Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 176 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
GReat elliptical for the price
12/11/2013

Customer review by mikey13126

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mikey13126
by mikey13126

Took 2 hours to put together outer wheel cover rubs a little because it is out of round waiting on replacement cover. Very heavy so if you are shipping to store make sure you have a couple of people and a truck

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey13126
Oswego,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for a terrific workout at home
10/30/2013

Customer review by Flweich

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Flweich
by Flweich

I've only had this elliptical for 5 days, but my initial impressions are very favorable. I bought it based on the great reviews for previous generations of Schwinn ellipticals, plus I did have an opportunity to try one of the older models in a store so that I knew it would be comfortable for me to use. Assembly was straight forward and I was pleased with how well everything went together to form a very solid unit that seems like it will last at least as long as the 10 year warranty on the frame. The instructions were easy to follow and the whole thing was done in a couple of hours with short breaks. I'm not taking advantage of the console since I basically get on and go for 30 minutes plus warm up and warm down. The resistance levels are pretty tough for me even though I'm used to doing cardio every day. I keep the resistance pretty low for now so that I can get in the full amount of time. I hope to build myself up to being able to handle more resistance over time. The fan and speakers must have been improved over the useless appendages they were reviewed as on older versions. The fan actually does move air decently, although I don't typically use it. The speakers are loud enough to hear over the little bit of noise that the machine makes, but their sound quality is not the best. If you have decent speakers near by and you prefer to listen while you work out, you would get better sound quality out of almost any other speakers and they don't have to be blaring to be heard over the sound of the elliptical. So after 5 days of daily use, I am very happy with this purchase and I anticipate that I will enjoy it and benefit from it for many years to come. It replaces a Nordic Track ski machine that I used almost every day for 18 years that finally gave out beyond repair. That is the one thing that remains a mystery to me about these Schwinn ellipticals: reviewers, like myself, provide reviews soon after they have acquired the product. I've not seen any reviews that indicate how well they actually hold up after daily use over several years.

Was this review helpful? (108) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flweich
Suburban Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Money
5/27/2014

Customer review by MarltonDad

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MarltonDad
by MarltonDad

After reading review after review, we ended up purchasing the Schwinn 430 from Wal-Mart because it was immediately available for free in-store pick up. Many reviews referenced assembly time, which I found to be totally reasonable at just under 2 hours working by myself. I took my time, followed the well-labeled instructions and had no problems whatsoever. The packaging was very robust (almost too well-packed) and all parts were included. The elliptical itself is fantastic. It's quiet, sturdy and smooth. The build quality is actually quite impressive. I expect this to last for many years. Our 3 1/2 year old son is also fascinated by it. Would highly recommend this elliptical. My wife says it's actually way better than any of the units at her gym.

Was this review helpful? (59) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarltonDad
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
schwinn 430 is one of my better choices
1/26/2014

Customer review by Meeaugie

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Meeaugie
by Meeaugie

It took me about 2 hours to put together and it was easy. All the screws and bolts were pre-attached to the location and holes so all you had to do was unscrew and re-screw this machine runs so quiet and so smooth I was seriously impressed and I am very happy I made this purchase and I did so knowing that this was an investment on my health and this elliptical was going to help me reach my goals. It is very sturdy and does "NOT" give you a cheap feel * I do have one complaint and that is I need to return the console I can tell it is getting power but I am not getting the display that I should. I will add to this after I get my console exchanged with an update I am not worried about the return cause Schwinn has always given me good product and service throughout my years. I'm 54.

Was this review helpful? (50) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeaugie
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HEAVY DUTY 21' STRIDE ELLIPTICAL For $617.00
1/24/2014

Customer review by Wasdc

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Wasdc
by Wasdc

This was My Christmas Present to Me. I've worked out on My Schwinn 430 ELLIPTICAL 6 Times & I'm Feeling and Sleeping better. This is a Great Machine!!! RlW Sr. Cedartown, Ga. PS. THANKS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wasdc
Cedartown, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very satisfied
2/25/2014

Customer review by GrainGrandma

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by GrainGrandma
by GrainGrandma

Purchasing this Schwinn model is my first experience with an elliptical. After extensive research, I determined this model would best fit my expectations for value, for options and for durability. Quiet operation was important to me. At this point, the machine is exceptionally quiet and seems very sturdy and stable. Assembly was no problem for my husband who is a contractor. The required tools were included. The box had sustained some damage in shipping but it did not effect the contents. The trucking firm was very diligent about documenting the outer damage in case the contents were also damaged. I look forward to utilizing the elliptical for many years.

Was this review helpful? (34) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrainGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality machine.
3/1/2014

Customer review by JKKN

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JKKN
by JKKN

This Schwinn is very sturdy, very well made & easy to put together. Lot of great features. Very quiet when in use too. Would recommend it to at home exercisers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKKN
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine for the price
7/7/2014

Customer review by 1Turkster1

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by 1Turkster1
by 1Turkster1

I didn't have $1000 to spend on a elliptical so I put in my time trying to find the best machine to fit my budget. I went to the stores & got on the machines & read online reviews. I tried the schwinn 430 at a Walmart & even got a employee to plug it in so I could really see how the it felt. I bought the machine that same day. I was use to the $3000 Precor machines at the gym, & while I'm not saying the schwinn is at that level, the resistance was. And that was the most important feature I was looking for in a elliptical. When you change resistance levels its very smooth & strong. It has a nice long stride & the foot pads glide along nicely. Everything was packaged & labeled nicely. Took about a hour and one half to put together by myself. I have not tried all the programs yet, but the ones i used work fine & give a good workout. The charging dock is a nice feature & the speakers work ok. The only negative so far is that when the footpads are coming forward, your foot in a slight decline position & i find my toes sometimes getting pushed up into the front of my sneakers. Also the fan is useless. But for under $600 I am very pleased with it. It's a smooth running well made machine

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Turkster1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Jiillybean

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Jiillybean
by Jiillybean

Easy set up, reasonable price, sturdy, multiple settings and always a good workout...love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiillybean
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by jennx9110

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jennx9110
by jennx9110

Ok so first off I love this machine I use it everyday it's very sturdy and has great resistance and I don't know why all these other people are complaining about how long it took them to put together my husband put mine together in 40 min by himself using his own tools not those tools that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennx9110
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Elliptical!
4/30/2014

Customer review by BreezyCBS

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by BreezyCBS
by BreezyCBS

I put it together myself and I'm a 5'6 130 lb. woman and Id say the hardest part was getting all the parts out of the box. I've ran about 4 miles on it in the last four days and I feel like I'm getting a great work out. I did a lot of research before buying this machine and Im not disappointed. I love that i can plug my IPad into it and watch shows or listen to music through the speakers on the elliptical. My only gripe is that it doesn't charge the electronics you plug into it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreezyCBS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good.
1/5/2014

Customer review by InShape1978

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by InShape1978
by InShape1978

Not too much trouble with assembly. Very brief instructions, with picture diagrams you have to study. Seems to be made well and looks sturdy. Did support my 250 lb. frame. Be sure to figure in the height of this machine and your height in the room you are going to use this equipment. I am 6'4" and cannot elevate to the highest setting as my head hits the drop ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InShape1978
Canton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Elliptical
1/1/2014

Customer review by Nu2you

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Nu2you
by Nu2you

I have had this elliptical for a few weeks now. It has lived up to the great reviews on this site and others. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nu2you
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
all I have to say is "WOW"
8/17/2014

Customer review by superstar69er

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by superstar69er
by superstar69er

this machine kicks my butt, in a great way thou, It wasnt to bad to put it together, it took a little time, but not bad. I have found muscles again, that I forgot I had I have a treadmill..... But its not as good of a work out as this ellipical....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superstar69er
Plymouth, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value, Durable Equipment
7/3/2014

Customer review by JustAnotherAnimal

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by JustAnotherAnimal
by JustAnotherAnimal

just picked up the Schwinn 430 Ellipitical from my local store inventory. Was worried about broken parts, missing parts, and missing hardware. Box from their inventory was in immaculate condition. Sports Dept. Manager and an Associate put the box in my SUV. When I got it home I took it out of the carton in pieces and assembled in my spare room, leaving the box in the SUV which later went straight to the dumpster. All parts and hardware were included and everything was in pristine condition. The machine went together in about an hour and works perfect. The motion is solid and very, very smooth. The action of the pedals, wheel, and arms is effectively noise-free. The console works perfectly and the speakers aren't as bad as I'd imagined they'd be based on prior user reviews. In all, a very, very solid machine that I'd highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherAnimal
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Heavy Duty Equipment
3/11/2014

Customer review by ChinaBlack

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by ChinaBlack
by ChinaBlack

I love it, it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaBlack
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and is very quiet
12/10/2013

Customer review by NotaHawkeye

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by NotaHawkeye
by NotaHawkeye

The Schwinn 430 Elliptical, Black was easy enough to assemble but the console did not operate correctly. Contacted the manufacturer and problem was resolved when they immediately sent me a replacement console. It works great now and I am very satisfied with this trainer. It is very quiet when operating and has many more features than I will probably use. Provides a great workout and I am looking forward to many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotaHawkeye
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/30/2014

Customer review by atlshopper2011

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by atlshopper2011
by atlshopper2011

Great product. Half the price of similar machines in places like Dick's, Sport Authority and Sears. Quite and sturdy. It gives you a great workout. Box fits in the back of our minivan no problem (without back seats). It took 2 hrs to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlshopper2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/22/2014

Customer review by newtoellitpticals

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by newtoellitpticals
by newtoellitpticals

The machine was not difficult to build. A little strength is required to torque the bolts, but nothing crazy. I did it by myself (28 year old, 160 lbs, fit male) in about 2 hours (leisurely). I used Wal-mart's site to store option and grossly underestimated the size of the packaging box, so the Wal-mart employee and I had to take every piece of the elliptical out of the box to transport it in my vehicle. The machine feels sturdy. Runs quiet and smooth. I was missing one bolt that was supposed to be one of the pre-installed bolts, but the washers and nut were in the plastic, so maybe it fell out when we opened the box in the parking lot. I was able to find a replacement bolt easily at the local hardware store. This and the fact that I've only used it once so far is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. I've done a lot of research and this seems like the best value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtoellitpticals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/23/2014

Customer review by thomas1976

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by thomas1976
by thomas1976

first elliptical ever owned very intense workout

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomas1976
gahanna oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews