Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great golden color.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Maxhassk

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Maxhassk
by Maxhassk

I am an experienced tanner, I have used it all, tanning beds, laying out during the summer, self tanning. I want to stay away from the tanning beds because of the health risks associated with them. I have been fake tanning with self tanner for about three years now. I have bought low end products like jergens daily glow, which left me orange. I have used high end products like St. Tropez which left me a tan yellow color which looked very natural (way better than being orange) . I very much enjoy the Equate Beauty Self Tanning Bronzing Spray because it's very inexpensive and it delivers truely a nice golden color. The mist is very fine, which is great for applications. I reccomend that you apply this in the bathtub so that when the mist gets on the bathtub floor you can just wash it down. I also reccomend that you buy the applicator mitt to help prevent streaking. You should also exfoliate with a sugar scub before application to reduce streaking. Though this product produces great color, after about three days or so it fades and in certain areas it becomes patchy, to avoid this I reccomend that you use a daily lotion with a little bit of self tanner in it to prevent patchiness and keep the color longer. The product that I use is the Ocean Potion 365 days self tanner. If you follow all of these steps you should have a beautiful golden color all year round.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxhassk
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product you have to try
2/26/2014

Customer review by TAMELA1964

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by TAMELA1964
by TAMELA1964

This is a great product for fair to med skin tones. Make sure you hold the can close enough when spraying and rub in with hands not gloves. beautiful color and stays on for several days. Also covers up veins and age spots. Love it. Have bought another can. Does not smell like self tanner, it smells like hairspray. Love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAMELA1964
bradordsville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Eh. Not as good as I expected it to be.
2/7/2014

Customer review by Roxysays

2.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Roxysays
by Roxysays

This product went on very easily and evenly when I first applied it. I applied it at night and couldn't believe how nice the color looked and how easy it was all for 8 bucks. Then I went to sleep and woke up the next morning and I was very orange. I also went outside and I could see some streaks and my feet and wrists looked terrible. Also, if you can't stand spray tanning scent then stay away. Even after showering in the morning, I still smell like tanning lotion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxysays
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing color
3/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very nice easy to use no streaks

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albertville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST Self Tanner by FAR
5/28/2015

Customer review by Leelaa

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Leelaa
by Leelaa

I'm hoping Walmart isn't discontinuing this as I'm unable to find it anywhere. I have tried every product available - I'm super fair and "paint" once a week - have for 15 years. I'm down to my last bottle and getting very nervous. PLEASE WALMART don't discontinue the spray. (I did try the "mousse" but that was a horrible mess)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leelaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific product
6/1/2014

Customer review by GWTWMOM

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by GWTWMOM
by GWTWMOM

I bought this product based on the reviews snd it surpassed all expectations. Truly natural looking tan that was very easy to apply. Extremely happy with this and will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWTWMOM
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
6/16/2014

Customer review by Iwearrealridingboots

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Iwearrealridingboots
by Iwearrealridingboots

I have tried a few self tanners, but the biggest problem is that they didn't contain bronzer. So basically I was spraying without having any idea where it was going or how much was getting covered, etc. This is what I've been looking for all along. Love it!! Just be careful not to get too close or it comes out super dark and you will have to rub it in with your hand. I have been able to spray it on without having to rub it in in most areas, but I still do in some. I believe that is just non-experience with sprays. Also, it comes out darker than I thought, even after showering, however, I think it's just right. I hope they keep this one around and in quantity!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwearrealridingboots
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Got me two shades darker with one application
9/16/2014

Customer review by Noobs

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Noobs
by Noobs

I absolutely love this Spray tan! no more St Tropez 44 dollar bottle! With one application i got 2 shades darker, I am sure I could get more darker with a second application. Moisturize Moisturize Moisturize!!!! it will dry your skin! that’s my only complaint but other than that it’s amazing. You will look dark instantly after it dries and the color develops more as the time goes by. The spray color is an dark olive green so beware of spraying anywhere but inside your bathtub because it will get EVERYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noobs
Twentynine Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price!
2/27/2015

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Holly
by Holly

I have medium olive skin, and this worked great for me! It works best when you blot is with a cloth. No need to rub it in. It seems to have a green tone to it, and I think that's why it worked so well with my olive tone. If you are looking for a low cost spray tan that looks natural, this product does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Paint
12/6/2013

Customer review by Lisa8686

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Lisa8686
by Lisa8686

I love this paint, very easy to use & makes the most amazing texture & color on almost any surface...turn trash into beautiful treasures!

Was this review helpful? (1) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa8686
Peebles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great all around buy
8/19/2014

Customer review by Limasch

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Limasch
by Limasch

Price is fantastic! To make it more efficient, I spry it on an applicator mitt and then apply. I am fair skinned and get inquiries all the time from people who are aware of my underlying paleness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Limasch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
7/28/2015

Customer review by AmandaRNMom

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by AmandaRNMom
by AmandaRNMom

I found this and thought the price was pretty good for a self tanner. I usually use Fake Bake tanner but I found it didn't give my pale skin too much color and it never looked even (not to mention it costs double). I use this in my shower so I can just spray it down after, it gets messy so be prepared! I spray it right on, rub in and wash my hands immediately and I wash off in the morning. My legs are naturally ghost white and practically see through. This stuff gives them a healthy glow! It does smell like any other self tanner but it's something I can deal with to get the natural looking color from this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaRNMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes