Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great Camera
12/1/2013

Customer review by TNMom500

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TNMom500
by TNMom500

I got the camera in less than 48 hours after ordering online Thanksgiving day. Awesome!!! I have taken pictures indoors and outdoors, with low light and a lot of light. Love the camera. With all my other cameras I always had problems with red eyes and lighting except for when I used my other fujifilm camera. This one is awesome, I zoomed in on my husbands face from less than 10 feet without changing the setting to close up pics and the picture still turned out awesome. You should be able to put batteries in the camera and start taking pictures. However, if you want the best performance out of your camera, you need to read the directions. That's what they are given for. The directions are very easy to understand with pictures of course. I bought this fujifilm camera to replace my old fujifilm. There is nothing wrong with it other one. I just needed more zoom since my kids are playing sports.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNMom500
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
EASY to USE, EXCELLENT VALUE; Comfortable GRIP
12/10/2013

Customer review by qualityguy340

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by qualityguy340
by qualityguy340

BLACK FRIDAY leftover at $99. I am a 54 yr young, midwesterner, well traveled hobbyist photographer, published author, history buff, musician, home restorer and QA Engineer . I have been looking for a Bridge Camera (ultrazoom) to move up in the digital world from my 2yr old GE W1200 point & shoot. But, I was on a limited budget. After 5 weeks of sifting thru online reviews, FUJIFILM Finepix was the brand, but not the model I was looking for (S6800 or SL1000), BUT it has more than met my expectations after purchase only one week ago. This model is the same as the s4200-4500 series; LIKES: Controls are well placed, rotating Mode wheel on top; Menus & Functions are simple & easy to access out of the box; Camera has a Solid, Nice feel in your hands, similar to my $10 yardsale Nikon N65 film camera, but less wt. than than my trusty Canon AE-1P; wonderful recessed grip for your fingers, allows good use of your index to focus & shoot; 28X zoom (quick & easy to operate), Auto-Focus, moderate manual controls if you want to experiment; has a 230K electronic viewfinder in ADDITION to the 3.0" (diag) 230K screen, a HUGE bonus in this range of cameras, many other models do not; Good Scene-Recognition AUTO mode, an 'F' button to remember your last mode, EXCELLENT MACRO mode as close as 1cm from your subject (used this for detail shots at work many times already); quiet & smooth operation even while shooting old delapidated farm buildings this morning at 19 degs; VERY GOOD, SHARPLY focused images so far, good color; the auto-stabilization feature is nice, even with the zoom all the way out at 28X (~550mm eq); Both viewfinder & Display screen seems more than adequate although 460K dot would be better in bright sunlight; AA batteries for convenience; Have not tried the Panoramic or Movie modes yet. CONS: 14mp ccd sensor (but OK at the price); The On/Off Slider switch works well but seems outdated; The battery/memory card door seems very clunky/loose to me, so I have minor concerns about longevity with repeated opening(s); the printed manual is pretty basic; tripod mounting socket appears to be plastic, so beware of overtightening. BOTTOM LINE: Even at regular price ($179-229 retail) this is a nice camera although a tad underrated by many online sources; GREAT FEEL in your hands; Good Pictures; EASY to USE, but still has some headroom for more than just novice shutterbugs to enjoy & grow into; Great camera for trips etc; ADVICE; buy the 2yr protection plan for accidents/damage (I paid $9). GREAT VALUE/NICE CAMERA, buy it with confidence. Maybe I'll return in a month after more experience with this unit and post better photos. This one is unPhotoshopped/edited. Shot at 7:30am this morning in low sunrise lighting.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityguy340
New London, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for the price
12/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Takes great pictures nice features. Have a Nikone SLR with telephoto lenses just need a knock around camera. Found this one to be great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thurmont md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value price Amazing quality.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Chrisbee80

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Chrisbee80
by Chrisbee80

When getting Black Friday electronics deals at Walmart one usually expects low quality stuff. This camera is exceeding every expectation imaginable. I am not a professional photographer so I won't begin to speak how it compares to more expensive cameras. I have owned M series Kodak easyshare digital cameras in the past because I loved them and was familiar with them. I just hated the quality when zooming in. I rarely could find any camera anymore that had panoramic capabilities. Being as most of my pictures are taken on hikes I love that this one has panoramic capability. I have learned a lot more in the past few days about the capabilities of cameras then I ever have with any of my other cameras. The camera makes everything easy when using the advanced features. As for the longevity of the camera and how it will hold up I have no idea but for $100 if you want to get off and just start in photography I am sure this is one of the best cameras you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisbee80
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all around usuage/field camera
12/1/2013

Customer review by sjkflm

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by sjkflm
by sjkflm

I know for the $ that walmart offered an excellent product. this system has many features that will only be found on more expensive models. the view finder added makes for quicker shooting in direct sunlight conditions. like the AA batteries rather than. the camera is solid with good weight. anyone that stood in line on BF & waited it out to get one of these I know got their $ worth. lots of nice features on this camera which will produce better photos. thanks folks for providing a quality item at a fantastic $...........happy holidays.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjkflm
g.f., mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Dbinder1987

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Dbinder1987
by Dbinder1987

This is a great camera for someone that wants a Iittle morthan just pictures of people. Has custom settings and an auto mode so its a great starter for people that want to get into photography!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbinder1987
Concord, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
12/3/2013

Customer review by TomJenn

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by TomJenn
by TomJenn

I bought this to upgrade from my other Fujifilm Digital that I have had for the last 7 years and have take thousands of pictures with. This camera has so many options on it and the focus is great. I like the many different settings it offers. Only thing they changed on it, that I am not a fan of is where the SD card is stored now, in the battery compartment, not a good choice. Overall though very impressed with the camera so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomJenn
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Poor
11/30/2013

