Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1025 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1025 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1025 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
283
3 stars
67
2 stars
44
1 stars
214
1-20 of 1025 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1025 total reviews
1-20 of 1025 reviews
Great buy
1/8/2014

Customer review by CHlCKENBUTT

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CHlCKENBUTT
by CHlCKENBUTT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old son got this for himself with a gift card he received for Christmas. We decided on this 7 inch hp over the (larger) 8 inch nextbook for the same price. I went ahead and purchased the protection plan (covers it broken screen, having things spilled into it, etc.) which I see as a must in a house with three kids. I also purchased a couple screen protectors and a case that has a usb keyboard built into it on the cheap on ebay. It looks good, and works very well, plus the battery life is a lot better than I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (407) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHlCKENBUTT
Jefferson City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such A Cute Little Tablet I Love It
11/30/2013

Customer review by Cool23Girl

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Cool23Girl
by Cool23Girl
Top 1000 contributor

I got my nails done and decided to take a look at the tablets they have here in walmart and since it was black friday I tought they might have some on sale witch they didnt when I ask how much was their tablets because I thought the prices would be so high for tablets but when I herd the price I was amazed how great the price was plus when I opened the box it was a cute little thing medium size tablet and works fast on the internet. This is such a cute tablet would be a very awesome christmas gift birthday gift any occasion gift this is one awesome tablet.

Was this review helpful? (340) (235)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cool23Girl
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value Tablet
12/1/2013

Customer review by TotalGeek

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TotalGeek
by TotalGeek

This tablet was impressive for $89. Good processor, battery life, volume, and overall build quality. The screen could have used some improvement as the resolution makes things look a little grainy. The colors are a little washed out as well, but again this price is pretty remarkable. Check out a video review here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlV7kCBmcgM

Was this review helpful? (299) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotalGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
12/23/2013

Customer review by ChuckM4355

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ChuckM4355
by ChuckM4355
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Really Love this Little Table,I Use it Mostly For Bible Study...And Watching Movies..The Battery Life is Short and some times it does responded as fast I would it too.. So far So Good...

Was this review helpful? (90) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckM4355
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 3 yr old
12/12/2013

Customer review by 2damax09

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by 2damax09
by 2damax09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's way better then I expected my son is going to love this and he can leave my phone alone

Was this review helpful? (104) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2damax09
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best Christmas present.
12/11/2013

Customer review by willi3151233

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by willi3151233
by willi3151233
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the best Christmas present for my daughter at a great price, sending WALMART is a fast service, delivered in 5 days in Puerto Rico

Was this review helpful? (65) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willi3151233
Caguas,Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can say for sure I like this tablet
12/24/2013

Customer review by cynt4us

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by cynt4us
by cynt4us
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The HP tablet, has easy to use apps. I wish it would have came with a printer. One thing I find myself not able to do is add my phone to my tablet. I hope to do that soon, but if it is not one of the options on this HP tablet. Please look into adding this as well as a texting option. These features would be great while on the go, at work, school and even while traveling. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (52) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynt4us
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly impressed by this product
12/17/2013

Customer review by Tmeka

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Tmeka
by Tmeka

My children had been in need of tablet. I saw this online and after reading several reviews I decided to try it. I bought 2 for my 9 and 7 years children for their Christmas gift. Though they've not seen then yet. It's was the fastest electronics I'd ever set up. The Internet is very fast. The only cons is the camera. It has only the front and no back. I read it before I purchased but hey, for that price it didn't matter to me and the children don't care about the picture. Their interest is the game. I like the fact that you don't need to use your credit card before you can download applications. They already had pre installed apps. If you are looking for a tablet and not ready to spend too much then, this is the right one. I love it. I'm actually using it to write this review. I had never written any review before but I decided to do this one because I'm very impressed by the product. HP thanks for making it possible for my children to own this nice tablet.

Was this review helpful? (134) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmeka
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Tablet
12/7/2013

Customer review by RuffledRaven

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by RuffledRaven
by RuffledRaven

The only cons I can find with this are: - there is only a front camera, which is very awkward for photo taking - the camera quality is not very good - you cannot find this tablet model ANYWHERE and so finding accessories for it is difficult - putting things from the computer onto it usually takes a really long time for once it reaches the half-way point of loading, it basically stops. However, the sleek and beautiful design is comfortable and its size is convenient for immediate use and carrying it around versus a laptop. It is quick to respond to your touch and does not lag. I love the amount of space it has because it allows you to have tons of apps and some music, though extra storage is necessary to carry a plethora of it. Also, the graphics are beautiful and organization of things you put on it are simple and easy to remember. Overall, it is totally worth the price and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to try out a tablet before going to the $400 ones.

Was this review helpful? (157) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuffledRaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good value for solid product.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Deanf

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Deanf
by Deanf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know this is a lower end product in the HP Slate lineup with reduced processor, memory, display & camera to meet a price point for Wal-Mart. Having said all that it seems to be solidly built and more than adequate for my needs. Everything loads straight from the Google play store and it is powerful enough to run movies from Netflix with no delay and you can add memory via the MicroSD slot. So after a couple of weeks of use I am more than satisfied with the product. Actually I am fairly impressed that, considering this is a lower end unit, it seems to run everything with no problems and is solidly built. Downside? There does not seem to be any covers built specifically for this unit as it has a different layout from the others in the slate family. But a generic 7 inch tablet cover seemed to work just fine. Also the front facing camera is of lower end quality, but who uses a camera on a tablet? Not perfect but I gave it 5 starts considering the price of the unit, feeling solid in your hand and for meeting the needs of most folks at this price point. (e.g. value)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanf
Omana NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
12/18/2013

Customer review by superrrrrrrrr

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by superrrrrrrrr
by superrrrrrrrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This HP tablet is pretty cool. Its fast for surfing and plying games. I bought it so I could leave my laptop hooked up at my desk and have this for around the house. Its a little slow sometimes and hard to connect to the internet but overall for the price I like it..I have always trusted HP and love their products. The tablet itself is everything I expected and more...it would make a great gift for any age. its like a mini laptop all in one and just the right size to take anywhere you go..as for the bad reviews I guess some people get an item that doesn't work as good as other ones but as for the one that I got ..it works wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a tablet. It does what it says it does and has lots of features for the price...I LOVE IT...don't let the negative reviews keep you from trying it..remember its backed by walmarts return policy..so give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superrrrrrrrr
norman OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
12/5/2013

Customer review by SonicMetalMan

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by SonicMetalMan
by SonicMetalMan

I am not sure where the estimated 5-hour battery life came from, I'm at 16 hours with 66% remaining from the first charge. granted I am only using the tablet as "light duty" currently, only checking emails, weather, skype, web browsing and some light gaming. I am sure heavy gaming will pull on the battery a lot harder but I think even then battery life will be better than 5 hours. Not many negatives to the tablet other than the screen. it is not IPS so the viewing angles are poor. There is also some light bleed from the backlight around the screen bezel. It is most noticeable in low light but otherwise acceptable. The Atom processor is quite speedy for typical use, I found no noticeable lag switching between apps. So far every app I've tested worked on the Intel chip. Don't expect miracles from the built-in cam, it needs lots of light to get decent image quality. A good deal considering the low price.

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonicMetalMan
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
12/26/2013

Customer review by RysterARCEE

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by RysterARCEE
by RysterARCEE

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Mom. Everything was going fine for the first few hours, then the display would black out when going back and forth between screens. It would take it 10-15 seconds for the display to show what it was supposed to. Then came time to power it off and recharge it. Well, while plugged in it would not power off. You would tell it to power off, and it would shut down, but then it would immediately restart and power back up without touching the power button. However, when not plugged in, it would stay powered off. Plug it in, however, and it automatically restarts without touching the power button. So, it has been reset to factory settings and is going back for a refund. Thank goodness for Walmart's Holiday Return Policy. The tablet was very disappointing, especially considering it was my main Christmas present for my Mom. I avoided "off-brand" tablets and went with a trusted brand like HP, only to end up with a faulty unit.

Was this review helpful? (28) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RysterARCEE
Southeastern,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it!!!!!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by AmyF33

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by AmyF33
by AmyF33

When I saw that a HP tablet existed, I nearly cried. I love HP, like seriously. I've never worked on an other PC, its been HP from jump. I had been contemplating getting a tablet most recently. I am circle slash i pad, anti i-anything, phone, touch, pad, you get the picture. Never really liked them because of their restrictions, and everywhere you turn, someone has one. I have a HP laptop that recently started feeling heavy and ancient, so I started my hunt for a tablet. This one was a no brainer, came loaded with every Google app you can think of, sleek and small yet functional. Has e-print software already installed, so I can print from my tablet. It weighs less than a pound and easily fits in my purse. I'm a business woman but I also enjoy pleasure so it appeases both sides with youtube, music, videos etc, etc. For the price its a must grab!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (142) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyF33
Culver City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the cost!
12/1/2013

Customer review by STS1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by STS1
by STS1

So I challenged the Black Friday crowd and one of the items I picked up for my self was the $89 HP 7 Tablet. Myself and my family uses all Mac products but I decided since I use my macbook Pro and my iPhone for everything, I would not add another iPad to the house and give this a shot. It works so good I have purchased 2 more for my 12 and 17 year olds! The graphics are just fine and it has been able to handle everything from the internet to streaming videos to playing games. It is very easy to navigate and use. The only downfall I would have to say is the front VGA camera which can take photos or video. I have no reason to use the camera though as I use my phone or computer for things like that. So besides the camera, this tablet is a great deal and you get more than you paid for!!! I highly recommend giving it a shot!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STS1
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Tablet for a Great Price
12/9/2013

Customer review by HPSlate7

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by HPSlate7
by HPSlate7

This is my first experience with a Tablet and I have used HP products in the past so the initial price is what drove me to this unit. This HP Slate 7 is a special build for Walmart and uses an Intel processor to control all of it's functions. I have had this tablet for about a week now and I would recommend this to anybody. You can access all of the google andriod app's, movies and music through the google store which is very easy to use. No credit card is needed to download anything plus you can download the app's for Amazon, Netflix or Hulu + right onto the main screen. It also has a Micro SD slot where you can put an additional 64GB card onto the unit. I was looking at getting an Apple IPAD mini but for this price , This HP tablet was very hard to pass up.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPSlate7
Somewhere South of Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing deal for an Amazing tablet!
12/6/2013

Customer review by me226

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by me226
by me226

This tablet is AMAZING I have not had it long, but normally by now I'm ready to returned the cheap tablets I decided to try... So far I've been able to Dow load every app I want. This thing hasn't froze, it shut down easily... types smoothly, and I haven't had any lag at all.... my only issue was setting up my wireless.... it wouldn't take the code.. . But I pushed the button on the side and it took that... I would definitely recommend this tablet to all friends and family, and strangers! The tablet does not feel "cheap".... and it looks nice! However I will be getting a case and a stylus because I'm a clutz with larger fingers.... however I typed this entire thing with the virtual keyboard on this tablet! It is for sure a GREAT buy! I'd buy another if I had the money!

Was this review helpful? (146) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me226
Coal Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Tablet, Better Price
12/26/2013

Customer review by savvybargainshopper08

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by savvybargainshopper08
by savvybargainshopper08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The most appealing thing about this tablet is that it is made by HP. Most tablets in it's price range are some unknown, unreliable brand. When you open it, the setup is really easy. If you've ever had an android phone you'll know exactly what to do. If you're a first time user, set up is just as easy, all you'll need to do is set up an account and you're good to go. User experience is fairly smooth, although sometimes you'll need to put extra pressure on the screen for it to register what you want it to do. The screen is pretty dim, nothing special but very usable. The camera is not a high point, but if you MUST Skype than it'll do. It's not worth trying to take pictures on it because of how low the screen/camera resolution is. Adding apps was no problem at all, and I've had no problems adding the ones that I want on this tablet. The battery life definitely isn't the greatest, It last for about 3 hours depending on what you're doing. If you're a beginner, and just want a tablet, then this is the one for you! For the price you're definitely getting more than with other tablets in its price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvybargainshopper08
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot better than I thought
12/6/2013

Customer review by TryingToGetTheBestDeals

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by TryingToGetTheBestDeals
by TryingToGetTheBestDeals

I bought 4 of these tablets as a gift for Christmas for my family. I also convinced one of my friends to buy one too. She loves it. The camera isn't the best but with lighting its ok. She Skype's her family in Portugal and Brazil with no problem. I bought this for 89 bucks on black Friday. For the price its a great buy. I'm doing this review on the tablet right now. I will review again once we had more time with the tablets

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToGetTheBestDeals
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and expandable
12/5/2013

Customer review by SWVolusia

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by SWVolusia
by SWVolusia

This is a Christmas gift for my parents so ease of use was important, but more importantly was sound quality. Out of the box you could feel the quality compared to other tablets, it just feels solid. My first test was to load a movie and test the sound level and to my surprise you could actually watch a movie using the built in speaker without a headset. The battery life on standby has done well after 48-hours in compared to another tablet I also considered, but returned. I like the fact that you are able to expand the memory using a micro-SD slot. I was so happy with the performance that I purchased two more units as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWVolusia
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1025 total reviews
1-20 of 1025 reviews