Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Piece of junk, stay away.
4/29/2014

Customer review by LucyLu777

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by LucyLu777
by LucyLu777

Three weeks after purchase. the DVD player no longer powers on, I have electricity and know how to plug in a DVD player but this DVD player is DEAD. Go with a more familiar name. Lesson Learned

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyLu777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stops working!
3/16/2014

Customer review by MissJ80

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MissJ80
by MissJ80

Setup was easy, and the size of the DVD player is perfect. Got one and it stopped working about 2 weeks after having it. Went and got money back and purchased a new one. It stopped working also. Going to take it back and will NOT be getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJ80
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good DVD player
3/26/2014

Customer review by Issy24

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Issy24
by Issy24

Does everything it says it does. I like the face that it's compact and doesn't take up a lot of space. The only thing I don't like about it is; it's a little noisy when your right near it when you first put the dvd in, but once you turn the sound up and are away from it you can't hear the noise, other than that it's a good player.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Issy24
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent value but....
3/3/2014

Customer review by Midlander

3.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Midlander
by Midlander

Bought this to replace an old DVD player that was intermittently hangs at spots when watching DVDs. Player seems to play the movies just fine but there is one thing that is very annoying. I would like to use the zoom feature since I have this connected to an old tube TV but if you zoom a little display appears in the upper left-hand corner showing the zoom level but it will not go away. It will only go way when you loop back around to the no zoom level. The display still appears but goes away after a few seconds as it should at each zoom level. Called Funai support and they agreed that this wasn't desirable behavior but didn't have an answer other than they would report the issue and hopefully a firmware update would be released to address this but I'm not holding my breath. I guess this is the price of buying off-brand items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midlander
Midland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great price/Easy to install
12/10/2013

Customer review by UnknownFemale

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by UnknownFemale
by UnknownFemale

There seems to be a small background noise when I played a movie on it. I am not sure if it was the DVD or the player. It went away at times and this was a rented movie.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnknownFemale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/18/2013

Customer review by lakergirl2

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by lakergirl2
by lakergirl2

Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakergirl2
LOMPOC CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful & poor quality, junk.
8/23/2014

Customer review by aMomWithVeryCleanFloors

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by aMomWithVeryCleanFloors
by aMomWithVeryCleanFloors

I bought this because it was cheap, I should have paid five extra dollars on the Sony DVD player but I didn't listen to my gut and bought this one. It's easy to set up like all players but there's 10 - 15 second delay before you get any response from pressing buttons. (Seriously go on your phone and start a timer and see just how long 10-15 seconds is especially when your trying to get a movie to play for an antsy child) so there's the button delay which means it takes the tray forever to open and then sometimes you will have to push the buttons three times before it even works, it also acts the same way when using the remote. It's just a very very poor quality player. I returned this one and just Payed the extra 5 dollars for the sony, it's deffinately worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aMomWithVeryCleanFloors
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
10/17/2014

Customer review by MikeO89

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by MikeO89
by MikeO89

I bought this at Walmart about 6 months ago. Worked fine at first and then all of a sudden it would no longer power on. Dead as a door nail. Now have to buy another one but it sure won't be this one. Funai has lost me as a customer and I won't be buying any more products from them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeO89
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice just right
12/15/2013

Customer review by speedy1992

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by speedy1992
by speedy1992

works fpr me

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedy1992
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent player with special features
2/11/2015

Customer review by gdd1

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by gdd1
by gdd1

This machine plays regular DVD's very well. It has features not found on other DVD players of zoom and pan which is great for reading small text on screen. I recommend this machine to any person who likes to watch DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdd1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
12/26/2014

Customer review by Bebe52688

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Bebe52688
by Bebe52688

Really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebe52688
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to connect and easy to use.
2/2/2015

Customer review by Jazysis

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Jazysis
by Jazysis

I really like to easiness in connecting and operating this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazysis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Double Check the box
2/3/2015

Customer review by AnneWD

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by AnneWD
by AnneWD

I ordered 2, one for myself which I opened, #2 was a gift and it was missing the remote, instructions and came with someones disney dvd. how embarrassing! Since it was sent out of state, I didn't have the item to prove story and the person I sent receipt to, was told it didn't count.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneWD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bang for the buck
2/22/2015

Customer review by Blue

4.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Blue
by Blue

I purchased this dvd player on sale for $28 over a year ago. I was working on the road and just wanted something cheap that I could take with me to hook up to motel TV's. I honestly didn't expect much, but figured I could take a chance for under $30. I absolutely feel that I got my money's worth. It has an HDMI port allowing me to use it as I needed and the playback is just as good as the more expensive dvd players that I currently have and have had in the past. As others have said, it's slightly - and I do mean slightly - noisy when loading a disc, but once the disc starts playing, you can't hear it at all. The remote works well, but if needed, the player has a Stop and Play buttons on the unit itself, which surprised me, for being such a low end product. Overall, I would very readily recommend this dvd player for those looking for a cheap 2nd room unit or wanting something for the kids, that might get rough treatment or, like myself, want something to take with them on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Semi-satisfied
5/15/2015

Customer review by Catherine

3.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Catherine
by Catherine

It's a pretty good DVD player although it sometimes won't read some of our discs. They are store bought discs n not sure why they won't play?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works At First
2/18/2015

Customer review by Momofatoddler

2.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Momofatoddler
by Momofatoddler

My daughter got this for her birthday and about three months later it stopped working. it says unsupported disc when you put in a movie. it will go to the menu sometimes and then wont play the movie. very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofatoddler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Satisfied
8/27/2015

Customer review by RichfieldHiker

2.0 stars 8/27/2015 by RichfieldHiker
by RichfieldHiker

It does not support video CD format unfortunately

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichfieldHiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't waste your time or money with this machine!!
2/2/2015

Customer review by timmy

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by timmy
by timmy

the first one i got only worked for 3 days and then stopped. so i exchanged it for another one and that one always plays movies with the subtitles and when you try andtake them off it won't let you. also half of the time when you hit the play button it will stop and start every thing all over again!!! i will never waste money on this companys' products again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT BUY IT!
2/18/2015

Customer review by zbzb

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by zbzb
by zbzb

I purchased this dvd player about a year ago from the store. Brought it home, and not but a week later it took in a dvd, and didn't spit it back out. So I brought it back to exchange for a new one (the same one again) and took the new one home. Here we are, 1 year later and for the last 6 months it has been making a really loud noise when it plays a dvd. Most recently its not been playing dvd's well at all, and appears we again need a new one. When I purchased this one, I assumed this brand would be a good brand, but without doing my research (my fault) I see this is a poor brand. Not once, but twice I have had issues with this brand. I will be purchasing a new dvd player, but not this brand again. Live and learn! Dont buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbzb
Would recommend to a friend? No