Customer review by jimmtech

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by jimmtech
by jimmtech

Has trouble focusing in lower light, even with AF illumination. Pictures taken in bright sun are also not sharp. I compared to 3 other cameras - S700, NP50 and F50 (all Fujifilm point and shoots). Every one of these cameras produces sharper pix (even at lower mp), and each one is better to focus. This is not a great camera - even at the Black Friday price, I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmtech
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Second Fuji Finepix P&S camera
12/16/2013

Customer review by JWARK

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JWARK
by JWARK

I chose this camera based on my Experience with the S5000 from Fuji. I have shot over 2000 pics with the S5000, traveled to Florida, Washington,DC, Alaska, St. Louis, Springfield,MO,OK, Texas, Arizona, Nevada, SD, ND, Iowa, Kansas; and here in Fayetteville,AR. My only complaint with the S5000 has been speed. Hard to catch anything moving and get a good precise shot. Pics have been awesome for a 3.1 pixel cam with 10X optical zoom! So, on to the S4430: PRICE: awesome for what you get! Basically 50% off. This camera works really well and I have been able to catch the horses, the zebra, the camel, and the two ostriches next door. My dogs have some great pic's now, when they are jumping and running I was able to get them both with no problems. They are Miniature Pinchers of show quality and they can run really really fast, and both can jump on the kitchen counters and the bathrooms. Got some pic's of them doing that very thing today. First time I could catch them in the air! ZOOM and Ease of Use: The difference between the S5000 10x and the S4430 28X is awesome. Big difference in how far away you can bring right into the frame. I was able to get fairly up to speed as I was used to Fuji mindset already. As a disabled vet, this was a great deal for me. And at my age probably my last camera purchase. I would recommend this camera to anyone not needing the very best available and has a budget. Thanks to Walmart for a great deal. I Appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWARK
West Fork, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very versatile packed with features
12/10/2013

Customer review by Clevelandquahog

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Clevelandquahog
by Clevelandquahog

This Fuji has more features than any other camera not only in this price range but also in more expensive cameras. It fits perfectly on your hand and you only need one hand to operate (it isn"t so big that two hands are needed). Perfect for the beginner as it has an automatic mode and, for the more photographically inclined, the option to change the speed and aperture settings. The panoramic mode is easy to use and this camera can also shoot movies. Taking an easy-to-find SD card, and an easy to use flash, this camera is perfect for all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clevelandquahog
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
12/10/2013

Customer review by vickivell

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by vickivell
by vickivell

Easy to use, fun to own, only thing it was missing was the SD card to be ready to use right out of the box

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickivell
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
12/10/2013

Customer review by Krector25

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Krector25
by Krector25

Black Friday deal. For what I paid it was an outstanding purchase. Huge upgrade for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krector25
New castle, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved the 2cm micro distance shot function!
12/10/2013

Customer review by CoolQcute

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by CoolQcute
by CoolQcute

This is a wonderful camera! It is super value worthy, it have all the functions I had always dream for. The only thing that diminish my feedback was the short battery life (especially when I using the video function).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolQcute
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera, great price
12/11/2013

Customer review by Domesticgoddess727

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Domesticgoddess727
by Domesticgoddess727

This camera is so easy to use! The directions are clear. The camera does up to 40 fast shots in a row! Very clear pics, even in low light! I will be buying another one for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domesticgoddess727
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
2/11/2014

Customer review by Sykadelic

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Sykadelic
by Sykadelic

Works great, had it for 3 weeks now and no problems besides finding a SD card that works for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sykadelic
Iowa City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jikispqr
12/23/2013

Customer review by jikispqr

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by jikispqr
by jikispqr

Camera has a really good zoom, extremely poor in the dark. Overall, not a bad thing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jikispqr
Tbilisi, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice camera for the price!
12/14/2013

Customer review by CollectsStuff

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by CollectsStuff
by CollectsStuff

I've only had the camera a couple of weeks, but have taken some nice photos with it. I bought it for the extended optical zoom and ability to use manual settings when desired. This is not a professional quality camera, but I doubt there's any better camera available at the price that includes these features. I haven't had it long enough to tell about battery life, but it appears so far to be very good - also note that it only requires inexpensive AA's. This is a handy camera that includes a neck strap, lens cover, and cable for attaching to USB and standard AV jacks. I bought the DCB-304 Case Logic brand case at Walmart on-line and saved some dollars, too. The case is a perfect fit for this camera. I've never had any problems with Fuji brand cameras in the past, and this one also seems to be a quality made product. It would've been nice if Fuji had included the HDMI cable, but they can be purchased at a reasonable price on the web.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollectsStuff
Central OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera
12/17/2013

Customer review by Mustanggal01

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Mustanggal01
by Mustanggal01

I like this camera it takes great pictures and the zoom is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustanggal01
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE it
12/29/2013

Customer review by babygirl2007

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by babygirl2007
by babygirl2007

this was my early Christmas present! Got it on the black Friday (Thursday) sale for right around what you would pay for a small point and shoot camera. You don't need to use the flash for the it to take great pics although it helps with the images being blurry at times. I've been able to take pics in the dark with minimal light and they turn out great! The battery life is decent just since I take a lot of pics I'm still waiting to get rechargeable batteries so I don't have to keep replacing them. It also takes great video and the sound works during the playback feature, unlike some other cameras I've seen

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl2007
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if you are not using it professionally
12/11/2013

Customer review by hrdel

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by hrdel
by hrdel

Over all a decent camera, does not do great when zooming (sort of a disappointment) would not recommend for professional photo shoots. Price was good for what I got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrdel
south Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews