice
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thanks you it's very nice item and it's perfect for my choice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Durable and Well Worth the Money!
12/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this luggage about 1 yr ago and wanted to use it a couple of times before writing my review. I wasn't disappointed at all with this luggage! I purchased the 29" and the 21" inch and I am very happy with both. I wish I could find the 25" size in blue so I could make it a set! This luggage is very durable and the 29" holds a lot of items! Plenty of storage room all around too! The 21" size is a perfect fit for the overhead bins on airplanes! I purchased the blue ones because it is my favorite color! The ease of rolling it around is what is best about this luggage because I am middle age and don't like to drag bags through an airport so I was happy with this feature! I am very satisfied with this luggage and I know that you will be too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST LUGGAGE
7/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This luggage has the spinner wheels which means it is so much smoother and easier to maneuver than fixed-wheel luggage, especially through narrow airplane aisles and in and out of elevators. Once you have one, you'll never go back. These are quite expensive other places, in the range of 80.00 - 90.00. This is the exact same design as other sites, American Tourister is a top name in luggage, and we purchased here on Walmart on sale for 50.00. You can't beat Walmart! I ordered two (2) for my boys and they are sturdy and rugged and the boys love them. I would highly recommend. In fact, I would recommend nothing else but the spinner and Walmart. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really good piece of luggage
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
American Tourister 21" spinner
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Bag for Price
5/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Travel several times a year and this bag has held up to the wear of airplane travel. Fits in overhead bins without issue but will handle the baggage guys as well. Have had mine for 5+ years and still going strong! Just purchased 2 more for my kids to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great carryon
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc. . Great value for the dollar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Carry on Bag
2/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this carry on bag on line. It arrived two days earlier than expected. The bag is well made and it looks good. We travelled with the bag just three days after receiving it. It worked perfectly as we took numerous flights and took a week long cruise. We are very pleased with this purchase and will not hesitate to buy another one when one of our older bags needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plenty of Packing Space
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
To quote another reviewer, the inside is Huge! I have packed a weeks worth of outfits, 2 pairs of shoes, lingerie, socks etc and I still have room for more. It's not an over-sized luggage either. For the price that was paid, this was a good deal. It's very roomy, well constructed and the wheels are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic travel carry-on bag
8/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cruise
9/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We went on a 8 day cruise and took this bag. It rolled very easy , was able to roll it through the passage ways with ease. Protected the clothes from the rain as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality , great size!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.
10/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red. The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday. The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all. All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!
1/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It worked for me as in that it was able to carry a lot of stuff at one go and not worry about anything being messed up. Definitely will recommend to everyone that sees my "trunk".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Possible Maybe
12/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this bag to use on a trip to Utah. We did air to Las Vegas then rented a car to drive to a few of the National Parks so I needed to pull, push, carry and insert this bag quite a bit. I'm giving the bag a 3 because I think it could be better but for the price it's a heck of a bargain. Here's my opinion...1. The bag could roll easier. Now having said that this is my first "spinner" bag so I'm not sure if any other spinners roll easier once loaded or if the easier rolling is worth paying more. The bag rolled just fine but felt like it gave resistance. In the end I usually ended up rolling it behind me like a traditional roller bag instead of using all 4 wheels. Felt better to me. 2. The bag holds quite a bit and I love that about it. 3. The handles on the bag are very convenient. I was able to pick the bag up easily from overhead compartments and also from inside the car trunk. 4. The extension handle that is pulled up from inside the bag to roll it would not extend once the bag is stuffed tight. On our return trip (my boyfriend has the same bag) we stuffed our bags pretty full with things we purchased on our trip and neither one of our handles would fully extend. We had to lay our bags down, open the bag to relieve the pressure, pull out the handle then re close the bags. Of course, once we retracted the handles (because we had to get onto the car rental shuttle or go thru security) then the handle would not fully extend again unless we did the whole process of relieving the pressure. I wouldn't say I'm a regular traveler but I do like to travel. I probably take about 4 or 5 trips a year including international. I ONLY use a carry on so my suitcase is important to me. In the end, I would probably not purchase this again. Once this bag wears out I will pay a bit more and see what else is out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright
4/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size for carry on and the double spinner wheels are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Roomy
3/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
For the price, this 25" Upright seems well constructed and the wheels roll easily and are partially covered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-