Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
American Tourister 21" spinner
10/31/2013

Customer review by rosebudcmt

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by rosebudcmt
by rosebudcmt

Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebudcmt
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carryon
2/27/2014

Customer review by wirehaired

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by wirehaired
by wirehaired

Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc. . Great value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wirehaired
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good piece of luggage
2/27/2014

Customer review by ingebinge

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by ingebinge
by ingebinge

well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ingebinge
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Possible Maybe
12/9/2014

Customer review by MarthaV23

3.0 stars 12/9/2014 by MarthaV23
by MarthaV23

I recently purchased this bag to use on a trip to Utah. We did air to Las Vegas then rented a car to drive to a few of the National Parks so I needed to pull, push, carry and insert this bag quite a bit. I'm giving the bag a 3 because I think it could be better but for the price it's a heck of a bargain. Here's my opinion...1. The bag could roll easier. Now having said that this is my first "spinner" bag so I'm not sure if any other spinners roll easier once loaded or if the easier rolling is worth paying more. The bag rolled just fine but felt like it gave resistance. In the end I usually ended up rolling it behind me like a traditional roller bag instead of using all 4 wheels. Felt better to me. 2. The bag holds quite a bit and I love that about it. 3. The handles on the bag are very convenient. I was able to pick the bag up easily from overhead compartments and also from inside the car trunk. 4. The extension handle that is pulled up from inside the bag to roll it would not extend once the bag is stuffed tight. On our return trip (my boyfriend has the same bag) we stuffed our bags pretty full with things we purchased on our trip and neither one of our handles would fully extend. We had to lay our bags down, open the bag to relieve the pressure, pull out the handle then re close the bags. Of course, once we retracted the handles (because we had to get onto the car rental shuttle or go thru security) then the handle would not fully extend again unless we did the whole process of relieving the pressure. I wouldn't say I'm a regular traveler but I do like to travel. I probably take about 4 or 5 trips a year including international. I ONLY use a carry on so my suitcase is important to me. In the end, I would probably not purchase this again. Once this bag wears out I will pay a bit more and see what else is out there.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthaV23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic travel carry-on bag
8/20/2014

Customer review by Flipforlife

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Flipforlife
by Flipforlife

Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flipforlife
Chesapeake,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Horriw
6/11/2015

Customer review by Kayan318

1.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Kayan318
by Kayan318

Order this luggage for a trip, had to return one because it has a hole received the replacement luggage and the screw came off the handle the day before my trip... So I will be returning all the luggage's when I get back from my trip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayan318
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I wanted/needed
6/14/2014

Customer review by Ceebow

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Ceebow
by Ceebow

I wanted the "spinner" wheels because they are so much easier to handle. It is attractive and appears to be well-made. I would rather have had a number of smaller pockets inside the suitcase rather than the large pocket, but I will make it work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceebow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Suitcase
5/10/2014

Customer review by HMag

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by HMag
by HMag

This suitcase holds a lot and is very easy to roll around. Lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff. Not sure if it fits into an airplane overhead compartment or not, so I can't comment on that feature. Overall, I think this is a great bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMag
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.
10/8/2014

Customer review by Hallmarkannie

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Hallmarkannie
by Hallmarkannie

No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red. The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday. The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all. All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hallmarkannie
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roomy
3/7/2014

Customer review by sunshin514

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by sunshin514
by sunshin514

For the price that was paid, this was a good deal. It's very roomy and well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshin514
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
American Tourister Meredian 360
6/5/2015

Customer review by eslady

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by eslady
by eslady

The suitcase is very nice. However, the lock included fell apart in my hands the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eslady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New luggage
6/7/2015

Customer review by JohnR

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by JohnR
by JohnR

Perfect size for what I needed. More room inside than other brands. Feels sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
6/24/2015

Customer review by Sewfancy

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Sewfancy
by Sewfancy

I purchased this luggage before a 3-week trip with lots of walking and lugging of suitcases. During the first flight, the handlers at the airport broke a back wheel off of my luggage. Because of the wonderful spinner wheels, I was still able to easily navigate my luggage through airports, hotels, etc. It still stood on just three wheels. I was impressed. American Tourister does not sell replacement wheels, so I am quite disappointed in them. However, I love how roomy this luggage is! I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewfancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too large for carryon.
7/26/2014

Customer review by supershopper126

3.0 stars 7/26/2014 by supershopper126
by supershopper126

All 3 dimensions exceeded the 22 x 14 x 9 limits for domestic carryon. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supershopper126
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good, but not expandable
4/2/2014

Customer review by habp

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by habp
by habp

I really like my new carry on bag. I am however disappointed that it is not expandable as was advertised and as the actual attached card states. it just doesn't have the expandable zipper feature. I am confused...especially since a friend of mine has the same bag...with the expanding zipper. I don't have time to make an exchange somI guess I will keep it. It is otherwise just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
habp
phila., pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used once airline broke handle
5/22/2015

Customer review by Weakhandle

3.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Weakhandle
by Weakhandle

Airline bent handle and couldn't use was rand new never used before metal weak

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weakhandle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Deal
9/11/2014

Customer review by ggrock2

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by ggrock2
by ggrock2

Great Luggage set for the $$$$

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggrock2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Bag for Price
5/22/2015

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by momof2
by momof2

Travel several times a year and this bag has held up to the wear of airplane travel. Fits in overhead bins without issue but will handle the baggage guys as well. Have had mine for 5+ years and still going strong! Just purchased 2 more for my kids to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to handle
5/22/2015

Customer review by SoulNtrust

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by SoulNtrust
by SoulNtrust

We bought two and they were so easy to pull, push and I am a weak person. The wheels went all ways as you wished. IT was very durable, and we got the red one. We could pick out our two instantly as most of the other cases were black. Love them. We also got the smaller one and couldn't be happer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoulNtrust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SPINNER 25" LUGGAGE
2/4/2015

Customer review by DLBear

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by DLBear
by DLBear

JUST BOUGHT MY 3RD PIECE. LOVE THE SPINNER WHEELS. HUSBAND USES IT TO TRAVEL. WE HAVE THE LARGER PIECE, TOO. 1 GOT DESTROYED BY AN AIRLINE @ CHRISTMAS. IF THEY DON'T REPLACE IT, AS IT IS TOO EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR, I'LL COME BACK @ A LATER DATE, AND NAME THE AIRLINE!!! HA! BUT, SERIOUSLY, IT IS AMERICAN TOURISTER AND I THINK THE PRICE IS VERY FAIR AND SEEMS TO HOLD UP VERY WELL. MY HUSBAND WANTED ANOTHER 1 JUST LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews